206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Sequoia RV Ranch was rated 8 out of 10 based on 86 user reviews. Phone: (559) 561-4333
CGID8470

Sequoia RV Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   3   8   4   9   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$43
The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a grassy, level, pull thru site with a picnic table and fire pit. Water, electricity, sewer and cable TV were all fine, but WiFi was very slow. We stayed here in a 40' motorhome. There are only a few spaces in the park that will accommodate us, turns were pretty tight. There are lots of shade trees, but that also makes maneuvering around them a little tight, The park was quiet and very scenic. We didn't use the bath/washrooms. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$53
We really enjoyed our stay. The river front sites are definitely worth the price. We had space #50 and couldn't have been more happy. It was relatively easy to get our 36' 5th wheel into the space. The angle was perfect and the site was very flat. Our stay was quiet and restful. This park is nestled among ranchette properties and it gives you a feeling of seclusion and privacy. The rating would have been higher if we had a dog run area for our 3 small dogs. There is definitely space for it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Park is way off highway, quiet. Lots of oak trees for shade. Office hours can be limited (we arrived before 4pm and it was closed, not to open until 11 the next day), however maintenance staff contacted manager to check us in. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
This park could use a lot of work, Port-o-lets in an RV park for bathrooms do not work for me. This park needs a washroom / shower facility in the RV park part in the worst way. Water pressure was pitiful when the park was full for the holiday and that didn't change after the crowd left. The electrical was very weak on the lot we were on. Don't know about the rest of the park.Would I stay here again, doubt it, but I guess there is not a lot to choose from in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$47
Family friendly RV park. Wi-Fi strength was very weak but full hook up amenities was stable. We had a pull through site on gravel and grass. Plenty of shade throughout the day. Kids loved their swimming hole. Close to Sequoia National Park entrance. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This is an older park built in the 1960's. When we were checking in, a couple leaving indicated that they were not staying because of low voltage. The office indicated that they had been having power problems in certain areas of the park. This is the closest park to Sequoia, so we decided to stay. We had no problems with the power, but there were not a lot of big rigs there. The WiFi was just so-so and the showers and bath rooms were located in the older permanent area of the park. This can not be classified as a 'RESORT' but it's OK for a couple of nights. Please note that Three Rivers is a very small town with very limited restaurants and retail. We were surprised that a town so close to the Sequoia National Park offers so little to area visitors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$53
We had Site 53 right on the river. It, and the two sites to each side, is wide enough to park sideways so the front door faces the river. Very hot, but the shade and excellent swimming hole kept us cool. No Verizon service in Three Rivers or anywhere else in or around the Sequoias. All mapping services we checked gave us good directions. Just keep a watchful eye as you approach the entrance so you don't pass by and have to turn around. Staff was ever-friendly and helpful. We loved our stay and hope to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Campground was ok, sites on the tight side. Wi-Fi was real weak, no laundry. Close to the National Park. Make sure you have your ice chest iced down, because ice is $5.00 at the campground. We would look for other options next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$48
Enjoyed 4 nights here while visiting Sequoia and Kings Canyon NP's. While this park is a bit pricey, it offers a pretty setting, lots of shade and a stream. Good place for pets. Extremely accommodating office staff. We would gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$47
We spent 4 nights at this park and found it to be just about perfect for us. It is a smaller park, lots of shade trees, on a quiet street out of town, clean grounds, WIFI and cable, attentive park managers who make campers adhere to the rules, wide sites with fire rings and a river running through the park. The only amenities lacking, for us, was no laundry room and no place onsite to buy ice or little necessities.. These were small details and nothing to prevent us from going back. As a matter of fact, we can't wait for a return visit to Sequoia RV Ranch! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$47
This park was a very welcome relief for us as we had been touring the desert country for the last couple of months. The park is full of beautiful shade trees and even though we didn't have a river side site we could still hear the water flowing at night. The sites are not huge but with a little bit of manoeuvring we parked our 40 foot 5th wheeler with no problems. The park is conveniently located to Sequoia National Park and is a short drive from the little town of Three Rivers which has numerous restaurants and a great market store. Also , just in case you need it, there is a medical centre which accepts walk-ins - which unfortunately we had to visit due to my partner developing shingles! Wi-Fi is great, very quick and reliable. After checking in we received a welcome email and the day before we left another one bidding us farewell. A lovely touch! Our only comment would be that if you are not careful you could quite easily miss the turn off as it is not sign posted very clearly. We didn't use the bathrooms but were quite surprised that they are located in the 'permanent campers' area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$47
We liked this Park with previous reviews basically reflective of what we found. Good utilities and WiFi, watch the branches. We caught one when attempting to pull out in our 37 foot RV. Good shade. There were lots of families, but respected quiet hours. Felt the price was very high, but can obviously get by the full park and location to Sequoia NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$47
Nice park, our site (#48) overlooked the stream and had great shade. Rating of 8 is because no 50 amp., but we didn't really need it as weather not real hot and could run 1 A/C at a time,when needed. Good water pressure. Fairly easy drive to Sequoia Park south entrance, enjoyed our day trip there. Easy check-in and very friendly host. Price reflects senior discount - they also offer military discount. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$52
A basic campground with full hookups--many sites along a small river. Unfortunately, very little water in it while we were there. Virtually no amenities with minimal maintenance. VERY OVERPRICED! Quiet location near entrance to Sequoia NP. However, road to park is steep, narrow, and currently under construction. Unless you want to make a long drive up the mountain to Sequoia would not recommend this place. Restrooms clean but in the permanent mobile home section of park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$46
The park is close to the Sequoia National Park, and located about 2.5 miles off the main road through Three Rivers. Low hanging branches along the road to the park. Park has tall trees providing shade, but the sun is still quite intense. Difficult to get a clear view of the sky for satellite dish. Good Wi-Fi in the park. Utilities were good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
A little hard to find but if you follow the directions it’s not very difficult. The check-in was friendly and helpful. Could be tight at times, depends if the other campers park their cars in the way. Lots of shade, gravel and dirt sites are fairly level. Nice swimming hole for the kids. Electrical (30 amp) a little weak, tripped circuit breaker several times. Wi-Fi and cable worked great, no Verizon service. A little pricey for the services. Not sure we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Hard to find entrance poorly marked. Somewhat tight. We had issues with water while there. Out for almost 24 hrs. Electric marginal. Sites were mostly gravel. Would not attempt anything longer than 40 ft. We were on an end site which was nice but most of the others were close together. Lots of families, kids and dogs. Manager was helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
An excellent location, as close as possible to Sequoia National Park, and on a beautiful section of the river. Reservations: really need to call, but friendly and helpful. The site was level, easy access, easy hook-up, wide enough for awnings and slide outs. Staff was friendly, but hard to find while we were here Large sites under shady large Oaks and Sycamores, some right on the river. The river was wonderful for swimming. Some concerns: most of these had signs well posted. Too much dog waste around, especially at the river. Dogs swimming in the river. People fishing in the swimming hole: right smack in the middle. People drinking from beer bottles, while swimming. These things really had me worry about my kiddos. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
The sites were fairly large and the utilities were good. A good place to tour Sequoia from. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
We had a nice shaded site. It wasn't on the river, but very satisfactory! Plenty of room for slide outs. Staff was friendly and helpful. Met the nicest couple who has lived here 40 years. We had 4 adults and no kids, but there were lots of kids there having a good time. There was a swimming hole for swimming. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
This is a nice campground right on the road to Sequoia National Park. It's a small campground but pretty well maintained. The people at the office are nice and helpful. Our site was nicely shaded and level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
This was a very nice park. The lady in the office was really friendly and helpful. When we pulled in, we did not have to level anything, just set up. We were in site 46 which was on the end. This was really nice. If I had known more about the river sites I would have reserved one of those. Just be aware if you shower in the bath house to take quarters. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
We had water & electric - non river site #5. It was a little tight, but it was on the end, we could pull in & there were trees on both sides which gave us shade all day. Everyone working there was friendly & helpful. Their Wi-Fi worked great, which was good because we have Verizon cell & Wi-Fi & they did not work there at all. Most of the sites looked a little tight but they had big rigs in a lot of them. The swimming hole looked clean & clear & those using it were having a good time. The grounds were clean. All the sites are gravel, not all level, but not horrible. If you don't want river view & only need water & electric, sites 1, 2, 3 & 5 seemed to have the most shade all day. It's not that far to the entrance to Sequoia, but it's actually about an hour & a half drive to the main visitor's center. The roads are mountainous & curvy. This is a nice park & I would return if I were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$46
We really loved this campground! The large trees and rushing trout stream were very welcome to these desert dwellers. The site manager seemed like an old friend. He is so personable and attentive to our needs. There were no laundry facilities or swimming pool which resulted in an "8" rating, but you could swim in the river swimming hole. The water was sparkling clean and the trout were biting. We plan on making this a "destination park" for future trips. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$46
Everything was ok. WiFi worked very well...we asked for spot near the hotspot. Pretty campground on a river. Swimming hole in river...too cold for us. Seemed expensive...but I guess they don't have a lot of competition. Site was mostly level...just dirt and gravel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$52
This is a very quaint little campground along the North Fork of the Kaweah River near Three Rivers. The sites are gravel but fairly level. Lori and Mona were very friendly and helpful. We had a site along the river and loved it. Some sites were a little tricky getting in and out, but all were wide enough for slide outs. The park is near the entrance to Sequoia National Park and Three Rivers has all you need for an enjoyable visit. Make sure to visit Reimer's Candies and Gifts while in Three Rivers. Wonderful home made candy. We will return to this campground in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
Our club loves this rustic park with its rushing river and tall trees. The WiFi is great but cell service is only with AT&T. There is a small kitchen and lounge at the office but no room for a large group. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Sequoia National Park is close, there are a variety of restaurants in Three Rivers and a golf course, and a trip to Exeter is always fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
What a wonderful getaway spot. Just 8 miles from Sequoia National Forest (call ahead before going, we had to go back and get chains for snow). Close to Diesel at Shell station too! Nice staff, made me feel like family. I would love to stay and stay. Note, only AT&T devices work in the area! (plus since I don't have AT&T) ha ha We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$45
Great campground and friendly welcome there is a swimming hole in the river peace and quiet no road noise. If you have small children its great place to see wildlife, there's woodpeckers in the trees We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
We stayed here for 3 nights in site #48 with a view of the north fork of the Kaweah River. The site was secluded with shade trees and was just a short walk to the river. There was a small concrete patio which was nice for keeping the motorhome clean! Our check-in was very easy and the young woman at the front desk was very friendly. Even though they didn't have a store at the park, one of the staff had ice available for us to buy so that we didn't have to go into town for it. The park was just a short drive to the Sequoia National Park entrance and there were several markets and gas stations on Sierra Dr. We loved this park! It really gave us the feeling of being away from it all, which was great! We LOVED being able to sit in the river in our beach chairs and just relax! It was very peaceful sitting around the campfire, listening to the birds singing and the babbling river just a few feet away. We only had 1 complaint - it was advertised as having free Wi-Fi but that was only if you took your laptop up to the lobby to use, but since we were there to be outdoors, it really wasn't an issue. Also, be prepared for not having cell phone service if you have Verizon. I think only AT&T was available. We recommend this RV Park to anyone who wants the best of both worlds - rustic enough to feel like you are really camping and yet you still have the important conveniences of full hook-ups! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
This was our first time camping in this area and we picked a winner. Great place for families and has allot of shade trees and having the river within walking distance made the 100-plus July temps bearable. The site are big, level and have gravel pads to park on. Some had cement slabs which was nice. When we arrived they were asking campers to conserve electricity due to the heat and older power grid. We didn't use the Wi-Fi (because we are camping), but our friends required it and needed to go to the main office to use it, just a minor inconvenience. The word is they are working on upgrading the Wi-Fi. We would come back here for sure, but in the Spring or fall as the temp was over 100. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We came up to Sequoia RV Ranch to bring our granddaughter camping and see Sequoia NP. The RV park is clean and our site was fairly big and comfortable with shade trees and a fire ring. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We could hear the river from our site and our granddaughter loved tubing from the swimming hole area down to our campsite. The giant forest and crystal cave were awesome (but the hike back from the cave tired me out). Overall a very fun trip and we will come back, but in the spring or fall seasons. Three Rivers is in the foothills and it was VERY hot/humid all 5 days we were here (101-106 degrees). The only thing that would be better as far as the RV park goes is an upgrade on the restroom/shower facility or have one centrally located in the park. If you have a chance while at the RV park: talk to the retired LAPD officer and his dog "Pooch." He's a very cool guy and quite the artist! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
I've read other reviews that indicate new owners are working to update the campground. It is nice but there is still some updating needed. The cement area and pavers on our pull through site were cracked and crumbling and needing to be replaced. It's nice being right next to the river although I was glad we weren't in a back in next to the river as it would be very difficult with our 32' fifth wheel. It's a clean park and very convenient for going to Sequoia Nat'l Park. Compared to other parks I've stayed at, this is a little pricy for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
We had a river front site, the view and sound of the river was very relaxing. Fire rings for campfire was nice. People were rafting down the river, fun to watch. We had site number 51 that had a tree that dropped very sticky balls that were quite a problem. Office staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay so much we made reservations for next summer. Swimming hole was nice for kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
The park is clean, however, we felt it was expensive. There were no facilities, port-a-potty's, no laundry, etc. The sites are gravel and level; our site had cable problems. Good access to Sequoia NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
We chose this park because of it's proximity to Sequoia Nat'l Park. It is small and offers no discounts, but it really doesn't need to. The location is choice, with sites along a river and and in a choice resort area. The sites are basic, with some small patios and a picnic table and small fire pit for each. There is NO phone service in this area, but the camp Wi-Fi is just fine. The staff is very friendly and when I had trouble with my electric the service was immediate. Lots of friendly campers who are regulars at this place and have been coming for many years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
Nice campground on the river. It's a little pricey for the off season, and they don't offer any Good Sam or AAA discounts. Nice facility overall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$50
Had a blast and can't wait to go back again. How camping should be.. Staff was very accommodating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
Off season so it was not very crowded. Very quiet campground with courteous staff. We were in a group of four RV's and all sites were clean. Wi-Fi was working just fine. I didn't fish but others were pulling them out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$45
This is by far the nicest RV park in the area, with shaded roomy sites along the Kaweah River. Our site was wonderful and had a much-sought after fire ring (most of the parks don't allow you to have a campfire, which to me, is essential to give the feel of communing with nature at night). The owner/manager was very friendly and talkative upon check-in and let us pick our preferred site by driving through before deciding. It's quiet here (no trains or road noise). We would definitely stay here again because it's close to the south entrance of Sequoia National Park and has full hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$45
We were in a back in spot along the river. The first thing that happened was we plugged into the 30 amp (50 not available on the pedestal). After 2 hours we found no electric. After checking our rig & replacing the GFI, we had electric for a couple of hours. Then electric went out again. No lights, heat (overnight low 38). 6 AM electric back on for a few minutes. Later electric is off and on several times. Eventually there were spikes and we receive a 220 jolt. It blows up tv and electric blanket. We replaced the GFI again. We plugged into pedestal next to us and everything okay. The owner "comps" stay but we were left holding the bag for our losses (television, electric blanket, 2 GFI's and unknown at this time other things). The campground was nice with large sites. The bath house was a bit far to go in the cold weather and it was unheated. We would stay there again, but not in the cold weather. We were there 12-28-10 to 1-2-11. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
This park is a pig sty. There was trash in the fire ring which told us that no one viewed the site after the previous party left. We burned it off the next day. The bathrooms are located in the old section and water pressure was awful. It was like showering in a concrete stall. I never could get connected even at the "hotspot". They just don't have enough band width. The cable TV was great (only thing that worked well). Our site was along the river and considered the best site, but the adjacent site butted up to our rear and their fire ring was within 10 ft of our rear door so we got all of the smoke and their conversation. The park is noisy on the weekends and forget about the 10PM quiet time: more like 11:30. It's close to Sequoia NP which is why I gave it a 3 rating instead of a 2. They did give me a nice discount for the week's stay. The river was not fishable as it was too low so I went on the south and east forks, much better. We would never stay here even if it was free!!! RV'er beware: this was the worst park we have ever stayed in 3 years of RV'ing and in over 50 campgrounds. Hope that you have a better experience that we did. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
This is a good campground with friendly, helpful owners. The site was level, but is gravel, therefore; the reason for 9 instead of 10. Cable TV was good, WiFi was good and AT&T cell phone service was good. We were in Site #34 by the river. We would definitely stay here again if back in this area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Our site was small. There was dog poo all around our site. Both water faucet knobs were missing. Lots of flies from the overflowing trash. We called the office on arrival (Friday afternoon) and reported the state of the site, had no return call. We called again the following day, still no return call and no faucet knob. Our site (37) was in front of the trash and facing a group site area. Not recommended. If you can get a site on the left side of the campground (as you approach camping area), it is the best by far. Close to Sequoia National Park. The staff was very friendly on the phone at booking, but we were surprised at the state of the park and the lack of a return call and action. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
This is without question one of the nicest, most beautiful campgrounds we have ever stayed in! The camp hosts were friendly, it is extremely well manicured with beautiful flowers and trees. Our site was more than adequately sized to accommodate our 43 footer. The town of Three Rivers is a quaint place to visit as well. I would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
We stayed 3 nights here to visit Sequoia and Kings Cyn NP. The drive to Kings Canyon was about a 180 mile round trip so it took some time but was well worth the trip. This is a very family oriented park. We were in site 25 that was narrow but we fit. Because of the trees we had to back out of the pull through due to the length of our 5th wheel. We found all the needed services in Three Rivers: diesel, food. The WiFi was spotty, but worked at a minimum level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
We enjoyed our stay here. No swimming pool but a fun little swimming hole onsite. Has clean bathroom/shower area and very friendly, helpful staff. The only real downside was no Verizon cell service and intermittent WiFi. WiFi seems to only work during office hours (9am-4pm). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
This park is at the front door of Sequoia NP but has limited pull through sites, so reserve early. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No Verizon cell phone or air card reception and too wooded for satellite reception but park provides good cable TV. There was no WiFi. Price is for 50 amp full hook up, pull through site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Beautiful campground, and pretty close to the National Park. We enjoyed our stay in this campground. The negatives - the WI-FI is pretty much nonexistent except in certain parts of the park; the men bathroom/shower is fairly clean but very rustic and could use some upgrading. My wife says the women side was nice. We would stay here again - the owners are pretty new and look like they are making some improvements. The entire staff was very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We stayed here for three days over the Memorial Day weekend. We originally were going to dry camp, since that is all that was available when we made our reservation, thus the campground was full. I requested to be put on a list to upgrade in case someone canceled. The day before we left to go I received notice that they had indeed upgraded us to electric and water site. The people managing the campground and the owner were very professional, friendly, and helpful with both what I needed at the park, and what there was to see, and do in Sequoia National Park. The park itself is in a beautiful setting right on a river. Many people were having fun either swimming in the water hole or fishing in the river. The campground was clean, and well maintained. The only negative I found was that since we were not hooked up to sewer we had to be careful how much water we used, thus we needed to take showers in their bath house. It was OK, but could have been better. The owner has owned the park for three years and is continually making upgrades to the park. If he makes more full hook up sites the baths would not be a problem. I would definitely return to this campground and try to get one of the full hookup sites backing to the river. Many of the people we met come here often because they like it so much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$41
This park is working very hard to upgrade its facilities. The bathhouse with toilets and showers was located in the "trailer park" section of the park; however they have plans to build a new one in the RV section. WiFi was available at the site; however my cell service provider was not. The river and "swimming hole" were nice, but take your bug spray! The staff are very knowledgeabe, nice, and helpful. I needed to have some repairs made and the office emailed me many suggestions plus recommendations. The park is very convenient to Sequoia National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
This is a delightful campground. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful and is working hard to make needed improvements. Some of the sites are a little rough and will require some leveling of your RV. We liked the proximity to Sequoia and Kings Canyon, but this place could be a destination by itself. The river is very relaxing to view and hear. A caution for children and pets. We spotted a small dead rattlesnake near the office. (It was quickly removed). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
This place keeps getting better. This was our 4th visit in the last 12 months, we keep seeing incremental improvements. Friendly staff, great area. The river was very full, didn't have any luck fishing. We had 5 RV's in our group, no issues in any site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
The rate is based on the weekly rate. This park is a great location to visit Sequoia/Kings National Park. The campground itself is in a nice setting; natural with river running through. The staff is excellent, friendly and helpful. Do not believe your GPS, the campground entrance is 2.3 miles, NOT 2.5 - don't miss it. I suggest Class A's to disconnect at the office, even if you have a pull through. There are some negatives: the advertised WiFi and cable TV are useless!! Very disappointing. We had NO Verizon signal. We did not sit outside much, the flies were awful. It's a good campground, and we enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
We travel all up and down the state of California and Sequoia RV Ranch at Three Rivers has become our new "favorite" campground. Since the the new owners took over the property about 3 years ago, the transformation has been incredible. The grounds are beautifully kept and nicely landscaped; all hookups, etc, work as advertised and the folks that run the place are the most polite you'll find. All sites are very nice, but if you can get a river-front site, you're in for a treat. We're going back next year for sure! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$50
The road into Three Rivers, Ca. is a beautiful drive, lots of colors and green hills to look at. There’s a decent sized lake on the way in with fishing and boat rentals. The actual road to the campground is a bit narrow but manageable. We had an AMAZING river front spot with a full wood deck at the rear of our campsite looking at the river. It just doesn’t get better than this and our spot had newer 50 amp hook-ups with cable TV to boot! The Wi-Fi worked well, a wide variety of trees and birds, great soothing sounds of the river. The park staff was very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. I think of the place as an RV Oasis, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
A lovely campground with excellent management. We did not get a river view site but the one we did get (#31) was spacious and perfect. Very quiet when we were here for a week but the river view sites did fill up over the weekend so reservations are advised. Wi-Fi worked great as did our cell phones (AT&T). We are planning on returning next spring to do some more fishing and visiting Sequoia National Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
This campground is rustic and well maintained. Real camping and outdoor relationship with nature. Staff very nice and cordial, willing to assist as needed. Very flexible to campers needs. I shall return as often as possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
This was our first visit to Sequoia RV Ranch. We had a great riverfront spot, parking parallel to the river. The water was low this time of year, but the swimming hole is nice. My husband enjoyed the adjacent fishing hole, lots of small fish to catch and release. It's a quiet park off a small canyon road. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
This is a nice park. The entrance is easy to miss, and it is not easy to make a u-turn in the canyon. Navigation system thinks it is 1/4 of a mile past where it really is so be careful. We had a riverfront site, but could not even see the river from our site. The river is very nice, and the swimming hole is great for a afternoon soak. Our cable did not work. Originally they had us in a very small back in site that would have been impossible to get our 39' trailer in, much less the dually and our extra vehicle, but we were able to take the next site over instead. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
What a great time to camp in the Sequoias. The weather was great for September. Did get into the upper 90’s in the afternoon, (air conditioner time), but the morning and evenings where spectacular with no insects to speak of. We had reservation issues when we arrived on Saturday and did not get our river front site as requested until late Monday, Labor Day. The owner and I talked, and he got things set straight and we were given a discount for the mix up. The entire park staff where friendly and helpful. They spend their days watering, cleaning and maintaining the sites. This is a very quiet park, great for relaxing. The river is low this time of year, so there is no swimming. But my wife and I enjoyed sitting in the river and staying cool in the hot afternoons. Our first site was very sparse. It was a pull through with 50 amp service, water and sewer. The site is gravel, with no lawn, fire ring, BBQ, no room for anything. It was site number 45. The second site was number 32. It was completely opposite, having everything including a wood deck overlooking the river. I think by the plants, walkways and power meter that this may have been a permanent site at one time. This made for a wonderful 5 days. The only problem was the last night when a family pulled into site 33 next to us and started using our chairs and table on the deck as if it where their own. When I asked them not to use our camp site they simple said that they had booked site 32 and that we where in their site. (Another reservation mix-up). A couple of closing notes. Neither site was completely level: you will need some wheel blocks. There is no store or propane in the park. Everything is in the town of Three Rivers about 3 miles away. We found the town to have a nice store and several good restaurants, even a bakery. Although there was a hardware store and 2 gas stations I do not remember seeing propane. Bottom line, we will be returning to Sequoia RV Ranch and explore more of the sites and shops in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
First RV camp with our new/first travel trailer. Chose Sequoia RV Ranch based on previous reviews and closeness to Sequoia National Park. Overall, a very nice trip. RV site was clean, quiet, shady, and enjoyable. We rated it an "*" as this is the only one we have been to so far, so we figured we better have some flexibility to rate our next trip/site higher or lower. Would recommend to others and we would come again. The road into Sequoia National Park is narrow very "curvy", so we're very glad we did not take the RV into the park (via the Three Rivers route). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
We decided to go at the last minute and the first night we had a very poor site: but the next day we upgraded to a river-front site with full hookups, and that made all the difference. My family and I loved it here. There is a water hole that is very refreshing to take a dip. People at the office were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
We camped here last week due to the campground being in close proximity of Sequoia Park, Ash Entrance and I have to say we were quite pleasantly surprised! We pulled into our site which was surrounded by plenty of grass and gravel, had trellis dividers between sites which were covered in vine (not all sites have the dividers though), and although the campground appeared full when we arrived, it was extremely quiet! The campground has a great private swimming hole location on the flowing river and the grounds were kept very clean. We spoke with the camp hosts for a while and learned that the current owners just purchased the property a couple of years ago and have spent much time and money cleaning it up and making improvements. Of note though: There are still some areas (electric/water only sites) which reflects the "work in progress." Nevertheless, they go to great lengths to maintain the place and keep it clean. The staff is incredibly friendly and gave me the impression that they would attempt to fulfill any requests, however, we didn't have any to ask of them. It was one of the nicest campgrounds, blows away the other RV park in the area and what made it unique is that it seemed as though each site had it's own special amenity which might be different from the one next to it! For example, some sites have the vine covered trellis, some have it's own path to the river, some have large grass areas around them, some have patios and one even has a deck! The only downside that I could find is that they do not have laundry facilities, and although they do have Wi-Fi connection -- it is only accessible at or just outside the office (which they do, however, provide comfortable seating both inside and out for this). The upside though -- the kids spent much less time on the computer and enjoyed the beautiful surroundings! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
The campground entrance is hard to find. If you miss it you are in serious trouble. The entrance and grounds are lovely and the campsite is next to a beautiful river with a nice swimming hole. We arrived at 1:00 pm and there was only a board with our name on it and we had to find the site ourselves. We paid for a premium pull through site which was driving through their grass. We backed in instead and the turn was extremely tight. Other people had problems too backing in. For Wifi you had to go to the office. There was a mobile home park next to it. Next to us some people slept on a blow up mattress which we found a little disturbing. Guess they shared a campsite with somebody. There were a bunch of longtimers around us and some campers looked a little beat up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
This would be a great campground IF the electric service was any good (sometimes the voltage dropped as low as 98 volts); IF the Wi-Fi worked somewhere other than 50 ft from the office; IF the sites were not so difficult to get into. We used Camp Club USA for reduced rate and knew that sewer was not included but did not realize how difficult it was to maneuver to the dump station. The new owner said that he is working to improve the facilities, and it may be nice to visit in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
We did not use any of the facilities or participate in any activities but it was a very clean park and wide spaces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Our site on the river was excellent - private and beautiful and shaded for our 4 day stay. Staff extremely helpful in solving a serious lock-out problem (they fixed it). The effort by owners and staff to make and keep this place beautiful is obvious. Showers were old and adequate, Wi-Fi at/near office was excellent; nice swimming hole in the river. Would definitely camp there again and expect that owners will continue to modernize. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
This out of the way location is good if you are visiting Sequoia National Park or a nearby lake -- although it needs some work. The rate reflects the Camp Club USA discount. I stayed in one of the discount sites (water and electric only) and it was a shaded pull-through site. However, as has been a problem in many other parks, I could not get completely level due to the front being too much lower than the back. When I went into the bathroom, I noticed that the showers and toilets only had curtains to provide privacy. As a result, I decided not to use them and use the one in my rig even though I did not have a sewage dump. While I am sure the area is safe, I did not feel comfortable using facilities that I couldn't lock the door behind me. This is definitely something the owners should work on and make a priority. When I arrived, there was someone mowing and weed-eating the lawn. So it appears to me that the owners are trying to create an inviting atmosphere. The people in the office were very friendly and inviting. There is a good internet connection (unsecured, however -- another area where I think they should make an improvement). Be aware that your GPS device will take you well past the entrance. And it is not easy to turn around in this area -- especially if you have a tow. There are two signs right before the entrance, so once you are on the right road, keep an eye out for it on the east side (right side, if coming from the main road through Three Rivers). Given the discount, I would probably stay here again when traveling in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
The second prettiest campground we have stayed at, second only to the Coulter Bay RV park in the Tetons. Mostly shaded spots, with huge, flowering Oleander bushes, trees and even a palm tree in our site. Concrete patios in the sites, level sites, paved roads. Lots of grass for the dogs. No pet area, just pick up after it. Some back in and pull-through sites right on the river. I would give this place a ten rating, but you have to go to the office for wi-fi access and it has limited hours open. Wi-fi is free, no password required. No cell phone access either. The restrooms were porta-potties. So I would settle for a 9.5 rating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
We just returned from Sequoia RV Ranch and had a great time. This is an up and coming campground. The host was very helpful and as it turned out, we got to meet the owner whose name I forget, must be a senior moment. We had a site next to the river which was spacious and well maintained. I understand that the new owner has been there for about 2 years and is doing a wonderful job in restoring the complete campground. I would recommend this place to anyone that wants a relaxing easy-to-get-to place to stay. Although the fishing was pretty bad due to the low water level, we look forward to returning soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
The sites at the river front are perfect. Very, very nice setting. The swimming hole in the river was highly appreciated by our kids. The restrooms and showers need some cleaning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
We stayed in the Sycamore Lane section with water/electric, a large group of us with two RVs and 3 or so tents. I would not recommend sites 6-10 as they are not pull through and very small, with no shade. They are new spots that they made from empty space and have only saplings planted at this time. Spaces 1-5 looked like a better bet and we wished we had gotten those. The other spaces with the full hookups looked quite nice. Probably one of the biggest attractions is the swimming hole, a deep area in the river that flows through the property with a large open grass 'beach'. It's a great place for kids to play and blow off steam. The bath house is located in the permanent resident section, and the permanent mobile homes all looked very nice and well kept up. There was a sign on the bathhouse saying it was to be renovated this year or the next. For now they are just basic concrete stalls with old curtains as someone has mentioned. There is one bench outside the stall to stage your stuff. As others have said this looks like a park that is continually improving. We would stay here again, though probably in one of the river front sites instead. Check the map on their website for more info. The area is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
We enjoyed this camp ground and found the management excellent. You have to turn off the main road at north fork and there is only a small rv road sign pointing the way. Some pull through sites and some back in along the river. The management has many plans for enlarging and improving this camp ground so look for it to get even better. We arrived the day before Memorial day weekend without a reservation. They went out of their way to accommodate us even allowing us leave our rig in a non campsite location for the day so we could visit Sequoia before moving on. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
This is a very quiet shaded park right on the river. The previous rating said this park was mostly long term but that is not correct. There is an area of mobile homes but the main campground is regular campers. In fact, this campground has a 14 day limit. Lots of tress so manoeuvrings can be difficult if you are a really big rig. I was able to get around fine with a 38 foot fifth wheel. There is a swimming hole at the river. There is currently only wifi at the office but they say it will soon be all over the park. The camp hosts are very friendly, very helpful and hard working. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This is mostly a park for long-term visitors, and part of it is dedicated to mobile homes. It's attractive with lots of trees and a swimming hole, tucked into the foothills. Our site didn't have a picnic table but others did. The bathhouse was older, with low shower heads and water that was hard to adjust, only two showers and two sinks for the whole place. There was no electrical outlet in the bathhouse but there were several tree frogs. They weren't terrible but I've used better. The park is very quiet and a few miles outside of town. We were able to get wi-fi at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
We were warned when we made our reservation that all sites with cable/sewer were occupied, but we could occupy a site with electric and water. We were not warned that the site was very small. Backing in was very tight for a 36' motorhome. The rest of the park was very pretty, however, and free wi-fi was available outside of the office. The staff was very nice. The reason for the low rating was that the restrooms were dirty and non-functioning. Sign on the stall door said to throw ALL papers in the wastebasket next to the toilet. By the morning we left, the toilets weren't flushing. There were also cobwebs in the bathhouse. New facilities were promised in the spring, but when we stayed in April, work hadn't been started. Landscaping was beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
Great place, very quiet and away. The owner was very nice; they are dog friendly. The sound of the river flowing is very relaxing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
This is a beautiful campsite. It has everything one would need for camping. The campsites had not only a cement slab but also nice rock was laid out which really made a difference on the amount of sand/dirt we dragged into the motorhome. The park has river-side sites which were very spacious. Every spot has a picnic table and a fire pit. We will definitely be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$40
Second stay at this campground this year. More of the long term residents have left so there are a few more campsites open. A few of the sites are tight but can be accessed with a little help from the neighbors. Campground owners are on site and are friendly, approachable and have a positive, helpful attitude. The campground is very clean and well maintained. Cable is not yet to all the sites but you can see progress. A few (10) sites are water and electric only and are easy to get into. Wi-Fi is still only available at the office with chairs and tables provided for its use. There is a "swimming hole" in the river on the property. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
Beautiful little park right on a little river. Nice wide sites with fire pits. Saw deer and great blue herons all 3 days we where there. The people that run the place are so friendly. We wish we'd had more time to stay longer. Good location to get into Sequoia National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
This park is relatively new and they are working hard to improve it. The people are very friendly and helpful but the office could be open more hours. The Wi-Fi was not working in the campground but was good in the office area. We had a very large site just off the river but it was all stones and dirt no grass. They have grass in other areas of the park just none on this end. Lots of shade which is good and the swimming hole is very nice. Our cable signal was weak, they thought it was our hook up but it worked well at previous and the next parks we were at. They are trying hard but have work yet to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
This campground has recently changed ownership (and its name). It is obvious that a number of improvements have been made. First the positives: This park is only a few miles from the south entrance to Sequoia National Park. The RV park is in a wooded area with lots of shade, and is adjacent to the Kaweah River. There is no pool, but there is a nice swimming hole in the river which our kids preferred to a swimming pool hands-down. Now the negatives: There is no bath house, no laundry, and no WiFi. Supposedly there was WiFi at the office, but I was not able to confirm this because the office hours are only 9am-5pm. These are not adequate office hours to support a campground. There aren't that many options this close to the park, so you probably wouldn't be able to do any better, but I would still only give this park a rating of 4/10 because they're just not quite there yet. I hope that they will continue to make improvements. This park could easily be a 8 or a 9/10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
With the exception of a great river view, this park fails to measure up to the description of it on it’s website. We reserved a super sized, 50 amp, river front site and ended up with a very tight, back-in, 30 amp site on the river. At the time we checked in, we were told some of the site descriptions on the website are not accurate. We were told the park is under new ownership and that the new owners are doing their best to upgrade infrastructure and evict homesteaders from the RV Park. The park’s cable TV system has been strung from tree to tree in a jerry-rigged fashion and reception inside the rig is very poor. Sites are dirt, very tight and require leveling. Staff is friendly and park is close to Sequoia National Park. Wi-Fi hot spot is at office and not available at your site. Bath house is located some distance from RV portion of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
What a great place. Read some of the early reviews and was a little apprehensive but what a great find. This park is clean, quiet and easy to get around in. The road to the park, (Hwy. 198 and North Fork Drive) are easy to navigate. The owner is on site. He and the staff are friendly, helpful and pleasant to deal with. The sites are mostly level with gravel parking and a concrete pad with new picnic tables. Plenty of shade in most all sites. The waterfront sites are no more than 30' from the edge of the river with nothing to impede access. Pet friendly. Our new favorite place to go in the spring and fall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
This park was previously called Trailer Isle, as in the review above. It now has no resemblance to the former parks owner. The new owner bought this park almost one year ago, and moved people out! He has done "tons" of work. The campground has paved roads, shaded gravel campsites, and some concrete patios. 30 and 50 amp is available. There are 22 sites with full hook ups, 8 of which are right on the river. 10 more sites are available with water and electric only. We had looked at many RV parks in the area one year ago, and found only one that we would have felt comfortable in staying. Unfortunately that RV park only allowed small dogs. Sequoia RV Ranch is another choice now for visitors to Sequoia National Park, or just wanting to get away. The owner aptly calls it a "Ranch" not a resort. The park has a pool, but it is in a quiet spot in the river, with it's own beach. The owners make you feel right at home, stopping by to see if everything is OK, a nice touch. The sites along the river have a wonderful view. In the spring, the sound of the river can be heard from most of the park . There is a path along the river from which fishing is allowed, except around the swimming hole. Sequoia National Park's entrance station is a short 10 minute drive, and the big Sequoia trees are less than one hour away, 28 miles. This is now a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com