223181 User submitted reviews online!!
Valley RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (719) 395-8107
CGID8449

Valley RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   7   8   9   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
Great park, huge level sites. Great owners, friendly and helpful. Many returning RVers, but very friendly. Great laundry, $1.00 per wash and dry! Where do you find that these days? Plenty of clothes lines if you wish to hang your clothes out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This is a well-managed park. The sites are level easy to get into; all the hookups function well. The WiFi is the best I have ever had in an RV park. Many of the patrons of this park spend the summer here. The park is a convenient distance from town. The rate reflects the weekly rate with a 10% cash discount in the busy season. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$17
Great place to stay. Large sites with plenty of room to enjoy the site with table and plenty of room for the slide outs and awnings. Great views of the mountains. The owners are friendly and helpful a real plus to the park. It is an older park but very well maintained and utilities were very good. I would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$14
Price reflects monthly rate, electricity is extra. Nice RV park with large sites; restrooms & showers were very clean. Owners are very nice, hardworking people. We would stay here again if we would be able to get a site further back in the park away from the road noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
An older park but everything was clean and tidy. It was one of about three right close to each other, but this one looked the best. Some rental mobile homes in one area of the park, but they were well maintained and did nothing to take away from the park. Lots of folks in for the Summer. Most seemed to come for two to three months. That being said, there were also plenty of folks coming and going each day as we were. Owned by the same family for many years. Definitely the place to stay in Buena Vista. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
I agree with the other comments. The park is older but well maintained and the spaces are very large for an RV park. They do have some trailers but they are well maintained and the residents are nice. The park is very friendly. Great view of the mountains to the west. Close to town. We stayed here for two weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
An older, well maintained park with huge lots. Some with shade. Friendly and helpful owners. Happy guests. Good Wi-Fi. Was once a trailer park but is almost fully converted to camping. The few full time trailers that are here are neat and attractive. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Nice park and the owners are great. An older park, but well maintained and very clean. Mostly folks that are monthly summer visitors and friendly. Good Wi-Fi and good AT&T cell service. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We liked this park a lot. The sites are very spacious, very well thought-out, with nice paved patios and leveled gravel parking beds. The owners are super nice and have owned the place for 45 years. After a heavy rain, the owner was right out there on a tractor fixing some fresh wash-outs in a few driveways and the road. There are some permanent mobile homes but they are well-maintained and there is no sign that there are any "low-lifes" around. In fact, there are many annual returnees who we met because so many people here are just very friendly. All the utilities were good, including the internet. There's a nice trail right out the back gate, or just down the dirt road makes a nice walk. A lot of folks just walk around the circular road in the park, which also lends to the friendly atmosphere. Also, you can see some of the awesome 14'ers right from the park. We'd definitely stay here again, for the nice park and there's lots to do in the area. BV is not overly "touristy" and the locals are very friendly. I really liked the little 9 hole golf course in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Sites were gravel and very level. Each had a concrete patio with table. Essentially no shade so portable satellite worked well. Sites were large and most had good space between neighbors. A couple of the other area RV parks were on the same road and neither looked as nice as this one. While they were not associated with either Good Sam or Passport America, you could get a 10% discount by paying with cash or check. We were not that impressed with the Buena Vista area so will probably not be back again but if we were, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This is an older park, kind of eclectic but a great place to stay while in the Buena Vista area. The owners live right on the premises and work hard to keep it up and were very accommodating, even bringing our mail to our door. The sites and roads are all gravel but we didn't notice any problem with dust. The sites are well spaced. There are a few permanent residents in the park living in mobile homes but they are kept up and very neat. The only thing that could be added in our opinion is an off-leash dog walk area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
Rate reflects weekly rate. I LOVED this place. It's nothing fancy but felt like a nice little neighborhood - very friendly, community feel to it. Most of the folks staying here are very friendly. Most also staying for whole season so reservations can be hard to come by. Great little laundry room, very reasonably priced. Each site has more space than most parks provide. Hope to return someday! And would definitely recommend them - but please don't take our spot! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
We stayed here while escaping the Waldo Canyon fire. The full name of this park is Valley Mobile RV Park, and the very pleasant owners told me they don't advertise because the fees are so high. Instead they give a 10% discount if you pay with cash or check. This is an older, well-kept park with long, level gravel sites. Access roads are dirt but big rig friendly. All sites are FHU & 50 amp. The park's free WiFi and Verizon service were excellent. Very quiet park mostly populated by friendly seasonal campers who come to fish, hike, river raft, four wheel, and horseback ride. Laundry facilities are immaculate.The park is close to town, and we're looking forward to returning soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Super clean and quiet. Spacious sites with grass and trees. Owners are extremely friendly. Park seemed to be mostly occupied by seasonal/full-timers. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$13
We are staying at this RV park and it seems to be fine. It's quiet and the owners are very friendly. We are staying for a month so the price reflects the monthly charge. We will stay a few months here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
Shaded campground, level sites. Spacious sites with good amount of room between sites. We arrived at night, so did late check-in. Owner came by next morning just to chat and see how we were doing, not to collect the money. They have owned the park many years, and are very nice people. Park could use a bit of TLC, but overall well laid out, lots of shade, great views. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
I was really impressed with the size of the sites and the cleanliness of the place though the last place we were for two months the sites were rather close but it is a nice campground. The owners are really nice and I was helped getting into the site. We had spent a summer in Buena Vista a couple of years ago and really enjoy the area. The AT&T cell service has improved considerably in the last two years and the Wi-Fi here is tolerable ( Tengo Internet ). The neighbors are very friendly and welcoming. This is on our list of places we would spend the summer in. Obviously we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
We enjoyed a nice site in the rear of campground overlooking the Arkansas River Valley. The sites are long and well spaced with good power and water pressure. We found the owners to be very friendly and helpful as well as the rest of the staff. Good walking trails back toward the river. Good fishing along the river and many other activities. It is an older crowd as commented by others. We like the idea of no fire pits, for us, seems like the smoke follows me around and I’m allergy to it. Quincy’s is a good place to eat in town. They only have one choice for dinner: steak then on Friday and Saturday evenings prime rib, salad, and potato starting at $10. Would like to return for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Most of the sites are long term seasonal tenants. The sites in back would be OK (they're plenty large), but be warned that transient sites are nearest (as little as 75 feet) to the highway which is extremely noisy. We were on the highway and thought it was awful. The restrooms were clean but so compactly arranged that one can rest ones elbows on the sink while seated. Clean laundry open all hours. Nice landscaping. Rec hall is a mobile home crowded with sofas, TV, pool table etc - looks well used. Lots of little notices all around to do this and not do that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
Discount for cash or check. Owners are very friendly and keep an immaculate park. Lots of room between sites. One or two pull-throughs might be available but don't count on it. Wi-Fi is occasionally available for a fee from an adjacent campground. We have stayed here several times for several days each time and will do so again. We have observed very few children here, but the park is primarily adult oriented. Occasionally social activities are planned (potlucks, etc.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com