221754 User submitted reviews online!!
Quail Run RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (813) 973-0999
CGID840

Quail Run RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
218
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   10   8   9   8   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Park was really clean and well kept. Plenty of shady sites and some sat-friendly sites. All employees was friendly and helpful. Pool was not available but they are building a new one. Some sites are near the interstate but only had a little noise on our site, #32. I would for sure stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
The park has two sections. The Deluxe is where the sites are concrete pads and large space between sites, along with higher price but very nice and probably worth it. We stayed in the older section with a dirt pad but a long concrete picnic area. Sites are very spacious. The park is gated and quiet unless you are on the interstate side and very clean. Laundry room has ample washer/dryers. There are several permanent residents but majority are kept tidy. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$43
This is a very nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. It is well laid out and maintained. Close to shopping and activities. Very easy to navigate in our 43 foot rig. We stayed for 2 weeks and will return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$44
We have stayed here before and will again. Great rural location, yet close to major shopping & easy access to I-75. Large, level, paved pull-throughs. Wide, residential quality streets. Friendly staff. This park doesn't disappoint; however, the Wi-Fi does. Having experienced Tengo Internet before, we find this setup consistent with their low quality service. Despite several hotspots, none gave strong signal, nor high speed. Our 3G was twice as fast. The sign-on process is convoluted, reminiscent of dealing with a banana republic government. They also want enough personal info to condemn the user to a future of incessant spam Hades. One can always hope... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
We enjoyed our brief stay at Quail West and look forward to staying there on our return to Florida in the fall. The staff was friendly and helpful. It looks like a great place to spend the winter. There are many activities in the park during "season" and it is a short trip to many area attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
was great for long stay. Only complaint is barking dogs, we camp with a dog but he is lazy and does not bark unless someone knocks on the door. The dogs here are VERY vocal, drive around before you decide on a spot. The new lots are the best and have more room, the older section is very tight. We stayed in the new section. Most of the staff was very friendly. One of the managers is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$38
Very nice park. Front office personnel and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Excellent roads, all new concrete pads, and when we parked, the unit was perfectly level. Woodall's had a five star rating, and this park deserves. Good mixture of permanent, seasonal and in transit spaces. Lots were roomy, and all the trailers were newer and in good condition. While there were some Holiday lights, it was by all means not junky. Definitely on my list to stay if through this area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
This park was very quiet and clean. The rate reflects Good Sam discount at a weekly rate. We were in site #256, and really enjoyed the privacy and cleanliness. This park seems to have many retirees and full-timers, but all sites were clean and well maintained. The showers and bathroom were old, but it looks like they are in the process of building new facilities. The only negative we found was the laundry facility. Out of 10 washers, 5 were out of order, and the same ratio applied to the dryers. But they are in the process of building a new facility for this also. We would stay here again. Nice and quiet, pretty old moss hanging trees, and friendly people throughout. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
Great park. Good access and well kept. Nice large sites in new addition. Been here before and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
Located next to I-75 lots of road noise. New clubhouse seems nice. Lot are big and nice. We didn't care for their activities much. Pot lucks were small as with other events. Thought price was high for area as not much to do within 20 miles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$38
Nice concrete pads. Kind of noisy as adjacent to Interstate 75. Friendly residents. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$39
I stayed in new section and site was large. They are building a new clubhouse, but who knows when it will be completed. The laundry room is a disaster, as well as small & busy. The location was good for access to shopping. My sense of this campground is that it is being run on a shoe string budget. The front office staff was pretty rude and not at all helpful. My rate was based on a one week stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
Great park and the staff was excellent. Has nice, big cement pads to park on. Recommend this park to all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$50
The new part is excellent, do not stay in the old part. Cement slabs were huge. Pool not opened which was disappointing and when it opens it looks small. Redoing the club house so who knows when that will be --big drawback for us as we love the pool. Seems like a lot of activities but we do not usually participate. Laundry and bath facilities are not good, only one laundry mat and it is usually crowded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
It is a nice park with many perks and the price is right. WARNING- watch out for the manager, he is 2 faced and has double standards which depend on his mood and if he likes your wife or girlfriend. The weight room is 2nd floor of an a frame without ac and there is no hot tub or jaccuzzi as the website claims! The owners are wonderful people and are the backbone that makes this park what it is!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Awesome RV resort We came in March of 2010 and we decided to stay. The owners are great and the staff is wonderful. Events during the winter months are plentiful and the ice cream social and breakfasts on Sat. morning are terrific. The people that come here during the winter months as well as the permanent residents are great to be with. Everyone is friendly. Bathrooms and showers are very clean and the laundry is kept up and tidy. The new side of the park is fabulous. Only problem is when you decide to take a walk at night you wind up stopping and chatting with all your neighbors so you forget to exercise. We would highly recommend this RV resort to anyone and everyone. Its a great place to come and stay for awhile or forever. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
The women at the check-in counter were a little confused. The park itself is very nice, well maintained, and they are in the process of more upgrades. Price is Good Sam's rate, and I'd say a little spendy for the location. We have stayed here twice and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
This park appears to be a former KOA which is in process of expansion. It is gated, well maintained, has excellent Wi-Fi and cable, and provides easy access to I-75. The older part of the park has a mixture of manufactured homes and RVs. The newer section, where we were located, has large concrete pads with a small picnic table. Both back in and pull-through 50 amp sites are available. Park management is 'OK' but doesn't have the best people skills. The office, located on the street side of the park gate, has a small store with an adjacent laundry. It is available to the general public as well as park residents and guests. The down side to this park is that it backs up to I-75 so it is noisy! Even the most remote of the sites can still here the traffic noise. For bike riders, you will have to mount the bikes on the car and drive to several rails-to-trails bike paths within a 20 minute drive. We would probably stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$38
We stayed for a week in the older section. The new section has larger sites but I wouldn't want to be out in the sun or the heat. TV was fine, internet was intermittent and all the folks at the desk would do was give you the phone number for Tengo. Verizon air card worked fine. The facilities were all at or above average with the exception of the laundry which was cramped with no place to sit. It was clean though. We agree that the office could use a little sharpening of people skills, but the convenience of the location makes it a place that we will return to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$44
We stayed 3 nights in the newer section: large over sized lots, great level concrete pads (double width), 2 sewage hook ups with nice covers. The owner has definitely put some money into the new section with all the concrete. Wi-Fi is free. Also a nice fenced pet playground which our puppy enjoyed! The older section has the shade with beautiful oak trees but the new section has young queen palms which will be nice when they are matured. For the cooler months, we would definitely return. In the summer, it would be too hot without shade and we wouldn't want to stay in the older section since the lots are close. We enjoyed our stay except our cable TV did not work. The office staff said they would report it but they must have forgotten, so check lot 174 for cable before you stay! Also their website says no pets over 35 lbs. The owner said he has to show this way to keep the bad dogs out, but they do allow large dogs. You think you're in the country, but yet great shopping and restaurants are within a couple of miles as well as many golf courses. The only drawback (other than our cable TV not working) was the interstate noise. The park sits next to I-75. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$44
If you camp at this resort make sure you get them to park you in the new sites. Those sites are paved with all concrete slabs, and very spacious. I feel the rates are excessive and the staff could be a little more friendly. It's very close to the interstate causing alot of road noise. We had paid for a month but had an emergency and had to leave early, they refused to refund any monies. The internet service comes and goes and the cable TV is the same. They offer a separate faucet to allow you to wash your RV, a nice feature. It is a gated resort which makes it very safe. The area is well lighted. The area has lots of shopping and plenty of things to do. There is major expansion going on right now causing alot of dust. Monthly campers have to pay for electricity: my bill for one month was $150.00. I camped just north of this campground last year with an electric bill of just $50.00. Makes me wonder. This resort does have the making of a class A resort. We will probably camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$36
We had reservations for the month of February. Since we were there for a month they put us in the back older section which backs up to Interstate 75. The daytime noise was very loud and in the evening it did not let up till about 2:00am. The sites in this section were very small with no place to park our truck except in our site which cut it down even more. It seems the people who were only staying for a short while got the better sites. The Laundry was outside the gate, thus open to the public. Half of the washers were out of order and the ones that worked were dirty. They closed at 8:00 p.m. I would not spend the money to stay here again even though the "New Section" was more spacious, the facilities were not as expected for the price. The people were not very friendly nobody spoke to us at the "Coffee & Donuts" on Wednesday morning even-though we tried to strike up a conversation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$44
Older part of park like most others that have nothing but grass and a slab. New part (and growing with construction of new sites) is wonderful. There are huge slabs to park on, most back in with plenty of area to maneuver. The sewer is in two places so there is no need for a lot of hose. Each site has special water for washing RV and truck. Some freeway noise and a long walk to dumpsters. Campground folks provide several activities and offer some free lunch and are not nickel and dimeing you all the time. Laundry is adequate. We will go back but will watch prices as they are quite high for this area of Florida, you can do better in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$36
Have stayed here several times: in the new section. Plenty of room, easy access in/out. Had a pull-through site closest to the highway: some noise but certainly not a problem. Will continue to return here. And they are adding even more sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$44
We parked on spacious pull through lot #164. The folks who run the place, are just wonderful. The lots on the new side have cement pads and mine had enough space for a patio, three cars and the 38 foot RV. Love the lamp post lighting on all the lots and the friendly atmosphere from all who are there. We did not use the amenities but noticed that they have a nice heated pool, shuffle board, horse shoes, mailboxes, and laundry room. I will be returning soon. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$47
We stayed here in February after staying in Destin. We found that the people in this campground were so warm and friendly. The campground in Destin was too big and the rv'ers there definitely were not as friendly. We have already booked our site at Quail for next year for a month and are really looking forward to our visit and to take part in all the activities that they have to offer at clubhouse (and there are a lot). We were not bothered by road noise at all. Loved watching all the different birds at their pond. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$36
The park has many spots but the spots are very near each other. I enjoy meeting people so having others close-by was great! The park has a pool (closed during winter) and a clubhouse with many activities such as shuffleboard. The days we were there the park sponsored a Superbowl party. The park is close to the interstate so there is road noise at night but we are not light sleepers so it wasn't a problem. We would go back again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$36
Easy access for big rigs. I don't know where the previous comment came from. This gated park has a brand new section that will hold any size rig. Double cement pads to park your rig and a car on, with paved roads throughout. There is plenty of room between sites with grass. An escort is provided to help you park. The office staff is friendly. It is close to stores, restaurants, and etc. I'd stay here again anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$36
What a nice surprise - the park now has cable. This is a nice area, quiet, plenty of trees & shade. Access road is tight. We barely fit with 40' and a toad. We would certainly stay again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
Gated 55+ rv park, very nice long cement pull through sites with picnic table; cable, wi-fi; well-stocked store. Lots of permanent residents. Although the park backs up to the interstate, it's a bit of a travel on a skinny road to get there, we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$32
Great campground with friendly, helpful staff. A good place to "kick back" and relax if one stays in the park, or as a base camp for highlight attractions in the Tampa/Sarasota area. Big and small rigs alike are made to feel welcome. Nicely equipped camp store. We stayed for a full week (getting the weekly rate). This is the 5th year we've stayed at Quail Run, and it just keeps getting better. We'll be back next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$30
Nice campground , very friendly helpful staff. We used this as a stop over on the way south. Campground was clean; staff helped us to our site. Explained everything; very very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$28
The park is located off of I75. There is a lot of traffic noise especially at night when you are trying to sleep. The check in staff is very rude. Quail Run has mostly permanently rented sites. Their attitude is that they don't need your business. When we asked if they hasd a quieter site the staff replied "If you don't like it here go someplace else." We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$30
Our family stayed at Quail Run this past Jan. 03. My wife home schools our two children so we take them everywhere. I had business to attend to during our stay and the park was perfect for school work. Most of the park seems to be for the retired/full time crowd. Over half of the park is park unit's. We were treated like we were driving a $500,000.00 coach. At the time we had a 1995 Adventurer which could have used a coat of wax. The front staff was very friendly, took a golf cart and showed us to our site, helped guide us into the site and asked if we needed anything. Would go back again. Park is very well kept and clean. My wife and I are in our 40's and our kid's are 9 & 11. Just bought a new Pace Arrow 36B. Ya' just don't know when the people driving the run down looking coach will buy a new one. Everyone needs to learn to treat all RV owners with a friendly smile no matter what they are driving. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$26
I liked the fact that they offer a computer room with satellite internet service. It was only a few blocks from shopping even though it is in a country setting. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com