214670 User submitted reviews online!!
Lazy G RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (979) 690-8658
CGID8427

Lazy G RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   9   10   9   4   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
The park is older and almost all sites are permanent residents. The road had many potholes and it didn't help it was raining creating a huge mud mess. The bathroom and shower were clean, but management decided not to supply toilet paper or paper towels due to theft. Also, there was no shower curtain. We did not use the laundry facilities. The sites available were very close together. There was internet service and it was okay. If stopping only for a day or two the location is good, but I personally would not stay any longer. Be warned the noise from the highway is very noticeable and loud. The rate reflects myself, wife and 4 children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Nice park. It is a mature park with many trees and grass; there are permanent to semi permanent residents. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Lot was nice and level on gravel. Had cable and WI-FI. We stayed for one night. Will stay here again. I suggest calling ahead and making a reservation because it is near the race track, Texas A & M, and other event locations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
Enjoyed our usual stop here. Always call ahead to check on college/race track crowd. Wi-Fi worked well as we were near the office. Laundry is nice, but be sure to check machines as workers had made messes in the past. Shower/restrooms still very nice and roomy. Park is "For Sale" as owners had to retire. I'm keeping fingers crossed it stays open and improves. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
I'm living here as a student. The grounds are kept clean and staff are extremely helpful and understanding. $395.00 is the monthly rate. If you get a spot away from the office wifi isn't available but they do give you a modem with an Ethernet cable so it's not too bad. Overall I love this place We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
I would definitely recommend this park. The owners were great in helping us take care of some business matters (the reason why we were in town), and, when we had problems with our Fifth Wheel the owners gave us a hand. We stayed four nights and got delayed in leaving on the fifth day. The location is great. Right off of Hwy 6. You can get anywhere you want to go fast. HEB grocery store is right down the road along with gas. You do hear some road noise being so close to the highway, but, it was not a problem for us with running the air-conditioners. I will definitely come back and stay again when I'm back in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Try to stay in the front for more shower/restroom availability. Long term workers have caused some problems for management that are getting better. Laundry machines worked very well, but, watch out for previous user leaving a mess as mentioned above. We stayed two nights in the back until a sick horse could leave and we got the owners spot #2 where Wi-Fi worked out of the office. Very friendly owners. We did wake up to a motorcyclist in a tent passing through, but, I would not count on anything large. Rate is for 30 amp. service. New H.E.B. grocery and banks one mile to the north if needed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
The good things were all the hook ups worked and the site was fairly level. The bad was the road inside the park, the highway noise and the general up keep of the park. If you need a park on Texas 6 and you are very tired use this park. If you want to spend time in the area I suggest you find someplace else. There are single rooms for rent at the front. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$32
Campground is neatly kept with new, clean shower and laundry house (which gave it a higher rate). This is a place to park and sleep only. Very small sites without picnic tables, grills, or fire ring. Just off highway 6 with some road noise, but not too bad. Friendly owners. Some apparent full timers in the park, but none that weren't taken care of by the resident. Perfect for a short visit to the university and convenient for that purpose or other visits to College Station area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
We pulled in and after a quick look around and quote on rate we were gone. This park is greatly over priced. It is a small park, but could see evidence of new park being built. Park appeared to be un-kept and sites were small. On-site management seems to be part-time. I called for information and call was not returned. We pulled in anyway and regretted getting off the highway. The potential for something better is here, but doesn't currently exist, at least not for $25. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com