206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Sandcreek RV Park and Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (435) 425-3577
CGID8572

Sandcreek RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   7   6   5   8   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Rate shown reflects the 50 amp rate. This is a basic campground close to Capitol Reef National Park. Long pull thrus, but watch the overhead branches. Dirt roads and sites with some trees between. No cable. WiFi shows 54 mps. No Good Sam or other discounts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Nice park, really clean grounds with grass between all the sites. Sites are gravel and are more than long enough to accommodate a large 5th wheel and its tow vehicle. This is the only park in the area that claims TV hookups; however, our site only received 21 stations with no TV channel card or TV Guide. Also my reception was really poor with noise lines and a flaky picture and the best my HDTV could do with the signal was 480P. Then too the Wi-Fi was only marginally useful. My site kept dropping out and when it was connected it was so slow it was useless. I did a speed test and got .08MB download after the third try. Again, it was only slightly better than nothing. I don't think I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
Park is very basic but beautiful scenery and grounds were clean. Staff is friendly. Rate cited is the Coast-to-Coast "Good Neighbor" rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Nice park, well run and in a good area for visiting Capital Reef NP. It’s a very dusty park as all roads and sites are gravel. Re-graveling them with rock and not stone dust would really help. Utilities were good although the electric was a little on the low side 112v. The pool was very small for the amount of sites they have. Rate reflects weekly discount We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
Sites are very tight. Located 15 miles from Capitol Reef NP. Laundry not available when we arrived as the owner was using it. For the price, it worked for us as we spent all of our time in the national park. Owners need to clean up the junk around and give it a bit of sprucing up. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
Small park with tight sites, but relatively cheap. Very friendly owners. Nice surroundings and very pet friendly. Good wifi - my Verizon worked but rather poorly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Very nice small park with horses and chickens in a very scenic location. Rate reflects 6 nights and get the 7th free as we stayed there a week. Hookups were a little awkward but doable after some maneuvering. Had a great line of site for satellite dish on roof. Gravel roads and gravel pads. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
For the price, this was a great RV park. Sites are fairly level. Overall, the place is rustic, but patches of grass separate the gravel sites and roadways. Restrooms and showers were good (a solid "B"), though the carpenter set up the toilets with almost no room between the door and the commode! There are trees on the property, but the sites where not particularly shaded. Spacing is closer than some, but not horrible. Very quiet at night. Charming land-lady: very friendly. Great restaurant across the street in easy walking distance (but expensive). We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$22
OK park. Great views. Owners were friendly, but more concerned with horses and chickens. Turned off the water because it was going below freezing. They do not heat shower rooms and the water was luke warm at best. Better if it was hot out, I guess. Would not stay here if I wanted a hot shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
The park is conveniently located by Capital Reef National Park. Great area for hiking and sight seeing. The Park is small and in need of a little TLC. But the cabins were clean and the bathroom were very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$13
The owners are super friendly but I don't think they're really into having an RV park. It's cluttered and disorganized, but you can't beat the views! It's an awesome no-fuss, no-frills park if you're looking for a quick overnight. If you have a camper with any type of pop-up or soft siding, find somewhere else as it can get very windy along this stretch of the valley. We were here for a month, visiting a place we used to live. It was serviceable, though the Wi-Fi is spotty at best, it will be upgraded next season as there's finally another option for the area. Our dogs were very welcomed and it's right next to some of the best views and trails in the area. Overall, I don't know that we will stay for an extended period of time at this park again, but I'm not unhappy with our time here. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
We will not stay here again. We were the only motorhome to check in over the Labor Day Weekend. Park has been neglected. It needs landscaping and to clear out the junk. They also board horses so flies are a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$17
This park is located one mile from downtown Torrey. It only has about 12 spaces and is a no-frills park. The sites are small and I would say that a 32’ rig with slides on one side is what will fit in the sites in this park. The price was right and the park accepts Escapees and Coast-to-Coast discounts. The owners are very friendly and are always working around the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com