206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Ox Bow Estates RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (928) 474-2042
CGID8453

Ox Bow Estates RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   6   4   8   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
The rate is Passport America. The manager is friendly and helpful. 50amp service is weak, could only run one AC. Water is good. No local TV stations with antenna. Cable is available if you have a conversion box. Satellite was good. Verizon cell was good but hotspot is weak. I did not hear barking dogs as others have stated. I was here to visit a friend so wasn't around to socialize with other campers. Entire campground is dirt, most sites are not easy to level, dust flies when vehicles drive past, lots of ruts caused by rain run off that are not repaired. I will look for another park if I return to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
The previous reviews are correct about barking dogs. They are outside the park and bark a lot. When checking in you are given a 3 page list of rules that include things like the type of laundry detergent you can use in the park, not allowed to use your own washer in your RV, nor are you allowed to rinse holding tanks after dumping. They even threaten legal action. Sites are small but shaded and manager is available all the time. We know because we complained at 9:30 at night about dogs barking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
The park is clean and the park manager is a friendly guy who really does a great job of running the place. The problem with this park is the barking dogs. Not the dogs of the park residents, but the 20 dogs in a 360 degree radius surrounding the park that bark constantly. Its almost always constant and it is all night long coming from all directions. I've been told that the authorities are aware of the problem but aren't willing to anything about it. It's bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
We came here because it was a Recreation USA park. When we arrived we were told it wasn't. We were invited to look elsewhere, but after a long journey, we wanted to settle in. The manager will tell you she doesn't care if you stay or not, and we saw a lot of people turn around and drive away. The price reflects a month long stay, although we are leaving after 20 days. The restrooms gets lots of visitors, people just pulling off the road and using them. However, when we used the shower we were told there would be a $15 charge. The wi-fi is off more than on. Electric is metered. Sewer and water are acceptable, sewer being right under the water faucet. The lot is fine gravel, and the dust flies when the wind blows. Being a good distance from the highway, we expected peace and quiet, but, everyone in the neighborhood, has a least two outdoor dogs, and they bark constantly all night. As is the norm, there are lots of permanent residents, some friendly, some not so much. I only stayed this long since I had business in the area. I would look elsewhere if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
Nice park located off the main highway, but secluded enough for privacy. Of all the Payson RV parks this is by far the best. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$29
This is a pleasant campground that is back from the highway, located in a residential area. We stayed one night this Spring while on a short trip around SE Arizona. There was no set pet walk, but a short walk up the hill leads to an undeveloped area in the juniper trees that has some trails. Manager was very nice and available for any questions. A little pricey but not that many established parks in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2008
$24
This RV park is inhabited mostly by permanent residents occupying older RVs, trailers and motorhomes. It appears they keep a few sites for overnight and short term guests. The daily rate is $24, but they accept Passport America members for a nightly rate of $12. $2 extra for electric heat or a/c, $2 for cable TV, $2 for WiFi, etc. $24 is a bit high for this place in my opinion. Sites are all back in, which may be difficult for some rigs. The bathrooms weren't maintained very well and out of TP. The managers were very friendly and courteous. We stayed 4 nights which paid for our PA membership. We have a 34 foot 5th wheel so they put us into their largest spot, which was next to the sewer pump. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com