218706 User submitted reviews online!!
Barrington Hills RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (877) 287-2757
CGID8593

Barrington Hills RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   10   9   1   4   9   3   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
No help to maintain park. Pool, laundry room, and restrooms not being cleaned. Garbage can near pet walk rusted out for last four months. Requested replacement but never replaced. No signs of owners doing anything to maintain or improve the park. Appears they are only concerned about bottom line and not their customers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Very friendly lady at the front desk, couldn't have been more helpful. Back in site, bare ground, could do with some greenscaping. Very poor antenna TV, you have to buy cable for a month lease at the least. Wi-Fi fee, not bad signal. A good stay over for a day or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
This was not my first visit to this resort but was the most pleasant. I had not planned to come back here, but I am so happy I did and I will again. Lots of things to do & very friendly people! The staff was the best. They go out of their way to make you happy. The bath house had just been renovated & was beautiful. The park is so clean now. I can't wait to go back. The new management has made a big change for the better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
Barrington Hills RV Resort has gotten a bad rap by some previous reviews. Are there lots of Park Models here, Yes. Are there RV spots available, Yes. Snowbirds, Oh Yeah! We found the Resort nice. The Staff friendly, We never felt like we were encroaching on the seasonal residents nor were we treated like intruders. Many planned activities at the clubhouse. Great place to walk or ride bikes. Close to restaurants and grocery shopping. Good power, water and sewer hookups. Our rate is based on a two week stay with a PPA discount for one week. Stay here again? Sure without a doubt. If you are looking for an overnight you should keeping looking. One week or longer? Sure, go own in. Hikers and pedal bikers check out the J. B. Starkey Wilderness Park. Great place to spend the day hiking and biking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2011
$28
With family now snow birding in the area, we came here to visit them for the holidays. We sure are glad we didn't have to spend much time in this park as we were otherwise occupied. The park is more a mobile home park with permanent structures. The RV sites are just whatever is currently open and are scattered throughout. Meaning your neighbors are likely full time residents in the area - and you're an imposition to them. We much prefer being neighbors to other RVers who get the transient nature of the lifestyle. Other RVers in the park were extremely friendly however. Since the sites are designed for installing mobile homes, the hook-ups are not designed for RVs. On the site they assigned us, the water and electric were 150 + feet away from the parking pad. The park did bring us an extension cord, but it was only for 30 amps, so we were paying a premium for 50 amp service but not able to use it. The water spigots were in such disrepair that we had to use a neighboring sites to fill our tanks and then disconnect. The water pressure was so low that it took forever to fill our tanks. The park itself has not much ambiance or character at all. Just generic and blah. Our site was so barren and ugly, it was shameful. No grass, but a bunch of weeds with painful stickers that got caught on our feet, clothing and cat. On future visits to the area, we will be checking out other options and will consider this a last resort. And to think, they charge a $3 'resort fee' for these amenities, on top of the daily rate. Just awful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2010
$17
Our rate was $17.15 per night, Thousand Trails special-$120. week. Our opinion is neutral, we would most likely pass this park in the future. It is a very well kept park, made up of mostly park models. There are 399 sites, about 30-40 transient sites. The transient Rver's are mixed in between the permanent or seasonal park residents. We welcome the camaraderie of traveling Rver's, and can't find much in this type park. The weather was unseasonably cold during our stay, lows in the 30's, high in the low to mid 50's. A few days warmer. Our site was a tight back in perpendicular to the road. If it were more slanted it would have been easier to get into. There was a slight angle but not enough to make it easier to back into. It was packed sand with very little gravel. We had full hook ups w/50amp electric. A small cement patio about 8 X 10 . No table or fire ring. Sites are small with absolutely no privacy between sites. And you back up to within a few feet of the RV behind you. Our connections were on the wrong side and in the back. We needed an extra hose to connect. Water pressure was low. Our sewer connection was on the correct side in the middle of the site. There is a very nice and very clean laundry with about 10 washers and dryers, $1.50 each. The laundry is connected to the bathrooms and showers. If you need these they can be very far from your site. These are the only bathrooms in the park. We do no use the bathroom, so can only guess they are as clean as the rest of the park. Our Verizon cell phone and air card had 2 bars, using our Wilson antenna and amplifier gave us 5 bars . There is Wi-Fi thru Tango, 1st 4 hours free, then there is a charge, not sure of the rate. TV off our antenna was good for 4 networks and a few odd channels. It is dog friendly, in that they have 2 small dog walking areas, a far distance from our site. No area to run dogs off leash, or trails. Not to much in the way of landscaping, but as said very well kept and clean. At night there is good lighting. There is some road noise. We were near the front of the park. There is not anything in the way of hiking or kayaking in the immediate area of the park. All roads are paved and it is easy biking in the park. There is a heated pool. They do have a busy activities schedule. There is a small book exchange in the clubhouse. The reason we choose this park, other them the special price is it location. Its is between Tarpon Springs and Homosessa Springs which we want to visit. Also Close to friends we wanted to visit. It is right off busy RT 19. There is a super Wal-Mart about 5 miles, and many other stores in the area. Many many restaurant also. Some residents are workers, and 2 of our neighbors left at 6AM 7 days a week,, waking us with doors slamming, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Very quite campground. Snowbirds go home in summer time. Pool was very nice as well as the bathrooms. Huge Laundry facility on site. Campsite is so-so, nothing fancy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
After staying in wonderful state parks for way less, this was a disappointment. High percentage of permanent/long term residents, and the site was distressingly barren - a few grass tufts, very small concrete pad. And since we had a dog, very problematic - signs directed you several blocks along paved road to a drainage basin where dog could relieve himself - but sometimes it's hard for an older dog to "wait." We met some nice people, but there was no "ambiance" whatsoever - for the price, it was very minimal. Definitely not a place where you would want to spend the day - just a base for local sightseeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
Average for an RV park. Not much of a "resort". Mostly permanents. Charge for WiFi ($4.95/day) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$17
Rate reflects Passport America discount. There are numerous permanents at this park, and the sites are rather tight. The original site we were assigned was sandy, and we were fearful of getting stuck, so they rigged up another site for 50 amp for us. Management was friendly and helpful. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$19
This is an Encore park. Lots of seasonal units. Friendly staff and residents. Very clean and neat. We stayed here as a Thousand Trails affiliated park rate. Our site was at the back of the park right next to fence and very busy (loud) street. But rate was good for winter so kept the door closed and AC on to drown out the noise. We would probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com