206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Millers Ferry Campground COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (334) 682-4191
CGID8508

Millers Ferry Campground COE

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   10   9   6   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
Had a nice lakeside spot under lots of shade trees. Very friendly check-in lady. Did not use the facilities so cannot report on them, but at $10 with my old person's discount you can't beat that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$10
Held our 2nd rally here in 2012 and plan on returning again in 2013! No change, same great service. Sure would be nice if they invested in Wi-Fi service even if it were fee for service. Other than that, this is a great little campground. Would have rated it a 10 with better access to communication systems, e.g. internet. By the way, if you get into Camden, check out Dallas Soul Food! The food is awesome. Enjoy! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
We've stayed here twice, most recently for 4th of July weekend and we love this park. Most of the sites are paved; all of them are level. The sites are nicely spaced and a lot of them are on the water. Sites 7-17 are the nicest waterfront sites, 50-60 have a forest feel to them, and 33-39 have little to no shade. Pros: clean, family friendly park. The adjacent swimming area is great for kids, nice playgrounds, spacious sites. Cons: no sewer hookups (there is a dump station), only 1 trash dumpster. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
Very nice facility. We held a rally with over 40 rigs in attendance and everyone loved the park. Facilities, albeit a bit rustic were perfect. Bathrooms were spotless, camp host very accommodating. Plenty of nice sites both on and off the river. Large sites with plenty of shade, mostly cement pads or packed gravel sites that are completely level. Rate was $18 per night but they accept the Golden Access Card which cuts that price in half. Cell service was sporadic with Verizon, but Internet was nonexistent. I would have rated the park a 10 with improved communications access. Some of us still have to work. Make sure you pack in what you want as the nearest “civilization” is about 10 miles away in Camden. Nice little town, but not much of it. Would go back again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
On a 1 to 10 scale this park is a 9.99. This is the best federal or state park we’ve stay in to date. Large staggered sites, lot shade, mostly cement pads that are completely level, but one should expect this quality from a park build and ran by the Army Core of Engineers. Over 25 lots are on the river/lake. Clean well maintained facilities. Coin Laundry on site. The views are wonderful. We stayed in site #10. The best water sites are 16 to 22 (17/19). Camden AL, located 9 miles from the park, is your only source for purchases. Cell phone signal strength supports cell service about 75% of the time, but Internet over the cell system is basically a no go. We stayed in early October. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
This campground is a typical COE park, beautiful and well laid out. We had site #30 right on the water with a wooden deck and was possibly the best site in the park. Great place for kids to ride bikes. There is a large grassy area with a playground. Most sites are concrete and level with table, grill, lantern hook and fire ring. There is zero cell service, at least with AT&T and Verizon. There is a small store next to the park where very basic items are available, such as ice. A bigger selection of items is available in town about 10 miles east. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
The campground was wonderful: the ants were not. We fought ants the entire stay. We asked other campers if they had the same problem and they said yes. The grass could have also been cut. Otherwise, we thought the campgrounds were nice. We will always carry ant spray with us now. This campground is 2 1/2 hours from our home, so I'm hoping that they will take care of the ant problem so we can go back in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$16
This is a Corps of Engineers park, and if you have a Golden Age Passport, it is half price. We stayed four nights and thoroughly enjoyed this park. It is well run and quiet. There was no WiFi, nor cell phone service for several miles, the only drawback. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$9
This is a COE campground. It should be noted that the review under "Hayneville" is incorrect as the town is Camden. The roads are paved and the sites are concrete and very level. Each site has a picnic table, bbq grill, fire ring, lantern post, and gravel patio. Some sites have a wooden deck leading to the gravel patio. This is an extremely big rig friendly park with pull- through sites and many back-ins that easily accommodate large rigs. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. No firewood available at the park, but the hosts will get someone to deliver it for a modest price. Shopping is about 12 miles into the center of Camden. We took short trips around the area and day trips to Selma and Montgomery. There is a small marina and restaurant about two miles from the campground. Most of the campers brought boats which can be launched at the park. The daily rate was via the senior park pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com