223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunny Meadows Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (308) 440-4541
CGID8527

Sunny Meadows Campground

Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   5   8   5   3   6   6   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
This is mostly a gravel pit that is flat. It is right next to the road so easy on/off access. The WiFi was a poor connection. There was no attendant around and we used a self service box to pay. The hook ups are to the rear so you may need extra hoses. At our site the 50 amp was not a good connection, but the 30 was OK. We would stay again for a night or two because of the easy access. The rate is PA We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
There is no office and no attendant. You pay by leaving your money in an envelope, but there was nothing wrong with this RV park. It is not a fancy RV resort but it was clean and it was close, but not too close, to the interstate. We parked here in a 45 foot rig and would definitely stay here again overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
You get what you pay for with this campground. Passport America. Dirt sites with no amenities. Full hook ups. Limited number of sites for big rigs. Fine for an overnight in a self contained unit. Filthy bathrooms and laundry facilities. No office, just a place to drop your money off in a slot. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
The rate quoted is Passport rate. There is no office; just a small building where you put cash or check in an envelope and pick your site. Entire park is gravel, but all sites seem to be level. The town of Elk Creek is just a mile or so and there is a grocery store there. There is a Flyinng J at the exit for the campground. We stayed here 3 nights and found it very quiet. Campground is just over 100 miles from CO border, which gave us time to look for a CG in CO. Laundry is $1.25. We had plenty of room for our slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Rate is Passport America. No frills park. Good place to stay while visiting the area. No host on duty, just a small building where you self-register. We paid for first two nights by check, didn't see any notice at self-registration building that they don't accept checks. No one came to our rig at any time, nor did they leave us a note that checks weren't accepted. When we decided to stay a third night, the envelopes then clearly stated No Checks. (That was not on the envelope when we first registered.) We didn't have change, so we put a $20 bill in for the $15 PA fee and the envelope had a place to check if change was needed. We checked the box, but no one came to our rig that evening or the next morning before we left to give us our change, so they made a profit off of us. We would probably stay again, but would make sure we had the correct change. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Rate is Passport America. This is a gravel parking lot. Hook ups were good but Wi-Fi was from Flying J 1/4 mile away and didn't connect. Truck noise from the road is loud. Verizon was strong and local TV channels were good. No one around to ask questions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Rate reflects Passport America. This is a good park for an overnight stay. The Wi-Fi was intermittent, but it was OK when connected. The sites were gravel, as well as the internal roads. This is a no frills park, but the hookups were just fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
We would have never stayed here if we had checked the ratings before making our arrangements. We think this park is just fine for parking overnight, which is all we needed. We use our own facilities when we park so, no reason to pay for what we don't need to use. What do you want for $15 a night - using our Passport America discount? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
"Adequate" sums it up. A single bathroom with shower that needed cleaning. Wi-Fi was good. We would stay again for a night at this Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
Well, there is nothing special about this campground. However, it is cheap (Passport America rate) and close to the freeway. We pulled in and left our truck attached, spent the night, and left the next morning. No soap in restrooms and showers we in need of repair. An overnight stay is about all we will use it for. Since there is a real shortage of decent campgrounds in NE, we will probably stay again on our way to or from Denver. We camped in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
This campground is essentially a gravel parking lot with RV sites. Full hookups are available. The hostess was pleasant and accommodating. Even recommended a nice little bar and grill in town. This place was perfect for an overnight stop on the way to Denver. We were able to drive into our site, and did not have to unhook the toad, although we did to drive into town for dinner. Nothing fancy, just a place to park and hook up. Great for its purpose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
Rate reflects Passport America. Basic park and good for a one night stop. Easy on and off the interstate. Did not use any of the facilities but they did look clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
Park is basically a gravel parking lot, located off HWY 183. Price and stay is not bad if just stopping through for 1 night. Camp Host was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
This campground is pretty much a parking lot with hookups. It served our purpose well. The area is mostly gravel with a bit of grass in some spots. It is level and has room enough to accommodate big rigs. It is open all year. There was no manager on site. We paid with cash in an envelope at the locked office. We were the only campers in the campground. There was a weak Wi-Fi signal, but we could not successfully connect to the Internet via the campground Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
We stayed at this park several different times when passing through for at least a month each time. Electricity is included with the monthly fee along with free internet. The laundry facilities work well and the bathrooms are clean. The sites are on gravel but well maintained. The camp host was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Not a meadow but a gravel place to park. But that is not all bad for an overnight stay. Just a 1/2 mile north of I-80 on US 183. There is a large truck stop at the intersection. Everything worked (water, power, sewer)easy in and out, quiet, would certainly stay here if passing through. Address on web site is for down town office and if not careful you will drive pass the RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
This is nothing more than a gravel parking lot on the highway with hookups! Several of what seemed like permanent residents, actually we were very uncomfortable here. No shade as I said parking in a parking lot. We couldn't wait to leave! There are very few campgrounds in this area. Think twice before you choose this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$17
This campground is about 3/10 mile north of I-80 and was a quiet place to stay. It is all gravel, so nothing fancy. But to have all the hookups for $17/night was very good for sightseeing to the BLM wild horse/burro agency north of here, and to Cabela's and the Grand Platte River Road Archway about 16 miles east, it was a great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$17
Perfectly serviceable campground just off I-80. Limited amenities, but fine for overnight stop while on the road. Far enough away from interstate that the noise wasn't an issue. No sign of problems noted by earlier reviewer. Restrooms were clean. My kids enjoyed catching the toads hopping about at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$12
Would not recommend stopping here even for an overnight. Mostly full-time residents in bad repair. Basically a gravel pit on the side of the road. Sites are long though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com