219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Jackson Rancheria RV Park was rated 10 out of 10 based on 76 user reviews. Phone: (209) 223-8358
CGID8395

Jackson Rancheria RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   10   10   7   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
I can't say enough good about this CG. The entire staff is extremely helpful and friendly. We had a back-in site at the very end of the property (25). The concrete pad was wide enough to accommodate my 33' trailer and dually. There is a large amount of grass for every site, and a path that goes all the way around the property. I'm guessing that it's about 2 miles. A shuttle comes by every 20 minutes. The place is spotless, they have an abundance of trash bins. There is a odd procedure, they empty out your black tank and give you a bottle of treatment they would like you to use. They recycle the waste water for irrigation. The pool and surrounding area is safe and great, the pool is very large and 4'6" at the deepest so it's child friendly. There is ping pong, foosball, a real putting green, a horse shoe pit, bocce ball. It's a great place for a family as home base for a visit to the gold country. We will make this a regular as it's only 1.5 hrs from home. The only negative is that there is no shade, this can easily be overlooked during normal summer weather, but we arrived there at 1:30 PM and it was 98 degrees. Needless to say, our AC worked overtime. Highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
If there is anything negative to say about this park it would be that they don't have much shade. Other than that this is a perfect park. The spaces are great, full hookups with cable. The pool and showers are great & very clean. The people are extremely nice and helpful. On top of all that, there is the casino for gambling and eating, the buffet was very good. The General Store/gas station is excellent, easy in & out with good price for diesel fuel. They even wash your windshield for you while you get fuel. They also have a drive through, touchless, RV wash ($30 after discount) that is real nice. You can't go wrong staying in this park. The cost listed indicates the Good Sam discounted price. We would come back if we ever get to California again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
The is a beautiful campground built on a hilltop. It is very well maintained. Upon check in, they empty your black tank and provide chemicals for you to put in your holding tank, for free. There is grass surrounding each site. However, the landscaping is fairly young, so there is little shade or privacy between sites. The biggest negative is it is located about 50 miles from hwy 99. However it is a beautiful drive through the Sierra foothills. There are many historic gold rush towns as well as wineries, to visit as we'll, in the area. The price reflects our cost for a three night stay with Good Sam discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$49
They raised their prices $5 a night at the beginning of the year. While you get great accommodations, it is is still a bit pricey. The sites are nice and level concrete slabs. The biggest draw is the smokey casino. We actually use this as a base camp to explore the historical area. The park has a nice pool. The office staff is very accommodating and friendly. We have stayed several times and would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Beautiful park. Clean grounds and pool. Dog park is amazing and the shuttle will take you to the casino or store any time. If you are heading here make sure you program the store not the casino into you GPS or you will go in a not so RV friendly route . We did make it but it was tight pulling a 36ft RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
This is a very clean, well maintained RV resort about 1 mile from the casino. All sites are furnished with full hookups (including cable), a wide concrete pad surrounded by well manicured landscaping, and a picnic table. The pool and spas are well maintained. There is an available shuttle that will take you to either the casino or to the general store. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$48
Nice place, good utilities, good cellphone coverage, and WiFi very poor. Easy in and out with big spaces and landscaped very nice. The pool was very nice and warm. It could be very quiet but lots of barking dogs. And, the casino shuttle starts at nine each morning through eleven at night on twenty minute intervals resulting in noise. Really nice paved walking path around RV park. Excellent coverage as well as TV that is available. This is a very nice area to visit. We'll be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
Sites are large, flat, level concrete with grass on both sides. Roads are wide asphalt construction. Each site has a picnic table. Everything about this park is first class. Staff is friendly and helpful; the grounds are immaculate. There is a free shuttle to the Casino every 20 minutes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
We absolutely love this park! We have stayed here more than 25 times and have never been disappointed. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Although trees are not mature, this is a very clean, well managed park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
They gave us a Good Sam discount and also another $6 off for having a casino Players Card. No shade, but a nice grass lawn and picnic table. No fire pits. RV park is not set up for kids, except for the swimming pool, because they would like us at the casino. Free shuttle runs until 11pm. Great Park, with all of the amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Agreeing with the reviewers' comments on how beautiful and nice this RV park is. I just want to add that entering and exiting the park is a breeze. This is a popular RV park, therefore, it's very busy so expect some noise, however, it's quite at night. Definitely will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
We stayed with a group. The facilities are excellent. The staff is efficient and friendly. This park is pretty much always full for the weekends. I suggest booking well in advance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$42
This place is excellent - have stayed numerous times. Each of the sites are perfectly level, concrete pads and beautifully landscaped as well. Perfect. Great service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$37
Still the nicest park I've stayed in. Couldn't keep connected to Wi-Fi on tablet. Trees still look scrawny. Staff unfailingly nice. Place was spotless. Rate reflects players club discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Nice park; roads and sites are paved with grass between each level site. Park is well maintained and clean. No shade trees. Power and water were good. There is a shuttle to casino. It is a little pricey. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
One of the nicer RV parks we have stayed. Cement pads, mowed grass on both sides of pad, very clean and well maintained. Everything worked well, only small problem with Wi-Fi going in and out occasionally. I really like this RV park but it is getting a little expensive. I remember when it was $25 for the night. They have a nice shuttle service to the casino/RV park. We will return because we have family in the area and this is like a second home when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We have stayed at this park several times and it is always the same - Wonderful Park. Friendly helpful Staff. Sites are very nice and clean. Great dog run. Paved walking path around outside of park. Quite. Close to many historical sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Lovely Indian Casino RV park in Gold Country. Grassy sites with patios. Lovely pool and dog park. They dump for you on arrival and supply tank deodorizer. Nice place as a base camp to explore Gold Country. RV park is great. Casino is smoky, crowded, not very pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Still every bit as nice as the last time we stayed here. Laundry is not free anymore, costs a dollar each for wash and dry. Casino is going through major makeover, is very nice inside. Could use some shade, trees are not growing in very well. Besides that, this is one of the nicest parks I've ever stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
I do agree that this park is a 10, and I don't give many of them. Instead of repeating what others have said, I will list a few other observations. The park is laid out long and narrow, so if your space in in the 40s it is quite a hike to the pool or dog run which is situated behind the check in office. There is a check in procedure that requires that they dump your holding tanks before you are permitted to go to your site. An employee of the park dumps them for you using their own dump hose. You are also given a bottle of waste conditioner free upon check in to use while you are here. I can only surmise that they are protecting their septic system by having you dump first. The casino is well, a casino. The ventilation is fair, lots of slot machines and some table games. We dined at the steak house in the casino, and the food was good and bad. My dinner was prepared well but the wife's was poorly prepared and not really edible. They removed her entree from the bill, and comped our dessert. A nice gesture. In fairness the restaurant had only been open 3 weeks. Still the previous posters were accurate and the overall facility is top notch. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
Ten says it all: great casino, great sites, lawns, pool, friendly staff, clean etc. We have stayed here before and love it! Even like the buffet. On the road, I usually take a pull through, but love the back-ins here. Lots of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
Love this park! Brand new, clean, quiet, and beautiful. Located just outside of small, historic Jackson, CA in the Sierra foothills. Friendly staff, and office is open until 8PM. We were in our 38ft motorhome with tow and had a pull-through site. Very wide, level, concrete sites with metal picnic table and wide grass strip. No shade because of young trees at site. Very quiet, clear skies at night (and day), and clean air. Good Wi-Fi and cable reception. Shuttle to casino stops by regularly each day. Beautiful, large clubhouse, ping pong table, outdoor BBQ for guests, and nice dog park area. Pool is heated year-round, has spa, lots of nice chaise chairs, and a couple of screened gazebos in the pool area as well. Jackson has a lot of gold mining history with cute shops and restaurants. Casino is also new, and several additional casino restaurants are being built. Ample parking at the casino in covered parking garage (free to park). General store located next to gas station where you can save 10 cents off per gallon with casino member card. We loved this park and plan on returning soon - it's a gem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$38
It is hard to beat this park in any category. It is a lovely park, with great views and a very helpful staff. The sites are large so there is much privacy. This is our second stay here and we enjoyed it as much or more as the first. We will definitely return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
Perfect spot for a group, or a few friends, wanting a clean and LEVEL spot to park their rigs. Group meeting facility was amazing! We were happy to see such clean restrooms and showers. It was a very quiet park, no traffic noise. The views were incredible of the surrounding hills. I didn't give them a 10 only because you cannot have campfires. Otherwise, it was a perfect place to camp. We went to the casino for buffet dinner, but didn't stay long in the smoky casino. We would definitely come here again, as there is lots to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$36
Nice, clean campground. The facilities are top notch. The pool is heated year round and is great for kids. The only negatives are that campfires are not allowed and it is really a large parking lot with nice grassy areas in between the spaces. There is also a shuttle that transports people to the casino on a frequent schedule. It is rather loud and could be a problem at nighttime for light sleepers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$36
This is a wonderful park with everything you need. Ed in the office was very nice and very accommodating. They have a shuttle that runs to the casino where you can have a nice buffet breakfast or other meal. Very quiet and clean. We stay here every time we come to Jackson. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
What a great RV park. The roads are paved and the sites are level concrete slabs with picnic tables and full hookups. Nice grass separation between sites, with the back in sites probably better than the pull throughs. Great pool/hot tub area, clean showers and laundry room. Laundry is not free as another reviewer said, but it is only $1 per load. There is a shuttle that takes you to the casino/hotel about 10 minutes away. We did not find the noise of the shuttle a problem, and at night it is on a request schedule and not running all the time. Lots of free coupons for the casino and RV wash when you check in. On Halloween they came around and gave us two more coupons for $10 free slots each. Sign up for the players card at the casino and you get another $5 each to use on the slots or for gas. The buffet at the casino is wonderful and dinner is $15, plus you get two $5 off coupons when you check in. Lots of great wineries in the area, and the small town of Murphy's is worth the drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
This is a nice new park run by the casino. Great staff, very well maintained, wonderful walking path, nice grass at each site, no highway noise to disturb the tranquil surroundings, and lots more--all in all a very nice experience. We did not rate 10 as there are no trees at all (and none planted to offer future shade), thus no shade anywhere, and this is a hot spot in the warm months. Also, while the showers were very clean, there is only one small hook in each shower cubicle. I brought a little camp stool in with me so I didn't have to put my towels, clothing or shower products on the floor. One little hook was unsatisfactory. There is nowhere to set anything down at the sinks either. I may sound picky, but wanted to explain why I didn't rate this lovely park a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Great park that is nicely laid out with lots of space between units. Back in spaces around the perimeter have the best views. Good location to base out of while exploring the gold country along hwy 49. Casino provides shuttle service from your site every 1/2 hour. Casino is fairly large. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This is one of the nicest RV parks I have ever stayed at. The office personnel were very friendly and helpful. The staff will empty your tanks for free when you check in and give you some chemicals for your tank. There's free popcorn and tea in the office, and free coffee in the spacious visitor center. The pool is well maintained and although there are no lifeguards, the families seem to keep their children in check. The sites are clean and well spaced. Wi-Fi was available and fast at my site (17). The park is about 3/4 of a mile from the casino and the shuttle runs about every 20 minutes. There is nothing negative I can say about this park. The casino service station has a touch less wash for your RV which is about $40, but you get a $10 coupon when you check in. The station has a well stocked store for anything you may need. We will definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
After staying at RV sites all over the western part of the US I can state with confidence that this one rates in the top 1%. Friendly staff, clean grounds, all the facilities you could desire and a little something for everyone in your group. The only downside is that it is so new that the trees have yet to mature so shade is not yet available. There is a shuttle to the casino that seems to run 24 hours. Can be a little annoying at night but nothing to discourage you. They do require you to dump upon arrival (they will do it for you) and use the treatment chemicals they provide to preserve their system. No extra charge. We will surely be coming back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
We stayed here with our camping club and had our dinners together in the grass area. This was one of the nicest RV Parks we have stayed in. The trees are still growing as the park is only three years old. I never seen a cleaning crew come through anywhere else and pressure wash the garbage area. A very nice touch. The bathrooms were always very clean. We used the Wi-Fi, but found it slow with at our friends way out at the end, it was fine at #33. The pool area and spa was very nice to cool off in the 98 degree heat. The office has iced tea and popcorn, (free). In the clubhouse there is excellent coffee. The shuttle to the casino comes by often, (used it once) but I guess we got used to it after four nights. We were there during the week, so there were few kids. By Thursday, more families started arriving. Everybody seemed respectable and the park was full most nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
We have stayed at this park in the past. There are a lot of families that use this park. A lot for everyone to do. The landscaping is very well done. Laundry is free. The shuttle comes by every 15 minutes which is very handy. The park is beautiful, it will be nice when the trees mature and provide some shade. A very well laid out park. No problem for big rigs at this park. We will return. The stars at night were awesome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This was a very clean and neat RV park. I would return there. The park is immaculate. There is a dog park, swimming pool, laundry, a shuttle to the casino that picks you up right at your RV, immaculate landscaping. Beautiful views. I can't think of anything negative to say. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
Rate is for 2 weeks with 10% AAA or Good Sam discount. Newer parking lot campground with no shade but there will be in time. Grounds are maintained well and there is a small walking path and pet area. Laundry is free with 2 washers and 3 dryers but not working properly. I had to get help from the office every time I used the washer. Pool and two jacuzzis are very nice. Bathrooms at the front and back of the park, showers only by the pool area in front. Unless you are a very small rig avoid spot #58. It is the shortest in the park and the hookups are difficult. Internet is the biggest problem here: no Verizon or Sprint connection. The park has free WiFi but kicks you off constantly, many were complaining in the office about this issue. Diesel shuttle to the casino comes around every 20 minutes from 7am to 2am and is very loud. They used to come 24 hours but people complained about the noise. Why not switch to a fuel efficient and non-noise polluting vehicle?! Casino is alcohol free and the smoke smell isn't too bad. There is a nice room for events and they offer free coffee and popcorn. The office help was most accommodating except for the man (with quite an attitude) who checked us in on a Wed afternoon. He put our 35'motorhome in the smallest spot in the park when the larger one next to us was empty, then occupied by a class B van a few days later. A nice woman moved us when we said we had to move or leave as we had to move so far back to the hookups our rig was being drenched by their sprinkler system. Sites are pretty level on a large cement pad with a nice picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$45
We've camped here several times now. The easy drive here, the cleanliness of the park are no-brainer for repeated visits. The shuttle service is awesome. We enjoyed the clean and comfortable pool and spas. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
The $25 rate is what we paid as part of a large group that camped here for four nights, so your experience may vary. We would give this park a 10 star rating if we had not had some problems with the electrical hookup (management had to replace the 30 amp breaker) and the snowy cable TV connection. Other than that, this park is perfect. Level concrete pads, lush green landscaping. A spotlessly clean clubhouse and very well maintained restrooms. Shuttle service to the casino was frequent and convenient. We will be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$45
We chose this RV park for our first time ever RV experience because it was close to home and was so highly rated. We used it as a "shakedown" cruise for our new trailer. When we told the staff our situation, they were very helpful and attentive. We now have many other parks to compare it to and know why it is rated so highly. While we were too busy moving in to use the facilities, we will definitely be returning. Sites are level, hookups easy and the shuttle is convenient, also. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$45
This was our first time to stay at this Casino-related RV park. In addition to staying at RV parks across the nation, we've stayed at the KOA run RV park in Oroville at Feather Falls Casino, so we had something to compare this park to. All I can say is that Jackson Rancheria sets the bar pretty high for all other RV parks - even non-casino affiliated ones! The drive through the winding countryside of Amador county only adds to the experience of sheer enjoyment to staying at this RV park. I believe there are about 100 spaces. The check in is smooth with a more-than-accommodating staff. There was fresh popcorn and wonderful ice tea free-flowing for their guests. The first thing you do is pull in to their dump station where two efficient attendants empty your holding tanks because they don't want any unacceptable chemicals in their waste system. They issue you, at no additional charge, the type of holding tank chemicals you must use. All the sites are immaculate with perfectly clipped grass between the sites. All imaginable amenities are included in the AAA rate of $45/night. Even the washing machines are free! The heated pool is truly heated, and even though it was breezy and about 65 degrees, there were still people in the pool. There are two luxurious hot spas too. The rec room smelled new with more free-flowing self-serve hot coffee and fancy cups with lids you'd get at Starbucks. There's a fireplace with game tables and two big flat-panel TV's for your enjoyment in the rec room. The bathrooms were very nicely appointed. The casino shuttle comes through the park every 20 minutes and will drive you down to their general store, take you to the hotel for the kids' arcade room, or to the casino (of course!). The store is quite a winding hike down the hillside with no sidewalk so the shuttle is a must. The store has a small deli. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$40
Fantastic facilities and staff. The sites are very modern, level, and well kept. The pads are large, new concrete, and are spaced far apart. There are great amenities and all of the hook-ups are well designed, placed, and in perfect working order. The staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. The employees said they are treated very well by their employer and it shows. They have propane available as well as some supplies at good prices. There is a shuttle to the casino and its restaurants, but you certainly don't have to be going to the casino to stay here. It's very well placed for visiting a lot of other places. The only reason I didn't give it a 10, is that it has a little bit of a parking lot feel. There's lots of nice grass and space, but there are no trees or landscaping around the spaces. There is a treeline about 50-75 yards away and some decent views though. Also, no campfires allowed; not in an outdoor fireplace or otherwise. Most aspects of this park should be the model that all others to follow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
I left the following comments back in October 2008 and only had to make one change! "All the previous comments sum up this wonderful location. We were here with a group and everyone expressed the same positive feed back. Our group is already booked for next year at the same time. Only issue was the WiFi connection being on the fritz, otherwise a perfect 10 would be in order." The WiFi service is now excellent, with the rest of the amenities! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Really nice place to stay overnight. We had a good time and couldn't believe all the great things they have their. The Wi-Fi was a little patchy but the cable was adequate. Will return because of the great customer service we received. Looking forward to bringing the rest of the group for camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
This is the greatest park to stay if you are visiting the area or even just the casino. We have stayed many times and love this park. Our dog loves it too. Has large sites and very green grass on both sides of the sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
I'm not a casino person, but the RV park at the Jackson Rancheria lives up to all the reviews. It has spacious paved sites (both pull throughs and wide angular back ins. The Wi-Fi works good, and the cable TV reception is fine. If you aren't here for the casino this location can serve as a good base for the historic sites, scenery, and wineries in this part of the Sierra Foothills. It is a little pricey, but that's true of most decent RV parks in California. The laundry is free, and the pool appeared nice (though I didn't use it). I'd give it a 10, but it doesn't have an on site store (though there is a small convenience store a mile away at the entrance to the Rancheria). Will definitely consider staying here again when in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
A relatively new and well kept park. Well worth the TL rating. If I had to cite one negative, the lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful but got really confused when I wanted to extend my stay two nights. Other than that, an exceptional park and would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
A great park, has easy access, big pads (our 40 footer fit), and lots of grass. A short drive to the wine area and the gold mining towns. This is a steal, they even include free laundry!!! The only downside is the casino bus that comes by every 20 minutes 24/7, it is diesel and noisy. It rained the whole time we were here, and still enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
One of the best in California. Stunning views, adequate space between sites, all grass and paved sites, nice walking trail. Great clubroom, great for clubs or groups. No charge for extra guests. Has a small laundry room. Very young trees, so no shade. There is a free shuttle to the casino (one mile away) every 20 minutes. Only enough street lighting to see the road, great area for stargazing. Close to the Shenandoah Valley wine country. Daily newspaper included, and has free wireless internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$38
We love this park! I have already made reservations for every holiday weekend in 2010. Everyone is very friendly, the grounds are very clean and well kept. My little Morky, Jackson just loves going to this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
What a first class RV park, we had a great time here. The facility is awesome, the staff was helpful and courteous and we will be back for sure. You can't go wrong here! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$44
This is not an RV Park. It is truly an RV RESORT. The grounds were immaculate and the sites wide and level. Upon entering, and attendant will dump both your black and gray water tanks and issue an environmentally friendly solution for your black tank. They do have a casino shuttle bus every 20 minutes. The casino restaurants were very good. There is a fuel station on the grounds as well as a "touch less" RV wash. This is on my "re stay" list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$31
It is a nice clean park in a nice setting. There is a shuttle running to the casino every 20 minutes. Good free wifi. There are real nice folks at check in. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
This was a great park. It was our second stay and will absolutely stay again. Spaces were huge and the views were great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Great campground if you're looking for full service, clean sites and facilities, pleasant and responsive staff, and a nice setting. they have spacious sites with both pull-through and back ins, full hookups, a great clubhouse, clean pool and two whirlpools. Frequent shuttle to the casino - there's no way to walk to the casino or the store. Only complaints is that there's no shade - the trees between sites will be nice when they mature in 10 - 15 years. Would also be nice if they created jogging/bike trails through the extensive grounds of the casino/campground. Nice getaway even if you're not a gambler! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
Great campground. Clean and well maintained. Pool, spa, bathrooms, and clubhouse are outstanding. Employees are very helpful. We had a problem with our truck because our power cord was cut backing into our spot and the employees helped us find a great auto repair business and gave us info for an RV tech to come to the site and help us. Shuttle to casino runs 24 hours a day and picks you up and drops you off at your site. Great price for a terrific RV park. Can hardly wait to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
It was our 3rd stay here, we LOVE it. We wish the trees would GROW faster. Everything about this place it top notch. We love it. Our dog loves the dog park area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
It doesn't get much better than this. There are spacious sites, heated pool, 2 spas, free laundry all available 24hrs a day! The Casino is about 3/4 mile away with free shuttle service every 20 minutes. A paved trail surrounds the park. They just installed horseshoe pits near the clubhouse. There are free newspapers and hot chocolate. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
This is a very nice park with every amenity you can imagine. The shuttle service to the Casino was great, any time. The wildflowers were in full bloom and the scenery was beautiful. This is very close to many attractions, wineries and nice shops in Jackson, Sutter Creek and Amador City. We look forward to going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Excellent park with all the amenities. The best approach is from Hwy 50 to SR 49 to Hwy 88. Highway 49 from I-80 is difficult for big rigs so seriously consider Hwy 50 to reach the RV Park. Dalton Road does not show up on most navigation programs, but it is in Google now although incomplete. The address says New York Ranch Road, but that takes you to the casino, and it is round about to get to the RV Park. The rate shown is for a group/club that attended this weekend. Wifi is excellent and accessible from anywhere in the park. They provide four access channels, the one with the greatest range is 802.1b, but there are three 802.1g channels with less range. We used the clubhouse for our chapter meetings, it holds up to 100 people. Free coffee available all the time, free USA today newspaper. The kitchen area has microwave, refrigerator, oven, 4 burner stove top and multiple sinks. There is a guest barbeque area near the pool with a large outdoor gas grill. The pool at it's deepest is 4 1/2 feet but adequate for a cool dip. There are two outdoor spas that are heated and feel great!!! All areas are sparkling clean, well kept. I see maintenace being done constantly, nothing is left to go bad. I will definitely come back and recommend it anyone who likes nice surroundings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
New. Very nice. Large pull throughs, wide streets and lots of grass. Great walking path. We had Lot 57. No one next door. Great view. We were here in March. Summer might be a different story because the trees haven't grown yet. Nice breeze. Nice employees. Very clean. Regular transportation to the Casino. Would return at any time to this RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
Hard to find faults with this jewel. The Me Wuks did a fantastic job on this one, it is a great park. The clubhouse with HDTV, morning coffee and newspaper is innovative. If I wanted to nitpick, why have showers and clubhouse only in the front of the park? I will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
This park is new and extremely well kept. It is obvious that great care is taken to keep facility clean and pleasant to stay at. Employees were very nice and helpful. Free shuttle service to casino or store very convenient. Shuttle ran every 20 minutes 24/7 during our stay. During slow times shuttle can be called from phone at bus stop. In a few years after landscaping has grown in. This will be a truly nice RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$31
This is our second trip the the Jackson Rancheria RV Park. A great place. The washers/dryers are FREE. We love this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
We stayed 2 nights in early January and can vouch that the laundry is indeed free. They use commercial machines that have the coin slots, but they have been over-ridden and will operate without paying. Also, the shuttle that runs down to the casino will take you down to the general store (the opposite direction from the casino) and pick you up on request. They have their own waste treatment and that is why they want no formaldehyde based agents in your tanks. This is really not a big deal, as they have attendants that will dump/check your tank - all you need to do is pull into the right lane at check-in and they'll take care of it. Showers and restrooms were very clean and there was a nice walking path around the perimeter of the park. The path is lower than the grade of the sites, so the impact on privacy for the perimeter sites is minimal. As all of the other reviewers have stated, this is a great RV park and a great value since a lot of the amenities are being subsidized by the casino dollars. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
Previous comments say it all and are right on the money (except the laundry didn't appear to be free). It's a great place to stay. What would it take for us to rate it a 10? Two things: the general store being within easy walking distance (It's 1 mile away); and dependable Wi-Fi (It was inconsistent). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
Top notch all the way round! Concrete pads with lawn in between spaces. Wide, paved streets. TV by cable and free Wi-Fi. Shuttle to casino runs every twenty minutes. Office personnel polite and helpful. The young lady at the desk told me if I had trouble connecting to W-iFi to bring my computer over to the office and she would help. I did have trouble (you get a msg that to continue you have to go to a link not recommended) but found out the msg received was because it was an unsecure link. Very quiet as it is about a mile off the main highway, Route 88. Definitely would stay again if in the area. As others have commented each rig has to have tanks drained upon entering and you are given a chemical approved by the park to use during your stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$35
I have camped throughout the foothills area and this is by far the nicest of the parks. Even if you don't gamble the casino offers great buffets. The walking trail around the park is paved and very clean. Only drawback is the newness of the park means no tree, thus no shade. This will be hot in the summer without shade. Local foothill towns are fun to visit and close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
Beautiful RV Park. This is a new park which is well maintained. It is about a mile from the casino but they have a shuttle. The sites are large with grass on either side of the sites. They have a clubhouse but we didn't visit it. Only downside to the resort is that you have to dump your black tank before you go to your site. They dump for you and give you a bottle of chemical for your tank, this has something to do with their system at site. This is the only resort we will use in the area. Their wifi was good at our site which was in the middle of the park. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$35
As good as it gets. Nice in every way. Strong wifi. Clean and new. Discounted rate when you join the slot club. 24 hour shuttle. Two hot tubs and heated pool. Free laundry. Yep, free. Can't say enough nice things about this place. I'll certainly be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$37
This is one of the finest RV parks in California, absolutely 4-star in every way. Millions were spent on building and landscaping this place (casino $). The views of surrounding hills are 360 degrees from every site but especially the perimeter back-in sites. Sites are exceptionally wide with tables and thick green grass with young trees around pad. Pool and spas are truly resort like and open 24 hours. That's right, go in the spa at 2 in the morning, no problem. Laundry is free. Ever heard of that? Employees are the nicest you have ever met anywhere. And the whole place is spotless, and I mean spotless! But too bad the secret is out because this place is sold out on the weekends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
All the previous comments sum up this wonderful location. We were here with a group and everyone expressed the same positive feed back. Our group is already booked for next year at the same time. Only issue was the WiFi connection being on the fritz, otherwise a perfect 10 would be in order. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$36
Each RV is required to dump the black tank at check in and is given a bottle of a non formaldehyde tank solution to use. The park is located on top of a ridge line which was leveled off and the hillsides around it shored up with cement blocks. The view is 360 degrees of rolling pine forests, deer and wild turkeys. A paved walking path runs around the outer edge of the park. The casino is a mile away, cannot be seen from the park and has a friendly shuttle running every 20 minutes. Next time we will spend several more days exploring the gold country, wineries and unique little shops of all kinds just down the road. Most spots are pull through with wide cement pads and even more grass between. A real gem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
WOW!! Super clean park, Very friendly staff,. large pool, 2 hot tubs, dog park, lots of grass space between each site, Very Nice. We can't wait for the trees grow and add some shade to each site we really liked his place. We don't gamble much however they gave both of us a $15 coupon for slot play and an they had an offer for August at the gas station "Pay for Gas, Play for FREE!" they gave us $75 in slot play for showing our gas receipt. Well, We walked away winning $350 and not spending any of our cash in the slots at all. The gas station also has a touchless RV wash. . A park not to be missed We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
We were not quite sure what to expect with a casino-owned RV campground. We were pleasantly surprised! This campground sits atop a hill, so you get a nice view of hills and trees - you cannot see the casino or busy roads. The sites are spaced nicely apart from each other and the entire area is very clean. The pool area is beautifully landscaped - could spend most of the day there. Nice pet area. All of the employees that we met were helpful and considerate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
We can't say enough about this park. It is located in a serene setting with roomy cement pads and a lot of grass between you and your neighbor. By the time you factor in the free shuttle that runs every 20 minutes to and from the casino and the coupons that you receive upon check in, the stay costs almost nothing. There are many small towns and wineries to tour in the area. The staff have always been very pleasant. It is definitely one of our favorite places to get away to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
One of the nicest RV parks that we've seen. Everything is brand new and sparkling clean. All sites are large, concrete, and level with grass in between. Beautiful clubhouse with a large, heated pool and two spas, meeting room with kitchen and large gas BBQ, reading room with fireplace. Free shuttle to casino, which is about a mile away, but completely out of sight. Surrounded by rolling hills and nice views. Free coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and USA Today newspaper every morning was a nice touch.Walking trail around park. Friendly staff. An ideal park for groups with great facilities and lots to do within a few miles. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
This park opened in February of 2008. It is close to the Jackson Rancheria Casino, Hotel and Conference center. It is about 4 miles off the highway, quiet with very easy access. Nice wide pads with all brand new amenities. It has a pool and two hot tubs. It even has a lift to help those that are handicapped get in and out of the pool. All of the sights have grass behind them so even though about a 1/3 of the sites back up to one another, they are adjacent to one another so that if you have a rear window, you have a view. This is a beautiful area. It is on the top of a hill within a valley so there is a very nice view all around. Good news is, there are not many lights, so you sleep well at night. The bad news is, there are not many lights so it is a little dark here at night for a late night stroll. We highly suggest coming to visit this RV park. If you like to gamble (which we do not) you will really enjoy that too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com