223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Blythe Island Regional Park Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 105 user reviews. Phone: (912) 279-2812
CGID859

Blythe Island Regional Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   9   10   9   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Easy to reach park from Freeway. Nice wooded setting. Entrance narrow for big rigs. Gate with code for after hours entry. Convenient for visiting Jekyll Island, historic Brunswick etc. Quiet park for the most part. We had four inches of rain and the roads had standing water in many places as we departed. Staff was friendly, easy check in. All hookups worked well. Super long level pull thrus with some foliage between sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$36
First rate park in all areas. A few miles from I-95 but minimal highway noise. All sites include WIFI, water, electric and sewer. Cheerful, efficient reception. Spaces are wide and shaded, and the bath houses were clean and spacious. There are wide, flat walking trails that lead into the old oaks draped with spanish moss. The park is a 20 minute drive to Jekyll Island, a first rate destination for cycling. Thanks to other reviewers for touting this park. Great find! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
I'm not sure where all of the high scores are coming from, and I know when I read reviews and see one low score I don't pay attention to it but, a lot of the sites have branches so close that you can't put out slides but not all, I hate the dirty sand that is all through the park, some gravel would help a bunch, if your a larger MH I would unhook your toad before driving through. Nice bathrooms and walking trails, wifi is strong and water and electric is good however. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Oh boy! You can really tell the campgrounds that are government run. They have some money put into them. As advertised here. My site was over 80 feet long, extra wide, full hook-ups with a concrete pad, picnic table, and fire ring. There was a full row of trees between each of the sites, so you feel secluded. Many pavilions. Bathrooms are brand spanking new and all tile with automatic features. They have all the facilities under a code and the staff goes home at 7 PM. If you are late arrival, please call in advance and they will give you a code. Laundry was $1.25. Playground was large commercial structures. We saw a dolphin swimming in the river in the morning and several people having luck with their crab cages. They have fiber optic cable run through the campground and we had no problem getting full bars on the Wi-Fi in the center of the park with the dense vegetation. The speed varied drastically. In sunshine we could stream movies. In the rain we could hardly do anything. The lake is where the beach is and it is small and muddy/mossy. The sand is hard with lots of shells. The drives are made of that powdery gravel that gets EVERYWHERE. We took our shoes off outside and still had to vacuum three times a day. Their is no "view" of the waterfront because of the dense vegetation. The vegetation also brings lots of mosquitoes, ticks, and ants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
These folks know how to run a campground. We're not heavyweight campers, but this is one of the best we've seen. Easy to get to. Easy checkin. Everything worked perfectly: power, water, electric, cable. Sites have vegetation between them, as someone said, like a rain forest. Lot of foliage, privacy. Playground, fishing lake, hiking trails, bikes and golf carts to rent. 20 minutes from Jekyll Island. A very good and excellent campground. Glynn County is to be congratulated. Only downsides and they don't matter: couldn't get much over the air TV and when it rains there are big puddles. But folks, this is the beach. We'd go back here in a flat minute! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Stayed here while visiting family in Brunswick Georgia. This park was quite the nice location to camp. The campground is set in the middle of a what I believe was a county park which was very very well kept. There was a beach area with a swimming area in a lake, bbq areas all throughout the park. The pull thru 50 amp site we were on was sooo long you could fit two RVs and a car! they could use to be avlittle wider instead of being so long but still nice wooded sites with water, electric, sewer, and cable. The camp had free WiFi which seemed to work pretty good. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$37
This was a neat campground. You felt like you were in a tropical jungle. The sites were close to each other, but thick with vegetation between each that you were unaware of your neighbor. At least this was how it was at the end sites 54-67. Nice restroom/shower facilities. Pricey but you are getting atmosphere for your dollar. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
Exceptional maintance, all the sites seem to be large and have easy access. Overall, we were very pleased with our full hookup site, cable TV, internet service and the laundry. Close by to St. Simon & Jekyll Island, and rt. 95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$37
Beautifully forested area bordering the Brunswick River. The campground also features a lake, a dock, canoeing, a playground, nature trails, and bike trails. The campsites are really big and have great separation between sites with lots of vegetation. Each site has a concrete pad patio and another concrete pad with a picnic table on it. Propane is available (for motorhomes - not just bottles). Laundry is very reasonably priced and the Wi-Fi is exceptionally good. We have seen the other parks in the area and we think this one is the best! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$36
The campground is basically fine, better than one might think from a "7" rating. But the roads throughout the campground are dirt and somewhat narrow, the sites are dirt, and there's not a lot around the campground to get to without a toad. On the other hand, there are great trails for walking and biking, there is a nice lake, there's even an archery range, and in my opinion the campground environment is beautiful (in the coastal Georgia, draped-in-Spanish-Moss sort of way). I don't know that we'd stay here as a destination in and of itself, but if I were in the area for other reasons, or even just passing through (very easy access to/from I-95), I'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$38
This is a very nice campground. All of the sites are pull throughs and are extremely easy to get in and out of. There are many long term residents, but the park is neat and clean, and we did not feel unwelcome or out of place. There is a nice size lake that you can swim in during the summer months, and the park is only 15 - 20 minutes from St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island. The cable and wi-fi worked perfectly. Each site has a concrete pad, and almost all of them had a good amount of privacy. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$33
We love this campground! It is always a pleasure to stay here. They have new showers that are awesome. They are private and have a coded entry needed with a lock! VERY roomy and comfortable. All the sites are good size, and if you order wood they are quick on the delivery. We will continue to use this as our local home away from home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$16
Based on older reviews, we did have problems with the WiFi at our site, and cannot say at all that it was the best. Sometimes it just plain did not work, in fact the office was having problems. TV reception was terrible using their cable connection. Campground staff had the cable provider come out. The cable company said that yes, we had a weak TV signal and basically they had to redo the lines. Bugs were a problem, the no-see-ums, and they did bite. Bug spray is a must. If you have a screen room, I suggest you bring it with you. Also the Verizon signal was not that strong, a few calls were dropped. We were in site #9 (back-in) overlooking the lake. This is really a nice setting, some really long pull through sites and a great place for walks, bike riding, etc. Besides what I noted, the older posts were accurate in describing this campground. Rate is based on a monthly stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
We have been going to this park since 08. Very friendly staff. Well kept park with clean bath houses. The roads are well maintained. There is a lot to do in the area. We look forward to returning to this campground soon. Cable TV, Wi-Fi, and electric provided at no additional charge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff that we met were friendly. The roads were freshly graded and not dusty as it has been raining lately. The bath house in our loop was being renovated but we did not need it since we use the bath in our RV. I did look in the bath house that was open and it was very clean even though it was older. This park has the best internet WiFi that I have used in any campground, it never stopped for the 5 days we were there. The full hookups were nice and the cable had 75 channels to watch. Golf carts are allowed and there were plenty being used in the park. Fishing on the pier was fun but the bait was expensive. I can't think of a single thing that would stop me from coming to this park again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
We stayed here on our way home just as a place to relax and to check this campground out. This campground is a gem. A regional park that has huge, level, pull through sites. Our site was 90 foot long, great full hookups, 50 amp, and free Wi-Fi that worked well. The sites have a small concrete pad on the door side, a picnic table, and a nice natural wooded buffer between the sites. The place was quiet, except for a couple who ran a couple 2 cycle mini scooters with seats on them that made a lot of noise. I didn’t blame the campground for the noise, but the scooter owners for their lack of consideration for other campers. The main road into the park is paved, but the roads to access the campground and its sites were hard packed sand and looked to have recently been graded. They were relatively smooth, and campers were respectful of the speed limits so there was no dust. This campground is part of a regional/county park and offers a couple of fresh water lakes for fishing and one has a sandy beach for swimming, and there is also a boat ramp on a saltwater river that lead to the ocean. We absolutely enjoyed just relaxing at this campground and taking walks to the lakes and boat launch. This campground was only 50 miles from our home so it will be a place we will return to for those relaxation trips to just get away. The access from RT 95 is very easy. The staff was friendly, registration was quick and with the long pull-throughs, this is also a great place to stop just for a night while traveling to or from Florida. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
This is one of the nicest campgrounds along the I-95 corridor and a great place to stay when visiting coastal Georgia or stopping on your trip to/from Florida. Some of the turns on the internal roads may be a little tight for big rigs, but you should not have a problem if you are careful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
We were on our way to Florida and stopped here for a few days. This park was terrific. It is nestled in the woods, the camping area is along a small lake. Lots of hiking trails, near Brunswick, Jeckyl Island and St Simons Island for other things to do. The bathrooms were the nicest of any camping area we have been in, private or public. The one we used had new tiled floors, showers and fixtures, the concrete was freshly painted white and they were kept very clean. The only criticism is the entire park is on sand; which is to be expected in a coastal park setting. However, sites all have a concrete pad so you can position the RV next to it. Our site also had a pad under the picnic table. We were on lot #13 next to the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This RV park is one of the nicest parks available in the U.S. Huge oak trees big pull through sites and great and friendly staff on hand. My family was on the road and we only stayed one night but wish we could have stayed longer. I would definitely recommend this park to stay for any length of time. I will return on the way back to Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
This park was a combination of everything we like: large, wooded sites (we were in a 30-amp pull-through) offering privacy; full hookup; cable TV; and (free, flawless) Wi-Fi. It was like going back to nature with all the luxuries of home. As good as the sites were, smallish concrete pads were in process of installation so walking out from one's RV will be even more pleasant. Bath houses were outdated but a sign indicated they would be undergoing renovation in the next month or two. The park itself was a great place to walk and explore, and it was located close to all the Golden Isles locations and attractions. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Our only issue over a four-night stay was intermittent, brief power outages from approximately 5 to 10 a.m. every day. Staff investigated but, by the time we left, did not have it diagnosed. It did not seem to be happening at other sites, however we did not have the problem ourselves at four campgrounds before and one campground after our stay here. We would stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
The rate is based on a 1 week stay, including taxes. The check in area was small, but the staff is good: quick check in. We had a pull through site, very long, but narrow. We could not extend our main awning, that was disappointing. An option would have been to reposition the motorhome: but then we would not have been near the hookups. Other sites had more side to side room. All hookups were in excellent working order, a very strong and fast Wi-Fi signal, lots of clear cable TV channels. There was a ban on campfires. We enjoyed our stay, visiting the sights in the area. We would return if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Spacious sites, lots of shade, pretty woods, complete with a cute feral colony of pet bunnies in all different colors, as well as a few chickens and a small flock of geese. The staff was friendly and attentive, very clean facilities. The "swim area" is nasty. It is a beach at the end of a small pond ringed with algae mats. The beach was also littered with goose droppings The road and the park is covered in a fine sand that makes lots of dust which covers the campers. While we were here we went to St Simons, and when we returned our hook up hoses, ramps, and electric cords were gone. Evidently this has never happened. The staff was responsive and very empathetic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Over 100 full hookup sites for $30 per day with tax and rates reset every July. Located on 1,100 acress off of route 303. The park has swimming, boating, fishing and all the sites are well shaded. We enjoyed our stay here for just two nights, even though we spent more time touring the Golden Isles such as St. Simons Island. Close to restaurants, shops and historic sites. Plenty to do in this area and we would return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
This was a very nice campground. All sites were well shaded and large. Even the back in sites were set up to make it very easy to accommodate larger vehicles. Bathrooms were very clean but did not like the common dressing area that joined two showers. Bathhouses were very clean but not air conditioned. My son caught lots of fish in the pond but I think a $5 per day fee for campers is a bit much. The swimming area could have been nicer. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
This is a update. The roads have been reworked in park so they are a little wider now than in the past. County has added white lime rock over top of the shell base roads and now you have a white dust storm each time anyone is moving on any road. County was used water to keep down the dust but as soon as it dry dust is back. Wi-Fi is super fast and you will find it works on all sites. This is a nice park and if the dust problem is fixed we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
We were pleasantly pleased with the campground. It has all the facilities and infrastructure as advertised. Having the dump on each site is quite accommodating! The surrounding old growth trees are a wonderful canopy, and all the sites are in the shade! Wi-Fi is adequate but not consistent, and if there is one major complaint the road surface is very dusty and sends a film of white over your RV and vehicles. With amount of traffic going through the campground the dust was quite prevalent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
We stayed here as a launching point for touring St. Simons Island but could have just as easily parked the RV and stayed on site. Friendly Staff, easy pull through, large sites with plenty of room between sites. Fire pits at each site with full hookups. Lots of trails and activities to explore. Group camping too (might have to come back with our Boy Scout Group). Cable was decent reception, Wi-Fi was fast. Cell reception was good (AT&T). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
We stay here on overnights on our way south each year for the convenience. Sites are large and private from each other, with picnic table and large fire pits. All of the area is dirt/gravel, but sites we have been in are level. Roads allow for big rig access. Will stay 5 nights this year, and see some sights. Baths are clean and with good hot water, but lacking in clothing hooks and benches: pretty bare. Good cable TV and Wi-Fi, and the staff is very attentive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
The park is really nice, but the roads in the campground are dust and everyone speed through the campground. Dust flying everywhere, sites are dirt, which is OK, but the dust is BAD. Electric and sewer are fine, but the water smells, even with 2 charcoal filters on, it still stinks. We opted not to wash clothes cause of the smell. And gnats everywhere, between the dust, bugs, and smelly water, we are leaving after 3 days. Probably will no be back to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
We always enjoy this park. Staff very friendly and helpful, and park has constant attention by staff. Strong Wi-Fi. Good cable choices and Verizon cell service is good. Our site (95) was large, wide and mostly level but is only lime rock. Great fire pits located in each site and wood is available from vendor on site. Heavy tree cover is nice as it surrounds each site. Pull throughs are long and able to accommodate any size rig. We will return soon for another visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
We have been here several times and enjoy this park. Sites are large; mostly pull throughs were what I saw. All sites had full hook ups. Interior roads need work ,but that was about it. Rest of campground was good. Fishing nearby with good fishing pier. Brunswick is near as is Jeykel Island. Shopping areas are near as well. Good place for biking and walking. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$14
I stayed at this park in April and November of 2010 and really liked it. Unfortunately there seems to be some changes being made and none of the pull through sites are available for those of us wanting to stay longer that a month. I traded motorhomes during this time and unfortunately there were no sites available that could accommodate my 40 footer so I was forced to move to another park. Hopefully the staff will reconsider their decision to only offer pull through sites to those staying for shorter periods. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Great campground, friendly staff, colorful bunnies are everywhere and some will let you pet them. Very clean place, clean rest rooms. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Great place to stay! Friendly staff, big sites, full hook ups, shady campground. Good for week or weekend. Quiet and restful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Great park for the money, though the "out the door rate" of $30.00, which has been the norm for a year or more, was raised just 3 days ago to $32.50. This after I had already booked 5 months in advance for the $30.00 rate, even so, is still a good bargain for what you get. Very fast and free WiFi, huge pull through sites with full hookups. We were only here for an overnight, so did not hook up to sewer or the free cable. We were at site 96, the very last big pull through before the park exit. Was very quiet for a holiday night. Had fun walking down to the boat launch area to watch the "boat follies". What a show! Then followed up by the fireworks display in the distance to the East. Only complaint was the usual no hand soap in the bathrooms, plus they were not clean. Items of clothing, water and sand everywhere, but this could have been because the bathroom is used also by the pavillion picknick set which was very busy this weekend. Also a long walk to get to them, as there is no cut throughs in the various loops to reach them. Did not want to walk through campsites to get to them. Convenient place to stay on our way in and out of Florida. We will return each time we come through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This is a nice park. It is well in a wooded area between trees. The sites on the back, we were in 86, are very long, about 80ft, and wide enough to put out your awning. Sites are very sandy but leveling was no problem. The shore services are good. The biggest problem is the sand. If you have a patio mat it will help stop the tracking in of sand. Shore services are good. Sprint air Card works best here. The trees and foliage block Satellite signal, but I was able to pickup Directv with a Bird Dog and a long set of cables. I would stay here again if I were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Great stop over on way to or from Central Florida area if you want a short drive. Pull-through sites are roomy enough to allow you to say hooked-up. Very pleasant campground that we would stay at for a longer period of time if visiting the Brunswick area. County owned with better internet and cable TV than many private campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Quiet park, even though it is located near I-95. Natural setting between sites helps with privacy. Drawback is unpaved roads and sites: produces dust when there has been no rain. Nice access to park facility with covered pavilions and access to waterway. Nice stopover on way south with convenience to Brunswick and Jekyll Island area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Clean, all the utilities work as expected, excellent Wi-Fi and cable which you don't expect in a municipal park. You could have parked two 40' motorhomes in our pull-through. We used it as a base to check out the Georgia Sea Islands. If you like wildlife there are excellent NWR's in the area. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
Very long sites, separated by foliage no problem staying hooked up if traveling through. The staff is friendly and the park is very quiet. Wi-Fi a little iffy at times. We stay here on our way to and from Florida each year. Only drawback for us is all sites are entirely sand and spring mosquitoes are also very friendly! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
This is a well run park. We are local and camped for a weekend with a 3 year old grandson. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We needed wood for a small fire and, rather than requiring us to purchase a large stack, they gave us a few pieces at no charge. Fishing was fun: caught nothing big, but had fun catching small blue gills. Playground could use some updating but all in all a nice weekend. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
What a great find! We're on our way home to NJ from FL, stopped over for the night. Has friendly staff, great bathhouses, a good rate, accepted my American Express, cable TV and dependable WiFi. It's a good jumping off spot for the local area (Jekyll). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Park was excellent. The entire staff was friendly, polite and helpful. WiFi was strong, water pressure was good and has steady electric power. Park was well maintained and we will return soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Park has great electrical power. Wi-Fi was good. Liked the lay out very much with plenty of room between sites. Potholes have been fixed and roads are in great shape. The only problem I saw was the gnats. I guess it was that time of the year for them to be everywhere. They weren't just in the park, they were even lousy in town. I would return here if I'm ever in the area again and wanted a nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
We were initially disappointed we couldn't get into the Jekyll Island campground, but as it turns out, we found this one to be a much nicer facility. We found that we had to call in order to make a reservation, rather than on line. Sites are large, shaded, and well laid out. The park manages the sites so that different amenities (50 amp, seasonal, etc.) are grouped together. The campground is situated well off the road, but I-95 can be heard in the distance. At the time of our visit, there were many open sites. The dirt roads in the park were potholed but we noticed that they were being fixed starting on the day we left. The price shown is for full hookups. The Wi-Fi was excellent with good coverage. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
Really a nice rustic type park. Great for those who don't need to be entertained with planned activities. Sites are large and really private. Close enough to other points of interest. We really enjoyed this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
The park is nice with full hookups and the price is very fair. It is the closest to Jekyll Island and the spacing is better here than at the campground at Jekyll island. The lake is not very large but does add some nice scenery. The staff is very nice. There is a slight amount of road noise from 95 but I imagine when all of the trees are leafed out it would block some of that sound. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
We found this county park to be an excellent addition to our list of RV parks we want to come back too. With shady sites and friendly staff it's hard to beat $30 a night for full hook ups with 50 amp service, water, sewer, cable and free Wi-Fi. Pull through sites were very large and would accommodate any rig easily. Navigation around the park was passable with no branches to get in your way. Road noise from 95 was minimal and could only barely be heard during the dead quiet of night. Only negatives were the pull through site we had was dirt, loose packed sand that kept getting into the RV and the cable was fuzzy, barely watchable. The positive aspects of this park would make me easily forget the negatives. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
What a great place this was! :) High speed reliable Wi-Fi, great cable, full hookups with 50 amp. Very large pull through sites with lots of beautiful trees. Friendly staff (thank you Marion!). It is a County park, but was like a State Park with facilities to spoil you in complete creature comfort. Large park, but with the trees all around, that you had the feeling of privacy. Convenient to the interstate but far enough away to not hear the noise. Very reasonable price at the flat 30 a night. Only thing I could find that I would have changed, would be to have hand soap at the sink, though the shower and restrooms were very clean and heated on a cold morning. Also would like to see gravel or shale on the pull through sites, as the dirt parking site made it tough to not keep tracking it in. We will most definitely stay here again, but more than just an overnight next time. Will bring my own hand soap to the bathroom, and will use our large mat to keep the dirt down. Situation solved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
One flat rate, no discounts. $30 tax included for 50amp, water, sewer, Wi-Fi, cable TV and a very large pull through site. This is the best park in the area and is just off 303 which runs near I-95. You either exit north (southbound) and pickup 303 and head south or vice verse. We took a day trip out to Jekyll Island, $5 parking fee required just to get on the Island. GA park passes are not accepted. The campground out here was not nearly as nice as Blythe Island and daily parking fee still applies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Large pull thru sites, hard sand and fairly level. Free Wi-Fi that works and excellent Cable selection. Sites are also fairly private and very large. Great location. Would have given it a 10 if they had concrete pads. For the money it is hard to complain. Hard to believe it is a county park as it is better then most privately owned camp grounds. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is a nice campground. It's very quiet and owners very friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi doesn't work very well at all but is available. Good selection of cable channels available. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Nice large County park on south Brunswick river. All roads are hard packed shell with pot holes. All sites have a table and fire ring. Site was full hookup with 50 amps, water, sewer, cable TV with 90 channels, and free Wi-Fi that worked. Site was 150 feet long and 35 feet wide with trees around the site, level, and pull-thru. Others sites are on the short side. Office will put you in correct size site for your equipment. All sites are the same price $30.00 per night. New rates started July 1, 2009. You can rent by the week or month as well. Great place to fish, lay around, or swim in lake. Boat ramps and boat lift to put boats in water if you need it. Staff was nice at check in. Country Buffet in Brunswick if you enjoy great GA cooking at a low price. Gates are locked at 9:00 pm. The Flying-J is a couple miles south for fuel at exit 29. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
This was a really nice campground but very dusty/sandy (we are used to paved roads and pads). We travel with 3 long haired dogs (cocker spaniels)and would have liked to have had grassy area closer to our site. Sites are very spacious. Everyone was friendly; campers and rangers alike. It was convenient to St. Simons, Jekyll and Cumberland Islands. Wi-fi worked well at the site mid-week but was real weak Fri/Sat/Sun. We stayed 5 nights from Tue-Sun. If in this area again would definitely stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
For the money there is nothing to complain about here. Big park, huge sites, well spaced, loads of services. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
This campground is in a beautiful location! Very woodsy with lots of space to ride bikes and walk our dogs. The front desk people were very polite and helpful, as were the guys that came when we called about our electrical problems. It rained HARD most of the time we were there, but our site drained...no problem. WIFI was terrific at our site, satellites may experience problems as it is very wooded. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
Plenty of room in our site. Lots of big trees. Lots of trails. Wi-Fi was spotty at times. Park was quiet and very relaxing. The front office person went out of her to be sure we had a nice stay. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
This Regional Campground brought us back memories of our childhood but with all the modern amenities. There were full hookups, Cable TV and some WiFi. Walking, fishing and even just the fresh country smells were great. We would definitely stay here again but would request a back in site with lake view. All the sites were big and separate enough not to be crowded. We highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
Very nice park with lots of room. Bike,hike,fish and swim. Very clean. The wifi was a little weak but worked well at the office. Roads can be dusty. There must have been a smoke ranger training class or maybe the smoke was too keep the no-see 'em bugs away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
We live in the area of Blythe Island Regional Campground, and for quick one or two night weekend getaways we go there. We find it very quite, spacious camp sites, and clean. The personnel are very friendly, and assist when needed. They know our name, and know the spots we prefer. One time our spot was not available when we called, and we were assigned another. When we got there our spot had become available, and they reassigned us there. One night $27.00. Money well spent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
We were greeted by courteous, friendly Rangers who went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The site we were given was large and clean and while walking our dogs we took note that everything we saw was well maintained. We've stayed in more expensive private campgrounds that didn't have the amenities that this campground offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
We picked this campground based on reviews on this board. This is a wonderful spot - close to Jekyll Island and driving distance to Okenfenokee Swamp and Cumberland Island. Sites are large, private and well treed and the the campground is very quiet. Staff are very friendly. There is a park/playground for kids and a nice walking trail and pier. We would come back in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
This was our 1st time RVing. We tried to stay at Jekyll Island Campground but there was no vacancy. Boy did we luck out. This site surpassed our expectations. The individual sites where large and we were not crowded next to our neighbors. The campground was very lush and our sites where separated by thick trees and bushes. The campground was very clean as was the bathrooms. Each site had a picnic table and a fire pit. Unfortunately no grill were available at individual sites, but were available throughout the campground. The campground offered firewood for $6.75 for 15 large pieces which they delivered to our site in a timely manner. The staff was extremely pleasant and always helpful. I am already planning another trip back to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
This park has recently upgraded the site utilities, and most of the sites now have sewer, as well as water and electric. There are a number of very long pull-throughs. The park is very clean and well-maintained, with plenty of space between sites. Most of the sites are quite shady. There is a marina in the park (not in the campground, but adjacent to it). You can sometimes catch the odor of the paper mill a few miles away, but it is not strong enough to be really objectionable. This park was a delight to stay at, and is easy to get to from I-95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
We stayed here because Jekyll Island was full and after comparing the two, we think we got the best place. The sites are very spacious and private. The park has lots of lush vegetation. The restroom facilites are a little dated, but clean. Internet access was slow but adequate. We enjoyed watching Cardinals and racoons. Park staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to tour the surrounding islands and area easily from this location. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$26
We stayed Feb. 6, 2009 and we enjoyed it so much we stopped on our way back home and stayed Feb. 11, 2009. The restrooms and showers we extremely clean. It was so very quiet at night. We built a campfire. It was a wonderful place to take our dogs for a walk. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$27
This a really pretty park with lots of pines, live oaks and palmettos. Our site had a view of the fishing lake and wooden pier, and you can also fish in the river or bring a boat. Canoes are available to rent. There's a small swimming beach, flat hiking and biking trails, pavilions for cooking out, pelicans and squirrels. Sites are flat and fairly wide. The wi-fi signal is fast and you can get dozens of cable channels. There are two bath houses, with two showers and three stalls in each. They are older, made of concrete blocks, but they were cleaned several times a day. There's a playground and lots of places to sit around, like on the big porch by the office. Although alcoholic beverages are prohibited (at least in public), it probably gets rowdy when the weather is warmer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
This campground is truly a lovely campground. It has very long and wide pull-thru sites. What a pleasant surprise for a county park. What a bargain a beautiful site, full hook-ups and cable TV for $25.00. I would camp here again and look forward to doing so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
Cannot say a lot about this park, it was a good over night stay for us, we really didn't stay long enough to enjoy, wished they had a later check in time, but we made it do, thanks, will try it again at a later date. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$27
We stopped here for the night on our way to FL based on other reviews. The roads are narrow and our 42 ft. coach with TOAD made all of the turns. We did have to ask a fellow camper to move his truck so that we could leave. Sites are large, electric amperage was on the low side of our meter, water pressure was good. The cable worked great, but I could not get the Wi-Fi to work consistently. Some road noise from I-95 but not enough to bother us. Great room to walk the dogs, but some campers were not considerate picking up after their pets. This campground would be a 10 with wider roads and good Wi-Fi. My husband says that we will not return due to the roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$26
This is a nice family campground with lots of space. Individual sites were large by any standard and there are lots of nature trails to walk with scenic views of the lake. This is a more rustic site than usual but it is well maintained and cleared. At night you can hear the park is dark. We would come again in a heart beat. The park is off the interstate quite a way but not so far to preclude a visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
Nice campground. We were in need of a place to stay at the last minute and we arrived just before they closed for the evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$22
We like this campground it has shaded sites, full hook-ups; and many are spacious. There is a lake for fishing but it costs $5/day. Two complaints: other campers don’t play by the rules: noise, cutting through occupied sites, but the campground has limited control over this. What they CAN correct is the HUGE and DEEP potholes. Driving a rig, even at 5 mph, is an exercise in rock and roll. Several cubic yards of gravel could easily solve this problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
We LOVED this park. VERY quiet with lots of privacy. Spacious oversize lots. Shade Trees, Lake for fishing and swimming, nature trails for biking and walking. My only advice is for them to update their playground, I hope they would put stuff in for the smaller kids. Staff was very, very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be back and hopefully would like to stay longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
Very nice County park. Roads and sites are hard packed shell. Some sites are very large and 200 feet long. Site we were on was pull thru had 30 amps, water, sewer, 80 channels of TV, table, fire ring, (fires OK here)and free Wi-Fi. You can fish in couple of ponds or salt water. Playground equipment for the kids, picnic tables, boat ramps. PC in office to use if you need it to check e-mail. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
Very nice park. Would give it a 10 if we had a sewer site and the sites were paved. We had water and 50 amp electric, and cable TV. We had a very very long pull thru site with trees separating us from our neighbors. The sites and roads are packed sand. The staff was very friendly. We could not get the wifi at our site, #86. We where here over Labor Day and the park was full, but still very quite. The next day we had 6 empty sites on each side, no one in front of us and woods behind us. Convenient to I95. Their is a small lake with a beach. Also a river with a fishing pier and boat launch. They also sell bait. They do have a small laundry, with 2 or 3 washes and dryers. Close to the beaches at Jeykll and St. Simons islands. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
The new pull through sites are huge but they don't have sewer yet. We did get to move to a full hookup when it came open. The park has a lot of nature trails you can walk, ride a bike or golf cart. The roads inside the park are dirt with potholes most of the time. There are a few tight turns because of trees. (800) 343-7855 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
This campground was very reasonable on it’s price, which included water, electric, sewer, cable tv and wireless internet at the site. The internet was slow, varying from 1 Mbps to 54 Mbps at times. The office staff, which was very friendly, said other campers were complaining and they would contact their tech people. This is also a county park and had a lot of boaters/fishing people during the weekend. The roads are not paved and are sandy and have a lot of small pot holes. It rained once while we were there two nights and there were many puddles. It is not a "friendly" motorcycle campground due to the roads only. The sites were level and there also some long pull throughs at the far end. A few mosquitoes, but not bad for as much woods as you are staying in. Sites have a lot of foliage between them and you have more privacy than most campgrounds. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
We liked this campground. A bit like a State Park, but with fullhooks plus cable. Tropical Vegetation, but not as close as some Florida Parks. I asked if I might wash the motorhome, and was told "Sure". We will return for a longer stay, most likely during the Winter of 2008-2009. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
Conveniently located off I-95 between exits 29 & 36 so you don't lose travel mileage for stopping. The full hookups, Wi-Fi, and cable TV make this a comfortable overnight stop. The campground is heavily wooded and has dirt roads which would make it muddy when wet. It would make a nice base camp to explore Brunswick and Jekyll Island. There are many outdoor activities: a fresh water lake swimming area, salt water fishing pier, boat launch, archery range, and nature trails. The bathrooms were outdated and dirt, but there was a sign saying to excuse their appearance while they were being renovated. (It hadn't started yet.) We will use this as a stopover again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
The campground is nice. But they redid the camp sites and have fewer tent sites available. Which is not nice if you have a group that needs RV sites and tent sites. The park employees are not helpful either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
If you don't need to use the bathhouses, you'll likely be well satisfied with the campground at this scenic, conveniently located county park. Unfortunately, the bathhouse is inadequate and poorly maintained -- for example, only one men's room toilet, which didn't flush; no toilet paper dispenser, and the tissue roll is placed on the dirty floor; no towel racks; no soap; no paper towels. Charge an extra couple of dollars if you must, but campers shouldn't have to put up with this sort of condition. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
Hard to beat the combination of full hookups, cable TV, & WIFI for the price. Not sure if they have a laundry, we did not notice one. The campsites were large compared to commercial parks. The sites are sand which seems to be very common in the Coastal Georgia area. The roads are not paved, but are well maintained. Lots of trees everywhere that we saw, so for those with satellite requirements it may be difficult to get a signal. We had a very large back in, full hookup site (#8) directly across the street from the lake. A very nice County run park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
This is a beautiful park in shady setting. We couldn't get satellite here, but they do have cable. The park is convenient to Jekyll and St. Simon Islands. We found the park staff to be helpful and friendly. When I called for a reservation, they told me no sewer sites were available, but when I arrived they found one for me. Trash pickup every morning. Bring your insect repellent, as there are sand gnats and no-see-ums. I don't know if they get more plentiful in the summer, but they were out in force in early March. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$27
We had a very good size site with good space and trees separating us from neighbors. Gated and secure. Quiet and secluded from highway noise. Convenient to everything and just fifteen minutes to Brunswick of any of the Golden Isles. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
This park is a gem. Good base to visit the Golden Isles of Georgia. The space between the rigs is just OK for a public campground but just do a little walking or biking around the park to get away. I was going to use this park as a base to visit the local sites but ended up spending more time in the park. If you like biking off-road this place has many trails with lots of twists & turns (not many hills since this is the Georgia Coast). Cable TV is good (to check on the ever changing weather) but the Wi-Fi only worked in the office, not on our RV site (and we were pretty close to the office). This is the only reason the park did not get a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
Campground is run by the County; the employees could take some lessons in being more helpful and the younger employees do not display any sense of work ethic. Therefore, the campground is not as good as it could be. The dirt roads create a lot of dust by the speeding County vehicles. The sites however are great. Excellent size, privacy yet friendly between sites. Easy to move around the campground. Wi-Fi spotty at sites, but great at office or another pavilion. Kids would be okay if swimming, fishing to keep them happy. We would stay again, but would also explore what else is in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
I have just re-read all the previous reviews and well I agree this is a nice park I am not as excited about it as everyone else seems to be. The sites are large but not particularly private as your neighbors are in view - we could hear & see our neighbors TV every time we stepped out of our RV. Of the 96 sites 19 have sewer. All sites have some type of electric hookup, 30 or 50 amp, all have cable and water. Wi-fi is being offered for free on a temporary basis ( while being tested per park staff ) and did not work at our site ( #11 ) The dump site is accessible on exiting the park but is located on very sandy soil. It had rained prior to our leaving and we were hesitant to travel through the dump area for fear of sinking or getting stuck. We travel/live in a 41 foot class 'A' and had no problems traveling the roadways to the park as well as within the park. Who ever laid out this park understood the need to angle the sites to make backing into them easier - it was well done. The park offers hiking/biking trails,river access, fishing and swimming. It is also close to Brunswick, St Simon & Jeckyll Island. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$27
Great county park. We have stayed here several times and will return. Dirt road and sites. They are building more sites with sewer. We will stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
We loved this park. The sites were spacious with considerable vegetation providing quite a bit of privacy. There were also fire rings unlike many campgrounds we stayed at in the south. This park is sort of like a botanical sanctuary. There are many nature trails with lots of Spanish moss, we rode our bikes through several of them. The park sits on a river and has a boat launch and docking areas where you can fish from. There are also several ponds, one of which is for swimming. It was too cold in March to consider that option. The town of Brunswick is just a couple of miles away from this park. We want to come back to tour that area. We enjoyed this park immensely and would definitely return. We had full hookups including wi-fi/cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
Reading previous reviews is why we camped here. It was nice but not all that. Dirt roads and camp sites made our stay not as pleasant as it could have been. Speed limit of 5mph was not honored even by staff vehicles. This is what made it so dusty. We will not be back unless they can pave or put some rock down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$27
I can't say enough good things about this park. The earlier reviews have been dead on. The campground is within a county park, so the rate is reasonable, and they have 50 amp electric, water, sewer, free cable, and free WIFI. For a really nice view, park in sites 1-12 which face the lake. The whole area is so picturesque. While there are no organized activities, the park has boat rentals, a playground, a boat ramp, and plenty of walking and biking trails. It's also very conveniently located to explore nearby Jekyll Island and St. Simons Island. Staff is friendly and helpful. There are fire rings/pits at the sites, and you can buy firewood in the office that they will deliver to your site. The only reason I don't give it a 10 is because the sites are dirt, and the tree canopy is so heavy that we couldn't get a satellite signal. Will definitely stay here again. If you like a park with bingo in the rec center every night, this may not be for you. But if you just like to get away from it all and be surrounded by nature, you'll love it here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$26
Great campground! We used this website to research campgrounds in the Brunswick, Georgia area before deciding on Blythe Island Regional Campground. It was a good decision. The campground is laid out very well. We were in site #11 which faces the pond on the grounds. There were many beautiful trees with Spanish moss. We travel with our two dogs. The park is very pet friendly and there were many places to take the dogs for nice walks. The bath houses were kept clean although they were a little outdated. As previous reviews have stated, the roads and sites are dirt. It would be perfect if the sites were paved. We rode through Golden Isles and the campground on Jekyll Island while we were in the area. Blythe Island is definitely much better than either of those campgrounds. There is a great little restaurant not far from the campground - Country Market at the Flying J Travel Plaza. We ate there for breakfast, lunch and dinner on different days. It's a great value with very friendly people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$27
A very nice state run campground. Lots of trees and dirt roads. Most sites are level. There is a lake with seasonal fresh water fishing and right around the bend there is a salt water inlet/boat ramp. The campground is well maintained and repairs are made very quickly once reported. We were there for over a month and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$27
Great place. Big sites, very clean, great staff. We we're intending on just a overnighter buy decided to stay over. Previous post said not big rig friendly because of roads. We did not have this problem with a 38 foot coach pulling a 20 foot car trailer. Can't wait to go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
This may be the best campground we have ever stayed in. We arrived on Thanksgiving Day and got the last RV site. It has water and 50 amp power, with the water right across the street. Free WiFI and cable TV in a campground! Plenty of room for big rigs like ours. Lots of easy trails to hike or bike. Very large level sites with trees between them for some privacy. No highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$27
This is a really lovely park. Two small issues. 1. No camp store. 2. WiFi is odd. Strong signal, but could not connect to internet until I was right near office. Still, a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$26
Great county managed CG, they have FREE WiFi good speed and strong signal,they even have free cable TV. Very helpful staffs. The only complain is the mosquitos, we were there on September, it might be better in the winter season. We will come back to this CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
We only stayed here one night on our way to WDW, but wished we could've stayed longer. Our site was shaded and across the road from a lake. The campground was attractive and we saw an area where boats were being launched. Easy to get to, looked like a nice place for an extended stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$25
We camped here for a week in April 2005. The park is absolutely beautiful, if you enjoy the outdoors, this is the campground for you. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We have reservations for the first week of April this year (2007), and we are looking forward to it. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 are the sand gnats, they can be tough to deal with early in the Spring. One tip for gnat relief, use Skin so Soft from Avon to keep them at bay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$25
This park was a great find. Very clean and well kept, friendly staff. Roads are packed sand and crushed rock. Many large shade trees, but they are not in the way when backing or on the roads. About 6 miles off of I-95. I'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$25
A very nice family oriented park. No alcoholic beverages allowed. Fire rings at each site. Firewood is a bit expensive, $11.50 for 20 pieces hardwood. Fresh water and salt water fishing available. Very friendly staff. Rest rooms were clean except for the mold and mildew on shower curtains. Lots of area to walk and enjoy nature. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$22
True campsite with fire pit (yes, we roasted weinies by the fire in 36 degrees temps!) E/W only at site. Would be a great place to camp in warmer weather and well shaded with access to private lake. We were there in mid January. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2001
$21
This park is O.k. for small class C motorhomes or small class A motorhomes. Very hard to drive to site due to small roads and low trees. All sites were sand and shell, you track this inside. Park is very quiet at night. Lot of land to walk around on. Staff was very nice. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$21
One of my favorites. There is just too many amenities to list them here. No pool to swim in, but a nice lake with beach. This is one place that will appeal to you, whether you have a tent, a pop-up, a trailer, a motor home, or even a Prevost. Well, the latter may not like having gravel roads and only 30 amps, but everyone else will like this. Very clean and tidy. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com