217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverside RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (541) 469-4799
CGID8515

Riverside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   9   9   10   10   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
We have stayed here before and received the same great greeting as before. Owners/managers are more than helpful. We were given a space with a view of the river to enjoy. Only complaint is they have had to go to new system for their cable and they were never able to get it to work for us. They apologized and called the cable company, who never showed up in our three days there. Not the park's fault. the bathrooms, which we didn't need to use, were cleans, but the separate shower which we didn't need either, appeared rather old. Our rate reflects Good Sam rate and "stay two and get the third night free". We will definitely stay again, when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
I almost hate to write a glowing review about this place because I want to keep it all to myself. It is a little piece of paradise on the Chetco River. The people are wonderful. The restrooms are very clean, as are the showers. Brookings is a great little town. We loved it here, have returned since our first visit and have plans to return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Friendliest park ever! The owner, staff, and residents were all extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in site #2 which faced the grassy area and river and enjoyed watching the deer in the evenings. This park was smaller than I expected and a bit crowded, but we managed OK with our 40' RV. We would return to this park if we were in the area again. The Town of Brookings was just the kind of town we would like to live in. We ate near the wharf at a restaurant called Blue Water. The food was so good, we went back the next day, too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
The Riverside campground was a little smaller than we expected, so big rigs need to be a little careful getting in & out. This was the only negative! Everything was well maintained and clean, especially the bathrooms and separate shower building. We had Site #2, on the river, with a beautiful lawn in front of us. The apple trees growing there were a banquet for the 4 or more young buck deer that gathered there twice a day. The owners & the office manager were super friendly, as were some semi-permanent campers. Makes us want to "join the group" for part of the year. This August the weather was about 62 and beautiful, while elsewhere it was in the 90-100's. Right off Hwy. 101 and near the lovely Azalea Garden city park and town of Brookings, which has loads to see and do. We belong to the Elks and met nice folks at their Lodge one evening. We highly recommend this little jewel of an RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$27
Nice little park with quite a few long term guests. This was not a problem. Everything was well maintained and clean. Host (owner) was very friendly and helpful. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked great. Hill on entrance was a little disconcerting, but not a problem. Be very careful leaving with rig, as the entrance/exit is on a curve. Need good "shotgun" viewer. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
Another great little campground. The campground itself fronts on the Chetco River, and even has a concrete launch for small boats. A sizable grass area and meandering sidewalk with chairs overlooks the river. The owners are super friendly and accommodating. This was our second visit we and will always stop here on our way down hwy 101. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
We moved to this park after having electrical problems at a nearby park. Loved this place at first sight. Small, neat, clean, well kept and very friendly owners. The manager helped us back into our site which was a nice touch. We don't use pools or jacuzzi's so didn't miss them. The cable TV worked fine and the manager placed us in a site that allowed us to use our roof mounted satellite dish. (We can only record programs on satellite). We like Brookings and we love this park. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
This park is clean, quiet, friendly & well kept. The cable TV and WI-FI worked perfectly. The full hookups were well placed and in good condition. The showers, laundry and restrooms were very clean. There is a large grassy area with flowers and herbs by the river for all to enjoy. There are benches and patio furniture by the river also. The park is well lit and only about 1/2 mile to town and the harbor. The on site owners are very friendly and helpful. This park is small so you may need reservations. The sites are small but not tight, there is room for slides and awnings. A great quiet and friendly place, we extended our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
Nice, quiet park with lots of amenities. Showers are cinderblock with concrete floor, but clean. Very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
We were looking for a monthly site. Our arrival was greeted with courtesy and friendliness, making us feel very welcome. When we secured our site, the hostess guided us into the site and ensured we had everything we needed. The park is small but very neat and clean. Mostly long termers, but all very welcoming. The only reason I did not give the park a 10 was the lack of amenities, e.g. pool, sauna, work out facilities, etc. It was a pleasure to stay in this family park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Was skeptical about this place but it turned out to be a great location to tour the redwoods when we could not get into Winchester Bay or Brookings Harbor. Pull through sites can accommodate without unhooking; we chose a back-in waterfront site which worked out well, but had to park the car next to us. The road to the park is about 1 1/2 miles up a winding roadway, and the entrance to the park is down a steep, narrow road which levels off at the bottom. We have a 43' MH with an SUV tow and did not have any problems. One side of the park seemed to be long term/trailer parking, the other transients. Not much to do, but the view was nice and the park quiet. Restrooms were super clean; they charge for showers (.25/8 minutes) in the bath house. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Unfortunately, no fishing allowed when we were here: we were disappointed. Maybe next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
Lovely place! The owners are delightful. We felt very safe there and will go back soon. You should reserve early for summer months. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$27
This is a beautiful and very clean small park right on the Chetco River. Many of the sites are taken up by seasonals, but there are a few that accommodate nightly usage. The "Premium" sites are riverfront and will accommodate large rigs (ours is 40 feet). There are also grassy tent sites. There is a large grassy lawn right on the river, with flowers and benches, that is available to everyone. This is in front of the Riverfront sites, but that was not a problem in any way. There is a picnic table at each site, and plenty of room for four slides. The owners could not have been more welcoming or helpful. The rate was under $30 with our AAA discount. We loved this park and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com