221730 User submitted reviews online!!
The RV Resort at Carolina Crossroads was rated 8 out of 10 based on 119 user reviews. Phone: (252) 538-9776
CGID8444

The RV Resort at Carolina Crossroads

Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   8   7   10   10   10   9   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Park is not easy access off 1-95. It might be close, but the winding and confusing roads make it difficult. We picked an express site and the cost was fair. The train that goes by starting at 5 AM was ridiculous. The blowing of the whistle that early was not very good. With the poor location to 95 and the train noise we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
Easy access from I-95 - exit 171. Good roads/easy maneuvering in/out. Great for overnight stay. Have something in fridge for dinner. 4 - 5 miles to shopping/restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Camped in a 35 foot 5th wheel. Site D 9 is easy access pull through, level, & paved with modest patch of thick grass. There is no shade at any site; however, there are sites with covered gazebos. The site adjacent to site D 9’s hook-up side does have a gazebo & it is very close to D 9. Utility hook ups are convenient. There are no fire pits in this section of the campground. Did not use pool (with slide) or hot tub, but pool looked clean. There is miniature golf, billiard table, corn hole, darts, stationary bike. Showers are clean with glass door enclosure, four hooks, & stool. Laundry is clean. WiFi reception is excellent. Camp store has minimal inventory. Except for occasional distant train track & whistle noise day & night, & depending on atmospheric conditions distant I 95 traffic noise, this is a quiet, well-maintained campground that is very convenient to I 95. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This RV Park is a great overnight park. Although a mile or so from I-95 it is easy to get to. The facilities are new, and the staff friendly and very accommodating to our needs. Will accommodate the largest RV's with ease. Mostly pull through sites. The front half of the park are paved sites, the back half are crushed rock. All roads are paved. Some sites have large gazebos available, I assume for an extra fee. The park was quiet with the only noise from the neighbors leaving for work at 5 am. It seems many construction workers were staying there during our stay. It was a few easy miles from town either on the interstate for back roads. I say a great overnight stop. After about 2 days we were very bored. There is little to do in the immediate vicinity. We stayed 6 days. If you stop at the tourist info center in town they will point out great sights to see. Their idea of great sight seeing is somewhat different from ours. A day in town and in Halifax was enough for us. Another day seeing the bird sanctuary in Scotland Neck (this is worth the trip)and we had seen all there was to see. Most of the towns around there are dying. Empty store fronts, many for rent signs, etc. I guess I will recommend this park for an overnight or 2 to 3 day stay, but unless you enjoy spending all you time at your coach or in the resort, for longer term there might be better choices. If we are passing through we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Beautiful, clean park in a lovely, quiet location. Friendly folks, but leave you in peace. This park is beyond awesome & I will definitely return!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Nice clean RV park with easy access to I95. Wi Fi and cable were acceptable,though both were limited. Sites were roomy and level. Some had cute little Gazebos. A dog run was available which was nice. Pool was refreshing but the spa was not very hot. It had a nice covered area by the pool with a pool table. Definitely a good spot to overnight while traveling I95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Camped here over a weekend for 4 nights. Definitely a resort with very nice amenities and very clean. The pool was refreshing, even had a slide. The laundry room and showers were new and very clean. The sites were gravel or paved, with grass, or a pavilion on your site. The dog park was large and we could play with our two labs. We loved it, unfortunately we had to move on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Clean bathrooms and laundry room, nice swimming pool with under roof game room. Clean and ample inside facilities for get-togethers. Several sites have gazebos for family groups. Paved and gravel sites, both level and spaceous. Great overnight stop on I-95 or longer term base for the area. Friendly people. Only drawbacks are marginal WiFi (email fine, streaming poor) and limited cable TV lineup. Wide open for satellite reception. I stay here every year visiting family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
Park was clean. WiFi in the park was horrible. 6 minute YouTubes were impossible to view. Just as the days of hotels providing over-the-air television, the days of heavily throttled, unpredictable internet in campgrounds are over. We thought perhaps it was our computers, but almost every other camper we spoke to felt the same. If you require reliable internet, pick another park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$22
Rate is based on Passport America but certainly not half price. The discount is $16.25 off a regular site which makes it about half price off of a premium site which you do not get. $1 surcharge for credit cards. That would be OK except the WiFi was not usable, strong signal but 'no internet access'. I even tried at 5:30 am the next day. Cable also was worthless. We used our antenna instead as the cable did not have NBC (or anything else that was worth watching). If you need to use the laundry then it is a good stop. But we will probably save our $22 and use a rest area or Walmart next time. Overall it is a nice place, but they need to keep things working better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
This is a good, convenient campground for an overnight stop. The sites are either paved or crushed rock. They have "commuter" spots for arrivals after 6 P.M., which are at a reduced rate. Wi-Fi was slow, but the restrooms and showers were new and clean. There are no continental breakfasts after the "snow birds" leave. We wanted to use the spa, and requested that the heat be turned on. When we came back a half hour later, it was still cold. That was a disappointment . If we are coming north, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
We have reviewed this park before and still think it is a perfect overnight stop on our way north/south on I-95. Pleasant staff, convenient location, good amenities. Just a note we discovered on this visit -- our previous 37' Class A fit fine in one of the paved sites without unhooking our Jeep toad, but the new 40' coach did not; the paved sites were too short to accommodate both the coach and the toad without unhooking. We had to move to a gravel site, which appears to be about 60' overall. Gravel sites are level, hard packed and easy to maneuver, so this will not affect our plans to visit often in the future. Very nice park. Nightly rate is Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
We always stay here on our way south. Easy access off the highway and very well marked. The owner and staff have always been very professional and courteous to us. Facilities are excellent with pool and hot tub, pool table,continental breakfast available. Nice park to walk the dogs. Great overnight stop. Wi-Fi is just OK. Cable is OK. Cannot comment on restrooms or showers as we did not use them. Park is very well maintained! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
A nice park close to I-95. Very friendly staff. Plenty of room for a large motorhome and tow. They had a continental breakfast from 7:30-9:30. I will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$39
Rate reflects Good Sam discount and an extra $5 per day for the use of a gazebo. We like this park when we are traveling north and south on I95. The park is very nicely laid out, almost all sites are north facing pull throughs. If you are coming in just for the night you don't even have to unhook. The restrooms, shower, and laundry are very clean. Shopping and restaurants are nearby. WiFi is good, strong ATT signal. A sign on the way into the park says "you can wash here", a very nice feature. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Easy access to I-95. Nice clean park with well maintained level gravel sites. Only complaint on the sites is the sewer and electric are up near the front of the site and our electric is in the rear of the trailer. Needed two lengths of electric cable one 50 amp and a 30 amp to get to the box. I would recommend pulling a fiver up to the front and disconnect. Then park in the back of the site, that way the sewer hose and electric cable would be closer. TV is OK, but not a lot of channels. Internet service was OK, also. We would stay here again., We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Nicest overnight along I-95 that we have ever had. Well kept park and facilities. Very nice owners, very easy access to and in the park with our larger RV, and all for a reasonable price. We would certainly use this park again for an overnight or to see the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$34
We were looking for a place to stay overnight that had power so that we could run the small electric heater for the cold night. All sites are pull throughs with easy access. I called in to check on availability and they said they had plenty of open slots. The full hook up sites were $33.75 with the Good Sam discount versus $30 for just power for the express sites. They let me know that they had self-check-in after the office closed at 5. The location is close to the interstate, less than 2 miles off but far enough away that the Interstate traffic was just a faint hum. We got checked in and hooked up. They have 22 cable channels, unfortunately many of them are fuzzy. The WiFi speed was also slow. The park is truly full service, showers, pool, hot tub, laundry, rec room with kitchen and a dog run. I would stay there again if transiting through but I am not sure I would spend the extra 4 dollars on cable. The location is just off of I95 near Roanoke Rapids, NC near the Virginia border. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$21
We stay here every year on our way south to Florida and again on our way back north going home. Easy access to and from I-95. Large pull-through sites with full hookups. Showers were spotless. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Wifi worked fine. A great place for a rally or a family reunion. Price reflects PassPort America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
We liked this place just fine. Spacious sites, good utilities and WiFi, good Verizon coverage, quiet location. We only spent one night, on our way south, but we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
Easy on/off from I-95 in NC - lots of signage to lead you in. Check in was quick and simple. You'll hear a soft hum of the highway or trains, but both are far enough away that they shouldn't be any bother. Roadways and sites in park are good size. Majority are pull thru but there are some back in. Most are gravel sites, but some are paved thru (no discounts on them). If you don't need full hookup and arrive after 6pm, they offer discounted "express sites". Nice dog run. Pool area looked nice but was closed during our stay. Laundry was good sized and bathroom / showers were nice. Liked that they have a handicap stall w/shower. Store had lots of RV supplies, but no food. Staff was friendly and helpful. So why an "8"? Poor lighting at nighttime - no nightlights on utility posts, nor any lights on street signs To get to the dog park we had to stumble along. Also, although everything is level (a plus) there are a lot of low areas in the pull thrus and we had a 1" deep puddle at our site when it rained. Given all this, we will stay if our trip brings us this way again. Rate reflects Good Sam 10% discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
It's a parking lot just off of I-95 and fine for an over night except for the surly person at the desk who acts as though he could care less whether you stay there or not. If you plan to use Passport America be sure you read the latest restrictions since the website said PPA Sun-Thursday but when we got there on a Thursday we were told nope and when I complained about what was on the website I was told well they've changed their minds. I'll only stay there again if I have no choice. It's a fine no frills facility but the staff is horrid. At least the sites are level even in the cheap seats which we had and are gravel not paved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Nice level sites. Laundry $2 wash & $2 dry. Clean, warm shower rooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Very convenient, clean RV park near I-95. All sites are pull thru and very level with good hookups. Cable is available, but did not use it. Excellent satellite reception. Our rig with toad is about 60 ft and we had ample room. Sites are adequate with about 20 ft between RVs. Manager in the office is very helpful and provided information regarding local restaurants. Knowing there aren't a lot of RV parks in the area, this one is a gem for travelers. We will definitely use this one again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Very easy to get to from the freeway. Nice sized sites, lots of pull throughs, good pet area, good power & water, great Wi-Fi. Friendly staff. Only one stool in the men's room but OK if it's not busy, No shade if it's hot but not a problem for us in Sept. Good looking pool and hot tub. W would stay here again if traveling 95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
For what this campground sells itself as, it is a 10. I would not call it a destination resort. But neither do they. It is a place along 95 to put in relatively early, put on your swim trunks and enjoy the great pool. The showers are new & spotless. The grounds are well maintained. We will use this place again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
We stayed here with Passport America so rate was discounted, but would pay full rate as is required on weekends. Very pleasant park, staff helpful and polite, park exceptionally clean, big pull thru sites, very nice pool, and very clean and modern shower area. My only two criticisms were that the cable was useless (but open park so satellite worked fine) and the shower floor was extremely slippery when wet. I would put a mat down if I owned this park. Easy on and off the interstate 95. Would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
I can't remember when we've stayed in a nicer campground. I know we've never stayed in a nicer Passport America campground. The sites are all pull through and very level. The landscaping is great with a number of gazebos. Everything looks either new or newly renovated. The gentleman I spoke to and registered with was friendly, polite and didn't make you feel like a cheapskate for using PPA. This campground is less than two miles off I95 and is a must see even if the Passport Am rate is NOT available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
Stayed overnight and paid using Passport America. Friendly management, clean sites and open park, so you can get satellite. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Great overnight park. I would have gave it a 10 if there were shade trees. Nice dog park, pool, cable, Wi-Fi, cement pads and easy in and out to interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Stopped here as an overnight stop ($30/night if after 6 pm). Delightful find. Easy access off highway and mostly pull through sites. Overnight sites are no frills but have full hookups and the use of facilities. Very clean, nice pool and hot tub, and nicest bathhouse we've seen. If near area again will definitely consider longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Easily accessible from I95. It is a a well maintained park. We rarely give a rating of 10. Very nice pool and hot tub. The sites were level and you can wash your rig. Definitely worth the price. We will stay here again on our way through the area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
In addition to way above average facilities, there are no hidden fees in the advertised price. The manager went out of his way to be helpful. We left a set of keys on the picnic table at our site and he packaged them up and held them for pickup by a shipping company. The dog park was a nice addition and park access is easy in and out. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
This is a very well maintained campground, with full hookups and friendly staff at check in. Road is paved and the level pull through pad is concrete, but with our 40 foot motor home and towed it was just adequate in length. Big rig access is good. Very easy to get in and out from the I-95, but far enough away to be quiet. Space and some privacy around the RV, picnic table, no shade trees but plenty of shrubs and grass. Bathrooms are spotless and the laundry is large and very well equipped. Pet friendly with a large dog run and pick up bags. Wi-Fi and cell are good. Lovely pool and hot tub. Walmart and plenty of restaurants are close by. We would definitely stay here again, the price is great and although not quite a resort it is perfect  for a one night stopover or a few days  R & R. Rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Excellent place for a few days' exploration. Clean, friendly, good wi-fi and cable. Yes, you can still wash your rig. Gazebo sites and a nice little clubhouse. Great rally site! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Very nice campground. We did the Express Site, so no cable or wi-fi which was OK. Well kept and clean campground with plenty of room to move around with your rig. Nice area. Would certainly stop there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$37
Rate shown is before Passport America or Good Sam discount. Good clean RV park just far enough off of I-95 to be quiet; friendly staff. My pull-through was 60x30 gravel with a picnic table and concrete patio. Park Wi-Fi worked well, Verizon showed 4G but had poor connection. AT&T had good 4G connection. They had cable and a clear line of sight for satellite TV. Swimming pool, playground, wide enough gravel roads, pet run. Maybe 30% were long term RVs but they didn't detract. Overall a great park. I wish the pull-throughs were a little longer with more room to park toad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
This rate is for the after 6pm "express" arrival which puts you in a somewhat gravel pull-through that is adequate for the overnight full hookup, minus cable or wifi. If you want them, you have to go to the full price sites, but be sure to look at what cable you get (very few stations) and the wifi there is iffy we understand and "not reliable in cold weather". Well off 95 but very easy to get to; across 95 from a big Wal-Mart/shopping area. Clean, decent place to stay and we would return for an overnight. Not what we think of a "resort" but above a field campground. Nothing unpleasant to report. Water pressure was good. No shade sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$28
We have stayed at this park often while traveling in both directions on I-95. It is a reliable overnight stop. On this visit we stayed two nights waiting for high winds to abate, after a white knuckle drive only from the Richmond area; very glad to get there after deciding that stopping early in the day was the better part of valor. Most sites are gravel and level, certainly long enough for our 38' motor home plus toad without unhooking (office says 65'). We had an end site on one of the first rows of gravel sites which featured an outdoor gazebo; I understand they charge extra for these gazebo sites in warm weather, but not in December. Lovely, spotless rest rooms in the main building; showers are modern with glass doors. Did not see/use the laundry. There are seasonal sites around the perimeter of the park, as well as paved sites closer to the clubhouse; we have never been assigned one of those at the standard rate. Very friendly and helpful staff. Evidently staff has a view of the campground by camera; the lady at the front desk was worried about our elderly neighbor should he decide to drive in such high winds. We assured her we had already spoken to him and convinced him to stay another night. I am sure we will visit this park again many times in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
This campground is excellent for one night stop overs, since it is adjacent to -I95. Provisions are on exit north of the campground. Some of the sites can be a little tight. Many sites had standing water due to heavy rain. This can be an issue since water hook up in below grade. Campground looks like it has a nice pool. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
After reading the reviews on this campground decided to spend the night there on way to Florida, due to some problems it was after 8 when we got there and the office was closed, we took an envelope to pay in the next morning, after wandering around in the dark we found a site, to our disappointment the Wi-Fi was non existing then after hooking up cable for the TV all we got was very snowy picture with no sound, next morning in the day light it looked as if we was in a gravel parking lot, we paid for our stay as we left but will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$26
Used this resort as a stopover. Easy in and out from I-95 despite the winding drive to the resort. The resort is all new. The staff were friendly and helpful. The security man was kind to help me restart my toad. One disappointment was the Wi-Fi service; it did not work in my RV. Would have rated it 10 if it were not for the poor Wi-Fi service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Great RV camp ground. One of the best I have ever stayed in. Super restrooms and showers. Very friendly staff, Passport America and Good Sam discounts as well as many others. A regular stop for me for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
What a great campground. Checked in before noon and spent the day relaxing in the pool and hot tub after traveling all night. This was a one night stop on the way south. Everything was super clean and neat. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Staff was extremely friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Our site was certainly big enough with a gazebo, level, and good hook ups. It was quiet at night for a good night's sleep and early departure. Lots of big rigs there, probably also on their way south. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Great stop for an overnight while on the way up or down I-95. Arrived after 6 pm which gives us the $25.00 special. With that, there is no cable TV. Most other sites at the resort do have cable. All sites have E/W/S. The resort has free internet and I was able to connect easily. The best thing was that the site was right on level. All I did was drop my corner jacks. Didn’t even have to unhitch from the truck. But I must give an 8 only because I love to have an evening campfire and only a small percentage of the sites included a fire ring and I believe none of those were available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is a RV resort. Mainly for big rigs. We like to sit out and eat but the next rig was too close. The bathhouse was very clean and the showers were great. They have a pool. No shade anywhere. For an overnight it is great. If you like to stay in your RV then this would be great for you. I gave it a 6 only because they had no shade and I think the sites are too small. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Quite a convenient CG. Sure wish there was some shade. Without unhooking from the truck, we could not use the concrete slab. Fine for an over night stop for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Excellent value for an overnight. This campground sets the standards high and the overnight express rate returned good value. The bathrooms were spotless, as were the rest of the amenities. Quick on and off from the interstate and nice level pull through sites. Will certainly stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
Very clean and staff was very friendly. Most sites pull through, no shade to speak of. But the facilities were very nice: pool, hot tub great showers and bath rooms, dog park which the animals loved. Close to Roanoke Rapids and easy to get to a store if you need too. Great stop if traveling on 95. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Great overnight stop for us on the way north on I-95. Right off of the interstate far enough to eliminate road noise. Very nice pool and patio surround. The gravel sites are mostly pull throughs that hold our 42' M/H w/toad in place. It is a wide open campground - no trees. But the sites are very level and the hook-ups are right at our service bay. Cable and Wi-Fi were very good also. We will continue to use for future trips in this area. Used to stay at the Walmart years ago. Never like doing that but nothing was in the area until this park opened. Lots of shopping and restaurants within a mile and a half of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
This is a nice clean park. Everything is new and sparkling clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They have a continental breakfast for the campers. Nice touch! There is a fenced in dog walk; our Lily loved it. The sites were easy to access. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
Stayed overnight. Plain Jane campground but clean and well maintained. Very few trees but landscaping seems to be ongoing. A lot of overnights when we stopped - people going to and from Florida for the most part. Friendly staff, close to I-95. Would recommend this park and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
Perfect site off I-95, for a one night stop or longer if you plan to explore the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$34
Clean, quiet, convenient to I-95 & Roanoke Rapids Theater. Easy to navigate layout for big rigs. Nice pool area. Easy LP station access. Mini Golf We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
We loved this campground! Although it was an excellent one-night stopover, it compares very favorably with many at which we've spent many nights. Staff/owner extremely friendly and helpful. Wide, level sites. CG was very clean. We will stay here when heading south next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$21
Large level pull through sites very easy to navigate. Very nice clean bathrooms. Strong water pressure. Wi-Fi was OK, but slower when the park filled later in the day. Cable was OK (but no ESPN). Nice size fenced dog park, large enough for our Golden to run and fetch. Pool and hot tub were not yet open for the season. Close to I-95. Rate was Passport. You can wash your RV/vehicle here. Staff came to help us repair plumbing. Everyone was friendly. Great place for an overnight stop. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$22
Used our Passport America, usually spend a night when going to or from Myrtle Beach or FL. Easy access, good location, quite a few "overnighters", either north or south bound. Excellent facilities, love the dog park. We plan our stays to match our travel times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
They had express check-in at which cost $25, you fill out a form, leave money in a box and depart by 9am the next morning (arriving after 6 and does not include cable). The sites were pull through with barely any privacy but for one night was great. We just hooked up electricity. The other sites are more expensive. The Wi-Fi wasn't that great. The bathroom facilities were amazing. Similar to being in a better hotel/resort. They do not have a fenced in dog park but do allow pets. We would recommend this place for short stays not sure on longer visits. Close to I-95. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$21
We paid Passport America rates and it was well worth the cost. The sites were long and level and paved sites were available. We had a site with a cute little gazebo over the picnic table. A continental breakfast is provided for free each morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$34
We stayed here for two nights while heading south. The emphasis is on resort. The restrooms and showers could pass for Hiltons or Westins. The sites are well cared for and nicely landscaped. This CG is suited for us as a stopover, not a destination as all the sites are out in the open, there are no shade trees, it is perfect for sun worshippers. The rate shown for the first night reflects a GS discount. We were slightly surprised to find that a late Sunday check-in, after 5:30, is still considered a weekend. I believe that most places count only Friday and Saturday as the weekend. The rate for the second night (21.25 cash only) reflects a PPA discount. A pleasant surprise was a complimentary continental breakfast. The staff was very pleasant. On a slight downside, cable is very limited, Wi-Fi was slow at times, and water pressure low. We will stay here again while passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
The nightly rate we paid reflects the Good Sam Club discount. It is a Passport America park, but those rates do not apply on weekends. This is a very clean and well-maintained park with outstanding staff. Our unit required repairs from our emergency road service almost immediately after our arrival at the park. Although the service person arrived after dark, park staff had stayed to escort him to our site...and checked in on us later. The Wi-Fi is free and strong. Although bordered to the north and east by pine trees, the campground itself has no shaded areas. This is the only reason I rated it as a 9 rather than a 10. From October to late December, campers are offered a free continental breakfast from 7-9 AM, and we were told that this would be again offered for a time in the Spring. Clearly, we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
Stayed at the RV Resort on our way south. Years ago we checked the campground out and were not impressed. Today I can say it is one of the better campgrounds we have stayed at. Nice sites, cable TV, pool and club house. Bathrooms were very clean and maintained. Good access from I-95. Plenty of signs guiding you into the campground. Will definitely be one of our stop overs going north and south. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Excellent park. Great restrooms and showers, heated pool, hot tubs, activity center, friendly staff, very near shopping; a perfect camping experience. I would definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$21
Super clean, great friendly reception, clean dog park, playground. 15 paved sites, 40 pull throughs, 13 back in, 13 "Overnight Express" (in after 6PM out by 9AM) $25 but Passport American rate of $21.25 was better. Handicap accessible cabins, game room, complimentary continental breakfast. We wish more parks were like this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
Very large clean level sites. Plenty of room to maneuver through with a large rig and tow. Wi-Fi is weak and slow. Limited cable. Good AT&T cell and high speed Internet. Excellent laundry facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
This RV park was located close to 95 and an easy stop for anyone heading north or south. It was a very nice park with excellent hookups. It had a heated pool and jacuzzi, and was neat and tidy. It even had a fenced in dog run which our dogs loved. I would definitely stop here again and recommend it highly. It was an excellent overnight stop and would be good for longer stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$21
Passport America rate. The full rate of $42.50 is too steep for this area so we only spent the 1 night good for PA. Most sites are pull throughs with a concrete patio and crushed stone pad. Full hook up with a limited basic cable lineup and good wi-fi. They also have a continental breakfast included, coffee, juice, cereal, bagels and toast. Overall it is a very nice resort, probably a good place for a small rally. They also have a very nice laundry room and allow RV washing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
This is a great NEW park. It is set up for motorhomes, long pull through sites, easy turns, friendly staff. It is just south of Roanoke Rapids on I-95. Just south of the VA/NC line. It is new, friendly and has an extra 20 FHU sites JUST for overnighters! Nicely landscaped but no trees to get in the way. Cable tV, pool, etc. It sits about 1 mile off the road (exit 171). I used it both directions north and south this year and even stored my rig here for a while because of a side trip. No homesteaders, very nice, clean place. Great for an overnight or for a longer stay to tour the area. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
I would normally give a campground like this a 7 or an 8, but the friendly, helpful staff really went out of their way to make this a better experience than otherwise. Sites were level and long, Wi-Fi worked well and cable was available, although there were no trees to interfere with Satellite. We would return here in a second. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
Resort - no; good overnight campground - yes. Easy access from I-95, level sites, clean, nice pool, good utilities but low number of CATV channels. No trees so SAT setup is quick. Very good stop on the way north or south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
The park was very new, clean and had a nice pool, but beyond that was nothing special and was OK for overnight. The sewer hookup is toward the front of the site and our 20' hose would not reach it. I noticed almost no one was hooked up, probably for this reason. The one unit hooked up was using two long hoses connected together. Sites are gravel and ours required side-to-side leveling. All this was very annoying when you are hoping to pull in quickly for the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
This park was immaculate. The pool area was well maintained. There was a sliding board in the pool for the kids. There was a covered area with a pool table and games right next to the pool The bath facilities were the cleanest and nicest of any park we have been in. The bath building has a sitting area complete with a couch, lamps, tree with lighting. Inside the bathroom the showers were immaculate. The water pressure was great. The park had picnic gazebos for sheltered eating. Everything about the place just said that the owners care. We only stayed one night as we were traveling through, but we will go out of our way to stay there again, if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This is a great park for overnight or a few days stay. The park is very neat and clean and the pool area has the feel of a expensive resort. My dog really enjoyed the large fenced dog run. The rates are very reasonable and the staff is very nice. I plan on using this park again as a stop coming home from the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
Rate reflects Good Sam & a GS discount coupon. Great place to stay. Gravel sites with concrete pad & picnic table. Very open with no shade. Nearly all sites are pull through and very roomy. Free Wi-Fi & cable TV. Close to shopping and restaurants if needed. This is a fairly new park and easy to get to from I-95. Water pressure and electric were very good. Nice pool, putt-putt golf and play ground for children. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Very clean, quiet, new park. Very easy to navigate; nearly all good size pull through sites. Basically an open field with no trees. Satellite, and Verizon cell and 3G reception excellent. Dog friendly with good size fenced off-leash run. Laundry facility excellent; rest rooms and showers very clean. WalMart and Lowes about 5 miles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
The rate listed above was the Passport America rate (they limit PA to one night) which we paid our 1st night. We stayed a 2nd night to complete RV repairs, and paid $34 at the Good Sam rate. This is a great overnight stop for folks going north or south on I-95, or for those attending shows at the Roanoke Rapids Theater at Carolina Crossroads. It's easy to navigate the park. WiFi and Cable TV are strong and free. The absence of trees & shade cut my rating a bit, but we will certainly return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
A really nice clean RV resort, except there is not one shady tree in the whole park. Nice pool, amenities, and friendly personnel. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We pulled in here for a quick overnight stay on our way up to NJ, but we would definitely come back. They have a great overnight pull-through rate. There is a big 3 day county music festival, Rapid Jam (Willie Nelson, Sugarland, Lady Antebellum, more), coming up this weekend at the adjacent fairgrounds that would have been entertaining. The campground is great though: clean facilities, nice roads and a brand new pool area with a waterside! We tried it out and it was a hoot! Easy I-95 access and clear signage and lots of area conveniences. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Our cost with a Good Sam discount was around $33. Full hookups, cable TV, Wi-Fi, pool, little waterslide, game room, clean restrooms, easy off and on from 95. Historic sites near by! We could have stayed overnight at the Wal-Mart at the next exit, but it was near 100 so we wanted electricity to put on the air conditioner. This campground has no shade, but we enjoyed our stay here and definitely will return when traveling 95. Might even stay a few days to tour around. The pool and hot tub had just opened three weeks ago, so everything was new with a great little water slide that my husband and I had all to ourselves. We had a blast! This campground is also near the Roanoke Rapids Theatre. Willie Nelson was playing the weekend we were here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
The campground is convenient to I-95. About half of the sites are paved and the other half are gravel. The utilities worked great. Electric was solid. The sites are fairly wide, so you aren't right on top of your neighbor. There are no trees for shade, but our satellite worked well. They advertise 65 and 70 foot pull-thru's. When we checked in they told us they were that long, however they are not. The sites are trapezoidal in shape and they are measuring from the ends furthest from each other. Unfortunately my motorhome is square. In reality you can fit a 45' motorhome on a pull through and that's it. Even a Smart car will not fit at the end. They advertise a $25 per night rate, but that is not available for the 52' pull-thru's. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$29
We stopped here for the night on our way back to New England. This is such a nice place, very clean and neat; it looks like new (opened in 2007). They have lots of pull through sites to handle transients like us. All of the utilities worked great including the Wi-Fi which is usually pretty poor at most campgrounds. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The location is great too, just off of I-95. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$22
We used this as an overnight stay. After reading the reviews here we decided to try it even though on our way home from Fl. we were only 2 hrs from home. We were very glad we did. It is very clean, quiet, staff is very friendly and they have a wonderfully large dog run area. Can only hear the Interstate if you strain to hear it. The pool wasn't open yet, nor was the hot tub, but it is a very nice park. We will come back. Even the dogs felt very relaxed here vs some parks we have been to. We have a 42' coach and fit just fine in the site. Plenty of room width wise and length wise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$21
Used this campground for an overnight stop again this year. PA rate, pull thrus, and easy I-95 off/on will bring us back. The downside? Some sites are paved, others are gravel - all are level, we were on a gravel site. Mother Nature made that a mess; snow, ice, and mud. The owner escorted us to our site and dug out the sewer connection, but a paved site would have been nice this stay. Owner is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Nice park which is close to RT 95. Mostly pull through sites: some are short where you need to unhook (deluxe sites) and these sites do not have cable TV. Pool is being built now and be ready in spring. Plenty of room between sites. Good water and electric. Will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Great access right off I-95, fairly new park so no shade. They are in process of building clubhouse and pool. The Wi-Fi worked good at site and was free did not pay for cable for just one night and not much to pick up so if you have to have TV you need to pay. Staff was very friendly and we had a sit right beside a gazebo. Several restaurants close by, we would stay again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
We stayed at this campground overnight while driving from Pennsylvania to South Carolina. They offer a late arrival (after 6:00 pm) rate of $25 a night ($15 if you don't use power). It was a great spot to stop, rest and head back out on our drive. Its quite close to the freeway, but not so close that you hear traffic. There are great big pull sites, so you can stay hooked up to your truck or tow vehicle and the spots are level. We would stop and stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
We stayed here using Passport America and it's exactly what we wish we could find at all PA parks: friendly staff, clean, level sites, no low hanging branches, convenient to highway and easy access, excellent power and water. It has a way to go to be a "resort" but they are apparently working on the clubhouse and other amenities. That can't be easy in this economy! We'd stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
Rate shown Good Sam discount. Site was a concrete pad pull thru and level. No Cable TV at our site, but a few TV channels from Raleigh picked up with antenna. No public phone as listed in Trailer Life directory. Park manager says it should be installed in about six weeks. A swimming pool and clubhouse are being built this summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
We stayed here as an overnight and have rated it accordingly. It's new, clean, friendly and well designed with easy access to Rte 95. Has good cable TV. This will be one of our choices for overnights off of 95. Clubhouse is still under construction. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
This is not a destination type of park. It is less than 1 mile off I-95 with no road noise. All sites are level with full hookup and 50 amp. The cable TV only has 14 channels and is weak. Satellite TV will work very well from any site since there are no trees. This is a new park in development that opened just as the recession hit so some construction is on hold. This is a good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
Carolina Crossroads is a great topping point for the haul from New England to Florida. This new park sits on the NC/VA border and is within 4 minutes of I-95. There are both pull thru and back in sites available. The park has Wi-Fi for free and cable for an extra $3 per night. The park is still under construction with pool/rec hall still being worked on. Management is excellent and willing to help out. I'd highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$23
Nice open park with easy access off I-95. Rate is Passport America rate. Great park for an overnight in this area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
Fairly new campground. All pull through sites are level. Cable TV was not very good: few channels and poor reception on those we could get. This is a very good overnight stopping location. Will certainly stop here again. Located close to I-95 but no road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$24
Rates were PA Stopped overnight on the way to Florida. Very nice park. Easy access from I-95. Staff was very helpful a couple sites next to us were having trouble with there cable they came right out even with the temp. being in the low 30's. Will return here when ever we are headed up or down I-95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
Easy on and off I-95. Paved and gravel roads, concrete patio at each site with level pull throughs and back ins. Clean and well kept. Friendly owners onsite. We always try to overnight here when using I-95. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$21
We over nighted here on our way to FL, and were very satisfied. The campground is easy on/off from I-95, the sites are long enough for a 40' MH with car. The site was level, hookups conveniently placed. The shower/bath area was clean, but the stalls are very small. Our rate is based on PA, we will overnight here again on future trips to/from FL. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
Fairly new, this place looks like a parking lot. The front half is paved, the back half is gravel roads and sites. The sites are mostly roomy pull-throughs, with some back-ins around the perimeter. But all is nicely compacted and mostly level, with some grass and shrubs between sites as well as a picnic table on a slab next to each one. In December, most of the traffic were overnighters passing through via I-95. We were visiting family in Roanoke Rapids, so this worked well as a base for us. Slow, unsecured Wi-Fi, 50 amp electric, heavily chlorinated water and sewer were included in our rate. 12 channel cable TV was $3 extra. There is a small fenced dog park in one corner. There are small, though good, clean, bathrooms; one stall and shower each for men and for women. One drawback was that there was no laundry room. We were told they plan to build one in the spring. There are also plans for a pool and clubhouse, though only the slab is in place. Located in a rural area, it is far enough off the interstate that road noise is not a problem. We heard an occasional train in the distance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$24
Our first time and definitely not our last. Easy in and out, very level sites, didn't even use my leveling jacks. Free Wi-Fi is a plus. All sites are full hook ups and most are pull-thru. Definitely Big Rig friendly. Price was Passport America rate. Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$21
This park has a long way to go to reach "resort" level. After being open 1-1/2 years there is still no pool or clubhouse. Paved, deluxe sites with cable are $42.50 and standard gravel sites with no cable are $33. The snowbird special is $25 if you arrive after 6pm and leave by 9am. We used Passport America and were charged 50% of the deluxe rate but given a standard gravel site. No problems with trees interfering with satellite because there are no trees. Sites nicely spaced with grass between, good voltage and water pressure, good Wi-Fi, clean, roads easy to maneuver. Close to I-95 but no real noise to bother you. Not a destination stop but good for overnight. Overpriced for a "resort". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
This is a nice campground. We would give this a much higher rating when they get more things built. It is a newer campground and they are not finished yet. There wasn't a laundry and the cable was snowy but the park is laid out nice with lots of room to maneuver and park. Most of the sites are pull through and some are paved. The paved sites do not have cable as of yet. A pool and clubhouse are planned. It is very convenient to I-95 but not too close for noise to be a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
This is a great new park that will continue to suffer some growing pains for the near future as it is very new and everything looks it. Some new additions have been made as some sites are now wired for cable TV. All the amenities that are there are fine and highly functional, but I did find the showers/bathrooms quite tight. In a few years the trees and shrubs will grow up and make it a cozy place, but for now it is still an excellent stopover that offers as much peace and tranquility as can be gotten within earshot of I-95. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
This is a very nice and very new RV park. The owner operates the office and is very pleasant. Some of the sites are paved and some are gravel. The gravel site we stayed on was very level and they have just completed installing cable on the last two rows in the park. They have Wi-Fi, and it worked great. Unlike a lot of parks that advertise having Wi-Fi but when you get there it's not working. True the pool isn't installed as of yet but one is planned. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
As many have said, for a new CG, it's nice in the respect that everyone is courteous. The free Wi-Fi is nice, but there should also be cable since there's not much else going for it since there is no pool. Seems I've heard from other posts the pool is supposed to be built this year? If so, they better hurry. We stayed one night going south and hit it again going back home. They're going to have to come up with some attractions on a regular basis - the musical attractions at the local hall aren't filling the CG, that's for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
We stayed here 1 night traveling South to Florida. We were pleasantly surprised. Even though the campground is new and many of the facilities have not been completed (rec. area, pool, playground) the campground was very clean. Each site had a brand new picnic table, many of the sites are fully paved, some have fire rings, and there is a wonderful hot tub you can use. The camp is filled with lovely pavilions and gazebos with tables where you can enjoy your stay. The bathrooms were very clean (but only 1 each) and the man at the front desk was very friendly. Great place to stay if you're passing through. I think it will be lovely when it is completed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
New campground, owners are most pleasant. Open field, gravel site. Nothing to do as there is no pool or activities available. No shade or views. I am sure things will change as they progress. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
We stayed overnight while passing through. This place is a work in progress...if/when they get finished it should be good but it's at an exit with not much around. The sites seem a bit small for a "resort", there are no trees/shade so it was hot. The young man managing the place was very nice and helpful, but no pool, no rec room, not much completed so it's got a ways to go to be a resort. We would stay again if passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Everything was brand new, clean, and spotless. There was only one bathroom/shower in the corner, but, since we stayed in a motorhome, no problem for us. No pool, but the hot tub was awesome!!! Park was convenient to the highway but far enough away so there was little or no highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This campground is relatively new and rather large. It is easily reached from I95 but far enough away not to have highway noise. You can hear train whistles on occasion but the noise was acceptable. The sites are long pull throughs and there is no need to disconnect. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. This is a very good park for an overnight stay if you are travelling I95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
This campground is perfect for an overnight stay while traveling on I-95. The guy in the office was very friendly. The sites are level and long enough for our 35 foot motorhome and dinghy without unhooking. There is a large fenced dog yard. Access from the interstate is good, but it is far enough from the highway so there is no traffic noise. Wifi is free and works great. The only negative is the lack of cable TV. Antenna reception is very marginal with only a few fuzzy stations available. We would definitely stay here again when traveling to and from Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
We found this campground to be absolutely perfect in every way! I gave it a 9 because they do not currently have a pool. It's in a perfect location for easy on/off expressway. Owner very pleasant and ready to please! Facilities are new and in perfect condition! We travel with three dogs and there was plenty of walking area. The place was not busy when we were there and we got to pick our own site. Plenty of room for a big rig!! Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$38
My rating based on this being an "overnight stay" type of park. It's near the highway, easy in/out, all pull throughs. It's very clean. But, if you're staying here for a weeekend, take heed. Park is only a year old. Many of the features, like a pool and clubhouse have not been built yet. To be fair, the landscaping is new (no mature trees, etc.) but there is grass/shrubbery making for no mud. Also, note that since most people are overnighters, this place gets a lot of traffic at 6pm and at 8:30am with people coming and going. Was expensive tho, being that there were no features above. Only one real negative no matter how long you stay: bathhouse is in the corner and is far away from the overnight sites. When you check in, you may want to state a preference of where to be. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
The campground is behind Carolina Crossroads Theater right off I-95 at exit 171. This is a fairly new campground, only open 14 months. They are still in the process of building the club house and pool, so there is only 1 bathroom way in the back and no washer/dryers yet. There are 2 different kind of sites, Deluxe, which is a pull thru with cement pad and blacktop runways, sites are fairly level too. Regular site is all gravel with a cement pad for the picnic table. All the shrubs are small, so there is no shade at all. Water, electric & sewer are good, but no cable, but free WIFI. TV reception is poor to marginal, even with digital, only 1 or 2 prime channels come in good. We would come back without a second thought. This Campground is a Passport America and Good Sam member. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
We stopped here for an overnight headed south. A great deal for those headed south. Very easy in/out off I-95, very nice, level pull through sites. The campground is new, thus landscaping is incomplete and shrubs/trees are immature. The park is very well laid out, and the manager is helpful and friendly. This is certainly a spot we'd stop again and stay awhile. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$21
Finally a park that understands RVers. Our rate was Passport America rate. Easy access for all types of RVs. All pull throughs. LEVEL, LEVEL , LEVEL. The best we have found yet, no need for blocks. They had 3 rates. Normal rate of $27. Snowbird one night $25 and $15 rate for water, sewer and Wi-Fi. Why would you camp at Wal-Mart when for $15 you get so much more. Easier access, no noise, fast strong Wi-Fi and safety. Will be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
This is a nice, new park off Interstate 95. Roads are excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our site was paved. There are several gazebos in the park which provide nice places to relax in the shade as the trees are not big enough to provide shade. This is a great overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
This is a new park. It is well laid out, and all sites are pull throughs. Grass, bushes, and trees have been newly planted and are struggling, but being cared for. A pool and clubhouse are proposed but not yet constructed. The campground was very clean, and staff were welcoming and helpful. The park has potential, and makes a fine overnight stop. We paid the Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
We made a round trip to Florida this month and stayed here on both legs, found the pull-thru overnight sites level. On the way down we didn't pull in till after midnight they had late check-in and easy to find overnight sites. This campground is very new, very clean and very close to I-95 but far enough away not to hear the traffic noise. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$29
This is a new campground with some facilities still under construction. I think, a little over priced for the current amenities provided. At the time we stayed, there was no laundry, no pool and unisex bathrooms. The sites are mostly long, level, straight gravel pull throughs with a picnic table on a concrete pad. The gravel access roads are wide enough to make access easy. The WIFI worked well at our site in the middle of the park. Landscaping is grass and low shrubs, no trees for shade. The park is convenient to I-95, but far enough that there is no highway noise. It is located near a entertainment complex used for concerts and other activities. The owner/operators are friendly and helpful. This park will only get better as the facilities are completed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
This new Resort opened in Jan. 2008. The Snowbird rate was $25 per night. The Resort has all pull-thur sites. A club-house, pool, open shelter and cabins are to be added to the Resort in near future. It is located about a 1/2 mile from I-95 and exit 171. We will stay here again. This place will only get better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com