214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Crestview RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (512) 282-3516
CGID8491

Crestview RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   2   6   6   3   4   5   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Older park meaning that the streets are not adequate for maneuvering large units. Speed bumps approximately 100' apart throughout, one of which was so extreme we cracked our windshield crawling over it. Sites are 7' apart so we couldn't open our much needed awning as there is very little shade. Dumpster was located in the back corner at the end of a dead end street, really inconvenient. Dog park consisted of an open field but was free of soiled spots. Crowded at the time of our stay with mostly oilfield workers and extended stay units of all sizes and condition. Shower and laundry facility was adequate and maintained. Access from the interstate was good with Cabelas across the street. On-site camp host but he wasn't active and was bothered by my complaint about the speed bump. He wasn't available most of the time during our 4 day stay. Dealership provides good full service for most RV makes. We had recall work done at the shop and the attached park was more convenience than intentional. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2014
$33
This park is not in good shape. The roads, a combination of dirt, mud when it rains, and asphalt, are in bad shape and very narrow. The turns are sharp particularly for bigger rigs. The concrete pads are the narrowest I ever seen. Most of the residents are permanent types that look like they have been there a long time. The $33 nightly fee is way over priced, more so for the people that are using the park to get service gone on their rigs at the dealer that owns the park. Seems a $10 nightly fee would be appropriate for travelers getting service done. There is a huge Cabella’s directly across the street and they have a sign there pointing to “RV parking”. If you need a stop over I recommend Cabella’s. Save the $33 for nicer parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a dealership with an RV park. No frills, parking lot camping. Very small spaces. Laundromat was super small and there is no where to leave your trash. It was full when we were there, but it was "Austin city limits" weekend so go figure. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This park is associated with a dealership. Was laid out years ago and the spots are narrow but do have a full length concrete pad. We got the Good Sam rate but there are no real amenities except the RV parts shop so we thought it was a little over priced for what we got. It did have nice shade trees and the Wi-Fi worked well and on a scale of 1 to 10 it was a 9. We probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
During our last trip to the gulf we had problems with electric and had to go to the RV park's service center. We called the park and they saved us a spot since we live in our motor home. The sites are very tight getting into, but they are concrete; easy to level. We would go back to the service center or for an over night stop over, but would not like to stay very long as it is too busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Reservation was made ahead of time despite other reviews that stated otherwise. The receptionist was far from friendly, she was down right unhelpful. No site map, no assistance as to to how to find the site, "It's out there, they are all numbered sites." Big deal, thanks a lot. Round and around we drove, along very narrow strips of roads with tight bends. No host or work camper present. Eventually found the spot, yes it was a pull through but a very tight turn in. Went for free ice, none available all used up. Bathrooms covered with spider webs, and filthy, bowls splattered with human waste, no paper rolls as they were empty. Hand bowls and mirrors did not look as if they'd been cleaned for a long time. Laundry room was in reasonable condition. If you are looking for cleanliness and helpfulness, then this campsite is not for you. In one word: awful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Lots of long term RVs (construction workers) and dealer does not accept reservations means that you do not have much of a chance to get in here. Sites are very close together, lots of road noise from I-35 as well as the noise generated by the folks working in the RV dealership. Rest rooms were not clean and the laundry has too few machines, even when all are working. This RV park had declined a lot in the past few years and the price has gone up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
We scheduled MH service here and stayed two nights. Being able to park adjacent to the dealer was very convenient. But, our site was unbelievably tight. We had to wedge our 40-footer between a bank of electrical boxes on one side, and a sewer connection on the other. The park was full both nights, and many are long term residents. So, getting a spot here could be tough. We recommend the dealer, but not the campground. When we returned to wrap up our service, we stayed at another park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
Campground OK for day or two use. 2 washers and 2 dryers for this large of campground inadequate. Bathroom out of toilet paper 3 days out of 7. Do not buy propane here as they charge $3.99 a gallon. Nice flat concrete pads with shade trees in between each site. Emergency sirens heard quite well. Best price available for area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
We had reservations, but on arrival was told by the rude receptionist that they were full. The campground manager took me for a ride to see if there was a site for us, complaining that they did not take reservations because he couldn't keep up with it. We found a spot (very closely spaced sites with no patio or picnic table) and I paid for only one night. Had to insist on my Good Sam discount, and the discount was refunded by the rude receptionist. We could have parked free in the Cabela's parking lot next door! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
I have stayed here several times during the past 2 years as it is close to family in the area. They have always told me they do not take reservations. The receptionist has always been polite and has always given me my Good Sam Discount. Fairly nice park with level sites and most are concrete. Some sites are really narrow and some are short. We had trouble with the Wi-Fi in some sites so now try to get close to the bathhouse for best reception. We will continue to stay here when visiting this area. The Cabela's parking lot across the street has signs that say "No Overnight Parking". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
My wife was injured there and we had to go to the emergency room. No manager or supervisor was there to help us. They did not offer any assistance other than telling us which hospital to go to. Was going to go back for Christmas and asked for a discount on site. Answer was "no". "If you want anything file with insurance". So instead of giving us a $150.00 discount we will give them a $2000.00 bill. Good business? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
I was apprehensive about camping behind a showroom but the park is nice and close to shopping and restaurants. And the people were very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
A very nice park. I admit, I was a bit cautious knowing that this was a park out in back of a repair/sales place, but it is not a neglected part of their business at all. They take a lot of pride and care in the park and it is very convenient to have such a friendly and helpful service team on-site at the same place. We've stayed here twice over the years and had a water heater replaced one time and this most recent time had an oil change. They are the very definition of "Texas hospitality." There is enough of a distance from I-35 to provide a decent buffer from road noise, and yes, being so close to Cabela's, Wal-Mart, restaurants, etc., is very convenient. We'll gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
I have actually stayed here many times. I purchased my fifth wheel here, and have enjoyed staying at the RV park ever since. It is across the street from Cabela's, and only ten minutes from downtown Austin, or the Univ of Texas campus. We have season tickets to Horns' games and so we stay at this park at least 7 times per year. We will not stay anywhere else! the people are friendly, the sites are kept clean, and the prices has always been fair. I cannot ask for more for what I am getting in return for my dollar. If you need help with anything, there is an RV parts store associated with the park, and a service department that is second to none. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
This was nicer than we expected. It is close to the highway. But you do not hear a lot of road noise. Close to Cabelas and Wal-Mart. Also alot of restaurants. All of the people in the office were friendly and helpful except for 1 man. He was so hateful we decided to leave later in the week. The girls in the office refunded the rest of our money.Overall it was a nice clean park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
RV park is very well shaded, but roads are in poor condition and nearby interstate was noisy. Campground is an afterthought, connected to RV dealership. We were there for some warranty work and to visit people in Austin (15 miles away), so it was useful for that. Across the road is Cabela's, Wal-Mart and a few chain restaurants. Wi-Fi was pretty slow and unreliable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Very nice clean park. The owner led us to our site and was very friendly. The park is in back of the Crestview RV Sales & Service. We couldn't get the cable tv hooked up and they sent a gentleman from the service department to help us and he was very friendly and helpful. There is a little highway noise because it's so close to I-35, but not enough to bother us. Very close to Walmart and Cabela's. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2008
$32
Handy for folks traveling I-35 but only for over night. A very noisy location with the dealership next door and I-35 500" away. There is no security and lots of traffic through the campground. The laundry is way too small (2 washers/2 dryers)for the size of the facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
Since this is where we purchased our motorhome, we've stayed here several times for service appointments. For that purpose it works fine, but I wouldn't want to stay here any length of time. There are lots of workers living there. The campground is kept clean and mowed, interior roads are in need of repair but most sites are level concrete pads. Cagella's and Wal-Mart are right next door and there are several good eating places within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
This is the second time we have stayed here, this is between Austin, and San Antonio, Texas. This is a campground attached to an RV dealership. Full hookups, we didn't use the cable or Wi-Fi, but their website says they have it. The best part about this place is its right next to Cabelas! Good place for a night or two, but I would not care to spend much time here. Its not dirty or anything, its just right in the middle of all thats happening, especially being attached to a full service dealership. We would stay again if we needed a place to stay for the night. It might be a good place to shop as well if you need a new RV they have plenty. They were renovating the showroom when we were there its really going to be nice when they get done. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$27
This park is associated with an RV sales and service center. The streets and sites are concrete with grass between. The sites are a bit narrow especially when turning into them from the street. There are lots of shade trees. The Cabelas is right across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com