214868 User submitted reviews online!!
The Great Outdoors RV Nature & Golf Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 76 user reviews. Phone: (321) 269-5004
CGID837

The Great Outdoors RV Nature & Golf Resort

Camp Information
Sites
600
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   9   7   10   9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
This place claims to be a Premier RV resort, but it falls short. This is all owner owned lots and they rent the spaces out when the owners are not there. There is no WiFi and the cable channel selection is horrible. About 1/2 are Spanish channels. Minus a star for no WiFi, minus a star for poor cable. We had a bag of dog poop that was hung on the campsite pole when we arrived and the maintenance guys would take the garbage, but not the bagged dog poop for our entire 4 day stay. Also be aware many of the amenities and activities are seasonal, so you won't be able to take advantage of many of them if you are there in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Rate reflects we used a 'one free night' coupon from their web site. This is a destination site for snowbirds owning their own sites. Excellent paved sites, landscaped, with garbage pick-up. If you're headed up or down I-95, consider this as an excellent stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
This place is the absolute gold standard. 10 stars! Quiet at night, great place to bike, walk, or run. Golf course on site, restaurant and bar on site. $6 bingo was great on Tuesdays. It does last 3 hours though so get ready for a long session. You can see little alligators swimming in the local ponds. This would be the place to retire when the time comes. Everyone was very friendly. Realize that there is no Wi-Fi at your site, you'll have to go the parking lot outside the office to get, but they do have a little tent there with some tables and chairs. Wi-Fi there was very strong. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
The $40 rate is based on a months stay. Park Review data is wrong. There is Wi-Fi but it is not very good. This ownership park is very good. Lots to do. You can read about that on other reviews or their web site. Here are some things you should know. You are thirty minutes to an Ocean Beach. Kennedy Space Center 20 minutes. Orland about an hour. I had two problems with the place. First of all, they have not met a tree they don't like. It took twenty minutes to fit our 40 foot between the trees so the slides and door would open. This is not for most of the sites. We just got lucky. A lot of the trees on our site were Pine. Request a site that does not have these as the tree sap is impossible to remove, and the tree droppings make the site a mess. They maintain their own sewer treatment plant. Twice during our stay the odor backed up into our tanks and then into our RV. Make sure you don't dump completely. I left about one quarter full and had no odor problem. But this is a great park, security is very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
This is really one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. All utilities worked well. The sites vary in size and extras depending on how much the owner spends there. We had one with a live oak, which for my money is nice to look at but too messy. There is a golf course on premise which the owners just bought and is challenging. My wife and I found it a little unfriendly, which may be a result of different owners. One major problem for us was the cell phone and air card reception. It is known in the park and as I found out by Verizon that it is poor. We had an ongoing battle with Verizon and tried to improve it but no one seems to care. It will be the primary reason we will not return We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$55
One of the best parks we have stayed at in 20 years of camping. Sites are individually owned but rented thru TGO Resort. Sites are clean, spacious, and all hook-ups worked well. Clean restrooms and laundry. The permanent residents make you feel very welcome. Hope we get to visit again. We stayed on Fawn Trail. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$55
A very nice RV resort. They have a large development and tons of activities. There are mostly permanent residents, but many spaces are available to rent. The pads were concrete and grass grows up to them, so you don't track in too much dirt. The folks here are very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$61
An ownership park that is more a full function community than a typical RV park. Park was well maintained and landscaped. There was a nice laundry and shower facility. Our site was narrow and not easy to back our 40' motorhome into -- had to pay particular attention to the shed the owners had on the site. I question if any of the sites I saw could take a longer rig. No Wi-Fi which is totally ridiculous but there was cable TV. There are numerous amenities but as we were only there for two nights so we did not participate in any. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Beautiful resort! We stayed for Memorial weekend and the resort was almost deserted. Would love to retire to this park. The only thing the resort itself doesn't have is a grocery store. If it did there would never be a reason to leave the park. Golf, tennis, shuffle board, horse shoes, bocci ball, fitness center with a sauna, pools, hot tubs, bank, post office, restaurants, golf cart rental, RV repair, RV parts store, RV sales, beauty salon, fenced dog run with doggie pots all over the park, nature center and trails, fishing lake, 6 or 7 comfort stations all with laundry and the staff is wonderful. Will be back as often as we can. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$50
Beautiful, clean and helpful staff. Lots of wildlife-everywhere. 2 nice pools. This is not a campground for children-no playgrounds or activities for them. But for adults, it's heaven. The only problem I had was low water volume/pressure in the shower. Not a problem unless you have a lot of hair to rinse shampoo from. Would love to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$50
Pretty good northern Florida park. Near Cape Canaveral, and National Seashore. Out of the "Disney Traffic/Spend Pattern", but can get to the parks in less than an hour. Pretty great area on the Ocean (almost). All utilities are excellent. Bath houses are kept clean as are all additional facilities (library, pool houses, hobby rooms). Lots of activities of all sorts, needlework, woodwork, exercise, games, etc), as only location with many users can be. Also has houses for rent for friends or relatives without campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$55
We received a coupon for a night free and decided to give TGO a try. We're "shopping" for a retirement RV community and this almost meets our wants. I felt it was a bit too large, but my husband really loved it. The town of Titusville put us both off. It's become very depressed since the shuttle program ended, but we weren't there long enough to explore the neighboring I-95 exits. The only WiFi in the resort is at the office, but my AT&T hotspot worked well. Both of the resort restaurants left a lot to be desired. I don't know if we'll go back, but I rated it a 9 because the resort and RV pads are beautiful. You need to be on the reservation list to get into the resort through the security guard gate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$55
Wonderful park! We've been staying here since the 1990's shortly after it opened and have returned every year since for short visits. This place definitely deserves its 10-10-10 rating and we will no doubt keep returning in the future. The only downside through the years has been the spotty Wi-Fi access. You'd think for a park of this size, popularity and cost that they would go the extra mile to cater to the ever increasing popularity/need for reliable Wi-Fi connectivity. The only way to connect is via a fee-based (and pretty pricey one too) setup... and even after you sign up the signal is spotty at best for laptops and forget about iPad/iPhone's/tablets. If you want to use your iPad(s) then plan at least one daily visit to the McDonald's a few miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$44
This RV Resort truly lives up to it's billing. Just plain WOW! You can believe all the hype. Real old-time Florida stuff. The town is just big enough to accommodate your needs, yet retains the Florida "cracker" appeal. A totally unspoiled beach, just as the Boss made it, is only minutes away. Maybe we should be quiet about TGO, lest it be "discovered". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Staying here for 3 nights. This is a favorite of ours. Great Golf Course on premises. The sites are large and wooded with palm trees. All are back-in with full hook-up. The pools and hot tubs are fabulous. Mosquitos are an issue here, but they do spray. Deer and alligators are wildlife attractions here. I rate it a 10 because it is truly a resort; movies on Thursdays, amenities such as store, restaurant, hair salon, gym and RV repair place on the premises, which will even come to your site during your stay. One of a kind resort! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$58
This is nice full service resort with everything from RV lots to beautiful homes for sale. There is always lots of properties for sale or rent. We stayed here for a week in our motorhome and would consider a seasonal rental except for a few concerns. First, there are two pools. The main pool is huge, but does not offer any dedicated times for lap swimming. Second, two of the four tennis courts are now lined for Pickleball but playing time for Pickleball is restricted to only three days a week at 1 pm in the afternoon heat. Third, there is a lovely nature trail within the park, but pets on leash are not permitted on it. The golf course is posted as private property and for golfers only, so no walking there either. We rented from the real estate company that runs the park and paid premium price for what we consider to be only average amenities. Rentals are also available from lot owners for considerably less than the going rate if booking online. Many residents use golf carts within the park and drive well over the posted 15 mph speed limit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$65
Huge park with way too many golf carts driving way too fast. Our spot was very nice away from the hustle and bustle. Internet is not available at the campsites, you have to drive to the office area to have access. We had to leave early due to a death in the family, and though they have a no refund policy, they kindly offered a substantial refund. For that reason alone we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$60
This is an excellent resort and park with a decent golf course and all amenities - - - except Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi available for a fee and not great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$55
This is a nice park if you are looking for a resort. I didn’t make any use of the amenities except the post office. I like this park mainly for the quiet, wide and spacious sites. The water pressure was slightly low and water quality acceptable. The main problem is the poor cellular coverage for both voice and data. It fades in and out and when it finally connects it is excruciatingly slow. The coup de grace for this rating is the price. It is not commensurate with the value received. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
This park has everything. The sites are huge, paved, and level. For recreation, there is the golf coarse, driving range, tennis, shuffleboard, fishing, and 2 pools. No need to leave the park if you don't feel like cooking as there are 2 restaurants. There is even a post office and hair cutting salon. Showers are spacious and have great water pressure. Everyone who works here is beyond friendly and helpful. This park is also a nature preserve. With that said the wildlife is abundant. This includes poisonous snakes. Our dog got bitten while in the park's dog run. Be aware of these nasty critters! There is an emergency vet with anti-venom in Melbourne, 35 miles away. Close to the park you will find Walmart, Lowes, Cracker Barrel, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
It is a very established community that felt like its own town with the country club and church and security. Pretty empty during the summer and you could play golf for $25 all day. They are serious about not letting the kids out of your site. Left one child at well stocked fishing pond to go get the other kids and when i got back the security man was there. He was very nice but stated the importance to the homeowners for kids to be with an adult at all times. Nice lots and nice bike ride around the course. Nice staff. Would stay here again if we did not have children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
This place is huge. We stayed here because of its proximity to the Kennedy Space Center. We were impressed on almost every level. The staff was friendly and informative, the resort was beautiful. There were only two negatives. There were limited places to walk a dog without the dog using other peoples sites - a practice we try to avoid. The dog park was so far from where we were located that our dogs never made it there. We drove over in our car once. The only other people there brought their dogs there on their golf carts. The other negative was the gazillion mosquitos per cubic foot. It was due to the constant rains which contributed to the population and prevented spraying. The RV homes in the resort were beautiful. We would consider retiring here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
It's hard not to give this park a 10. Hard pads, good utilities, pools, landscape, etc. It is a large park, all lots are owned or for sale. It's in a good location and during the summer rates are very reasonable. All sites are pull in or back in; but easy access. However, if you're looking for a family campground that you can put all your stuff out, roast marshmallows, etc... keep looking. Rate reflects monthly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
The Great Outdoors was a very pleasurable stay. It is really a 55+ resort. The RV sites are very well kept. Everything is very well kept. Most of the full time residents were gone for the summer. We had a very nice pull in site with a view of one of the many ponds. We saw turtles, cranes and a alligator out our front window. If you are looking for family campground that you can hang stuff outdoors and roast marshmallows and sit by the campfire...keep looking. Rate we paid was for the campground. We did find out, you can get a better rate if you contact the site owner directly. Very enjoyable stay we stayed here 3 weeks and are considering moving here for good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$56
Beautiful large sites. Well maintained and landscaped. Friendly staff and fellow RVers. Nice golf course and good location. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$62
It is big and showing its age a little, but still nice. Guests are friendly and all in all, this is a nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$45
Beautifully landscaped park. Large sites with concrete pads. On site cafe and restaurant, nice golf course. On site post office, bank, RV repair, church. Has very friendly folks. Heated pools, tennis, shuffleboard, boccie: clubs and activities galore. This place has it all. 35 minutes to Disney. Best resort we have ever been to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Nice park, it is huge with homes as well as large lots for RV's. Helpful staff. We stayed here 2 weeks and are planning on going back to again wait for the shuttle launch. We have a 45' mh and a full size pickup we pull. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
The park is immaculate and the pools and hot tubs are excellent. Very clean park as are the public showers and restrooms. The rental sites are fully equipped and easily accessible. I need to emphasize everything is very clean and manicured. We were told the WiFi was $5.00 per day: it charged us $10.00 per day and had very poor connection speed. Barely enough to surf the web without aggravation. We forgot to bring coffee and there is no store in the area to purchase some. I may suggest that in the off season they keep basic staples in the golf pro shop as a store is needed on site and the pro shop appeared to be doing little business. The front office staff was nice but not friendly for this type of resort. I was quite surprised at that. Even though this is a very nice secluded park I do not think we will be returning. The residents are all very friendly though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Loved it here, rented a golf cart and cruised the entire park. Saw deer, eagle and an alligator. Ate in the golf lounge and also the diner. both excellent. Also went in the pool which was warm and clean. it was a wonderful time and we loved that they had RV service center on site which we used as well and it was reasonable. We will be back for sure. The lot was very large and had some privacy. Also had a covering which was great because it rained. It is very pretty and off the road so it is quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$44
This is really a first class park that is as fun to look at, as it is to sit back and think about retiring here. The only thing they have to work on improving at this park is the WiFi, it’s a pay system. If the WiFi worked well and were free, I would have rated this park a 10 Plus. You can’t beat the staff or the amenities. The whole park is beautifully landscaped and maintained. Golf, swimming, cafe, library, church, great roads and laundry facilities. The sites are owned by individuals and rented out. We have stayed here before would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
This is a return visit for us. This is a very large park and the accommodations are great. The owners rent out their lots through the office. All sites are concrete. There is a lot to do in the park and in the area. The rate is daily, but they have a 'buy two nights get one free' which reduces the daily rate significantly. I would have rated this a 10 except for the fact that you have to go to the office to hook on to the Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$44
This is a nice, large park that is very easy to get to. Security is great. You must pass through a gate with a guard to get in. They have a patrol in the park driving around all the time. There are many amenities here including dining, hot-tub, pool, RV repair, golf cart rental and sales and more. There are no pull-through sites. The site we had was well maintained and (like all that I saw) all concrete. Most people were very friendly. We were here with our kids (age 10 and 12) and the park is not geared for them. They are not allowed to ride their bikes or walk alone on the grounds. So if you are used to letting your kids go off by themselves you cannot here. The patrol will bring them back to you. There are no special things for kids here so keep that in mind. This park is for the older crowd or childless couples though you will see other kids here including grandchildren of residents. That said, it's a wonderful place to stay. Orlando is just 45 minutes away for the Disney goers. We watched the shuttle launch from the park in one morning and that was great. I would return if it was just my wife and I. With kids along we will probably look for another more kid friendly park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$50
The site we were given had a tree island in the middle of road that ran in front of the site. This made backing in difficult. The site also had a lot of palm tree debris laying around and the storage shed had garbage in it. There is a lot of golf cart traffic on the main road but it is a great park for bike riding and walking on the side roads. There is also an unpaved trail in the park. Golf course is kind of pricey for a visitor. We found a reasonable course out in town. There is a good restaurant out in town called Dixie Crossroads on Garden Street. We didn't try the eateries in the park. Wi-Fi is available but you pay for it. Every one at the park is very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$55
This is definitely a nice resort, with all large RVs and motor coaches. The setting is very nice, but there is not much around it, as far as restaurants, although there is a Wal-Mart, Lowe's', etc. All the sites are completely paved, and in the back they are heavily wooded. In the front, they are not. You can also reserve sites with a RV-port for $10 more. There is a golf course, many canals and small lakes, full activities, pools, post office, restaurant,etc. These sites are owned, so you rent through the pool, and due to that, folks are a little stand-offish. I'd definitely go again, and ask for a site in the back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$50
We were able to drop back in for our 4th visit or so. Grounds are being kept up better than we noticed in November. They have great staff. Owners for the most part are friendly, however our most recent visit had some very snooty owners next door. This is a large resort with large sites. An 'older' crowd lives here. If you are planning to come to Titusville for a shuttle launch, TGO is a great place to stay. Using some easily found back roads, you can be at the river (and great launch viewing) within about 20 minutes by car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$40
Very nice resort, it has everything you could want in a resort. We rented for 1 mo for $1200 thru TGO you can do a lot better if you rent from owners saving a couple hundred. I rated the resort a 10 but not the full time residents they were very snooty and unfriendly! It appears they do not like renters. My best advice is to say you are thinking of buying in and becoming a resident then you will be accepted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
Fantastic place. It is so quiet here you could hear a pin drop. The sites are privately owned and rented out. They are some of the best we stayed at. There really isn't any Wi-Fi or at least spotty. This is not a "Family" campground which appealed to my husband and I. Clean, Quiet and Affordable... what else can you ask for? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
We have stayed here several times. Most recently, the grounds are not as well kept as in the past, but still nice. There is a 15mph speed limit in the park and for the most part the cars stay at or below that. Owner golf carts are another matter. They do speed. Everyone seems very nice at the resort. There is a great nature trail and several areas that are nice for dogs. As stated earlier, we were disappointed that our rental pool site had high grass in the back due to lack of cutting at the back end area. Short cut that shows. Several restaurants near would be Steve's for breakfast and Corky Bell's seafood for lunch or dinner. On site Eagles Pride RV repair is okay but very high priced. Propane is now available from the resort. A new restaurant has opened and serves cafe type breakfast and lunch on property and good prices but very slow service. We have stayed in many places and The Great Outdoors remains one of our top stops. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$44
This place is a class act. We have stayed in the past and during this adventure we checked in late after the office had just closed. The Realtor Ann walked our welcome package across a parking lot as we unhooked the tow vehicle. She then said we could bring our payment up the next day at our convenience. We then had an inverter problem and had to leave the facility. The guard gate was very helpful to us. Today I called and was prepared to pay 1 night which they refused to take citing that it was not our fault. Now that is GREAT customer service IMHO. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$44
We stayed here for 8 days. Up till Nov 1st they offer you..pay for 2 days get the 3 day free. This offer is for May 1st till Nov 1st each year. This has to be one of the best parks we have ever been in in our over two years fulltiming. As previous posters have said, they have everything except a grocery store. They have a VERY well equipped RV repair facility on the grounds. People with big bucks live here and get their Prevosts serviced here. Heck, they even worked on our 84 Bluebird. Hourly rate $105. They have a cafe, post office and perfect roads. People wave at you here because they think you belong here (read that, you have bucks!) After November, daily rate goes to $50 per night. We will be back during the summer. The space we had belonged to a private party. You can rent by the day, week, month or year. They want to sell you a lot if interested. If it wasn't so far from Seattle, we would buy here. Best we have seen so far. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This RV Park is AWESOME! Very well kept and maintained. They have everything you could ever need and the staff was so helpful about anything you could need. One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever encountered. We are looking forward to going back. The location is great right off of I-95 and easy to access so many things to do and see. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$55
Have been staying here for over 15 years. Excellent park. Beautiful homes and RV ports to drive around and look at! Golf course and bar on propery. Nice pool and gym. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$61
We stayed at TGO for two weeks. The staff were all very helpful and courteous. The park was immaculate and the pools well maintained. There are many golf carts on the streets, but we acclimated to watching out for them with no problem. Riding our bikes through the park was great exercise. The outer road is about three and a half miles around. The location of the park is within easy driving distance to many of the coastal cities and sites. We plan on staying there next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$36
Very clean and well managed. The campground has its own post office, bank, church, a five star restaurant, golf cart sales and service, a four bay RV Service Center authorized to perform warranty work, a small camping store, propane sales, two swimming pools, hot tubs, saunas, steam rooms, tennis courts, shuffleboard courts, and a free first run movie every Thursday night. This is by far the best RV Resort I have ever stayed at. There is everything from three bedroom houses with RV Garages, to RV Ports, and RV Pads. A world class golf course is frosting on the cake. There are many organized events every day of the week. On holidays there are themed dances, dinners, etc in a large,well appointed Manor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
This is a nice place to stay but it did not seem to me to be as good as it used to be. I noticed what I thought was a sewer type odor when I was coming into the park entrance area that was pretty bad at times and also I thought the same type odor was along some of the RV sites when driving around in the rear of the park. The staff is great and very helpful with anything you need. The park is well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$55
This park is huge! Its a very nice park with lots of amenities. The roads are all paved and the sites have cement pads. Nice laundry facilities. Very upscale park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$65
Very nice, but it was expensive compared to some of the other parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$55
The park is very nice, and some of the nicest people in the world. The sites are vey large with lots of room. The only negative I have is the traffic. The golf carts don't pay attention to the speed limit and don't respect your presence. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
Third Visit. This place is very nice. Our site was level,concrete pad, nice landscaping and the folks that are owners seem very nice. Check in and office staff are very nice. I don't understand why anyone would not enjoy this resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2008
$44
Very (owner oriented) golf community. Newer development with all the golf related amenities. Golf carts that go 3x the posted speed that other vehicle are allowed to travel, and owner residents that really don't tolerate visitors or outside campers, to the point one owner stated swearing at the wife while using the dog park. WE WOULD NOT BUY OR VISIT HERE AGAIN We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Not sure what the nightly rate is because we own a site in this wonderful park. We stay for 6 months. Nature is wonderful here. We saw a bobcat, flock of wild turkeys, deer, snakes, alligators, sand hill cranes (with chicks). The last two years we watched great horned owls make nests and raise their chicks. Eagles soar. We can watch the shuttle and rockets take off from our site. We have amenities--library, movies, workout room, security patrol, post office. It's great! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$55
Gigantic RV/house/park model type of place with every amenity, numerous neighborhoods and levels of sites. It does not have any transient feel and most sites are owned and you'll get a sales pitch. If you are "on the road" exploring to see new and different areas and folks, this probably isn't the place for you. If you want a Florida place for the winter to golf (too cold for swimming this far north) or socialize, this might be it. Gated community, miles of roads to bike/walk on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$55
Fantastic park. Our site was very level and roomy. The resort itself is extremely well maintained and absolutely gorgeous. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Wonderful place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$50
This is an extremely high end resort. Plenty of clean nice pools. The lot was really nice and fairly large. Really nice to walk around to all the different areas from basic lot to RV homes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$55
Great resort. Some short comings are: some sites are tight and hard to back in to, and the lack of WiFi is incomprehensible in a park of this stature. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$45
Great experience. Excellent staff. This resort is all that it is built up to be. From the first meeting at the main gate guarded entrance to our exit after extending our stay several times, you could not ask for more. The site that we enjoyed was well landscaped and private. Near a trail, we felt like we were the only ones there. Very dog friendly. If you don't have a dog- don't let that bother you. Respectful owners. Everyone was very nice, and the local longer term residents-owners wave at everyone! You do not feel like you've intruded on their space. This was our first stay. We'll be back soon! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
This a a fantastic place to stay, even if you are a Florida resident. There are sites with shade available, as very necessary in August. There are 2 pools, plenty of walking available and wildlife abounds. There is RV repair on site which we used for a minor problem, and they were very good. The church on site was very friendly and all in the park made us feel welcome. The nightly rate reflects buy 2 nights and get 1 free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$53
This park is a superb park. It is well maintained and has a post office, grocery store, golf course, pools, gym, etc. This park is well worth the visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$45
There is nothing more this RV Park can offer for the traveler who wants everything (unless they want to put in a landing strip for fly in visitors.) This place is soup to nuts. Outstanding plush landscaping, superior amenities, friendly staff, etc. makes this place a 10 star resort if there is such a thing. I'll definitely recommend this resort to those with a taste for elegance in an RV setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$50
There is a real mixed bag as to which sites are good and bad. Some are much more maintained and landscaped than others. Some feel really cramped with landscape. It is a very crowded park during winter season. Restaurants feel very old and stale. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and staff is friendly. We would stay here again but, it is quite a long way to activities outside the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2006
$50
This is not a campground but a resort, only trailers, fifth wheels, motorhomes need apply. There is no campground friendliness, staff members were nice however. This would be a great park for anyone wanting to purchase a home or pad for seasonal living especially for the northern visitor. All spaces are owned so transients are parking in an unoccupied space. We had an excellent level concrete pad and grass all around, palm trees for shade(?) and it was well landscaped, very pretty resort. Laundry sites were few and far between the sites however. Restrooms and showers are in the laundry buildings. WiFi did not work from our site. We had rain the last night of our visit and our beautiful pad had 1 1/2" of standing water on it. The whole area looked low, I wish them luck during rainy weather. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$40
This would probably be a great place for Northeners to winter in, but we weren't taken with it in the 4 nights we spent there. The two restaurants weren't too fresh/clean. There were carpenter ants and fire ants all around our pad and a wasp nest in the electric connection box. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
One of our favorite spots. Have stayed here several times. Office staff and lot owners are all very friendly. From beautiful lots to gorgeous resort homes: something for everyone. Lots of activities and amenities. We want to try wintering here when we are both retired. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Outstanding RV Resort with a golf course. This is off season and the golf is very reasonable. Beautiful setting in a ownership type park. Evidently all of the sites are owned and the management handles the rental when they are gone. A mixture of RV's, huge RV port homes all adjacent to a wildlife refuge area. I have seen the most wildlife of any place I have been: deer, possum, racoons, ALLIGATORS, armadillos, and SNAKES. Did I mention rattlesnakes??? This morning my Boston Terrier was sniffing a small brown object and jumped back. I investigated and found a pygmy rattlesnake coiled up. Evidently this area is infested with these things during the summer months. It is also infested with alligators. If you don't bother them they don't bother you. Wi-Fi needs a little work as the coverage was weak at my site. Otherwise this place is fantastic. Just watch your dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$35
This used to be a 10/10/10 Trailer Life rated resort until the rating requirements changed enough to make restrooms/showers closer to every camp site. We have stayed here for a number of RV rallies, two of which we have put on. We now own both a house and lot in this resort. It's not cheap but you get a lot for your money; fitness center, swimming pool, on campus post office, bank, church, restaurants, beauty shop, golf course, nature trails, fishing, shuffle board courts, rally facilities, dog park, wilderness with deer, turkeys and alligators, free Thursday night movies, RV service and supplies store, and much more. It is adult oriented though grandchildren are occasionally seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2006
$45
Very interesting place to visit, but real real big. This place is like its own city. The office people were very nice and we liked our stay here but it is kind of crowded for our taste. Lots of houses and park models mixed in with the RV sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$38
Great place to stay...stayed with the grandkids and saw Florida. Would stay again anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$40
This park has it all. Golf, RV service, store, food, and lots of spaces. We bought a lot on the lake which was absolutely beautiful. If your an avid golfer, this is the place for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$40
Paved wide streets lead to paved sites with good power and good water pressure. Not really a campground; but an community with a super on-site RV repair facility, two restaurants, two pools, a bank, a golf course, and really wonderful people. The park is close to I-95, however it is surrounded by nature. Secured entrance. Daily trash pick-up at your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$40
This is a high-end facility. It caters to the retired crowd, although children are welcome. Activites and facilites are geared to the person in their 50's and older. The sites are lovely, with your choice of sun or shade. Many activites are available, both physically active or sedentary. Pets are welcome. We saw dogs of all sizes. People were considerate in not allowing them to be noisy. Although the park (this is no KOA campground!) was gorgeous and well-kept (see their website; the pictures are true-to-life), the best thing was the amazingly friendly atmosphere. Short term visitors mingled with people who had huge, expensive homes there. We did not run into any "them" and "us" and were delighted with the warmth and friendliness of everyone from the landscaping crews to the office staff to the residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$30
In Seinfeld terms, this is the "Del Boca Vista" of RV parks. It is NOT a campground. It is a big and impersonal real estate development of mostly houses that have big RV garages. Yes, it has nice roads, big sites, and all the things to get a good rating in a book, but the reality is that is totally not cozy or charming. Mostly Florida scrub-bush land. Trails were flooded when we visited and nice paths are golf cart only. We especially felt that it was not kid-friendly. Check out Manatee Bay (county park) for a more cozy experience with great waterfront on the river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$40
This is a sparkling clean, almost scenic park. I would have given it a 10 if we had not been embarrassed at bingo by a man asking over a microphone "who owns the two bicycles out in front?" We parked our bikes in front of their huge, lovely activities building while everyone else parked golf carts all in a row. And because the bigger restaurant's food was marginal. This new park offers bingo, flea markets, dances, bridge (but not duplicate)and other activities. People are nice and friendly. They have an area with large homes being built for sale (I didn't care for it since the trees had been cut down)with many on the golf course. The golf course was flat and not impressive; nothing awful about it but nothing to rave about either. We enjoyed riding our bikes on the very nicely kept streets. Few dogs were seen, none heard. Most people seemed to stay in their motorhomes until an activity came up ; then you got to see just how many people were staying there! They had little frame homes for sale with RV ports attached (six figures)and no one asked us if we wanted to look at any which was fine with us. There were some very scenic lots with little yards and palm trees, several laundromats (brings Lots of quarters), a lovely church with church bells that rang on the hour, post office, cafe for sandwiches, etc. and some groceries for sale, and a nice building for dining at night with a bar and outdoors eating area on the golf course (the food was pretty bad but the drinks were great). Just outside the park in Titusville were some restaurants including a Chinese buffet (fair), a BBQ place (excellent with the exception of their Mexican food). The town was very quiet and not a pretty town. Cape Canaveral could be seen from almost anywhere in town and my husband watched the space shuttle Columbia lift off from an activities building window!! We walked up to the brick wall that holds back the ocean; we saw no beaches and had thought we'd be able to swim and sunbathe (it was too chilly to swim in January anyway; we came home early). We do recommend this resort and do not forget to buy a couple big bags of Florida oranges from a street vendor; they are fantastic! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$25
We were there in off season (October). 5 star condo park with numerous lake (small) and golf course sites. All the amenities including restaurants, groceries, RV sales and supplies and activities. We were put off the prior spring when we drove by in our toter and asked if we could see the park (as interested transient renters) We were not allowed to drive through but had to ride with a saleslady, on her version of a tour and at her speed. She was not too happy to have to spend time with a non-buyer. When we stayed there this fall, we found the real reason for the guided tour. There are many for sale and for rent signs (for the season) "by owner" which we weren't able to see on our abbreviated fast tour. Nonetheless, it is a class park, large back in sites, many with excellent landscaping. Easily handles any big rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$27
This place is great. It is a small city inside a large track of land. You have everything inside this park, houses, ports, space for RV's, fire house, RV repair shop, 18 holes of golf, golf cart shop, driving ranges, lakes, ponds, fishing, restaurant, three or four pools, and on and on. The staff is very nice. Guard on gate at all times. Rating Woodall 5/5 and TL 10/10*/10 and this is true. We love this place, check out the large homes in park, very nice. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$35
This is a RV condo resort. Sites are available for rent, very spacious, well separated, nice views, excellent amenities including golf course, workout room, library, club house, two pools. Very pleasant. There were some children, but not many when we were there in June. Special rates available for multiple nights. You can always buy a site, build your Florida room or even your four bedroom house with RV port. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com