223524 User submitted reviews online!!
United Beaver Camperland was rated 6 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (435) 438-2808
CGID8563

United Beaver Camperland

Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   7   5   7   9   8   8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Manager attitude not good. Site reserved not available. Blown down tree branches in roads. Trash overflowing. Wifi not good. Grass dead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Signs to park hard to find. Pulled in on Sunday afternoon and the office was closed with a sign to pick our own spot and no other information. If there was Wi-Fi available, we weren't aware. Also, no visible restrooms, showers, or even garbage cans. Nearly all sites were occupied by monthly renters. Generally neat, quiet park, but so poorly run. We wouldn't stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
This is the second time we have used this park for an overnight stay. No snow this time so no puddles to wade through to get hooked up. We were given a site he says he keeps for the big rigs as we are 42 feet and towing. The site, however, had only 30 amp power although the park advertises that they have 50 amp. It's close to the highway but doesn't have highway noise. The Wi-Fi works much better this time than it did on the last visit a couple years ago. We didn't use the restrooms. Was hoping to buy some food supplies in the store but there wasn't anything to buy except bottled water. They might not stock up during the cold months. The park is adequate and conveniently located. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
I'm not impressed. First of all let me say that the gentleman in the office was very friendly but that is as far as I would go. The office was dirty and smelled like cat. Road are in need of repair with pot holes. We were in #24 and couldn't get satellite. There are plenty of trees for shade. There was snow on the ground when we arrived plus it had been snowing for 3 days along with rain. I'm sure it's a nicer area in the summer time. We won't be staying here again. Very expensive for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$33
Overnight stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Put us in a convenient pull-thru long enough for the motorhome and tow-car. Easy on and off interstate, but not much noise from it. Restrooms clean, but my husband couldn't get hot water in his shower - had to sponge off in the sink. Some of the roads need gravel in the mud puddles. We would stay here again overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$33
Easily accessible from I-15 and great for an overnight pull through stop (even w/ ankle deep snow). The forecast for weather north of there did not look favorable so called here and advised we would arrive late - the owner/host stayed open to check us in. A Burger King/ Shell Station immediately across the entry road was extremely handy for having a quick bite and refueling. We only connected to electric, Wi-Fi was connection good, the bathrooms were clean and the park was quiet. We will probably stop there again next year en-route South. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
Good for an overnight stop. All hookups worked well. Sites were not very level however. Wi-Fi worked fine. Did not check out the bath house or laundry room. Owner stayed open late to check us in after we called ahead. Over nights were mixed among longer term construction workers but the park was quiet. Had a flat trailer tire, checked with the repair guys at the Shell station across from the park entrance. In 15 minutes they had a new tire mounted and didn't even charge me full price. Easy access from the interstate. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
A bit pricey for location. Wi-Fi painfully slow (park almost full). Our site did have 50 amp available but no picnic table or fire ring. Nice shady CG with sites of ample size. Highway noise has a lot to do with wind direction. Not bad when wind is blowing towards the highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
This park has fairly level, reasonably-sized sites, but 30-amp only, at least in the area that I was assigned to. Staff seemed very friendly and helpful. Although the picnic tables badly needed replacement, I didn't see the numerous weeds or dog excrement that others complained about. It's got easy access from I-15, but lots of highway noise at night. Fast, free Wi-Fi. $30 seems a bit high for this area and this time of year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
We agree with previous reviewer. This park is convenient to I-15 and is quiet and our space was a nice pull-through. It probably once was a great place to stay, but hasn't been maintained. We had 30 amp electric, which was marginal at best. Dogs were allowed to run free and not cleaned up after. Lots of permanent residents with no regard for the speed limit. The game room was non-existent. The laundry room was dirty and smelled bad. The rest rooms and showers were dirty. We did stay a week, but weren't there much. Our daily rate reflects a weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
The good. Easy freeway access without any freeway noise. The owners were easy to work with, helpful and very friendly. The sites were easy to pull into. The bad. Really run down, dirty, dog waste all over, weeds everywhere, and picnic tables falling apart. This campground has great bones if someone would just give it a huge dose of TLC. Also, a lot of extended stay trailers and RVs while we were here, made it feel even more run down. We wanted to stay here again, but will look for another spot that is clean and nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
We spent one night here. The campground is just ok, but not very well kept up. There were huge weeds growing around the sewer connection. Couldn't imagine staying here longer unless I had things to do in the area. The owner charged us $35 less $2 discount for mentioning internet page. Wouldn't say why it was more but it was Labor Day weekend. Pretty quiet at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
Easy access off the I-15 which was the only good attribute to this campground. Sites are not level and narrow. Lots of permanent residents that do not take pride of ownership of there site or rig. Price high for an overnight at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
We stayed here for a night each way on our trip to Arches. The park looks to be an older park with several permanent residences set up. Our site was a pull thru on the end of a row each time we were here. The sites are "back to back" hookups. We didn' use any of the facilities as this was an overnight stop only. Andy the owner on the place is nice and quite helpful with answers to questions about the area. As an overnight stop, this place met our needs for electric and quiet. We will stay here again if we need an overnight stop on our journey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Its an old rv park, definitely not a "10" park. We ask for a satellite site but didn't get it. There were too many trees. It is not big rig friendly in my book. It was pretty full of travel trailers and fifth wheels that appeared to be full time renters. It worked for an overnight stop but we will probably look around next time. The owner is very friendly thus a "5". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Easy on and off I 15 at exit 109. We came in late and had an easy pull through. Nice shade trees and grass. A cute general store. Restrooms and showers are clean and we used their cute, clean laundry room. The owner and his wife and son were very nice. A relaxed atmosphere. A pleasant surprise. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
We were here before the trees had leafed out, so it was pretty open. The sites are long and level, most are side-by-side hookups. There is some grass at most sites. The southern end sites have fairly good satellite access. The park was fairly empty but appeared clean and tidy. It was cold & rainy and we didn't check out the main buildings and game room. It's too early for the pool to be open. The area has fantastic ATV trails - the Paiute ATV Trail is 240 miles long, so this would be a good location. The owner was friendly and helpful. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com