214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Grizzly's RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (870) 623-4971
CGID8381

Grizzly's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   7   9   6   4   8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
This is a rundown small park with only about 5 sites open and the rest occupied with long term tenants. There is only one road down the middle of the park with a turn around spot at the end. The office appears to be closed. We were met by a woman on a golf cart that led us to the back and collected the nightly fee in cash. She did not take our names or ask us to complete any registration. There was no wi-fi signal where we were in the back so I'm not sure if the park has wi-fi. We did not see any restrooms or showers. The road and site were dirt. The other RV traveling with us awoke to a flat tire on their RV and 4 screws were found in the tire. A tenant there told us they probably came from the park because they have been working on a building upfront. We did not feel safe here. We would definitely not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
Was here for almost 8 months. Very nice owners and sure enjoyed our stay. Sure hope to be back again. Thank you for everything. Love it! Hope to see you again soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$12
The campground is a little rough around the edges and has very little going for it, except, it's less than a mile off the interstate, friendly and the Passport rate is only $12. It's filled with what looks like permanent workers, but there were a number of empty sites, including three pull-through sites at the back. The office is usually closed. A sign instructs you to find a site and make yourself comfortable. The friendly owner came by about 9 p.m. to collect the fee. There is free Wi-Fi, but the signal is weak at the back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
We were on one of the pull through sites at the back of the park. No problem with Dish reception. It rained while we were there, but had no problem with mud, grass and gravel were adequate. Verizon reception was good, WiFi and phone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
This is a bare bones park that is set up for longer term, more permanent residents. There are three pull-through sites in the back of the park and it was adequate for our overnight stop on our way to somewhere else. We paid $25 for the night which was pretty steep considering. But if you are a Passport America person I guess it's about half that price. The lady who took our cash (they do not take credit cards) was nice and the park was quiet. Would stay for an overnight, but not any longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$13
Passport America rate. Well off the Interstate near nothing. Grizzly's is an older trailer park with mostly permanent residents. We were directed to a pull-through site at the end of the park close to the dumpster. If you're only looking for someplace for the night and need power, this will do. While we didn't use the campground shower & restroom (only one of each) they looked very clean. Fairly level dirt site. I'd hate to be in this campground when it rained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$12
Don't let a potential negative first impression turn you away. This CG is in a business district and appears to be an older facility. There are many permanent older trailers parked here. However, none of the sites were strewn with junk or litter. Grizzly's son was fantastic! The bathrooms/laundry were the cleanest we've ever seen in a campground. The back of the CG (where we stayed) was approximately 1/4 mile from the road and hence we heard no traffic noise. The residents were all very friendly and quiet. Our well behaved dog was allowed to roam freely (he doesn't go far). We stayed two days. Can't beat the PA price! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$12
Grizzly staff was very friendly on our arrival and escorted us to our camp site. Site wasn't very big but was level.Grizzly's RV Park is a good stop for the night. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$12
Not a destination, but a good place to just sit back and relax. Not much to look at but it is quiet, some road and train noise but it is off in the distance. Great Verizon cell/data. Great satellite. Easy back in. Yes Grizz's son is a great guy! People in the park look after each other. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
We stayed here to sit out a storm and ended up staying three days. The owners' son was very courteous and helpful. The sites have adequate space and hook-ups were in good condition. Gravel sites with well mowed lawns had a paved driveway for a car. Verizon and AT&T phones had a full-bar signal. Our Verizon Aircard was very fast. Our site had excellent exposure to the South for our satellite TV. Passport America rate, $12.50 per day, is good for 7 days. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$13
Campground appeared to be an old Mobile Home Park. Owner was not present when we arrived but the son was very helpful and walked us to our site. We did not use showers, and we left after one night. An open ground was noted in previous review and is still not grounded. We stayed in one of the pull throughs next to the fence. All in all the stay was peaceful and is a convenient overnight stop. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$12
This is not a deluxe campground. If you are a Passport member and need a place to spend the night around the Missouri/Arkansas border on I-55 stop at Grizzly's. Nothing fancy at all, but the owner's son was very polite and helpful. The bath and clean, nice showers although we didn't use them. It's quiet and a quick on/off I-55. We will stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
This is an old subdivision, probably late 40's. ALL the houses are gone. What's left are driveways and some concrete curbs. The result is large sites but no amenities. ONE shower/restroom (very clean). Nothing here, but my DW, 2 pups and I are on our way to somewhere and it's fine for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$12
Mr. Grizzly has cleaned and made this little park nice. He only has 3 long pull-through sites, but has plenty of back in sites. Grizzly and his son are super nice and accommodating. The included 50 amp service is new. We did have an open ground on one of them, but he assured me that his electrician will have it fixed asap. Quite a few full-timers as has been previously noted, but they are neat and clean. A nice grassy area across from the pull-through sites gave us a great spot to exercise our Golden Retriever. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Park was a garbage dump, trash everywhere! Park was noisy! A lot of long term users and a lot of screaming kids. Never again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
We stayed in this RV park from April 2007 to August 2007 and we very pleased with the experience. The owners (Grizzly & Pat) and the manager (Carla) were very friendly and accommodating to our every need. We never experienced a problem during our stay, but if one were ever to occur you can call anyone of them, at any time, and they will be there to take care of it. Overall, this is a nice park with a very friendly staff. If we ever are passing through this way again, we will be sure to stop even if we don't stay the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com