223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Childress City Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (940) 937-3684
CGID8573

Childress City Park

Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Coming into town on 287 turn north on Commerce. You'll see the entrance to the city park; go through the gate, bear to the right, go to the end and you'll see the RV sites. Sites aren't huge but we had space for our rig, car and both slides with no problem. 4 of the 5 sites had working electricity and water (the water faucets looked a little scary and we used our own water), and all had nice picnic tables on concrete slabs. Clean and well maintained - no trash laying around and grass was cut. No sewer hookup or dump station or the rating would be higher. Close to a very pretty little lake with lighted walking trails circling the lake - nice place to walk or sit out had the weather been cooler. Quiet except for the occasional train whistle. Good for a night or two. Rate is $15 on the honor system. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Nothing fancy, and yes, only 2 out of the 5 sites looked to have functioning hook-ups, and only 30 amps and no sewer or dump station. But all that said, we were the only ones there (except for one night, and our neighbors were a couple sites away), and we enjoyed our two-night stay! The "campground" is way over to the right when you go through the main entrance to Fair Park (the other entrance, closer to the campground part, was under construction when we were there). And it is only steps away from their pretty little lake that you can walk around. It's a nice and popular park. My husband really liked the BBQ ribs at Jaksons. We both liked the Golden Chick and DQ! There's a WalMart in town too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
This park is located in a sports complex, there are walking paths, several restaurants to choose from nearby. Sites are a bit snug...we were here alone but had there been other campers it would have been close quarters. Two of the five sites were out of order, no shade but hard to beat for an overnight stay. Water and 30 amp electric only. Show up with empty tanks! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
Easy to find, located in a nice City Park complete with lake, fishing access, nice picnic area and even some local history. There are five back-in sites as others have indicated. It's hard to open the water value without the use of a tool to pry open. Other than that, no frills: but a great, quiet rest stop for an over night visit. Would definitely stay here again. Think the fee is a bit excessive for the area, the former $10 fee was more in keeping with this city park. Can tell no one has paid much attention to cleaning up the area for quite some time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
This is a 5 site campground and good for a night's stay. All sites are back in and payment is on the honor system during the nights and weekends. The park is quiet, well lit, and offers a paved walk around the pond/lake. If you travel with pets this walk makes for a good exercise loop. We would camp here again. There is no sewer or septic on site.There are no rest rooms, but I had to check no for this review to go through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
Nice, clean park near a baseball field. Plenty of room to back your rig. Park has a nice lake to stroll around. Could be warm in summer as there were no shade trees. Excellent, safe overnight stop. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$10
This is an area located within the Childress city park. Quiet and comfortable. The park offers lakeside paths for strolling with a natural lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com