219095 User submitted reviews online!!
Southern Aire RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (813) 986-1596
CGID833

Southern Aire RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
450
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   1   9   9   7   2   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$24
Nice park and convenient to Tampa area. Friendly and well maintained. Clean laundry facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$26
When we arrived and checked in, they had an usher lead us to our camp site. Once I was backed in they even provided blocking and leveling of our travel trailer. If we needed any wheel blocks they would have provided them also. The RV park was wonderful. Shady, very quite and very clean. We have raised three children,and we now have a grandchild, but we didn't see or hear any children during the four days my wife and I were there. Most of the folks are there from December through April, have been staying there for several years, and even have their same slots they have always had. Then go back up North to their homes for the summer. We plan on making Southern Aire RV Park, one of annual stops also. Great place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2010
$26
Easily the worst experience we have ever had at an RV Park. Made reservations in advance and on day of our arrival they called us at 3pm (we were set to arrive about 6) and said we had 1 hour to get there or they would not park us... no kidding. They eventually conceded and let us "hook up" in their parking lot over night and then guided us in the next morning. When we awoke the main water main had been shutoff for repairs. Water was off all day and then when it came back on we were notified that it was probably contaminated with bacteria and we should boil it before using for 3-4 days. Contacted the office and explained the implications of pumping bad water through our fresh water system and asked if they would compensate us to disinfect the system; As you can guess they had no idea what we were referring to. Anyways we demanded a refund and got the heck out of there the next morning. Every "pro" on their website is false. The roads are not wide and are crumbling, spots are all back-ins, and there are low hanging trees. Mostly a bunch of grumpy seniors running around in golf carts. Enter at your own risk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
An older park, but very well maintained and very quiet. Everybody that we have seen has been most friendly and makes you feel very welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$26
A lot of permanent/seasonal sites, but they were in good repair, and the people were very friendly. During a “fun shuffle” period, they taught us how to play shuffleboard. A lot of events. We had some low-lying branches and Spanish moss that hit the top of the MH when the wind blew; we stopped by the office to ask to have them trimmed. By the time we returned to our site, the staff was already trimming away. This is the first Wilder park we stayed at and look forward to staying at others. I would have preferred 50 amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2005
$23
We stayed here during the AKC Tampa dog show. There were plenty of people with pets - all under control. People with pets are required to keep their pets confined to the pets section. This is a quite retirement community park - it is not advertised as a park for children. Lots of permanent and semi-permanent residents. All we encountered were friendly - but not to the point we considerd as being busy bodies. Satellite TV access is difficult due to trees. Cable TV not available but you can receive four local stations using antenna. Sites are adequate size and mostly level with small concrete pad. Park was designed before "big rigs" were common and site access and roads are snug and could use repaving and widening. Trees were trimmed back, none dragged on top of motorhome. Office staff was friendly. The park is now under Wilder Corp. We saw maintenance staff working deligently to correct problems. There was an issue with our water hook up and the maintenance staff was there within two minutes of being called. We would stay here again as an overnight or short stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2005
$23
We stayed here to access Busch Gardens. Wished we stayed at the SP nearby instead. We had to pay $2.50 a night for our 6 yo to stay with us, but there is nothing at all for children here. No BBall court, not allowed in pool or hot tub (total people allowed in pool is 18?!) No playground,not allowed in clubhouse, etc. Not family friendly at all. Spaces were extremely tight, trees were in the way, all spaces that I could see were back-ins. The concrete pads were in the center of all the sites and the electric, water hookups were too close to the rigs. We were meeting a rally group that attended the RV Supershow in TPA. One of the members had to find someone to cut tree limbs out of the way so he could park. The couple that was supposed to be next to us could not fit in the space they were given and had to be moved. The park does not allow semi-pulled coaches. The roads are extremely narrow and trees hang low over many sites and some are very unlevel. We did not see any bathrooms/shower area. They could have them but we could not find them. Everyone that helped us seemed nice, but most poeople had only started working at the RV park that week. Our group had chosen this park for the last 4 years because of their pet rules-some members have large, but friendly dogs. Park is under new ownership and they were told only dogs under 25 lbs. from now on. Another couple were not able to get into the pet section and were told to carry their dog the 2 spaces that they had to go to be in the pet section. An older couple behind us had a propane campfire and were turned in to management. They came out to look at it to make sure it was not emitting smoke. Park seems full of busybodies and too many rules. We will NOT be back, could not wait to leave. This by far was the one park we have found that we would not recommend to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$30
There are a lot of people that evidently stay here year round. The campground was clean and quiet and the office people were very nice. The campground has an area where pets are not allowed, so if you do not have pets (we do) you can request a "no pet" area. They help you in any way they can. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Very nice campground/resort. Staff friendly, everything clean and found it extremely quiet. Nice facilities and an absolutely great breakfast Saturday morning. We would, and are, going to stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com