218572 User submitted reviews online!!
Wildwood KOA was rated 5 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (352) 748-2774
CGID845

Wildwood KOA

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   7   8   3   9   5   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Spacious sites, good power, AT&T good signal, new roads, friendly staff, what more can you as for? We stayed in a 40 foot MH, had no problems maneuvering in the park. The managers are a delight. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
This is now a KOA, although RvParkReviews does not list it as such. We enjoyed this campground. The sites are spacious, and we had no problem negotiating the park in our 45 foot motorhome. It appears that the road surface has been recently repaved and the turns made wider. The trees were nicely trimmed so we had no problem with the 13 foot height of our coach. The owners are delightful, and gave us a nice snack as a gift upon checking in. It took a little fiddling to get wifi as we were at the end of the park and the signal was weak. But once we got online it worked well. If there was any negative it was the numerous ant hills, but hey, this is Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
Stayed her 1 week during special promotion 6 days at 26.00, 1 day free. Staff was very friendly. Was told that current owners purchased the camp ground in Aug '12 and that they have been making gradual improvements. Currently have small rec center. Office and store is adequate for small purchases. This campground is close to The Villages which was beneficial as we were visiting relatives there. Laundry facilities were in good condition. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
Friendly staff, very helpful. The park itself needs some work but it appears that this is being addressed. Easy access from I-75. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
Stopped here to visit friends at The Villages for a few days. Campground is just off I-75 N but back off the road enough so noise wasn't bad. For $20 Passport America rate, got free Wi-Fi and cable. Site was a level, long pull-through. The staff were all super friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to make sure everything was set up and worked well, including helping to add a hose section to reach the sewer and find me a site to allow me to use my rooftop satellite. Small laundry room was clean and cheaper than most, and even though some machines were out of order, those working were fine. Small pool looked nice but weather too cold to try it. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
This is an old campground. Needs lots of TLC. Friendly staff. Pool and hot tub not working but that didn't bother me. We parked further away from the truck stop but could still hear the hum with the windows open. Verizon did not work here but the camp has free Wi-Fi. It's an OK overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$20
Good KOA, easy to get too and the staff is great. The sites are unpaved. The campground is very clean. We spent one night and will stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
This is an OK place for an overnight. Used to be KOA, but is not any more. Looks a bit tired and run down. Clean showers and restrooms, and pool was clean. Mini golf needs TLC. Next to a truck stop lot so ask for a spot away from the trucks. Walk to Steak and Shake. Some semi-permanent campers. I felt safe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$42
We stayed in this campground in a 45ft Coach with a pickup truck towed behind; overall length 72ft. We were able to use a pull through spot. That is about all of the positive comments: The Park is rundown and dirty, next to a truck stop. We could see the trucks and hear them running all night. In fact a smell of urine wafted over the fence separating the campground from the truck stop. Perhaps the most disturbing thing about the park is not the material in the sand, (Florida, remember) that stained our dog’s feet, requiring washing with dishwashing liquid to remove, but the ants…. Everywhere, mounds and mounds of ants… Before I could spray around my electric cord and tires they were in the coach. I spent the next two days tracking them down and spraying them. While the location is great if one is traveling from the Mobile AL area to Key West, the park is unsuitable for us. We will not be staying in the Wildwood KOA again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
We stayed here one night. We did not care for the campground. It has very narrow roads and very small sites. It worked for us because of where it was, but we probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
Very basic campground right off the interstate. Most sites were not long enough to fit my RV and toad. The entire campground is aged and needs repair, paint, etc. Backs up to a truck stop and you can clearly see them over the fence. We checked in late and couldn't use the Wi-Fi because we needed a key. I'd only stay here again for another overnight stop, never longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$42
Not a bad place for an overnight stay, but I wouldn't stay here for any longer than that. The truck stop right next door drowns out any possible wildlife noises. The sites are TINY. Thank God we had no one next to us or we'd hear them snoring. The place is in desperate need of a face lift. No problems with the staff. He was actually quite nice. Not what we expected from the previous reviews. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
Very disappointing for a KOA. Not very nice staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
Wow! i know that this place stays in business because there is nothing else in the area. if it weren't for working here for a couple of weeks i believe that we would have slept under the bridge with the homeless. The husband is rude and not at all helpful. The toilet in our eagle malfunctioned. While waiting on parts, we asked for the bath house to be unlocked so that we would not have to walk across the campground in the middle of the night (we are right next to a busy truck stop and I-75). We were told no! After an intense conversation and threatening to contact KOA (go ahead-it won't do any good) and dispute our visa charge-he reluctantly gave us a key. The only good thing about the place is the pool is clean and nice after a hard days work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$42
Absolutely filthy! Would value this park at about $15.00. Filed complaint with KOA and received their canned letter in response. KOA is not a good choice, even for just overnight. Check in staff just awful, seemed a little slow... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
I don't think this is a bad place, not as bad as previous reviewers, I think it is the standard along side the interstate KOA ... nothing more, nothing less. We would stop there again on our way to and from Florida. I would not chose it as a base camp to visit Disney, etc, however. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2008
$44
Pull-thru was not long enough for 38 footer plus dingy. We needed 25 feet to attach the sewer connect and the sites are very close. The restrooms and showers located in the back of the park were pad locked, I think there was another in the front of the park, I don't know if it was locked. I'll make a note to avoid this one next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2008
$50
We are KOA campers, but we will never stay here again. The people were anything but friendly. We are VIP KOA campers but they stuck us out in no mans land (grassy flat) right beside the storage units. To add insult to injury, we were also located next to the dumpsters and I know none of you are going to believe this, but at 1:15 am, they came to dump the dumpsters. Between the lights and the beep beep beep backing up signals, we had a less than a desirable night. Thank goodness we were just stopping over for the night, but I would drive another 100 miles before we would ever stop here again. All this for $50? I don't think so!! I just wish KOA would post real people reviews of their campgrounds on their website. We have been at many that we absolutely loved. We have been at a couple we will NEVER go back to again. We are full timers and just go hither and yon and don't have to be anywhere, anytime for any reason. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2008
$55
Not what you expect from a KOA. The park is greatly worn down. The office smelled like a musty basement and did not have much inventory. All sites are grass sites - no concrete or rock. Nothing special about this place. Won't stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$34
About the only good thing was the cleanliness of the rest rooms. The sites are very close, typical of KOA, and the facilities looked run down. The owners were okay - not friendly by any means. This is not a destination park. It's right off of I-75, which is convenient, and right next to the truck stop. Trucks running their motors most of the night. It is a good park for just an overnight with the windows closed. Doubt if I will stay here again - it's worth the extra few miles of driving to find a nicer location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
A big mistake. Do not believe what you see on the website, this is not a nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2007
$40
Not bad for a short couple days stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2006
$35
The site is beautiful, but has been allowed to deteriorate to such a degree that I felt "dirty" all the time. Some of the full-timers, I think, are lifers, and the junk that accumulates around such sites is pathetic. Though close to I-75, and convenient to Denny's and Pilot, I would neither recommened this park nor stay here again, as it was the least confortable place I have stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$39
We thought the price was a little high. Pull thru site could have been longer, our 38' motorhome was okay, but had to disconnect our tow behind...we were there for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com