219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Atlanta West Campground was rated 3 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (770) 948-7302
CGID855

Atlanta West Campground

Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   5   5   6   2   1   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Campground is old and not taken care of. It is a good location and we are glad it is there. It is okay for a day or two as long as you are self contained. We do wish they would fix up this campground and do the repairs that are needed. Many sites have disabled electric and water which are not used. It is sad to see a campground in this condition. We did enjoy our short stay and are glad it is open and here. There is not another campground anywhere around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
This has got to be the junkiest, most rundown excuse for a "trailer park" there is. We parked and listened all night to limbs from the trees falling on our brand new rig. My husband had to back out of a "pull thru" site and wiggle the RV out. Electric was very low. We didn't even bother to hook up water. The drainage ditch in the back of the park is nasty with very brown water and trash. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Some parks make you feel like you’re on vacation. Some parks make you feel like you’re at scout camp or retired. This park made us feel like trailer trash. Everything was in poor repair. The pavement was crumbling and full of potholes. A number of the RV slots were vacant, because the utilities didn’t work, and the hook-ups were covered with plastic bags. It was so heavily overgrown with trees and stumps that navigation was difficult. The "stream" that runs at the back of the park is more like a drainage ditch. Many of the park residents appeared to be permanent with rigs that would not be allowed in some of the fancier parks. Several of our neighbors seemed to go to work at 6 am every morning driving extremely loud trucks. Passing red necks shouted obscenities as they drove down the nearby road. The campground had no available sewer hook-ups to offer us—only a dump station. Only some of the bathroom fixtures worked. For example, one of the two urinals in the men’s room was gone and the other was broken. The stall doors were badly rusted. However, it was all freshly mopped—it was clean rust. The women’s facilities were in better repair. The laundry room was in surprisingly nice shape. The first space they offered us was impossibly tight, and we could not get our rig in at all. The second was doable. While we were there, we spent an enjoyable hour helping a neighbor navigate his large Class A out of his space without hitting a tree or another rig. His wife gave us grateful hugs. Believe it or not, we would camp there again, but it’s about the worst park that I would consider. If you want to RV camp near Six Flags in Atlanta, it’s the only choice we could find. By the way, the campground accepts no discounts and is very expensive for what you get. Stone Mountain campground ($37/night) on the other side of Atlanta is a much better deal for the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$24
This place has certainly seen better days. Many sites don't have working electricity and are not level though paved. Bathrooms are rusting out but laundry is nice and cheap. Beautiful fall foliage and many, many squirrels. Very quiet. We liked it a lot and even though in disrepair we would definitely come back. Staff are very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2006
$19
Old KOA RV park. Recent efforts have cleaned up the park considerably. We have stayed here during the past three years. Have seen the river flood the lower elevated sites during hurricane Ivan. No amenities but with the lack of RV parks on the west side of Atlanta this place will do. Good water pressure, only needed 30 amp power, sewer works fine. Staff very friendly but only there part of each day, time is posted. Nothing in way of supplies in office. Will stay there again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2006
$15
1. Pool drained (did not care, though) 2. Bathroom nasty (stank, I was afraid to touch anything 3. Noisy - near busy roads - noise all night. RV-ers and others were quiet. 4. "Stream" is gross (from the city?) 5. Beavers, foxes, and a dog noisy from 1-3 A.M., but this is camping, so thats ok. 6. Roads poorly maintained. 7. No camp store (store, but nothing there to buy) 8. Not sure about the external neigborhood... We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2005
$20
Extremely poor - needs lots of cleaning up. Did not feel safe or felt could run a/c due to seeing many broken electric boxes - we stayed one night due to being so late and very tired - the lady at the park is very nice and adjusted our rate. I hope she can turn the park around and it will get better - location is good and needed in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2002
$28
Few sites are level. Store is inadequate. Noisy. Long-term users allowed to have too much junk on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Save your money!! Don't waste your time. Dirty,and not well managed. Ex-KOA gone to pot!! Many permanants that do not keep their area clean [management dosen't care] We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com