215232 User submitted reviews online!!
Creekside RV Park and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (308) 874-2267
CGID8499

Creekside RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   9   7   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Gracious people work here. Very accommodating and pleasing to deal with. Camp ground fairly level. Some grass, mostly dirt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$13
This campground is very close to the train tracks and trains run very frequently. I sleep with earplugs and was not awakened by the trains. You can walk to town where there are several nice little cafes with good food. The RV park has a nice park-like area with a small creek and a park bench. The owner is a very friendly elderly gentleman who keeps the restrooms immaculate. The price I quoted is the 50% off Passport America price. It's good for two weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$13
This campground is a real find! Rate is Passport America. Well cared for campground with full hook-ups. Friendly helpful owners. Perfect for an overnight or two. Excellent cafe about two blocks away that serves wonderful food at excellent prices. Good Verizon signal. A few OTA TV signals. The only drawback to this park is the trains, as mentioned previously. If that doesn't bother you, this place is a gem. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$13
One word - Trains. If you could take the trains out of the equation this campground would be a 10 out of 10. Very nice, helpful campground hosts, beautiful setting along a creek, pretty views. Easy access to highway. Verizon cell/data signal very good. There is a a train crossing at the campground, and train horns are sounded every time they come through, about one per hour. If you can deal with the trains, this place is a real gem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$12
This campground was a pleasant find. It is well maintained and the people who run it are as friendly as kind be. It is a no frills park but great place for overnight stay. If I wanted to get away from everything for a few days and crash, I would not mind staying here for several days. The Wi-Fi is great and Verizon signal strong. There are not many trees so no problem getting signal on dish. Love all the grass. As others have commented, the trains run by regularly. Warning: GPS will lead you long way in along a dirt road. When you get off interstate and GPS wants you to turn left, just keep straight and campground will be on left. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$13
Good for an overnight stop. Close to I-80 but has a train that goes by every 30 minutes or so but we were too tired to notice after the fourth or fifth one. Owner very friendly and accommodating. Rate reflects Passport America ($12.50). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$13
As reviewed before, this is a nice little no frills park. We spent 5 nights at the Passport America rate of $12.50 and had a nice level, 50 amp full hookup pull through site. Wi-Fi was strong and dependable. We asked and were given permission to wash. Chappell is a nice clean quiet town of around 1,000. Town is walking distance from the park. The houses behind town are all well kept, this is a nice stopping point along I-80. There is a very nice 9 hole golf course nearby. The only downside here was the lack of batwing reception and busy train tracks. But the trains are everywhere out west. The Cabela's in Sidney west on I-80 has an outstanding North American game display. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$13
This is a well maintained, owner friendly park with level sites, full hookups (that worked), lots of grass and peaceful. The nearby trains blow their whistles often, but we don't mind them a bit. Our Verizon worked well and had WiFi at the site. We would definitely stay again, especially at Passport America prices. Word of warning: our GPS did not get us here using the address. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$13
Sometimes a rating is not about amenities or ambiance, it’s about service, and we really had great service. The owner went above and beyond to help us out. His assistance with our problem was truly appreciated. Otherwise, it’s a tidy, clean, well kept park. Everything worked. Our site was a full hookup, pull through site with adequate space. Wheat season is June/July and the harvesters stay in this park during the harvest so call ahead for availability. The grain elevator is very close and noisy when it’s running. The train tracks are very close and trains run constantly. The noise was not bothersome at night. Only a couple of trees in the park, no shade in the heat of summer. No laundry. Cabela’s, Wal-Mart and restaurants a little over 30 miles west. Nice place, great owners! We would definitely stay here again. Free Wi-Fi at site. Good connection to AT&T. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
A beautiful park with lots of grass. Was very well maintained. Bathrooms were very clean. We stayed here under Passport America, and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
This is one of the nicer parks I have used. It isn't fancy. It is in a beautiful setting, 10 acres of mowed grass, plus trees and a creek. It is quiet. I am a light sleeper, the occasional train did not disturb me at all. Although it is only four tenths of a mile off of Interstate 80, there is no highway noise. The WiFI is excellent as are the restrooms and showers. This is a family operated park and they take great pride in keeping it pleasant. I stopped here for the night, but it is so pleasant I decided to stay for a few days. If you grew up in the country, you will feel at home. City folks looking for calm will say, ahhhh. It is the best park, in my experience, for sitting outside and reading or just relaxing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
This is a very clean, well-maintained older campground with spotless restrooms and showers. The majority of the sites are long, level, gravel pull- throughs, but there are a handful of back-in sites. The power was excellent. Our 40' motorhome had no difficulty manuevering the park's gravel access roads. The park's friendly owners take great pride in their campground. They have a horseshoes area and a free mini-golf course. It's a short walk to town and there is a very nice 9-hole golf course ($13 for 9 holes, $19 for 18 holes) with golf carts and a driving range nearby. Chappell Lake is across the street. The only downside to this park is the proximity of the railroad tracks. The train does blow it's whistle when it comes into town, but considering the proximity of the park to the highway, it's understandable that the tracks would run so close. We are in Nebraska, after all, and corn, wheat, and cattle need to get to market. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$12
Very nice small park with friendly and helpful owner. Easy access to I-80 but far enough away that there is no traffic noise. Close to train tracks with loud whistles (sounds just like home!) if that bothers you. Excellent Wi-Fi, nice local grocery store just a few blocks away. $12.50 Passport America rate. Easy in & out. Good overnight spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$10
We stayed here overnight on the Passport America rate. Was a very nice little park, well kept up and the owners were very friendly & helpful. Wi-Fi worked really good! Only reason we didn't give it a 9 rating or so was it was close to RR tracks with a lot of traffic overnight. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$10
Family run and very nice. Good attention to detail. Easy in and easy out. Wi-Fi was 4 bars and free. Rate is Passport America half price. Very windy, but whole state is. 2 mins to town. Right in middle of Nebraska farming country. We ended up staying a second day. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com