217766 User submitted reviews online!!
Driftwood Shores Resort & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (800) 788-3111
CGID8367

Driftwood Shores Resort & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   6   7   9   7   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
If you like quiet this is the place to stay! Nice, small park directly on the shore of Lake Michigan. No cable TV, but over the air signals are available. No sewer at site, but they have a dump station. Nice owner, very accommodating. Since they cannot provide cable, the owner has a large selection of VHS tapes and DVDs available, a nice touch. Wi-Fi worked well. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Beautiful location with a great view of Lake Michigan and fairly close to Big Spring State Park. If there were sewer hookups, the rating would be a 10. We stay here whenever passing through the area just for the view. There are several videos available in the office and a book exchange. Very nice owner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
A real gem for overnighters like us. Not exactly a 'campground'. Does have laundry facilities, though we didn't use them. Grass and gravel sites, many right on the shores of Lake Michigan. Owner very accommodating, directed us to our site. Quiet, relaxing, but not much to do. Perfect for us. Sites level. Water and electric good, voltage steady. Wi-Fi open, easy to connect, and reliable. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Low marks are for the lack of mowing, should be more of an 8. Sites are 30 amp and water only, most are backin sites, but some are setup so you can pull into them. Hookups are side by side for most sites. Although it is on the lake, price seems a bit high for this somewhat dated CG. No direct lake access. Verizon cell and broadband both very good, TV via batwing was also good, but we would lose the signal at times. As mentioned, the dump station is setup like a T. You pull in and turn right behind a cottage, then back up a bit to dump. After dumping you backup some more into the other half of the T and then pull out. Only 1 RV at a time can do this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
We were looking for an overnight and found a terrific spot. The host was very friendly at check-in and offered movies and a book exchange. He showed us a long, grassy, level pull-through so we didn't have to unhook. We had a lovely view of Lake Michigan and found the 30 amps and Verizon signal fine. The laundry, restrooms, and showers were very clean. There is a dump station, but it was awkward for our 37' fifth wheel. We were happy with our choice and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
What a surprise! A wonderful rustic park, quiet and peaceful, right next to the lake. Very clean log cabin restrooms and friendly staff. It does have one hook up for 50 amps, not sure if there is any other spots but #15 does have it. Very large spaces. A dump is near but no sewer hook-ups. No cable but Bill does have a stack of VCRs and some DVD's that are free to use. We loved it. Thanks to the previous reviews we decided to try it out and so glad we did. For the fisherman we are told great Salmon fishing here with lots of places for your boat. Perfect place. We would come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
We had had car troubles along the way, and so had to change our booking dates several times, eventually reducing our stay to only one night. The manager was really cooperative and understanding with these changes. Actually, he was terrific. The campground really is right on the lake. Even from out pull-through one row back from the shore, we had spectacular views. Sites are pretty basic (grass and some gravel), but are reasonably sized. Washroom/showers are a beautiful log construction building, with clear finished pine interiors, and were spotlessly clean. We found this to be a very friendly little place. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This park sits on the shores of Lake Michigan in the Upper Peninsula. It's not fussy but is quiet and clean. The area is somewhat remote, about 7 miles from the town of Manistique. Although there are no sewer hookups, the dump station is readily available behind the motel that is also on the grounds. We had no trouble with the 30 amp electric and the water quality was good. This was our second stay and will continue to be a spot to stay at while in northern Michigan. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Small, quiet park with a friendly owner. Sites are adequate but could use a new layer of gravel. This is on the lake but there is no beach access. A lot of scrub brush between the campsites and the lake. There are nice trails to bird in from the campground that will take you to the lake. Wi-fi was very slow and didn't always work. Was not able to pick up any TV channels. Nice library of videos available to use while you are there though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
This is a very quiet adult orientated campground. It has large pull-through sites. It is very clean and well maintained. The showers and bathrooms are very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Although this is a family type campground, there are no play equipment for them. The bathrooms look very old from outside, but they are the cleanest I've seen in my travels. The owner is very helpful and carries a pager to get a hold of him whenever. The sites are large and most are pull through type. All are within a stone's throw - literally - from the water, and the views in the morning are wonderful. This was a very quiet campground for us and was not very busy. We saw what the SP was and this was a lot more peaceful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com