214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Sage Valley RV was rated 4 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (775) 867-3636
CGID8474

Sage Valley RV

Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   7   1   2   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
We arrived after a long, hot day. Were not in a mood to be too picky. Pulled in about 3pm. Office was closed, so we just picked a site. Park is old and designed for smaller rigs. Sites are level, narrow and short. Many of the campers have to park their truck in an empty space. In one site, the sewer connection is right in the middle of the neighbor's patio pad, barely 5 feet from their front door. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Old, dingy park. Sites are so narrow we had to move twice to finally find a spot that our single slide out would work in. Thankfully the park was 3/4 empty so we could pick a spot Plus the length is so short on the slips that there is no way to park a truck in your spot; we parked in empty slip next door. Bathrooms are sooo small; can barely fit in the shower. Plus, was given wrong code and couldn't get correct code until the next day. I do have to say, it's pretty quiet for being on a main highway, but not a pleasant place to stay. Certainly no room or atmosphere to sit outside and enjoy an evening. A lot of full timers in old, unkept trailers living there as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This park has very small bathroom toilet stalls. No soap or towels, a blow dryer only. We had no problem with the manager. This is just a basic overnight RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
This is an OK RV park if you don't mind the following: 1.Barn yard smells when the wind is blowing in the right direction - near by farm, dairy, ??? 2. Excessive traffic noise from highway 50 3. Cable TV - they have it but it does not work 4. Run down permanent trailers 5. Sites side by side - very tight fit for RVs with slides. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
The sites are very narrow, we had trouble with our slide. On site management, very rude, always knocking on door for different reasons, your camper is too far back, you camper is too far up etc. We stayed here for 5 days, then finally moved to another location. Very strict rules about pets and children, cops were in there every day of our stay. I would not recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
This is an older RV park, right on US-50, and a very nice place for an overnight stay. The big old cottonwoods add shade and graciousness to this park. We'll stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Our over all impression of this park was that it was old, run down and being managed in a very lack luster manner. We expect much better in a Good Sam park. There were a lot of permanent residents in older, ill-cared for rigs. When we checked in the man in the office was indifferent and when I inquired about internet access (the ad in our Trailer Life Directory claimed "internet access available"), his only response was that the "system is down" for which he offered no explanation or apology. The site he put us in was extremely narrow and barely long enough for our 32' motor home and toad. Other rigs came in to the sites on either side of us and also had trouble getting into their spaces. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com