223091 User submitted reviews online!!
Egg Harbor Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (920) 868-3278
CGID8365

Egg Harbor Campground

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   10   9   8   10   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$46
Good overall facility, owners friendly and helpful, location just north of town, easy in and out. Big trees, lots of shade, fairly level sites. Only problem I had was lack of proper facilities in ADA restroom, no supports in shower, which when wet becomes slippery. For this I rated it lower than it deserves. I notified owners of my concerns, hopefully they will correct as I would like to come back again. Fairly pricey, but worth it for the most part. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
I reviewed this campground about 5 years ago so this is really just an update. It's still an excellent place. The owners continue to put money back into it. The pool and pool deck was gutted last year and re-poured so its really a new pool. WiFi is now available throughout the park, although you have to re-authenticate every 30 minutes. And just to update the previous post, they may not have realized that you can leave your trash by the end of the site and they will pick it up, although we find it a nice walk to just dump it ourselves. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$43
We enjoyed our stay here. It is located on Hwy 42 and provides easy access to all of Door County. We camped on a pull-through with our 38' camper. All the utilities worked well. The Wi-Fi was a little weak but worked okay. The bath house could use updating but was clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again on a future visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$43
Nice campground, friendly staff. It rained about 5 inches one night and the staff was out as soon as rain stopped to make sure all spots were okay. No flooding. There is no cable and we did have a problem getting TV signal with antenna. Area is well shaded so satellite has some problems also. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
Very friendly and helpful staff. Had a sewer problem that was handled quickly. Site nicely shaded. Bathrooms clean but could use an upgrade. Only one dumpster made for long walk to get rid of trash. Very convenient for all points on western side of Door County. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
This campground is centrally located in Door County. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. They guided us to our site. There are two sections in this campground. We stayed in the new section because we wanted satellite reception and light. We had a pull through site with full hook ups. It was level and had good satellite and TV antenna reception. We used our Verizon wireless internet since Wi-Fi is only available near the office. Campground is very clean. When people check out, someone cleans the site and fire pit. It’s a nice touch. We did not use the showers or bathrooms. Laundry room was very clean and prices are reasonable. While here, we visited Egg Harbor, Sister Bay, Fish Creek, took the ferry to Washington Island, kayaked, and biked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$47
The owners of this campground have put some time and energy into cleaning up and expanding what used to be an old KOA and their efforts really show. The campground is wonderful, offering both wooded and open sites. The wooded sites are in the "older" section, but the sites were very nice and shaded. The open sites were in a new section the owners have built, which is where our site was. The newer section offers large pull-thrus with full hook ups. The sites are very level and nicely landscaped with young bushes and trees, cleaned and raked between each visitor (which I thought was a nice touch). The owners themselves could not have been nicer - going above and beyond at every turn. After our check-in, while we were still setting up our site, one of the owners came by to check and see if we were happy with the site. The site was great, but unfortunately on the drive a pin had broken in our tailgate and we were unable to open the tailgate to unhook our 5th wheel! Again, the owner helped with some tools to assist us. Even something as simple as delivering ice or firewood right to your site is something I haven't run into before, but they do it. The main building had what appeared to be a new laundry room and the restroom/shower area was very clean. We will definitely stay here on our next trip up to Egg Harbor. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$46
Mature campground centrally located to many of the fall venues in Door County. Very high percentage of seasonal campers. However, found everyone to be very friendly and cordial. Campground is well taken care of - clean and organized. We stayed in the newer section for 3 nights in a pull through site with full hook ups and had good satellite reception. We were escorted to our site and offered firewood delivery if needed. Staff is excellent and owners are on site. WIFI is only available at the recreation room. Cell coverage with data was spotty at best. We plan on returning next fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
Egg Harbor Campground is one of the best Campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We have camp all over the U.S. in the last 30+ years. There are several reasons it is sooo awesome. First of all it is centrally located. Next, the campground is very clean, The bathrooms are immaculate!!! This is the only campground that I can remember that they not only lead you to your campsite, but they also deliver any ice or firewood you may need during your stay. The staff is wonderful!!! The owners are always available and they are very friendly. The campground has a slogan: "Come as strangers, leave as friends." The slogan says it all. Thanks for everything. We will be back!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Nice park and base camp, close to all the sites. Stayed in PUP site 410 close to restrooms and level which most sites seemed to be. Kids enjoyed pool. End of season and stayed Sunday / Thursday, so not too busy. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
We enjoyed our stay here. They are centrally located to all the major tourist areas. The park is very neat and clean with a large percentage of the sites being seasonal. We stayed in the newer, full hookup section in the back of the park. It was very quiet back there with virtually no road noise. Much less tree cover, but the sites were reasonably spaced and level. My only (minor) complaint was our site was never mowed prior to our arrival, or the entire week we stayed and was looking pretty ragged by the end. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Nice campground in the heart of Door County. We had a full-hook up site that was level and backed up to a golf course, giving us a peaceful view. It was centrally located to things to do. The campground was clean and the staff friendly. You need to be careful navigating into your site as there are trees close to the road. There is also a big overhang on the main building that you need to swing wide to miss. We saw it and had no problem but judging by the fact that the corner of the building looked banged up I am guessing not everyone spots it in time. They should paint it yellow or at least warn everyone coming in. Overall, this was a very nice park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$48
Staff is very friendly and guided us to site. Shaded and open sites, which may require minor leveling. Free WI-FI is available in the rec room adjacent to the office (closes as 10 p.m.) TV reception adequate with antenna. Facilities are well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$46
We stayed over a weekend in our 41-foot Class A in site #19, a full hookup pull-through site. Staff was friendly and courteous. There are wooded and open-area sites. Site #19 was open which we asked for because we wanted a clear view of the sky for our sat dish. The site was a bit pricey, but this is Door County, Wisconsin, which is more upscale tourist territory. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
A good campground in Wisconsin's Door County located just north of Egg Harbor and just south of the Peninsula Players' Theatre. Friendly and helpful staff, small pool, and nice clubhouse/office/store are among the amenities here. Bathroom facilities were mostly clean (although one stall was a problem), and the showers were good. We thought pricing was reasonable for a holiday weekend. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$43
We thought this was a great campground. Our site was spacious and wooded. The shower and bathrooms were very nice and very clean. Pool was nice. Staff was very helpful, they deliver firewood and ice to your site. It was like camping in a state park but with all the amenities of a private park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$41
We love this park. We try to get back to it at least once a year but normally in the fall when the leaves are in their brightest colors. This year I programmed my Garmin to the address for the campground and was floored when it tried to get me to turn into a field where the campground should have been. It turns out that Garmin can't differentiate the difference between Hwy. 42 and State Hwy. 42. The campground is actually 1.5 miles north of Egg Harbor while my Garmin said it was south. The campground owner said he's been trying to get Garmin to update their records so it shows their business in its correct location. Other then that, we think this is one of the better campgrounds up in Door County. There is some highway noise from Highway 42, but it isn't anything that really bothered us. We were here for the last weekend of the year so the place was fairly empty which made it kind of pleasant. We did a nice bonfire the cool Saturday night and enjoyed its warmth with a bottle of fine wine. The staff was just as friendly as always but the pool was closed for the season. It had something to do with it being 50 degrees outside so I can understand that. We highly recommend this campground and will be back next fall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This park is nice but over priced for what you get. The sites are firmly packed gravel but still turned mushy in the rain. There are new hookups in the new lower area, and fresh grass sod between the sites. The heavily wooded area is where the seasonal guests are placed. Lots of standing water and mosquitoes while we were here. The owner is very nice and helpful. I would check out other parks in the area before coming back to these prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Nice park with a "state park" feel except with hook-ups! We decided to go up to Door County for the weekend rather last minute and all the state parks were completely booked. Found this park online and the rates were cheaper than out-of-state rates at the state park! The owners were very nice, park facilities were well-maintained and clean, and the dog and kids loved the nature trails. Very convenient to Fish Creek restaurants and other Door County attractions. While some reviewers noted road noise from being on Hwy 42, we did not notice it much at all. Will certainly stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
This is a very well maintained, friendly campground. Our site was wide, level, and very shaded. The fire pit was the best we've had at any campground. The bathrooms are clean, relatively new, and have plenty of hot water. The main building had a variety of activities, and there were a couple playgrounds and a volleyball area. The staff is GREAT, very friendly, and helpful. Quiet time after 10:30 p.m. (and before) is the norm, and campers generally respect the posted speed limit of 5 mph. The only two reasons we don't give this campground a perfect 10 is the road noise and the pool's small size and location. With the campground being directly adjacent to the very busy Hwy 42, the noise from the passing cars is constant throughout the day and well into the night. The pool looked bigger in the pictures - in reality it is smaller than many residential pools - and is situated right next to the entrance and just a short distance from the highway traffic. However, with all the positives this campground presents, the negatives are minor in comparison. Definitely warrants return visits! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$46
We had a great time in Door County and were very pleased with our stay at this campground. The new showers and restroom were very clean and taken care of. They rake the campsites out and clean the campsite out when people leave. The campsite was clean! The bathroom was clean! Everything was great. The lady, and I feel bad that I can't remember her name, offered to take my garbage over to the dumpster when I was leaving. She also opened the store back up when she had already locked it one night when I bought my son a treat who was with me and didn't buy the same thing for my daughter. They really went above and beyond in all ways when we stayed there. They even have you follow them into you're campsite. I couldn't recommend them enough, and we will be staying here for close to a full week next July or August. The other positive is that the campground is well situated in the main part of Door County. We were in between Egg Harbor and Fish Creek. Ephraim was just a little bit further. It was nice being right in the heart of all the places that we normally are trying to drive to when we go to Door County. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
We usually go to state parks. We were only able to make reservations a few weeks before this trip, so the state park was booked. We thought we'd give Egg Harbor Campground a try. When this was still Camp-Tel, it looked pretty seedy from the road. The new owners have done wonders with the place and now it looks very inviting. One shower building is new, and the other, while looking like it's out of the '60s, is spotless and in good repair. The owners and employees are friendly and very helpful. Not only do they guide you to your site, they deliver fire wood! Many of the sites are close together. However, a lot of them have stone "fences" of about a foot high showing clearly where the border of the site is. This, along with the stone border around the fire pits gave the campground a more rustic feel. Even though our neighbor's trailer was only a few feet from us, we didn't feel cramped for room because the site was plenty large. If they can, they try to put your unit into a site that matches its size. There is also a campground rule that is in bold type asking people not to cut through the sites of others! That was refreshing to see. Even with all of the kids there on the holiday weekend, it got quiet by 10:00 PM or so. This place is about as close to a state park as any private campground gets. This appears to have been a KOA at one time. The main building is the old KOA "A Frame" style, and there are a number of old A-Frame "Kamping Kabins" still in use. The new owners also added a number of log cabins with refrigerators and microwaves. There a number of seasonal sites I'd give it a 10 but for a few small things. WI-Fi is only available in the TV room, not the entire campground. Not a huge deal, but it would have been nice to stay at our trailer when it was raining. My wife was mildly annoyed that the laundry room was locked at 7:00 am on Labor Day. We ended up driving somewhere to get some wash done. Later in the week when only a few people were still there, it was open 24 hours. I think they locked it to keep kids out on busy weekends. I'm not lowering my rating due to this one, but unfortunately, they don't have cable TV available at the sites. That’s not their fault, the nearby town of Egg Harbor doesn't have cable available yet. They do have satellite TV available in the TV room. All in all, a highly recommended campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
We camped here over Memorial day weekend in 2007. The campground is under new management and they did a lot of improvements to the grounds. The sites are wooded and very quiet. You are very close to your neighbor, but it still managed to be quiet. The picnic and grill tables were newly made and the fire pits were nice rock lined holes vs a crummy ring. The showers were very clean as were the bathrooms. The management were very friendly! They make their rounds with firewood at night or deliver it to your site from the office. The pool seemed very nice. It is in a great Door County location. We would go back and recommend it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com