219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Pirolli Park Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (734) 279-1487
CGID8333

Pirolli Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   3   1   8   10   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
Very nice & quiet campground. Rate was $42.00 (I think) with Good Sam discount. About 7ish miles from Hwy. 23. Easy roads & good signage. Most residents are seasonal. We had a large pull through spot with plenty of space around us. Nice size pond and children's playground. Office/gift shop has pizza, potato salad, other fresh foods, and a large amount of souvenirs during their open hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This campground is a well hidden secret! We came across Pirolli Park in our Good Sam's book. It was not a disappointment! It was a very clean and with well kept grassy shaded sites, very friendly and helpful staff, and lots for the kids to do. They had Free crafts, bingo and candy bar bingo plus a free dance with a band in the evening. We didn't even have to cook. Their store had everything and they make the best pizza I ever tasted! We also checked their activity list and decided to come back for the Free pig roast. Overall it was a great campground so don't be afraid to give it a try. You will gave a great time! We will definitely be back in 2014. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
A good campground for the area. We would return. Restrooms were very clean and recently remodeled, but only 2. Store was very well stocked. Pizza from carryout/store was very good. The carryout/store closes at 9:00 pm, when I showed up at 8:59 and asked for a pizza for the kids they were very accommodating. Sites are well shaded, grassy, average size. A fair amount of permanent campers, they were very friendly. A dog run would be a nice addition. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$55
This is a no frills park. Only a few sites have sewer hookups. The camp store had a good selection of grocery items, along with camping items. For the price we paid, I expect full hookups. Sites are grass with plenty of trees. Not a lot for kids to do though there is a swimming lake and a fishing lake. There is only one bathhouse that has two showers. We camped here in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Not the friendliest of greeters I have seen. There was no offer to show me where the site was despite not being busy at all. Within 2 minutes of getting to my sites, I was greeted by multiple horse flies and within a half hours tons of mosquitoes. Oh well, that's camping. The site itself was clean and level and offered some shade. The neighbors who were "regulars" stayed up until 1:00 a.m. talking very loudly. The bathroom only had two showers and were in need of updating. The water had a very bad smell and I think I smelled better before the shower. Overall a clean campground, just not a destination I will visit again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Stayed here for a family reunion, they charged the day rate even though we had payed for a camp site. Parking rules seem to apply only to visitors, not long term residents. If you like the feeling of constantly being watched, this is the place for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$44
The narrow county road leading into the CG is in dire need of repair. The registration process was efficient, but they had us checking out a day earlier than was noted on the reservation so I had to go back and get that straightened out. We stayed here for the Memorial weekend plus Monday night. The holiday daily price was increased by $5. I had to ask for the normal price for Monday night. The CG has all back-in grass/dirt sites. The picnic table at our site was disgusting with paint chipping off and bird droppings. I rather doubt anything had been done to it since last fall. We were in site #53, which was a little longer than most of the sites and had a full hook up. Most sites have just water/electric. The CG is heavily treed so the satellite did not work, but the bat wing worked fine for all of the major local stations. There is a swimming lake, a fishing lake, a driving range and a well stocked store. The laundry room consisted of 2 washers and 2 dryers. Visitors must check in and pay $5 a person. There are many seasonal residents, who ride around in golf carts. Security is good. Unruly people are removed from the premises. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
Our family had such a great time. 6 family members camped a weekend, and were greeted immediately at the entrance by the security, who was helpful all weekend.The park is very clean , and the store helpers is friendly with great prices and wonderful pizza.With spacious open fields, our kids rode bikes, played ball, volleyball, and they have 2 playground areas for our smaller kids.When night came it was quiet at 11pm!Although we stayed up until 4am visiting with each other that we hadn't seen in 2 years. We definitely will return next year, the prices are lower than the surrounding campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
Although the facility is very nice and there are activities, the Staff and owner are very rude, guests are nickel and dimed to death, and everytime you go to purchase something from the store you are charged a different rate. Security is good which is reassuring, and they make up for what the owner lacks in personality. She is definitely driven by the almighty dollar, and does not seem to care that the visitors to this campground have definitely dwindled in the past few years. On any given weekend you can just show up and get a site and it seems no matter who you talk to seasonal or weekender, no body is happy here because they are treated so poorly. Lay off, let people enjoy themselves. There are more important things than money. Prices are way too high and you are very rude!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
We stayed here twice this year, and it was beautiful both times. There are two lakes, one for just fishing and the other for just swimming. This campground also has a driving range. The campground has a lot of activities for kids and adults. Also Cabela's is a very short drive away which is a must for any outdoor enthusiast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com