224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Reed Bingham State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (229) 896-3551
CGID849

Reed Bingham State Park

Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   8   7   10   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$19
Easy check in with campground host. Park was offering a 50% off rate so we had to check in at the office the next day to get a partial refund. Nice sites all around. The FHU sites were $7.00 more but we just stayed one night. Gnats were bad while we were there which made it for a not so good to be outdoors. Water pressure was good, electric was good. Could not get the cable tv to pull in the channels but we used our antenna and was find for the night. This park is nice off the highway and is quiet. We would stay here again maybe when the bugs are not bad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$13
A very nice State Park, not far from I-75 in south Georgia. We only took the 30 amp service without the sewer hook up. Various hook ups are on a first come basis, but we didn't know that. Check with the ranger at the office as you enter. They are very friedly and helpful. We used our Georgia State Park Pass for our discount and will get a night free for camping a specific number of nights in Georgia State Parks. These guys and gals know how to do state parks the right way. We'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
One of my favorites to stay on the way to Florida, about 8 miles off I-75. Nice tree covered state park with a large lake. Two loops, one 30 amp with gravel pads and one 50 amp with concrete pads, both are nice. Very good restaurant just outside park entrance. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
One shinning star for Georgia State Parks. Premium sites have water, sewer, and electric available. Some premium only have 30 AMP but have tw0 30 AMP circuits available. There are many pull through sites with shade. Lots are level gravel, but all roads are paved. Loop 2 has a new bath house and laundry. There is no swimming pool, but there is a beach area on the lake for summer events. Staff is helpful and friendly. They have a special Nov. through Feb. that is 50% off if you stay 7 days or longer = $16 per day. A great park, and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Very nice park. Activities for kids. Very pet friendly. No pool, but nice BEACH on the lake. Park Rangers friendly and knowledgeable about all wildlife in park. Nice walking trails. Will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Nice park and we may return but please be aware of the following. We paid for full/premium sites. They are marked with a Gold Blaze. But NOT all of these sites have 50amps. (We asked for and paid for 50amps). Make sure you check before setting up. TV - Very poor free to air reception. Cable is a nonsense. 11 stations. 1 had nothing on it for the 5 days we were there. 5 were the network stations. That's 5 left. 1 cartoon and 1 weather. That leaves just 3 cable. Then to cap it off cable reception was very poor. So don't rely on TV if you are staying there. Still, it's a nice park but in our opinion not worth the $32 we paid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
This was our first time camping here. We will be back for sure. We stayed with a couple of families. The campground is VERY NICE. The sites are level and clean. The bathrooms were TOP NOTCH!! The only thing I really wish the Georgia State Parks would do is allow families to pick the site they want. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you come on the weekend the Catfish House right at the entrance to the park is a MUST!!! Great food. We use T-Mobile for cell phone service and only get edge coverage at the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Great Georgia state park. We've camped here a few times and the staff is always fantastic, from the check-in counter to the rangers. The campground is not on the lake but is only a short walk/drive away from it. There are several very nice hiking trails with boardwalks totaling about 5 miles, and paddling on the lake and its feeder, the Little River, offers great birding opportunities (from blue herons to bald eagles and everything in between). Most campsites are very well spaced and offer privacy, while a few are in the open and perfect for satellite reception. Since November 2012, loop #2 includes a brand new, superb bathhouse as well as several sites with full hookups, at a slightly higher price ($32/night without discounts). Strong AT&T 3G service throughout the park. The park does get pretty busy on weekends so reservations are recommended. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$28
What a gem! We found this without looking really. We were here at the end of December, and it was quiet. Very spacious grounds, walking trails. Bathrooms could use an upgrade but they were clean and the shower had hot water. We were impressed at how well kept the place was. We stayed an extra day because we like it a lot. People were helpful, although the WiFi was only near the registration house. Wouldn't mind returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$18
This is a lovely Georgia State Park that has recently undergone renovations. Office/check in area has been redone and Loop 2 has had a recent addition of sewer hookups. A new bathhouse is also under construction in Loop 2 and nearly completed. Camp hosts are very friendly. We took advantage of their winter weekly rate. A one time day use fee is also added to the cost of camping. Verizon cell and mifi worked well. Not much in the town of Adel, other shopping is available in Valdosta and Moultrie. Our only complaint is the low hanging branches in many of the campsites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
This is the third time we have camped here and enjoyed it very much. It was buggy on this trip and we were glad we had our screen room with us. They were building a new bathhouse, which was needed, and making more sites full hookup. So, this already nice campground will be even better once the improvements are completed. Ate dinner at the Catfish House again, and again. It was very good. This campground will be a 10 in my book once all the improvements are completed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
We have camped at this park about a year ago, and they have been doing some updating since then. They are re-doing one of the comfort areas and are setting up some of the sites to become full hookups. According to what we were told this should be available beginning November 1. They were still working on this during our stay Oct 18-21. The campsites are spacious and fairly level and there are some large pull-through sites. The drive/pathways are easy to navigate even for bigger rigs. There is a newly remodeled mini golf and a nice playground area for the kids. There is a lake for small boating and fishing, and a small "beach" area. They have a volleyball area and an area for a baseball game as well as numerous picnic pavilions. The staff and hosts were very friendly. This past weekend they even had a haunted house and hayrides for the families to enjoy. We enjoyed our stay here very much! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Nice park: lake swimming with gators, good fishing and home of the endangered loggerhead turtles, one had a home behind my camper. Good shade for low campers and open areas for tall ones. Satellite available in the open areas. Park is supposed to have full hookups in 2013. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
My wife said the women's shower and bathroom needed repairs. The men's restroom was nice. I enjoyed biking on the roads and viewing the gopher tortoises. The sunset on the lake was beautiful. We rented the enclosed shelter #3. It was very nice. It had a refrigerator, stove and a nice front porch. The ADA site was paved with a cement patio, fire pit, light pole and picnic table. The hosts were very friendly. The park was located on Georgia Highway 37. It was only 6 miles from I-75, shops and restaurants. The laundry had new machines. We would stay here again. A nice park for a group rally. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
Georgia State Campground about 6 miles off I-75 by a large lake of a dammed off small river. (Last year due to repairs of the spillway controls the lake was almost empty). Lots of nature trails and swamp-riverside boardwalks. Great for biking on well paved roads. Areas of burrows of gopher tortoises. The sites are large, widely separated and graveled-sandy. Bathhouses older but clean. Large trees. No brush clutter between sites. This is twice we have stayed there during the winter on the way to Florida; an excellent way station especially as only a few campers at this time of year so no reservations needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$28
We spent two weeks here. This is a beautiful campground/park. The sites are very large, squirrels abound which made our cat Vera very happy. She enjoyed sitting in the windshield watching or watching from her leash or pen outside. You may see a gopher tortoise when you are walking or bike riding. And the buzzards are almost always soaring overhead. The Camp Hosts were very friendly and helpful, the park employees gracious. The park is located in a quiet area off the beaten path but is close to the town of Adel for shopping or eating out. Spanish moss hangs overhead giving this park the 'old south' look. The only possible improvement, Wi-Fi. We will revisit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Great State Park. It is very close to I-75 but far away enough to still feel like you are camping. The lake is near by with fishing and some swimming if you like. Great place we use when we are leaving Florida and heading north or returning. Stayed here 4 times and it has been great each time We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
We stay here each year visiting family in Moultrie. This is a very well maintained park, just like all other Georgia State parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$28
Only did an overnight here but it was beautiful. We had a water 'view' site which was level and very long. Enjoyed it very much. Would go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Very nice State Park about 7 miles from I-95. Very peaceful and quiet. Extra nice for dogs. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
Overall, a very nice campground. Only complaints were that the cable didn't work. Not a big deal, only we were in town to work local Ag. Expo, and Monday night football was on. : ) Also, bathhouses were pretty worn. Could use a serious makeover. Nice park though, very pretty and quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
My husband and I love this park! We have been coming here for years, on an average of 9 times a year. The staff and hosts are very friendly and helpful when needed. Our favorite activity during our visit is to eat at The Catfish House. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This is a great park. Electric 50amp, water, and sewer are good. Sites made it easy to level trailer and they are long and a lot of room between them. Some places have a lot of trees and others have good open areas so you can get satellite reception. Restrooms are nice and clean. This is one of the places you will enjoy staying. If you have children there are a lot of things to do, and they are separated far enough apart that they will not bother you. Hosts are very friendly. Access roads are paved. Air card worked well for internet and AT&T cell phones worked well. Only negative thing I can say is that there is a lot of sand in with the gravel sites and it tracks into the trailer easily, but that is part of the area. I will stay here again any time I am in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This is the second time we camped here and once again we were very pleased. The first time we were here the hiking trails were closed due to flooding, but they were open this time. Nice trails. The bike riding is also nice. Several Canadian Geese were around the lake with their baby goslings. And, of course, we saw several Gopher Tortoises as this is a Gopher Tortoise preserve. The campground host and the rangers were all very friendly. Had dinner at the nearby Catfish House - good food and service. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This is a really great Georgia State Park. The campground volunteers are a great group and do all they can to make your stay pleasurable. Sites available for any size rig. Verizon air card and cell service was very good. Laundry was $.75 per load. Firewood was pricey at $5.00 for a small bundle. We will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
We really enjoyed this Park. The campsites are large and nicely graveled with 2X4's bordering the site to keep the gravel in. The sites are spaced far apart. We had a great site (#27) that afforded a great view into the woods with lots of privacy. We watched many gopher tortoises coming in and out of the woods to feed on grass. Nice bike riding opportunities on paved roads. Unfortunately, the hiking trails were closed due to recent flooding. The lake is very nice and apparently good for fishing. We did not fish, but many locals were fishing. The rangers and the campground host were very helpful and pleasant. The restrooms are dated and no electricity for plugging hair dryers, etc., but they are adequate (the only reason for not giving this CG a 10 rating). There are train tracks nearby and they do sound the horn late at night. We enjoy that sound, though, and it did not bother us. The town of Moultrie is about 16 miles west with a Wal-Mart, etc. It is a nice drive, though. If we get the opportunity, we will definitely return to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
Large GA state park with good size lake close by, no sites are on the lake. All roads are asphalt, sites are on two loops. South loop has all 30 amps with water. Sites on North loop has about 5 sites with 50 amps and others are 30 amps and water. Sites are gravel, wide, long, with table and fire ring. Bathhouses are in center of loops. Bathhouse were clean but dated and could use some work. Lots of very large live oak trees to park under. Dump station was on way out of two loops. Lots of playground equipment for kids. Walking trail was 5 miles long. Town of Adel was 6 miles east on I-75. Great place to eat catfish outside park, east side. Park had two pioneer campgrounds and miniature golf. Large beach on other side on lake from RV park for swimming. Three boat ramps. No gas engine boats on lake. Laundry house on South loop. Cable TV with 11 channels. DTV was good on number of channels over the air. Verizon cell phone service was very poor, can you hear me now? Number of bad and high speed bumps to help re-set everything inside our motorhome, pain in the neck. Gates are locked at 10:00 PM. All staff members were nice and helpful. We would return for one night and to eat some catfish. Only open Thu, Fri. and Sat, nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
This park is a ten in my book because we were evacuating Florida on Labor day weekend, because of Hurricane Gustav. The park was sold out , but the ranger on the phone told me to come on they would work things out. By the time I got there he had sites ready and was very helpful in our other needs. The park was clean and very well laid out. We will be back We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$22
Easy to agree with earlier reviews. A very pleasant campground with many features that invite lengthy stays. When next traveling on I-75 and need to stop for the night, we will seek out this Campground for its overall excellence. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$21
This is a beautiful state park with many activities - canoeing, minature golf, pontoon boat rides, educational animal shows, etc. We highly recommend this campground. It is very clean and surrounded by lots of nature! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$17
This park surrounds a 375-acre lake that has become a major boating and waterskiing attraction in south Georgia. Watchful visitors may see waterfowl, the threatened gopher tortoise and indigo snake, and other creatures. However, the park's most famous residents are the thousands of black vultures and turkey vultures that arrive in late November and stay through early April, making this park the largest winter vulture roost in Georgia. Reed Bingham is less than six miles from I-75, making it a relaxing stop for travelers. This is an excellent stop that is just a few miles North of the Florida border. It is a very friendly environment for familes, seniors, or outdoors campers. Large RV's will find a camping site that will handle the largest units. The roads are all excellent blacktop and the sites are gravel with timber perimeter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$18
The entire campground has just been overhauled. New gravel, new bathhouses, & newly paved roads. The park has a 350 acre lake for fishing and watesports. Easy access to the campground and all of the sites. All sites were very wide and there were no trees in the way of backing in or pulling through the sites. Nice friendly staff. 3 mile boardwalk trail. Five miles from Interstate 75 N/S. Great scenic park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com