220788 User submitted reviews online!!
North Ranch was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (928) 427-3657
CGID8411

North Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   4   2   7   3   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$21
Member price for this high desert part with gravel back ins. We had 30 amp FHU and electric is now included. Verizon worked well. Off-leash area for the dogs. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$21
I disagree with the previous comments. We found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We attended the boot camp for three days and stayed here for five days. There were scheduled activities every day (other then boot camp). There is no longer a separate fee charged for electricity. Not much ambiance but a typical desert park. All sites are gravel back ins. Our site was level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Very friendly management. This park is an Escapees Rainbow Park and is largely filled with permanent homes and park models but has an area for people on the move. It is very basic, gravel and hook-ups. The dry camp area does not allow for generator use. The activities and facilities are nice and everyone we met was quite friendly. An RV repairman lives in the permanent section and is easily accessible and competent. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$16
This was the 1st time to stay at an Escapees park. We only stayed overnight and were not impressed. The sites for over night guest are all back-ins and the entire area is gravel. There was an additional $3 charge for electricity. Considering how far off Hwy 93 it is, the next time we'll stay in Wickenburg. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$16
Stayed there the past 2 winters. It was worse this winter than last. This has to be the most unfriendly staff that ever walked the earth. Not once were we ever told a simple 'thank-you'. It was if everyone was a total bother. This is an Escapee park and price we paid denotes that. There is a weekly rate, but no monthly so you are forced to pay tax on it even though you are staying months at a time. Sites are not level and all back ins. If it rains as it did a lot while we were there, you may not be able to get out of your rig due to foot deep standing water that runs the full length of one row. Metered electric and you pay for 'each' hookup. Wi-Fi that was not that great for the price. Water pressure very bad. Gravel parking lot. Will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$16
This was our first visit to North Ranch, and it is beautiful! I like the concept of an RV park combined with private lots. The views are wonderful and we enjoyed walking in the neighborhood. They are fairly isolated, as all Escapees parks, which works to keep the price down. They only have 30amp electric and the sites are all rock. Folks are all friendly and helpful. We will be here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$14
Nice park: VERY rude office staff. Stayed over 2 weeks and every time we had to go to the office we got the same rude behavior. Never did these women smile. I work 8 months a year in a RV office and would not still have my job if I acted and treated people like they do here. If they don't like their job, let someone do it that does. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
Price reflects Escapee membership and does not include electricity. Park has a combination of paved and gravel roads. Sites are gravel with picnic tables with beautiful mountain views and pleasant, high desert weather. 30 amp back-in site was all that was available but we were fine with that. As mentioned by another reviewer, park is divided by deeded lots and temporary sites. Rainbow park means first in - first out parking. Off-leash dog area is on the periphery of the property and is all dirt/gravel. It is a distance of approximately ten miles into Wickenburg for groceries and restaurants. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$14
Rate is $14/night plus 12.5 cents per KWH. This is the Escapee's rate. Very, very clean RV park. Every Escapee's RV park we have stayed at have been very nice. Many are dated; however, the people are wonderful. Washers and dryers are only $1.00 per load for each one. Cannot beat that price. If we are in the area, we always stay at an Escapees RV Park because we know what we are getting for our money. Usually, no frills - maybe a pool, but there are usually adult activities on-going. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$14
This is a no frills RV Park, five miles south of Congress, with limited amenities and 50 Amp hookups are lacking. The RV Park is part of an Escapee Rainbow community and is well maintained. The RV Park is separated from the deeded community lots. Sites and access roads are gravel with little or no partitions between sites. The west row has established shade trees and all others are at the mercy of the elements. The back-in sites are about 30 feet wide. There is an excellent cactus garden adjacent to the RV area and there is a back gate providing access to miles of BLM trails. The off season clubhouse is large with an enormous library. The larger and newer activity center clubhouse was closed during our stay. Noise from the underused highway is minimal during the day. West of the highway there is a rail line. There was about three to five trains passing by each day. There is no train horn blasting since the nearest crossing is five miles away. The nights were extremely quiet and dark. There are no hindering security lights here to interfere with star gazing. Verizon has a strong signal here for accessing the internet. We liked the place well enough to become Escapee members. We expect to return many times in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
This is a retirement community with lots of activities. A great setting. The people were all very friendly. The park was beautiful with the cactus just starting to bloom. We had planned to stay a couple of days and ended up staying a month. We will be back next year for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$13
Escapee member rate plus electricity which was $31 for two weeks. Mostly resident park, with large area for short-term RV's. All gravel area near office for short-term RV's. Lots of activities in park and large trading paperback library. Lovely restaurant in Congress called Nicholls West. Well worth it. Close to Wickenburg. Occasional train whistle, but not disturbing. While they do not take reservations, if you are an Escapees member, you will only be in dry camp one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$16
This friendly park has reliable utilities, roomy gravel sites, clean laundry/restrooms and a very nice clubhouse/library. Our stay was peaceful even though railroad tracks and a highway are nearby. AT&T phone and data service were weak but serviceable so we avoided the fee-based WiFi. The price reflects the Escapees rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$16
We only stayed a couple of days. This park is mostly long term residents. It is still a nice park to visit, and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
This park is OK, especially for the price ($14.50 + electric) for Escapees members. We didn't use Wi-Fi, have spotty internet with broadband card, no cell phone coverage (Sprint). The biggest problem was only 30 amp electric and it was HOT--90-95 every day. Town of Wickenburg nearby is interesting. Would be worth coming back to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$13
Great place to stop over for a couple of days or longer. It would have been rated a 10, but it does not have 50 amp power available. This is not a problem in the winter, but in the summer I won't be stopping here because when it hits 100 degrees I am going to need both air conditioners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$13
We are Escapees so perhaps a bit prejudiced. But we love North Ranch. Non-Escapee members may stay at higher rate. Beautiful mountain views and great location for day trips to Prescott, Phoenix area, Sedona, Jerome, Flagstaff, Verde Valley, Payson, etc. Temperatures run 10-15 degrees below Phoenix during the day and about 5 degrees below at night. Shade trees along the west allow the RV to stay cooler in the afternoon and evening. A/c's actually cycle during the day in summertime. We have looked for parks farther north but none are as well suited for motorhomes with slides. Gravel is well maintained so even during monsoon rains there is no mud, a few puddles for a time. Birds abound as do lizards, great fun to watch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$13
The park itself is nice if you own a spot but it is a gravel parking lot if your visiting for a few day's. The sites are back in. Sites are very close together but the neighbors were all very nice as well as the people we met at the rec center. We rode bicycles a couple miles behind the park to target shoot with guns, be careful if you shoot as there is a lot of rock and ricochets are common. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2007
$12
This park is an Escapees Rainbow Park but you do not have to be an Escapees member to stay. The rate listed in this review reflects membership. It is a predominately park model/permanent RV site park with people owning their lots but has a large number of RV sites for rent. Although this park is located in a beautiful area with wonderful opportunities for hiking and ATV use, we gave it a poor rating due to the people working there and those living in all the park models. We felt very uncomfortable and unwelcome in this park. It is also located on an extremely busy two lane highway, making it noisy at times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com