223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Ash Grove Resort Cabins & Camping was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (828) 885-7216
CGID8408

Ash Grove Resort Cabins & Camping

Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
Beautiful park for tent campers. Very clean. Roads a little steep and other sites pretty small; we had no trouble with our 24' travel trailer on the site we were given, but I didn't see another site we would fit on. Quite off the beaten path. Owners were extremely nice and very helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Very nice park in a beautiful area just outside of Brevard. Owners are very friendly and provide a wealth of information about local attractions and happenings. Park was quiet and well maintained. Wi-Fi is available but spotty during bad weather. Cell phone service is nonexistent. Only negatives where the narrow streets, small sites and they don't take credit cards. If you have a small RV, its a pretty nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This was our third trip to Brevard and our second stay at Ash Grove. Once again it did not disappoint! The owners are gracious and beyond helpful. The sites are beautiful. The location is convenient to town but far enough out that you feel nature everywhere. Every time we go camping my youngest son begs to be taken back to Ash Grove. It really epitomizes what camping is all about. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
This campground is in a beautiful spot, just outside of Brevard. The lovely trails throughout the campground lead to marvelous spots along a little stream, with all kinds of nooks and crannies to relax in, and soak up the peaceful environment. The warm and friendly hosts are what really made this place stand out, and their pride of ownership is pretty clear wherever you look. We spent a week here and loved it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$31
A unique experience: mountain campsite, felt like we were miles away from any city. Great staff: very friendly and it was obvious they care. They provided an informational pamphlet with interests / local businesses / excursions. The site was private. This campground provides their very own hiking trails! The most level campsite we've stayed at. Impressive being that they are on a mountain and we had to drive our RV up to the site. We went when there were no leaves, falling asleep looking out the skylight was incredible. The stars were right there. This was a campsite that we found online and arranged our trip to include it based on its write-up. Now we'd go back because we know it's a find! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
This campground is located 3000 feet above sea level, making it very, very comfortably cool. Shade trees abound, along with birds and other little beasties. The owners are extremely cordial and helpful; one drove our unit into place for us on top of the hill. All the roads and trails are hilly. We didn't have cell phone access (T-Mobile), but Verizon is supposed to work. The campground provides two phones for local use, one at the office and one in the bathhouse. The entire area is lovely, and the owners provide up-to-date information about local attractions and places to eat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
Awesome!!! This place is very small, very quiet. It was awarded Best Campground for Nature Lovers by some magazine. The absolute cleanest bathhouse ever. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We will be back soon. They also have great cabins--my sister stayed in their 3 bedroom one--very clean and cozy. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com