206530 User submitted reviews online!!
High Island RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (409) 286-2294
CGID8383

High Island RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
Great place for overnight. Quiet, easy access to highway. If you intend to stay March to May, you will need a reservation as the birders take over. WiFi worked well while we were here. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
Very clean, level sites, very friendly owners (one of the owners made complimentary seafood gumbo with salad, bread and it was delicious). We stayed here a week so the rate is based on our weekly rate. There are world-class birding spots within walking distance. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Nice RV park, but the sites are very close together. There is a single restroom with a shower. The owner lives on-site and she is very nice. Wi-Fi service is good, but we were warned that it doesn't always reach to the furthest spots. We are here for the spring bird migration and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
Very nice small park with on site owners. Level cement sites are close together, but more than adequate for our purposes. We are here for spring bird migration and a number of sanctuaries are only a few blocks away. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
Very well maintained. Owners live on site and make themselves available to the needs of their clients. Concrete pads are level. Fire pits are available at most if not all spaces. The office has some supplies but there is not a grocery store for several miles. Bring insect repellent, you will need it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
Very nice clean place. Owners were friendly. WiFi and DSL was free; came in good too. We like to fish and this was great to keep the camper away from the salt air. Laundry and shower were clean. We will go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Very nice owners with a well kept park! All sites are level concrete pads. Laundry room was clean and air conditioned with Ethernet connection for Internet access. Short drive to beach (good fishing). Buy groceries before getting here because there is only one convenience store in town that is very pricey on food and drinks. DSL signal was weak in the spot we were in, but we were at the end of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com