218954 User submitted reviews online!!
River Oaks RV Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (813) 645-2439
CGID8364

River Oaks RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   3   9   5   3   1   6   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
This place is called a resort. No way. It's a dump. The roads are narrow & difficult to navigate We had to parallel Park our big 5th wheel. Thank goodness someone helped my husband because there was no way I could do it. We were thinking about leaving & finding somewhere else. But once we did get in we just stayed. What Lake? It's a pond. You are supposed to muzzle a dog over 40lbs. But I saw dogs without leashes. We were close to the park across the street where we walked our dogs so we just kept them close. The only positive was that we never had to pay for the balance of our stay. Never go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
First pay attention to reviews even if they are old. Negative: Tight roads, small spots. We have a 38 ft 5th wheel and we had to parallel park into a spot. The spot is mostly sand. Its mostly permanent and seasonal people. 95% of the units are run down and old. Basely a dump. We would have left but it took so long to pull into the spot that we said- OK we're here. Also, we couldn't find a campground with availability. Dogs over 25 lb are suppose to be muzzled. But, I have seen dogs that aren't leashed. My two dogs are over 25 lbs but we are close enough to the exit to just walk them on the road to the park across the street. Positive: Quiet, has a patio with a table. NO WAY WOULD I COME BACK. NOT BIG RIG FRIENDLY. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
Given the previous reviews we decided to stay here a few nights on our way further south. We were very disappointed. Yes, the folks are friendly, but the campground is run down, sites are close together and mixed among them are shabby mobile homes. There were a couple of large coaches there but, I wouldn't say they are big-rig friendly. Entrance and roads were narrow. There are no showers and although the restroom was clean, the laundry machines were dirty. You can fish the river from the campground, but there's no lake just a little pond. It's located way off the beaten path. There are nicer campgrounds easier to get to on US41. We wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Nice, clean park. We had a large, level, grassy site with a good-sized concrete patio. Hookups were good and easily accessible. Strong 50-amp power. One of the nicest things about the park was the people. Everyone was very nice and seemed to go out of their way to make us feel at home. We only stayed for a short time (and in the summer), but I can see that this would be a nice place for a winter/seasonal stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Was more out of the way then we planned, but was very quiet and had very friendly managers. Actually my husband really liked it and said it was a place he would stay at for a few months. The people that stay here seasonally, were very nice and made us feel right at home. You are right on the Little Manatee River and our site was on a small lake. An older park but the people keep it very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2011
$19
Sites have seen little attention in years. Water and electrical connections are not secured causing the water line to crack and the electrical connection to move inside the box when attempting to plug in. Sites are a mix of remaining pieces of concrete slabs, dirt, and a little shell fill. The manager did say he planned to add more ,however, this park has been rode hard, and is probably a shadow of what it used to be. The access road into the site is scary as we rode the fence on our right and I swear our outside left dual was off the rode over a pond that was three feet below. There are better places available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
They have all of the restrooms locked up as well as all of the showers. They have a swimming pool, but it is only for the use of the park managers, the fishing dock located on the little manatee river is sinking into the river, and the place is old and run down. The staff was extremely rude. I decided that it wasn't worth any money that I would have to shell out on a space. DID NOT STAY THERE. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$20
Stayed for month of Jan. Staff was/is very friendly and helpful. I will stay again. I found no Wi-Fi while there, however was offered cable for TV. Plan to visit again in 2009 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$17
Excellent quite park. This is our second year we spent here. Nice park, activities for the adults. Park is next to a river, (Little Manatee River) also has a pond in the center of the park. Park attendant is extremely helpful, and a really nice person to deal with. I will be back here for sure... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
River front campground, new owner 2005, friendly staff. Lots of items in disrepair, run down. Wireless did not reach campsite. Few other amenities. They do not encourage kids. Manager states improvements and a pool are anticipated. About half permanent or seasonal residents. I would rate it as adequate but no particular reason to return unless passing through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com