206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Holiday Park Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (250) 766-4255
CGID8521

Holiday Park Resort

Camp Information
Sites
570
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   8   5   10   10   6   4   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Roads are very narrow. You need to go down the street to a gravel area, do a U-turn and come back. No easy exit. No cable TV, Wi-Fi (Internet) only available in one building. Pools are closed until summer weather. Dog park at one end of a large park. Garbage in one area only. Very expensive for what is offered. Rate is $45 for low season and $70 for high. We stayed with our Coast to Coast membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$11
Very friendly staff, clean and lots to do. Back in sites with lots of space, green and well maintained. Will use again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$70
Yes it is pricey but we did get a nice big corner lot with shade a short walk to the adult activity centre. Cable TV offerings are minimal so we used our dish instead. The outdoor pool there was too warm to be refreshing but that was due to the heat wave in the area at the time so we cooled off in the indoor pool instead. They have a huge off-leash grassy park fenced in for your pooch complete with a doggie bag dispenser and a small doggie pool. The beach is on the small side but wasn't crowded. The food at the restaurant was delicious. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$70
This park is extremely overpriced. Yes, it has 3 pools and amenities but everything is tired and worn out looking. The showers/bathrooms are small and cramped. The sites are cheek by jowl and there is very little privacy or noise abatement between units. Also, it closes at 9:00pm!!! So if one is not a member, you have to get out of your car, call the security guard, wait for him to get there to be let in. I would expect that for the price and for the number of units in this park that they would have around the clock gate security staff. Personally, I would give this park a pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$70
Wonderful stay, we loved every minute, we were there 7 nights/8 days, staff were just awesome, we had a very private site looking out at the lake and beautiful bird sanctuary. Secure and safe area for kids to bike around and enjoy the pools (2 outdoor and 1 indoor). Very clean highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
Stayed under Coast to Coast. Established park with a lot of owner sites. Park in great shape with a lot of amenities. Good place to stop but pricey with no membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
I guess this place is OK. They parked us between 2 park model trailers. The people who live in them full time don't like the RVers that just pull in just for short time. You say hi to them and they look the other way. If you can deal with this I guess this place is OK. Not much view of anything too. Some of the pools were closed for repairs, that was a disappointment. Next time I will search for a better and more friendlier RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$70
After paying top dollar for our site, we got the only one without any greenery. The guy next door had his TV outside his trailer so we got to listen to it all afternoon and evening, add this to the lack of shade, we spent most of the time away from our $70/per night site. The noise of the local air traffic only made matters worse. The only Wi-Fi available was at the rec. center. Pools and spa tubs were nice, but crowded during the day. Lake not for swimming. Friendly people, park dedicated to seniors with permanent trailers, but rent a site at your peril. Despite 2 foot high logo, no Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Park is nice and quiet, there are lots of trees on large sites. Has VERY clean showers and bathrooms, but no pool, and not alot of grass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
This is a huge campground mostly dedicated to long-term residents. The access is a bit tight in places, and the large hedges make visibility very difficult. Some sites have satellite access, but most do not. We didn't particularly enjoy this place, but then big long-term places are not our first choice. Our rate shown is Passport America, which they only accept for a four day max stay. Normal rate is double! We would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$75
This is truly a destination park with many activities. Sites are sold and there are time shares and rental condos. The sites are quite cramped, mostly because of all the trees. Wi-fi access only in the rec hall which is inconvenient. It is a nice park but definitely not worth the money they ask for a site. I would only stay there again if I could use Coast to Coast or some other discount. To have a very high rent and then charge $3 a day extra for power is just insane. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$10
We stayed here through RPI and loved it! The staff was extremely friendly and the sites well-maintained and large. There were 3 pools – one for adults only, and two hot tubs – again, one for adults only. They had a great exercise room – fully equipped and clean. There are three restaurants on-site, two of which we tried and were 100% pleased. There is free WIFI in the Community Center, which also has puzzles, a large book exchange, games, activities, pool table, and more. The security was excellent – we felt safe and had no concerns leaving our bikes outside anywhere and not locked. They had a full recycling center, a par two golf course, and lake where you could boat or swim. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$52
If you are a member of Coast to Coast or RPI this park is fine. We're RPI and paid only $8 a night. At $52 a night the park is extremely overpriced and I would find another place to stay. Spaces are all concrete slab and very narrow. Once you're in, the space is nice enough. Most of the park consists of permanent residents but they are all in very good shape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$55
We stayed here for 7 nights on our RPI membership for $8/night. We only had our MH on the site as we had to drop off our motorcycle trailer and pay $5 for it in the parking area. Couldn't use our Coast to Coast membership to extend for a couple more days as they didn't allow back to back discounts and we were unwilling to spend the $60/night to extend. Park is well maintained and clean and neat. Lots of amenities, but in our opinion overpriced for the value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com