223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Berwagana was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (989) 673-7125
CGID8328

Berwagana

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   3   10   9   4   9   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
As said before this park has a lot of seasonals but they are in their separate area. Sights were level and grassy. We were here in off season so not many people in the park. Park was clean and check in staff was friendly. Would not want to spend a week here but it was good for 2 nights to be able to sight see the Frankenmuth area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Nice level area, lots of spaces, but they tend to be narrow and are not paved at all. The roads are muddy and hold water in the rain. Nothing to write home about. Did not use or even look into the bathhouse but they were showing their age from the outside. No 50 amp service, 30 service was fine. Older campground but okay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
This is a friendly campground with many seasonal and permanent residents. There are sites available for daily camping as well. The showers and restrooms were clean. The sites were small but maintained. The pond has a lot of weeds so it's not pretty looking but the water is fine for swimming. There are quite a few activities for kids to keep them entertained and the campground even has a little shed (library) full of books. It is close to Frankenmuth and the outlet mall which was nice also. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
We camped here over Memorial Weekend so we knew ahead of time that we were going to deal with a large crowd, but the sites here were very close to each other and we felt claustrophobic. Our slide was literally touching our neighbor's awning so they had to retract it a bit. We let the kids play at the "beach" but the small pond looked disgusting so we kept them out of the water. Throughout the whole weekend we felt like we were watching Jerry Springer on location of a Nascar event. There is mini golf available for $2.50/person which was cute. Pedal carts were avail for $4/30 minutes. Firewood was $5 for a nice size bundle. Elec/water/sewer was perfect. It had been raining a ton recently so the place was a giant mud pit. Vehicles and campers were getting stuck, tents were literally floating, and the playground was underwater. The roads are dirt and uneven so the kids couldn't ride if they had training wheels or tricycles. Mother Nature can't be controlled, but if you're going, watch the weather first. This CG is within 30 minutes of Frakenmuth and Birch Run. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
We stayed here for 5 nights in our pop-up camper and had a wonderful time. There was a ton of stuff to do. We played in the water, played softball, played on the playgrounds, played horseshoes, played disc golf, and the list goes on and on. I did not have one issue with this place. There is WI-FI available which was very nice too! Everybody there was nice and we had no issues. The sites were large and clean. We didn't have one single issue the whole time we were there! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Our visit was enjoyable. We were met by security at the gate, who escorted us to our site, directing us to "pull through" the vacant site behind ours, making it easy to get situated. Staff was visible throughout the entire weekend. Despite not being advertised, Wi-Fi was available, and it worked better than at any park we've been to. The facilities were more than adequate. The only reason I rated 9 was due to two brief power outages (less than 10 minutes each.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We stayed here on a very hot weekend and the park did not have enough power to accommodate everyone. The campsites we had were very nice and had plenty of room for the kids to play. We discovered on day 2 the there was a sewage pipe above ground across from our site that would spray raw sewage in the air from time to time. Needless to say the smell was horrible. We also had many dogs around us that were not on a leash the entire time. This caused problems with our dogs as well as others. I did find the owner to talk to him about our complaints and he rode off in his cart while I was still talking to him. I found him to be extremely rude and I would never stay here again. Who wants to camp in a sewage dump anyway. It's a shame because it has the potential to be a very nice place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$14
We really liked the campground! Although there was road noise from the highway and they don't have Wi-Fi, the sites are large enough so you don't run into your neighbor if you walk out your front door. The campground has a lot to do for the kids (although we don't have any) with a nice beach, floats and water crafts to rent. We were able to walk our dogs all over the park and even able to let them off leash in a field. The park is a Passport America participant thus making the price very attractive. We will definitely return to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
The campground has a nice rustic feel to it and the owners were very nice. The kids loved renting the banana bikes. But, I would not return to this campground. The sites in the full hookup area are extremely small. Once we pulled out our awning and the trailer next to us put out their slide, there was about 2 feet of space between us. A friend with us said the area we were camping in looked like the infield at a Nascar race. Rustic sites were very large. Quiet time definitely not enforced: it was party central until about 2:00 am. It was a holiday weekend so it may not always be like that. Be aware that a good portion of the campground are seasonal campers that are actually permanent trailers. The ones near us were very rude and actually told our 3-year old not to let his toy touch their grass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
If I was looking for a park where my children could safely play and be entertained for the entire summer this would be the place. The small lake with sandy beaches is located right across from the short term RV sites. The lake has canoes and kayaks for rent and also has two stationary rafts in the middle of the lake. The water does not appear deep as there were many small children jumping off of the rafts. There are several older but well equipped playgrounds, an 18 hole miniature golf course, horseshoes, a full soccer field, and a pool table. Children will enjoy the seemingly endless well-mown grassy areas and the many smooth interior dirt roads to bicycle on. This campground has a warm,safe 50's feel to it. The campsites are grass and are sparsely equipped. All sites are back-to-back back in (unless you can pull through an empty site) and all of the full hook up campsites were taken by seasonal renters. There was ample room between us and our neighbors. Sites share water hookups and the widely spaced electrical stanchions each hold four 30amp receptacles that require pigtail adapters, something we have not seen in over six years of fulltime RVing. The campground supplied us with an adapter and the power was good. Only one family is allowed to camp on each site but there were multiple tents on the site behind us which also held a 40' motorhome. The laundromat has only two washers and two dryers. The children were well-behaved and relatively quiet and we would definitely stay here again. There is an 18 hole public golf course located ten minutes away and Frankenmuth is a thirty minute drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$29
We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. This was a beautiful campground. There is a lake that offers swimming, fishing, and canoing. There is also a separate small lake on the grounds just for fishing. The sites are close together. There is a store that has pretty much everything. The campground is located in a DRY county, so you would have to bring in your own beverages. Plenty of things for the kids to do as well, young or old. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com