218141 User submitted reviews online!!
Quiet Texas RV Park - Hondo was rated 9 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (830) 931-5777
CGID8516

Quiet Texas RV Park - Hondo

Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   10   8   8   8   8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We have stayed here many times over the last 8 years. Always amazed at how the park improves with each visit. Managers are very nice friendly people always maintaining and updating the property. The parks landscaping is beautiful with gardens and lovely trees providing shade if visiting in the summer. Lots of good restaurants and shopping close by and about 30 minutes to San Antonio. We have always enjoyed each and every visit here. They have just opened a new park in D'Hanis, TX (5 miles west) to accommodate additional guests. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
This operation has a second park 8 miles west in D'hanis, TX and goes by the same name. It was clean BUT less than 2 blocks from the busiest train track we've ever seen or HEARD. Yes, they blow the horns ALL NIGHT LONG!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Excellent park and the name suits it well. Approximately 5 minutes from downtown Hondo and 40 minutes from San Antonio. Quiet country setting with the convenience of being close to town! Grounds are kept extremely well and owners are very friendly! Will stay there again if we are in the area! Rates were excellent also. Highly recommend...best RV park in Hondo, TX. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$12
The name of the park sure fits. It is very nice and quiet. The only reason I rated with 8 instead of 10 is that there are no restrooms or showers. We paid $12.50 a night for three nights which is the Passport America rate. The maximum PA nights is 3. Everything worked just as it should. The people in the park seemed friendly. We would probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$7
We stayed all winter and loved this park. It's quiet, dark, and safe with friendly neighbors. There are lots of big trees for shade and a park like setting in the middle. The owner is very friendly and keeps the park clean and it's well run. This is a very good place to spend the winter due to the nice little town of Hondo that has most everything you could want. Be sure to call ahead for a reservation as you may find it booked up.The monthly rate was $200 per month. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Very quiet park, friendly owner. There are a few sites that are pull-through but they were taken, however there is plenty of room for backing. Located about 1.5 south of Hondo, definitely flatlands but still close to restaurants and shopping in town. I'd try and park as far away from the windmills as possible, and it is a bit dusty at times, but overall a good value and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$13
This park's slogan: “Someplace quiet in the shade,” accurately describes this park. It is located in a rural area approximately one mile south of Hondo on Avenue U. The roads and pads are fine crushed limestone. Each site has a large concrete patio. There isn’t an office, so it’s necessary to call ahead to get a site. An attendant came to our trailer in the evening to collect the money. It takes self-contained units only. There is a small laundry available. The park is well maintained. The television reception was fairly good. It’s a good place to stay if you like it shady and quiet. It’s a Passport America park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$7
We stayed here for the month of January and really enjoyed ourselves very much. We would definitely stay here again. There are trains near by but not that bad. Only thing is: if you have sinus problems, the cedar might be a problem in Dec-Feb. But we loved it anyway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$13
Nice, tidy, clean, and quiet park. Suggest you call the owner when you arrive... there's no office or signs to tell you where to register or set up. We expect to pass thru Hondo occasionally and will definitely stay here. As Passport America members we stayed here for $12.50 per night, half the posted rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$7
This is a very nice park and the name is very fitting, it is very quiet. The only sound you hear is the wind turbines that are in the park. The management is very friendly and helpful and the residents are very friendly. We stayed here while waiting for another oilfield job and enjoyed it. The Wi-Fi worked very well and there were several TV channels available over the antenna. This park would have been a 10 if it had cable TV and a pool. There are 2 brand new washers and 1 dryer and they are very reasonably priced. There are no restrooms or showers but as we are self contained that was not an issue. The per night rate is based on a monthly rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$7
Just as everyone has said, it's a GREAT park with GREAT owners. Our stay was for a month and we enjoyed everyday and night in this park. It has big long and wide sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$13
This is a Passport America park and a real gem. We were two rigs (40' and 35') and had no problems moving around the grounds. Super clean and friendly. We were heading West and decided to get off I-10. Rte 90 is an excellent divided highway and the park is easy to find. Owner is a southern gentleman and is really out to please his guests. The actual PA rate is $12.50 but had to round up the number to get it in the rate box. We were going to stay two nights but decided to stay three. Try this place, you'll be pleasantly surprised. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$13
Great place for a quiet relaxing stay. Quiet because it is not near railroad tracks or a highway. No restrooms or showers and NO Pool. Since these are not important to us it was not a problem. We plan an extended stay in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
We camped at Quiet Texas from November 2009-March 2010. We loved it. One of the best-kept secrets for camping in the area. The park has a mix of campers from retired full-timers to those who are full time workers-teachers, nurse, construction, and agriculture pilots. The laundry has two washers and one dryer and is clean. The park is kept mowed and maintained. It is a quiet park. If you are looking for a club house and activities, this is not the park for you. You also need a self-contained rig as there are no restrooms or showers. But that's okay as the cost is just right and a real value! People within the park are friendly. The owner can be found on park grounds on most days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This park was very quiet, the shade trees were so big that we had a small electricity number, plus we had a picnic table to sit at and the Wi-Fi connections were very fast. We can't wait to come back next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
We are leaving here the first of April after spending the winter. We have found this to be the best RV park in Hondo and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the area. Closely situated to town but away from the railroad tracks. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Sites are spacious with excellent services (water, sewer, electric, Wi-Fi). Golf course nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
Very Quiet, away from the trains in town. Avenue U is easy to drive in a large coach so no worries. New campground. Half of the sites are not hooked up to electricity yet so call ahead. Nice owner. No clubhouse, restrooms, showers, laundry yet. Roads and sites are crushed rock. Roads are good, sites are level. Mature trees. Verify price when you call ahead. We have a 40' motorhome pulling a trailer so 57' overall and there were only a few sites large enough for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$20
Lovely treed sites. Reasonable monthly and weekly rates. Nicely landscaped. Friendly quiet atmosphere. In the country but close to town. Easy access off the highway. This new park caters to weekly,monthly and longer term parking but has overnight sites available. Only park in Hondo which is not near the RR tracks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
We love the quiet, friendly atmosphere of this campground. We have been here since mid-October and haven't found anything about it that we don't like. Reasonable monthly rates and, thank goodness, not near the RR tracks. Sites are fairly large with good electric and water. We have the feeling of being in the country but are actually close to town and only 2.5 miles from local golf course. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
NEW-Small, clean, quiet RV Park, Security Gated, lots of mature trees, surrounded by farm land, just 1.2 miles off Hwy 90, South on Avenue U. Very reasonable monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com