223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Lee's Country Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 57 user reviews. Phone: (386) 397-4132
CGID842

Lee's Country Campground

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   10   6   9   10   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
The park looks well kept and neat, but I have no idea how nice it is since the woman who runs the place is so incredibly rude that we haven't stayed there despite trying twice. I'm surprised the place is still in business because I don't see how anyone could put up with this lady's extremely rude attitude. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
It's like coming home to family when we stay here, with the clean facilities and southern hospitality. Gravel roads wind through grassy acreage, surrounded by mature trees with spanish moss. Not a destination, but perfect for a quiet overnight, one convenient mile from I-75. The owners of almost 25 years may soon retire, but whoever manages it inherits a gem, so we will be sure to keep it on our list! We will definitely return whenever we pass this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
This is a great campground, with the Passport discount you cannot beat it. It's clean, has full hook ups , and pull thrus. This is not the place to stay if you have kids and are looking for a family vacation. We stop here going in and out of Florida and it never disappoints. Yes, they have some rules, but get over it. We're not playing TBall and everyone doesn't get a trophy. Restrooms are spotless, satellite is IFFY, but they do provide Internet service. Great place to stopover from I75 and/or 10. Unfortunately, owners want to sell, so if they do I'm sure things will change. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
As other reviewers stated, this CG is neat and clean. We paid the $16 PA rate (including $1 extra for sewer) plus $1.75 tax. However we were assigned site no. 31 which is alongside Hwy 136, also aptly named "Thunder Street". We found the traffic noise to be objectionable. When we mentioned this to the manager on the following morning, her reaction was simply, "We're not suited for everyone". Our site was unpaved and had no gravel. It rained during the night and all of our hoses, cables and wheels were covered with mud. Also, there is absolutely no TV signal to be received by a conventional RV antenna. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
Note quite a 10 here, but a great value with Passport America. Paid $15 plus tax ($16.65) for a large pull through grass site with 50 amps and water. It was super quiet at night, no noise at all. The only real downfall was the complete lack of over the air TV reception, nothing, nada. But Verizon broadband was great at 4G. We were westbound on I-10 and made the swing north to stop here. When leaving cross straight over I-75 and take the second left (Wellborn) and to pickup I-10 west again. Nice owners and worth a stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$14
I rated this park as excellent; because I don't require a pool, or the washrooms. We were here for a week. The park is very clean, well maintained and very quiet. The owner/manager, is a nice lady and has some very strict rules. If you own a dog, (we don't), make sure it's on a leash, and pick up after it. We've seen so many parks where the pet owner doesn't, and the park lets it slide, and this just ruins it for everyone. If you like clean, and quiet, you'll love this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$18
Rate shown is Passport America rate for full hook up. One of the cleanest campgrounds we have been in, shows real work by owners Gave a 10 even without campground having cable TV. No "long term" sites, level sites, easy hook ups, clean restrooms and showers. We will stay again on our return trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$14
This is a nice friendly, quiet park that's very reasonably priced. The price you see is for a weeks stay at $99. This park is close to local attractions and is pretty centrally located between Tallahassee, Jacksonville, and Gainesville. It's located less than a mile off I-75 and close to I-10. The roads are gravel and the sites are sand and gravel and are level. The showers and bathrooms are spotless with great hot water and pressure in the showers. They have a fast Wi-Fi and Verizon Mi-Fi works great here, too. The only down side is the lack of cable, but that is not a big factor for us. They have lots of clear sky for satellite reception. The staff is extremely friendly. They also have a lot of big tress and shady sites available. We'll camp here in a heart beat if we're in the area again. They are also a lot cheaper than the state park down the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$17
Very clean, quiet, and secure campground. Escorted to site by the owner. Would definitely stay here again when in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$16
This is a stop over park but a very good one. Very clean and well operated. A very nice peaceful setting and a very fair price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$17
The staff provided transportation in order to meet friends. The manager is a very friendly person. The park is very clean and well kept. I would stay here again. It was very restful and safe for elderly travelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
This is a tough park to review. It is a very nice park with plenty of trees and shade. The sites are level and either grass or gravel/sandy soil. Plenty of places to sit and relax throughout the park. There was no cable TV service and you cannot pick up anything over the air. And, as many full-timers know, you need to have a reliable WiFi connection if possible. However, the park's WiFi is a home DSL line and is extremely slow and there were only two campers in the park. That wouldn't be so bad, except that there is no Verizon service at the park so our WiFi hot spot wouldn't work either. Overall, the park is good for an overnight stop, or a couple of days if you don't care about WiFi or TV. We needed both as we were watching the weather to see what was happening with a hurricane in the Gulf, so 6 is all I can give them. The rate shown reflects a Passport America discount and an additional $1/day charge for a sewer connection. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
I reviewed this park in April when we left Florida for a long 4 month RV trip. It is a convenient overnight place in the middle, north Florida, off of I-75. The owner takes good care of this campground. The bathrooms are very clean. The grounds are well kept. The place is quiet and peaceful. The sites are gravel or grass with trees. Full hookup is available and great. There is no TV, and internet is very slow (I used my own). Great place for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
This is a lovely campground. Be aware that this is a very quiet campground with no amenities to speak of and nothing for kids to do. There are also no picnic tables at the sites, but some are spread throughout the park. That said, the grounds were lovely and very well kept and the hostess/owner was a very sweet lady who we enjoyed talking to. For our young family, this was a nice stop over and we had plenty of space to play frisbee in the yard. Be aware that there is apparently a nudist campground just down the road, so be careful where you're pulling in: especially if you have young children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
We stayed overnight. Excellent stopping place. We felt safe. The park was very supervised and clean. Easy on and off. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$15
This is a great campground. It is very clean, modern, and the campground owner is very friendly. It was a perfect stop for one night on our way back north. The PA rate was about $15.00. There is Wi-Fi, but you are asked to only do what you must and not just surf for lengthy periods of time. We did notice it fading in and out at night. We'll definitely stop here again the next time we pass through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
This is a lovely little park 5 miles north of the intersection of I-10 and I-75. It is a laid back small campground atmosphere, with warm welcoming owners. Southern charm with tall trees and randomly placed lawn chairs and tables make the homey atmosphere all that more inviting. They offer multiple discounts from 10-50% depending on what group you are associated with. Lots of room to walk and enjoy the natural surroundings. A McDonald's and a couple of fueling stations are located .7 miles west of the park on Route 136 at exit 439 on I-75. Definitely a nice place to stop on your way to or from southern Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
This place is a one night stand only. Easy in and out and very friendly lady. No amenities but clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
I agree with all the comments prior to mine. Very friendly manager. Nice place for an overnight or longer. Easy drive to White Springs and easy access to I-75. Very nice rocking chairs at the bath house in the center of the park. We will be stopping there again as we head north in March. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
Rate reflects a 50% discount for Seniors Pass. I stayed here for 1 night. Campground elevation is 118 feet. Maneuvering my 40 footer towing a dinghy was no problem. Roads are sand, sites and patios are sand/grass mixture. Site spacing is good. My site was a pull through water and electricity 30/50 amps. There is a dump station on the way out. Several sites do have sewer hookups. WI-FI is included in daily rate and there is no cable. I was able to receive AT&T Wireless G3/4 Internet & Cellular service. I was also able to receive Dish Network 110/119 Satellite TV from dish on roof of motorhome. Campground is pet friendly. Walmart and Publix grocery are about 13 miles away. This is my second time to visit here and leave thinking that this is a really nice little campground and that I will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$16
Great overnight stop, friendly, close to I-75. Rate reflects passport discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$14
A "no-frills" campground, but absolutely among the best we have visited. We did an "over-nighter" on our way to Florida and found this park, very clean, quiet (8/10's) east of I-75 with easy in-out. The manager takes each RV to their site to offer fantastic organization. We were at at 50amp site (30amp also avail) with water (great pressure). Not much to do in this area but if you're thinking a Walmart or Flying J "freebie," it's worth the $14 if you have one of the many discount cards Lee's accepts. This will be our regular target for over night stops. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$14
Spacious pull through, quiet, peaceful, a nice camping environment surrounded by mature tree to relax in. Nice and friendly owner. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
The owners devote themselves to managing and maintain this campground and it shows. Even the trash cans are clean. Interior roads are sand and grass is intermittent so rain showers and/or dew can present a sand problem. Our rate reflects club membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$16
As the previous reviews mentioned, this is an excellent campground: large sites, very very clean, very welcoming owners. The rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$17
What a friendly hostess and clean campground. Beautiful grounds and very convenient location. Price was an Escapees member. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$13
We stay with Lee every time we leave Fl. and are heading home. We always enjoy our stay. After residing with Lee over the years, you have to appreciate the job of keeping a clean and friendly campground. The parks owner is only trying to keep the locals out of her park and making camp there. Then you can't get them out of your park. We travel all over the country and make friends with campground owners and know what she is trying to accomplish. She appears to be a little rough around the edges but, Lee is a wonderful campground owner. (note) You can get Satellite if you pull into site 1,2,3,4. I have a satellite roof mount (dish) and I pull forward. The Laundry is outside and is kept very clean. I agree with all of the positive comments about Lee's Campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
Great park. As previously stated by others, the campground is beautifully landscaped and immaculately kept. We will definitely stay here again. We loved it. The half price rate is through Enjoy America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$14
This is a no frills campground, with open and shaded sites. The owner keeps it immaculately groomed. The rest rooms are spotless. It's easy on and off I-75. The price is right, the WiFi great, the sites are level. It's the perfect place to hop off I-75 for the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
This is a beautifully kept park with large, level RV sites. The manager showed us to our site when we arrived and made sure to place us on a site where our satellite would work. We were only there for one night but would love to return to stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
This is a very nice park, everything is well maintained and the owner is very attentive to the grounds and structures. This can come across as pushy, but I have seen other parks where I wish the owners were more diligent about the appearance of their park. We spent a week here, as it was convenient for our needs, and enjoyed the quiet very much. If I'm ever in the area again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here. I would have rated the park a 10 if it would have had a pool or cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$15
Friendly and helpful owners. Near junction of I-10 and I-75. Lots of pull throughs. 50 amp service. Spacious mostly level grassy sites. We couldn't receive any TV stations with antenna. Lots of playful squirrels. Bluebird houses placed along the fence line. It feels good just to be there. Quiet and peaceful. Passport America park also offers Passport rates to holders of Golden Age Pass. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$15
This campground is an excellent overnight stop if you are traveling on I-75. It is convenient and it offers large, level, open, grassy sites in an area surrounded by trees. The manager/owner is efficient and pleasant. They keep an immaculate park and the rates are reasonable. Definitely a find! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$23
We just over nighted in this park but would definitely do so again and would like to stay longer if possible. Very very friendly and very well run. Everything is immaculate and owner on top of everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$15
If you like a nice well kept no frills overnight stop at a bargain rate you will find it here . Clean showers, excellent kept grounds & really nice works of art around the park. View of the stars at night in the field is breathtaking. Owners take pride in the park and I respect it like it was mine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
This is our third stay at Lee's and we are already talking about coming back for a month. Lee's is clean, well groomed, convenient to I-75, peaceful, and staffed by excellent manager/owner. Our site has full hookup and a great view of the southern sky for our satellite hookup. Our rate reflects P.A. discount. This is primarily an overnight campground but it's great for a peaceful long stay also. We love it!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
The last reviewer must have had a roof top satellite dish. We had a sewer site (#2) and it took about 30 seconds to get a strong signal. Wi-Fi is also excellent. Rate reflects PPA membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
This park needs a lot more amenities and a lot fewer rules. No cable TV, no regular TV channels available, no satellite if you are in one of the sewer sites, no pool, etc. The only thing they have is Wi-Fi and they indicate that you shouldn't stay on it long so others can use it. The owner seems more concerned about their rules than getting customers, which probably explains why the place was basically empty. Even so, they parked everyone right together with no room between the RV's. The sites are tight and not level. Do yourself a favor and go to the nearest Wal-mart. At least you will have a fairly level paved site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$13
It is not a large park (38 sites) but very clean, quiet, no parties allowed, ideal for those wanting a quiet place to just relax and get away from it all. We will definitely be returning there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
We found this to be a lovely campground for a couple nights stay. No, it does not have a pool or game room but is a very pretty, quiet little campground. Owner takes obvious pride in keeping the place very clean and pretty. Lots of little decorative details located all over the campground. Room for any size rig. They do have a restrictive dog policy that includes what most would consider "aggressive breeds" like pit bulls and all their variations. Verizon cell and air card works well. Laundry cost is $1.25 per load. Liked the trash receptacles located throughout the campground. Good common area for walking pets. Few restrictions with Passport America. Easy access to I-75 and I-10 and campground is easy to find. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$13
We only stayed 1 night but sites were level (no cement pads), all pull-thrus, and it was very quiet. No restrictions on using PA or Camp Club except Memorial Day. Since we were only there 1 night (and it rained all night) we did not check out the laundry, showers, etc. Nothing fancy but we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$15
We were surprised; this is a very nice, clean campground. Bring your dish because you can not get TV. Free Wi-Fi and it works well. Verizon did not work here. Manager was very friendly and efficient. It was not crowded and sites are spread out. Can handle most any size rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$15
Very nice campground. Lots of trees. Flat ground. Lots of pull-throughs. Neat, clean, well-kept, friendly staff. We really loved it and would recommend it. With our "Golden Age" pass, we paid $15.something for one night for a full hook-up. Stay there you will like it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
We are very suspicious as to why this campground has so many very high ratings. Sure it's newer and very clean. The grassy sites make the park highly attractive on first view, but there is nothing to do either at the park or in the direct vicinity, and the park has NO amenities. We also have never felt to unwelcome at an RV park. Upon check in, we learned the park is cash only, which we were not told when we made the reservation, and our teenage son was told he was not to leave the RV without an adult, not even for the showers as he "might damage something." Yes, the Wi-Fi was good, but we were told to get on and get off quickly as they could not afford a good system. Rules and warnings were everywhere. The park, which was mostly empty, also presented a VERY lonely, isolated feel, and with nothing to do, the few other campers kept inside their RVs. On the plus side, the restrooms were very clean and the showers nice and hot with great water pressure. We will not be staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
The campground and recreation room/office were very neat and clean. Our site was #28, a pull thru. The wifi was excellant, all hook-ups looked new, the site was level and we received a good satillite signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
This was a very well maintained RV Resort. The Owner directed us to a grassy, level, site. It had full hookups. They have strict rules, and that is the reason the park is so clean and quiet. We stayed two nights and enjoyed the nearby Stephen Foster State Park. We will go back again when in the area. They honered the Golden Age passport for 50% off their regular rates. Cash only for the discount. A modem hookup is at the restroom entrance and a small clubhouse with cable tv is available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$14
Rate was Camping Club rate. Stayed 4 nights in motorhome. Owners very friendly and helpful. Park grounds very well kept. Facilities immaculate. Very good stop along I-10 or I-75, just north of Lake City. Will stop again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
We pulled in late with no reservations and self registered. Sites were very level and large. After setting up, we took showers in family restrooms, which makes sense, as it increases ability to get folks in/out. I needed to get online and found four links for the park; they have a booster routing system so no matter where you are, you will have good reception. Next morning, we were leaving and I stopped to chat with the owner. Very nice and friendly. As we walked the mobile home/RV park, residents were friendly and willing to chat. Several offered suggestions for places to visit or good places to shop. If you like to bike or hike, this campground backs on hundreds of acres of government land for this. All in all, an excellent experience. Yes, they are Passport America and rate is valid in off season. Roads are paved and easy to manuever. Definitely willing to go back and relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$15
Price reflects Passport America discount. This is an excellent place to stay when spending time in this area or just passing through along I-75 or I-10. The owners are dedicated and hard-working people who clearly like what they're doing and keeping the place neat and clean. Sites are generally level and satellite service can be used on most. Sites are grass or gravel. The shower and restroom facility is among the cleanest we've ever run across. We felt welcome and will certainly put this on our list of places to return to when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2009
$15
I've never felt so unwelcome in all my travels. I don't know what you people are used to, but the management here was far from friendly and not at all helpful. I almost took my money off the counter and walked out...they make it very, very clear...if you aren't a senior citizen or petless...you're not wanted. The place was virtually empty, but you would have thought she was doing me a huge favor by taking my money. Good luck to you if you decide to stay here, but there are some fabulous state parks very close by. My advice is to keep driving. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$14
The nightly cost reflects PA rate. I'm not sure where a prior reviewer stayed because the current owners have been here 19 years and keep the park very neat and clean including the bath house. They remodeled the office, meeting room and laundry area last summer. The sites are mostly level, sand and grass, pull-throughs. This is not a resort or destination park and do not advertise themselves as such but is great for an overnight stay or for a few days while visiting the area. They are very close to I-75 and one exit away from I-10. The owners are very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2008
$14
OK for an over night stay. It is very clean. The sites are sand and grass, but level, and any size rig will fit. Be sure and ask for an open space so you can use your satellite. (If you don't have a tripod). There is virtually no antenna reception. Very reasonable--$14.00. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$23
Terrible campground. We stayed here a few years ago and loved it, but now the new owners have not done any improvements. Will not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$24
We have stayed here a few times as it is close to family in Live Oak. Nightly rate posted is before any discounts. Cash only. Owners are nice, but now charge $1 per day for sewer if you use it. $2 extra for 50 amp service. Tax is 9%. Restrooms and showers are clean and nice. There are no real amenities, but sites are good. There is no pool. Extremely easy in and out for any size rig. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$14
This park is oriented towards the overnight traveler. There are the basic services including laundry with no activities. The grass sites are located around the perimeter with plenty of open space in the center of the park and a wooded undeveloped area for walking. It is convenient to I-10 Nd I-75 but far enough away that there is no highway noise. Free Wi-Fi is available and a new lounge is being constructed and furnished. Over the air TV reception was fair to poor with limited channel selection. A very nice overnight stop at the $14 Passport America/Happy Camper rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$12
Very clean, very friendly management. A quiet park, not too much happening in the surrounding area except the Stephen Foster Historical Museum in White Springs. That alone is worth the stop. Easy in and out. However, DO NOT trust your GPS to get you there. For some reason the management says they hear frequent complaints from folks who say their GPS put them 10 miles off course, and it happened to us too. This is one of the nicer campgrounds we have stayed at, mostly for a great value for the dollar. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2001
$13
My rating system 1-10 y or n, highway ez off-on 9, site ez in-out 9, dog-rated 9, site electric-water-sewer quality 5, passport-america camp y, host friendliness 8, camp internal roads 7, nearest "big" city Lake City We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com