206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Fort Morgan RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (251) 540-2416
CGID8357

Fort Morgan RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   4   5   8   4   8   8   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
Friendly staff. Great trees and located right on Mobile Bay. Sunsets are amazing. Lots of waterbirds to watch and we even saw dolphins twice. We stayed a week at a waterfront site. Downside is the roads need work and are narrow. We could never pick up a Wi-Fi signal at our site and the cable was unwatchable. They did come and try to fix the cable but it just didn't work. I don't like paying for a service that I'm not receiving. The explanation given was the stormy weather but we were there an entire week! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$39
A laid back park with plenty of trees, gravel roads and pads. Friendly staff and guests. Sites are not jammed together. They just completed the new bath house, complete with 'craft room' and FREE laundry. Nice hiking trails and beaches just a mile or so down the road at the Bon Secour NWR. If you need heated pools, hot tubs, and 'planned' activities, not for you. If you want to put your feet up, relax, maybe do a little fishing and meet some nice folks you will like this park. It's our kind of place. Our stay this year will total 3 months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
Don't waste your time on this campground. It is poorly maintained. The bathhouse is a bathroom with no ventilation and terrible shape. The grounds are poorly maintained and cluttered with all kinds of things. The water view is nice but the rest of the park is marginal at best. The other parks in the area are much nicer. You are also about 11 miles from anything to do. Was not a bad stay but definitely would not stay ther again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$49
We stayed here for 5 days and it was a good campground to stay. The campground was rustic; there was only one men's bath/shower and one women’s bath/shower. The men and women’s bath and showers were not clean and did have some leaves and sand from the campground. They were certainly usable. We had a campsite that looked out over Mobile bay which was worth the $49/night but there are no amenities in the campground. Overall, it was a good campground to stay for a few days, perhaps not for an extended stay. The owners and campers we met were very friendly and made us feel welcome. We would stay again if we pass through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$39
Dirt roads, many large shade trees, small one bathhouse for men and women with one shower each, dirt sites, beautiful views of Mobile Bay, friendly management, friendly guests, 10 miles from stores down a good highway, long pier. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$49
The website talks about a tree lined entrance, which is true, but cluttered beyond belief! There must have several fishing people staying there as there are old boats with what looks to be garbage in or around them all. We did have a water spot & loved it as long as we were facing the water & not having to look at the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$39
We have been here for 24 hours and so far so good. If you are looking for a campground that has lots of "extras" then you need to find another place. Fort Morgan has the basic of the basics. It faces the bay so there is no beach or shoreline to walk on. There don't seem to a lot of annoying rules like some places impose since we've seen lots of clothes lines and one big rig and truck being washed. They have garbage pickup at your site each morning. We are on site 11 which is directly behind the office so the Wi-Fi works well. The hostess met us outside the office and walked us to our site. She extended an invitation to join a group of them that go out for Christmas dinner. They do not accept credit cards for payment which has been the most inconvenient thing so far. Pets are definitely welcome. This is just a nice, quiet place with no frills. We would come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$39
This park was peaceful and beautiful. This was the first time to stay here and unfortunately we only had one night but I would be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2009
$34
This campground is extremely over priced. Nothing is paved in the entire campground and the entrance drive has deep holes in it. The trees make it very close to drive big rigs through. It is about 11 miles from the Gulfshores activity area. The staff is very friendly. We camped here in a motorhome and would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Upon arrival, the campground may disappoint, but it turns out to be a friendly, peaceful place to stay. Improvements are being made, but still leaves alot to be desired if you are accustomed to today's standards for RV parks. It is a family friendly, fishing fun place to stay with great views. Wi-Fi is marginal. Managers are terrific! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
This was the best as we were right on the bay and even though it was a holiday weekend, the park was quiet. Everyone was friendly and the owner and his wife went out of their way to make everybody feel at home. We would gladly stay here again if we ever get back this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
On 7/4 we where for some place to take the grands for fireworks. Call Rob and he move his own Rv just to make room for us. Friendly and small with great fishing. They are working to make this a real nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$39
This is a great place to use as a base camp for Gulf Shores area. You are only 5 minute drive to national wildlife area and national seashore beach. The owners are very helpful and friendly. This is not a destination park. We camped with our large dog, bay side site, full hook ups, no problems. There were several families with middle school/ high school age children using the park as their base for the vacation. Fishing pier was nice if you want to fish, or just watch the sunsets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
Small, quiet park away from the hectic beaches. Rear window of camper had beautiful view over looking Mobile Bay. Park had gotten into a run down state but new managers are bringing it back. Wi-Fi was marginal on bay front sites, but everything else was fine. Spent two weeks here latter February into March. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com