215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Travelers Woods was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (413) 648-9105
CGID8361

Travelers Woods

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   5   9   8   9   8   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$17
This is a nice and clean park. Rate reflects part of a Passport discount. Very friendly staff. Few FHU sites. They do have a "honey" wagon that goes around once a week on sites that have W/E only. You need to make sure of directions to the park, because if you enter at one end, there is a bridge with only a 11' clearance. I-91 does run along side, but the traffic noise isn't that bad. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This is a great park. It is close to many attractions locally and is clean. The two sewer dump stations are conveniently located as you leave the park. They are clean, in the open, and easy to use. We met the managers and they were very friendly and helpful. The store was complete and the park gives some of the profits to support the Shriners. All in all a great rally in a fun place! I recommend this park when you are in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
The sites are grass, it had rained and we had standing water on our site both days, I felt like we camped in a muddy pasture. We were feet from the interstate highway and it was extremely noisy, the garbage truck picked up the dumpsters at 6:15 am waking the whole campground and we were told this is their usual pick up time. There is a 10' bridge which they had told us about and re-routed us around, if someone made reservations earlier than a day or forgot and followed their GPS they would be in a bind because once you realize it there is no where to turn around. We would not stay here again even though the price is so reasonable. We had no antenna or dish reception, Wi-Fi was fair. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
Needed 50 amps so were parked in the center rally field. No sewer hookup, but a honey wagon for $3.50. Friendly staff and fun activities. Stayed for 9 days and loved every minute. Full hook ups have only 30 amps. Great Wi-Fi and satellite reception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
Camped here over the Columbus Day Weekend. Our stay was not scheduled long in advance. The staff made every attempt to locate a sight for us to stay, keeping in touch weeks in advance. Once they found one we confirmed. The campground is friendly, sights are clean and neat. Drawbacks are a lack of television reception, a slow Wi-Fi system and very few sights with full hook-ups. Strengths are the friendly staff, location, and activities that are promoted throughout. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$17
We arrived with plans to stay 2 nights max. Before entering the office, we decided to stay a week. It was a very good decision. It is a very clean, organized, and quiet facility. The Staff could not have been more pleasant and anxious to accommodate. The rate reflects PPA discount for 4 of the seven days we stayed. There are sewer hookups on limited number of sites, otherwise we would have rated it at 10. A pump-out service available at a very reasonable price. The Wi-Fi worked very well for us. We will look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
This is a nice campground situated in a difficult spot to get too. One direction has a 11' clearance at a railroad bridge. The way in for big rigs has a narrow, two way "Y" that slopes to right and down hill. But you can negotiate it, just go slow. We plan on staying there again but you do hear the trucks (minimally) on I-91 at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
This is a nice open park. Easy in and out if you follow the directions (avoid the low bridge). Friendly staff, some freeway noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Nice campground that was located not far from my home. Small playground, but not much for the young ones to do. We stayed there for our first trip with the new travel trailer. Very friendly people working there and numerous well kept seasonal units on the grounds and the seasonals were very friendly towards us. Will go back with just the wife as a little "get away" from the kids weekend. Limited sewer sites, but the best dump stations I have ever used. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
Nice friendly staff. Sites are level and grassy. Many seasonals which take up most of the river sites. Wi-Fi is spotty and there is no cable or TV reception. Clean restrooms. The price is right for what you get. We come here to get away from it all. We relax and visit with friends that travel with us. Great dump stations on the way out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Well maintained, staff excellent. Call for directions if a large MH. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
This place is a solid 7 maybe an 8. Passport America accepted Sun - Wed. Sites are all grass and could pose a problem after a lot of rain. No over the air TV reception, but sites are open and most people have dishes. Our Verizon broadband was real fast here, they have Wi-Fi. Excellent book swap and two very clean washers ($1) and dryers (25 cents per 12 minutes). Good place for a drink and something to eat is the Oak Ridge Golf course 5 minutes away. Nice 9 hole layout. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
The park is lovely and the management team at the park is very friendly and helpful. There are only about a half dozen full hook-up sites; otherwise sites are electric (30 amp) and water only. Two dump sites are located on the exit road. We found this campground through the Passport America directory. Do NOT follow the directions given in the directory. Do ask for and follow the directions given by the office person when you call for reservations. And, do call for reservations. The directions given in the PA directory have you going under an 11'6" bridge which is really only 11'. The park is located next to I-91; however, the road noise we expected did not happen. Apparently people in this neck of the woods stay home at night. We parked our 40' motorhome on a grass site in the upper part of the park, which is quite open and we had no trouble using our roof-mounted satellite for TV and internet; however, the park does have Wi-Fi, which was very reliable at our site. The site was an easy pull-thru with full hook-ups. We would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This was a very nice park. It can easily accommodate big rigs, especially in the front of the park. The seasonal sites looked a bit tacky, but if you want an open area with full hook-ups, ask for sites 6, 7, or 8. You park on beautiful grass, your neighbor is close in opposite directions, but there is a huge amount of space in front of and behind the sites. The Interstate noise was not a problem for us either. BUT, whatever you do, do not use your GPS or Woodall's to get directions. CALL THE OFFICE. There are low bridges which are not marked, streets which are not marked and the main drag in town is completely torn up. Trust me on this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This was a lovely, peaceful, mostly retired adult campground. They do offer Passport America for four nights (limited) at $12.50 a night - how can you beat that rate. The office and maintenance staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating. Although the campground is right under interstate 91 the night highway noise was not a problem at all. The campground is about five miles from downtown Greenfield and 20 or so miles from Brattleboro, VT and all the areas have to offer. We would return here whenever we are within 75 or so miles of the property - it is worth going out of our way for. If you want a friendly, no frills place to stay this is it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
Clean,Quiet,Friendly,including neighbors and works are all great people to deal with very helpful. Social events,cook-out meal, fireplace events,Bingo. Raffle, Just a real nice place to RELAX and enjoy each other company. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
Friendly atmosphere, very well maintained. Several events (Pot Lucks, Suppers} during the year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com