206486 User submitted reviews online!!
The Oaks at Sacred Rocks was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (619) 766-4480
CGID8430

The Oaks at Sacred Rocks

Camp Information
Sites
156
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   2   10   10   1   9   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Sacred Rocks is the hidden gem in the high desert of Southern California. Quiet, spiritual and if you into stargazing, it's a great spot, well away from the city lights. It's great for families or just a couple looking to get away from it all. The staff is wonderful, the grounds and facilities are well maintained. I recommend Sacred Rocks to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
Our $18 per day rate reflects 50% CampClub USA membership. Lots of large live oak trees and serenity. Interior roadways and campsites are sandy/dirt. We were here just after a big rain and there was a lot of washing of sand onto the road. The sandy/dusty roads kept us from opening our windows. Laundry prices are too high. Lots of hillside dirt paths. All water is from an underground aquifer, including ice sold at the camp store. The park is quiet and dark at night. There were lots of long-term power company workers staying here when we visited. They tend to celebrate a bit loud every evening after work and they let their dogs run loose while they're outside. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
We chose this campground because their website boasts: Stargazing Plateau, Drum Circle, 500-year-old Grandmother Oak, Hills & native chaparral, a clubhouse, convenience store. They welcomed our kids and our dog - it sounded terrific! HOWEVER, The Stargazing Plateau turned out to be a little hilltop where they scoop their sand for leveling sites and other work. We have no idea what or where the Drum Circle was, as it seemed to be inactive and hidden. If there was a Grandmother Oak, she was on vacation or not seeing visitors. The clubhouse is LOCKED and must be rented if you want to use it. The store is a joke - there is only stuff in there nobody wants, and has been there for years. No chocolate candy, but outdated little weird candies for little children who aren't even welcome. That's another thing - kids under 12 aren't allowed out of the RV without their parents - EVER. The only playground "equipment" they have are some weird wooden things they build which are overgrown with weeds and standing on hard ground. No games, no activities for kids or adults. So, unless you want to sit in your RV in the quiet, or hike through unmarked trails which you are cautioned are riddled with rattle snakes - STAY HOME! there are no signs or other help for finding the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
With money tight we have been looking for more local things to do. We saw the advertisement for SACRED ROCKS RESERVE and immediately booked a campsite. Our family of two adults, two children and one dog spent the weekend there and truly enjoyed ourselves. It was peaceful, quiet, pristinely clean and family oriented. There is a lovely family of Wild Turkey running around, that was fun to watch. There is plenty of room for the kids to safely ride their bikes around and an old diesel cab that has been turned into a small playhouse. The price was right and it didn’t take much gas to get there. The pool was wonderful and the evening weenie roast/campfire program was fun for all of us! The owners have worked hard getting the placed fixed up and making our stay memorable and fun. Our 9 year old son even found the Geo Cache that had been placed here a few weeks earlier. His find was placed in the register and they sent us a congratulatory email! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
Well, if you want to get away from the hustle & bustle of Southern California traffic and noise, we highly recommend taking a trip over to Out Door World! We spent a week there over the July 4th holiday, and had a really nice time. The staff there were so accommodating to all of our needs, and the park is kept up very well. It seems that they are doing some additional expansion in one area to accommodate larger on-site visitors at this time. We enjoyed the pool, and the OAK trees there are just amazing! We hiked all over the property during the week, and really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Our Wi-Fi connection went down once during the week, and it seems that it was a local area problem from what the office told us and was resolved by their provider in a day. Heck, that is better than what I have at home! They have a nice store for odds and ends, and the staff there is very friendly. Temps were in the 90's during the day, and down to the 70's at night with so many stars that they lit up the sky like daylight! If you have kids or grandkids, this is the place to take them to see the stars! We got lots of reading and napping done also. So, if you need a short break in the week to get away from the stress of it all, we highly recommend a trip to Out Door World for a few days. We made lots of new friends there during our stay, and plan on being regulars now since the cost of fuel is so high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
Run down, expensive, dirty, frequent power outages, rude management, spa closed by health department, clubhouse closed, taco stand closed, Wi-Fi did not work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
My review of Outdoor World (now Sacred Rocks RV Park): Pros: *Excellent infrastructure (power, water, sewer). Propane reasonably priced *Helpful and friendly owners who facilitate family and group activities *Beautiful heated pool and spa *Neat bunkhouse available for group indoor camping *Nice tent area with clean restrooms and showers (hot showers are coin operated) *Nice office with limited sundries for sale. Also has ice cream and coffee *Most spaces are large, level and shaded *Rural setting with mature oak trees and surrounded by wilderness. *Golf carts/UTV's allowed (driver must be licensed) *Nearby stores, dining and a Indian casino *Easy freeway access *Gated and controlled entry *Wireless internet available (typically 256K/bps) *Decent cell phone coverage *Generally quiet and peaceful, esp during weeks and off season *Monthly and extended stay rates available. Cons: *Can be noisy and crowded on summer holiday weekends. *Staff turnover (usually temporary retirees) can sometimes create confusion as to rates and policies in effect. *No cable TV hookup. Satellite dishes are common Summary: I have stayed out Outdoor World twice of the past three years (8 months total). I would very much recommend Outdoor World/Sacred Rocks to families and those looking for friendly people in a beautiful setting. It's my place to relax away from the big city during the summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
I give ODWR A 4. The owner we got to know real well in our 8 Month stay. He does not look out for his guests. You must pay for showers, pay for pool, pay for everything. They do what ever it takes to make friends happy, but not the guests. They say no outside fire wood, but yet his friends can bring it in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
The number one thing going for this park is that can be completely quiet, I mean, dead silent. If you want to get away from freeway noise, plane noise, the sound of cars and city, this is the place for you. It is far off the beaten track and you almost feel like you're lost when you see the entrance signs. The only real problem is that they have full timers sprinkled amongst the grounds and those folks have a different agenda than most travelers. When a full timer pulled up with their stereo blasting I assumed they would turn it off when their car stopped. Not so. They opened their doors and proceeded to "entertain" the rest of us with their music. It was so loud that we moved to another more remote spot. The other problem was that the asphalt roads were filled with potholes making walking dangerous. I don't know if we'll go back because of the funkiness of the park. That is a shame because this park could be so much nicer as the location is serene. The office staff were friendly, the sunrise wonderful, but all in all they've got a lot of work to do with their site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com