220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Pointe RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (830) 935-4351
CGID8348

Lake Pointe RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   9   9   8   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$10
This rate reflects Coast to Coast rate. We really enjoyed our time here. The first thing we saw as we pulled up to register was a herd of deer, 24 to be exact. We found out that they are there most of the day but especially in the morning and evenings. They are friendly enough to feed from a distance. When checking in we were asked how long we wanted to stay and answered a few days. I suspect that is why we were told to select a spot in the C or D loops as this area does not have full hookups. No sewers. That was fine for us as the D loop is loosely based on a large circle with open space in the middle so we felt less crowded. We could not see the lake but there are very few spots that can. There are trails to the lake and it is a good place to unleash your dog. The interior roads are gravel and kind of rough but manageable. Satellite and antenna worked well but we could not use our Tmobile cell at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$10
This rate reflects Coast-to-Coast and does not include electricity. You take your meter reading when you arrive and again when you leave and they figure out what you owe at checkout. Gravel sites. Close to Lake, some sites can see the lake. Some sites are full hookup, others are water and electric but they come around and pump out your black water. Some activities but guess they don;t get much participation so they don;t have too many. Friendly staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$12
We loved this place and stayed here for 16 days. The park is well kept and the people are the friendliest. Lots of activities. We stayed in the front and had view of the Lake and had the most beautiful sunsets. Lots of deer, which we were allowed to feed deer corn. This is a Coast to Coast (CC) park, but they allow Passport America, which we are. No pressure on purchasing into CC. This is very close to New Braunsfels, San Marcos, San Antonio and other locations. Great park and I highly recommend this park and the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$12
Very nice park. Very friendly, clean and located in a great part of Texas. Wi-Fi was excellent; TV was non existent (no cable and weak air signal). There was cable TV in the rec center, but not at RV sites. Rate shown is Pass Port America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
What a change over a five year period which was the last time we stayed here. It is now well-maintained, the WiFi is perfect, two pools, Norman Rockwell-like setting by the lake. Many sites in the trees, some in the open. Processing in was very easy, very friendly. Not all sites are FHU but all have at least water and electric. It's amazing what a change in management did for this place. It's also a membership type resort although we stayed here using PP. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$9
I'm a member and stored my RV on site for several years in the storage lot and spent a lot of very pleasant time here in the summers. Membership cost is modest and includes over two months of camping in any available spot, some pull through, some full service, and some with w+e but honey wagon service. The two pools, one adults only, are great on those hot Texas summer days! The rec building has a pool table, TV room, one room library, more showers, and an exercise room available for all guests, as well as a good section of Canyon Lake shoreline for walking and fishing. Lots of friendly people here, and bring some feed for the deer: they love to wander the grounds looking for hand outs and many will eat out of your hand. Lake Point is a member owned, non-profit, and a real bargain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$12
We are members of Coast to Coast and this is an affiliate campground, hence the low nightly cost. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and we always stop here when in the area. Nice flat gravel sites. We enjoy this area for golfing access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$10
This is a member park and the rate I quote is Coast to Coast plus the power is metered at .10/kwh. The C2C and Passport America sites do not have sewer hookups but there is a honey wagon twice a week and Grey water can be released into the trees. The sites were a good size and if the lake was full we would have been quite close to the water. There are two pools and the clubhouse is nice with a large outside deck and there are activities during the season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$12
This a private, gated park, but you can visit as a guest with Passport America for $11 per night, plus electric. Arrive during business hours, and use the PA system at the entry gate for them to open the gate for you. The sites for Passport America guests have water and electric hookup, no sewer drop. You choose your own spot from the available spaces. They allow using a garden hose drop from the grey tank to help water the oak trees, and there is a sewer dump station available. The campground is nice, quiet, and with friendly deer wandering around that some campground members hand feed. The lake itself was way down in water level in April 2009, and there were no boats nor people on the water. It is a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$12
Nice private, gated park with recreation hall, two swimming pools, laundry, WiFi, friendly staff (mostly volunteers) with a beautiful views of Canyon Lake. Sites are level and not too close together. This is a membership park, although you can camp there using Passport America or Coast to Coast. Deer are abundant and regularly fed by inhabitants. Quiet place to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com