223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Wandering Oaks RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (352) 622-3644
CGID8435

Wandering Oaks RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   10   5   8   8   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
Rate was Passport America - 3 night minimum. Front desk seemed annoyed that we were Passport America. No mention of events or schedule given, even though we later found out about 2 events happening that day. Internet password was not mentioned so had to go back to the desk to get access the next morning. Had trouble making it work but finally got one computer to connect. Cable TV was an extra $6 per day. Very nice residents in the park, helpful and friendly. Some shady sites under the trees that are a bit wet if it rains. Grass sites were all taken. Electric and water are the back of the site so you may need long cord or hose to use them. Would stay here again just because of the residents. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Nice campground. No Swimming Pool. Pets welcomed. Nice owners. LARGE SITES (biggest I've seen - 100x45') A lot of activities for the campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$12
We have always stayed here on our way in and out of Florida, but decided to stay here three months from December, 2013. Everyone is real nice and the snowbirds here have been coming for years. There are activities here if you want to get involved. We would definitely stay again. The managers are super. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$33
We looked all around for a place for the Winter season. At $350/month + Electric, this was a bargain. Then we discover that the sites are HUGE. They could double the sites, there is enough room between most RVs for another RV! The owners are lovely people, and the fellow campers are awesome. Kids and pets are welcome, but no noisy neighbors. A few "Full Time" units, but all well cared for. We have already booked next winter, this is a GREAT park, if you can live without a pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
This is a large campground with shaded sites in one area and a large grassy field with hook ups in the other. We wanted satellite friendly so we stayed in the grassy field. This entire field contained approximately 40 or so large sites that had all been mowed except for approximately 8 sites. Yes, they put us in a site with weeds up to our knees and 2 bags of garbage on our picnic table. Even though they had 50 amp service the breaker kicked within a couple of minutes of hook up. The wi-fi was excellent. The owners were the unfriendliest we've encountered. Rate reflects Passport America that she required in cash. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
Best free WiFi we've experienced in our travels here in Florida so far. This park is nice and quiet, with spacious lots. We would camp here again for sure. Our rate reflects Passport America savings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
A very nice campground. The grounds are nicely maintained. The laundry, rest rooms and showers are in excellent condition and kept clean. Friendly staff. Didn't find the internet to be slow. Conveniently located to the National Forest Springs and wildlife areas. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$12
After spending the winter at this "resort" I would like to share my experiences. If a resort constitutes a horse shoe pit and a shuffle board court, then this is a resort. The Wi-Fi was slow and I was unable to connect on numerous occasions. The TV cable was so so, with the upper channels difficult to see due to "snow". The owners were not the least bit friendly and acted like they were doing you a favor by accepting your money. I will not stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$16
Our rate reflects the Passport America price. The park is very nice, level sites, full hookups at each site. The owners are excellent and friendly. We stay here due to bringing our rig in for a yearly check into our favorite RV repair shop. We will be back again next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
The PPA rate is a great value for a place with huge sites. Check in was friendly, and we were led to the site. Handicap restrooms were very clean. Cable and Verizon were fine. Wifi was iffy. It rained hard while we were there, but it drained well. There were Pilots on the north and south sides of the road at the I-75 exit. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
Located 2.2 miles from I-75, exit 358. The office is located at the back of the property. Most of the sites are in an open, grass field and the sites feel very spacious. There’s plenty of room for slides and awnings. Park is clean, well maintained, quiet, and peaceful. Nice laundry room with 4 washers, 4 dryers, folding table, and chairs. Nearby is a Sweetbay grocery store, CVS, auto parts store, Chinese food, and an excellent seafood restaurant. Passport America rate is $18.00 including tax and cable TV and Good Sam rate is $28.80. Located 3 miles from Ocala Speedway (dirt track). Free WiFi and it worked just fine. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$17
We signed up for two nights, expecting to move on to another campground. We ended up staying here for two weeks, we liked it so well. HUGE sites, lots of open space for walking our two large dogs, friendly campers and staff. We really liked Wandering Oaks. We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$16
We stay here for a day or two on our way to our winter destination. The sites are easy to get into with plenty of space between sites. A nice touch is that you are escorted to your site to make sure everything is okay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
Passport America park. Site was long and mostly level, grass, no shade trees. Won't take a Credit Card for under $25. Good for an overnight stay. Was just a couple of miles from I-75, next to US 301 so some road noise. OK for "Big Rigs." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$16
Our spot was easy to pull through and adequate for an overnight stay. We were basically parked on grass and sand, and although we had no problems, I would not have liked to park here in wet weather. The overnighting section was crowded, but the long-term sites were much nicer. The park had lots of mature trees; the bathrooms were immaculate; and we really liked the clubhouse. We did not use the Wi-Fi, but our Verizon Aircard worked great. This is the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
Park has nice long pull through's: no need to unhook. It's satellite friendly, has level grass sites, and good interior roads. Good overnight choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
We would camp here again. The sites are large and the staff was helpful, took us to our site. New picnic tables. Bath house and laundry were very clean. This is a 55-plus campground, but our children were welcome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$14
This was a former mobile home park and the sites are huge. Where we were the sites were fairly level, and grassy. I would have given this a higher score, but there were a lot of fire ant hills in our site, one right by the hookups which made connecting not so pleasant. When I made a comment about the fire ants, the host said that you have to be careful and stamp your feet when they crawl on you. But overall a pleasant RV park, easy to get in and out of. Not only is this a Good Sam park, but also a Passport America. Looked like a lot of permanents, but neat and tidy anyway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$17
Passport rate of $14.50 + $2 for Catv. Overall the park should be an 8, our site 317 was a dog and would rate it a 3 - 4 for a motor home. Steping in dog droppings while positioning the coach didn't do much for my mood. The park attendant who parked us had us backup until we touched tree branches, but our bedroom slide could not extend without going into tree limbs. We pulled forward to move away from limbs. The front wheels were 3-4" off the ground when we leveled the RV. We did not hookup to water or sewer (it doesn't flow uphill). But, they do have some very nice large sites. Baths / laundry were great, that is why the rating is 6 versus 3-4. People were fairly friendly and area not bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$14
Nice park but nothing special. Grass sites, the pull thrus are very long but the back in sites are pretty tight. Interior roads are narrow and some of the trees need trimming. It is an easy on/off from the interstate and the nearby seafood restaurant is good. We would overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$14
Friendly office staff; 45' x 100' pull through sites; fairly level all grass sites; wifi works great; cable TV is $2 extra; rate quoted is Passport America without cable. We picked up the major networks with TV antenna (with DTV converter). Sweetbays and CVS nearby; campground is just off US 301 and 2 miles east of I-75; very quiet. Not much planned for kids but offers plenty of space for outdoor games. Seasonal activities planned for new clubhouse. Back in sites seem to have fairly permanent residents but they are neat and quiet. We stayed here several days and enjoyed the relaxation. We'd come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Very large, pull through sites. Does have WiFi but doesn't work at sites. Pretty well maintained except for some of the permanents that are here. Fairly quiet campground. No picnic tables. We would stay here again under Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Very clean restrooms, new Club House, very friendly & helpful staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com