224120 User submitted reviews online!!
Grand Bayou Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (318) 932-0066
CGID8569

Grand Bayou Resort

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   9   8   8   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
We like to visit here to get away. The lake is nice and the beach is also nice. The full hookup sites tend to stay full but the dump station allows two trailers to dump at the same time. We have never had to wait long to clean out our holding tanks when it was time to leave. We actually met some really nice people while cleaning out the holding tanks who pointed us to a nice campground on another lake. There is also a nice general store on the premises that serves some really great lunches during the busy season. The trailer sites are concrete and most are fairly level. There is plenty of shade but it makes it difficult to get a satellite signal and TV reception. I have been able to get satellite by using a portable dish and have actually shared my portable dish with the neighbor who had a motor home with the dish on top and couldn't get reception. Cell reception is also poor with both Verizon and AT&T but we were able to use a cell booster to get one. I would highly recommend this campground. Oh yeah, make sure you visit Red River Drug Store and also Nichols Sporting Goods in Coushatta. They have some really unique goods we found making this area really fun for us to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$20
We already had plans to travel some distance away, but the weather didn't hold up there, so we needed somewhere closer to home. I called Grand Bayou and they accommodated us the same day. Fees were very reasonable and the RV park area was very nice. Spacious sites that were concrete and level. Everything was nicely mowed and there were fire rings/BBQ grills at every site. No Wi-Fi and, as previous posters stated, your cell will most likely not get service. Maintenance staff was very friendly! Nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
A well laid out RV park with full hookups and maybe as many as 200 "cabins" around the area also. Easy in and out with plenty of width to the streets. Not well marked from the highway. Turn at the RV sign and keep going back and back and back to finally reach the registration parking area and then around the retention pond "lake" to the RV parking area. Registration personnel are all waiting for quitting time. You are the one millionth customer today and you're taking up their time. Shuttle to the casino is free and often, buffet is average. Grass next to asphalt parking spot will get very soggy during rainstorms which we had during our visit. We wanted to stay an extra week over New years eve, but were advised by the website that no spots were available. We checked during the week we were there and it said no spots were available then either, but the park always had at least 25 open spaces the entire week. Registration personnel advised that they cannot make reservations, the website is the only way. We will come here again if we are in the area, but I'll be gritting my teeth when I register to keep from explaining customer service to people who don't care about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$16
Camped the weekend here and was told I had the last spot available in the back of park, but counted over 10 unused all weekend. They no longer accept Good Sam Club. I also noticed numerous campers set up "long term" with hard piped sewer etc., most likely gas field workers. There were 2 dogs running loose and security, which came by every 20 minutes didn't seem to care. Nice staff & nice workers in the general store. While this is still an excellent park to go to for a weekend get away, I just didn't feel the atmosphere at the park was the same as in the past We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
A very nice family park. Nice level campsites in the woods with tables, ground fire pits and BBQs. Large and paved and conveniently placed utilities. This will be a regular stop in this area for at least a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Nice family park. Lots of room at the site. There is poor antenna reception and no cell service for ATT. No WiFi and our air card did not work as well. Lake is very nice but no rentals available. Clean laundry area is available with reasonable prices. It's close to Historic Natchitoches where the movie Steel Magnolias was filmed. Has a beautiful downtown, front street area. Not a destination park, unless you want to bring your boat and fish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$18
I love this park! It is also my children's favorite place to camp in Louisiana. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. It has a very nice swimming beach in the summer when the lake is not drained. If for any reason you need to leave before your paid reservations are up, they will give you a raincheck good for however many days you've paid for. They are absolutely the best campground around this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$15
We love this park. Well maintained. Very kid friendly. Lake is beautiful at sunrise. The beach is nice. Can fish off the bank or the dock. Sites are level. Plenty of shade. Only drawback is no sewer but does have dump station. This one is our favorite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
Parish run park. All sites are spacious and either asphalt or concrete, and mostly shaded. Restrooms/showers are very clean and maintained. Nice laundry available. It is on a beautiful lake with fishing piers, boat launch, and swimming beach. I would rate this park a 10 if it had full hookups at every site, W&E with dump station. In my mind, to be called a resort, there should at least be 50/30 amps at each site with sewer. We have stayed here three times and will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$17
This park is located on Grand Bayou Reservoir in coushatta, La. The sites are concrete and are level with paved roads throughout the park. There are 11 pull throughs and 43 back ins. They have a fishing pier, 2 lane boat ramp, and a swimming beach. It is a gated entry and they provide security on carts. They provide electric and water. No sewer connections but do have a dump station. There is excellent fishing on the lake, or 5 miles away on pool 4 of the Red River.We have camped many times at this park and continue to return for all of our weekend trips. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com