223229 User submitted reviews online!!
Little Rock AFB FamCamp (Military Camping Only) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (501) 987-3365
CGID8556

Little Rock AFB FamCamp (Military Camping Only)

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   9   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$12
If you like spiders then you’ll love the bathrooms and the laundry room. They're everywhere. No fires, no shade trees. Large enough sites but overall the place is a bit dumpy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$12
The positives of this campground are the price, it is quiet, there is laundry available, level concrete pad, open air space for satellite and phone card to work, 30 and 50 amps at all sites, convenience of base facilities, and shoppette just across the street. There is also a beautiful lake at the campground where fishing is allowed if you have State and base fishing licenses. We will stay here again as it is close to where our son and his family are stationed and because of price; however, we were very disappointed in the condition of the campground compared to our visit of 3 years ago. When we arrived this time, the grass was at our knees. We saw the grass crews mow all around the lake and down on the "lower" area of the campground. We were in the "upper" area and it did not get mowed. We were also in the middle area of concrete pads and there was no black water dumping. There were a Lot of the sites being used for what seem to be permanent or long term use. We were told we could only stay two weeks. There were many here longer than that. One had plants and a signpost with the camping family's last name on it. This gives the campground a feeling of being a mobile home park rather than a campground. The area around the bathroom/shower/ laundry building had tall grass there, also. The bathrooms needed paint and cleaning. The showers in the women's bathroom had black mold growing in them. The campground would be lovely with maintenance and a less number of permanent campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Beautiful natural setting, on the AF Base. We were family/guests and were thrilled to be on base and easily see family. Lots of room to walk dog. No TV cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
We loved this place! Yes, it's not perfect, but it's so peaceful and outdoorsy. Your chances of getting sewer is very small, but there is a dump at the entrance. Great little trail a short walk from our site. Dogs loved to play at hunting. We only stayed one night and all worked well. There is no cable, pool, or clubhouse but there is a convenience/gas station across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$12
Don't expect to get one of the 50A, water and sewer sites, they're mostly filled by hosts and long-term campers. The pull-through sites in the back are elevated concrete and while wide, are too short to leave a tow vehicle connected. These sites are 30A and water only, with a pea gravel patio area with table. No cable TV or WiFi, but a clear shot to sky for satellite and Verizon cell and Aircard worked well. Our site faced a decrepit trailer with multiple cars, chain-link fenced kennels with barking dogs, and lots of junk. Be prepared for a loud recording of "reveille" at 7:00AM on weekday mornings. Overall an OK stop for the price, but we won't go out of our way to stay here again. Military or DoD ID, or sponsorship by military, required. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$16
The little Rock AFB Family Camp is open to military, active and retired, government employees and to guests of the Airmen who are stationed there. It is spacious but all the sewer hookups are back in. There are two wings with the back wing being more isolated. The sewer connections are only on the outside loop, none on the interior concrete pads. The pads are reasonably level and well drained. Its quiet and surrounded by large trees. The streets on Little Rock AFB are not well marked but the essential services are all there. Check in is @ Family Rec in Bldg 460 which is also the Data Center on one side, opposite where you check in. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com