223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedar Cove RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (575) 744-4472
CGID8598

Cedar Cove RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   10   9   8   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
This is a nice park with gravel everywhere, not much in the way of grass. Sites are large with concrete pad and level. Park office very neat and clean as was the park. No cable but very good local stations. Wifi was the best I have had at any campround. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Nice, neat and clean. Spots are very large and well maintained. The bathrooms are some of the best we have ever seen in our many travels. Basically a private bathroom with sink, toilet, shower and ceiling fan. We were just passing thru on our way home, but if you go for the lake, it is a short drive. And the cell service is awesome as there is a cell tower in the middle of the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$12
Nice park that had a view of the lake. Clean restrooms and laid out very nice. We used it as a base camp at night and spent our days on the lake. We would go back in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
We have stayed here three times now. It is easy to get to, well maintained, and the folks who run it are real nice. All the sites are clean, restrooms are immaculate, and plenty of room to walk the dog. The place is covered with gravel, so when it gets windy, as NM does, the dust is mitigated to some extent. If it is close to quitting time and we're near here, we stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
Very friendly, well managed park. Easy access from I-25. Lots of space, & pull through sites. Level, gravel sites, many with concrete pad. Some of the nicest wash/shower rooms I've seen. Its in the NM desert, so no grass or trees, but close to Elephant Butte Reservoir. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$10
Rate is based on monthly stay. Nice folks, lots of activities and very quiet. Big clean showers, best we've had anywhere. Lots of great spaces for all sizes of rigs, varying prices for spaces. Laundry is too small. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
The rate reflects a weekly stay. The roads are gravel and well packed. The staff was friendly and gave us a tour of the facilities. We had an escort to our site. The landscaping is well done and just needs to grow a bit. There is a cell tower in the campground. Our site was level and had a paved patio without a picnic table. There is plenty of room to maneuver. The facilities are clean and nice; there is a full kitchen you can use with permission. We enjoyed a campfire at the communal fire pit; everything was furnished. There are ghost towns to visit, the Space Port to tour, and of course everything to do that comes with a huge lake. T&C has restaurants and some shopping. It also has marvelous mineral spring pools that we highly recommend. We wouldn’t hesitate to come again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Good level sites, friendly helpful staff, Good water and electric. Bad on the water connections if you have bending problems hookups are below ground and not easy to get to. nice level pad next to some of the sites. Would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Cedar Cove RV Park is just on the outskirts of Elephant Butte, New Mexico. It offers flat, gravel, pull through sites, nice bath facilities and conveniently located dumpsters. They also have a book exchange/library and free loaner DVDs. It doesn’t provide site picnic tables or on site fire pits and contrary to its advertisement, it doesn’t offer free wi-fi unless you consider $5.00 per day for Tengointernet a free service. They will be changing their web site to reflect a wi-fi charge. It has a large microwave tower in the center of the park so it is easily located. Our Verizon cell and mi-fi worked well; 101.1FM was the only worthwhile radio station we could find, and we could not pull in any NOAA radio stations to get the local weather, so Elephant Butte is kind of remote. One of New Mexico’s 10 best golf courses with restaurant ( Sierra del Sol at the Turtle Mountain Resort ) is located within 4 miles of this campground. After 1PM they offer 18 holes of golf with a cart for 35.00, so if you’re a golfer, don’t miss it. The golf course is new and doesn’t show up on the GPS, but it’s definitely worth locating and playing. Truth or Consequences (the natives refer to it as “TorC” ) is just down the road and because of it’s size it offers more dining opportunities than Elephant Butte. If camping here, the New Mexico ghost towns of Cucillo and Chloride ( search Winston, NM on your GPS to find these towns) offer some interesting history/viewing and of course downtown “TorC” has public hot tubs to try for a variety of fees. There are lots of camping opportunities in this area, and the Elephant Butte Reservoir, New Mexico’s largest lake, is the area’s big attraction. If we returned to the area we might try the state park to be on the water or Elephant Butte Lake Resort which is nearing completion. One related aside, if you travel from Elephant Butte to Silver City via Hillsboro, be aware that there are 2 bridges just west of Hillsboro that are only 12’6” high – too low for many motor homes to pass under. We found that out just in time to avoid them by going through Deming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$7
Very nice park. Rate show is based on a monthly stay. The gravel sites are wide and each has a concrete patio. The one negative on my site was the sewer connection was poorly placed and required 20' of hose. I will stay here again if I'm in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
This was a nice, quiet campground, and the staff were very friendly. Our only concern was just that the water hookup was very close to the sewer hookup. We thought that was a little unusual. It was a nice RV park and we will stay there again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2011
$22
Well, because our RV was an 1987 it wasn't good enough for their park, so they declined us access. We were needing to stay for a few months to take care of elderly. I was really saddened by this. There is nothing wrong with my RV, other than it's a 1987 and not new enough. What a shame would never ever want to stay somewhere like this to snooty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$5.3
Rate based on monthly rate. Electric is additional. This park has undergone major upgrades just since we arrived in November of 2010,and it was already the nicest park in the area. There is a brand new and very nice addition to the clubhouse, additional space and machines in the (reasonably priced) laundry, and two more terrific rest rooms. Those rooms have great showers with fold-down padded seats in them, and they're luxuriously spacious. I don't normally rhapsodize over rest rooms, but really, these are by far the nicest I've ever seen in an RV park at any price, and as with everything else, they're kept spotlessly clean. The managers and work campers are friendly and very customer-oriented and helpful. Most of the sites are larger than average, and the 50-amp power has been very solid, even during an amazing cold snap that had everybody using electric heaters as well as their propane ones. The water pressure is fine, too. We've stayed in some fine RV parks, and this one surely is right up there. There's room in the clubhouse for group crafts, potlucks, and game nights. There's a large book exchange and video takeout. The managers are happy to accommodate use of the clubhouse by groups, as long as you let them know when you need it. There's also a nice covered and shaded outdoor patio area at the clubhouse/office, very nice for sitting outside. Of course, this whole area is desert, so don't expect lots of grass and trees! But the landscaping is attractive and well maintained, and the management seriously enforces a low speed limit to keep the man-made dust down. All in all, after looking at all the other parks in the area and after staying at another one last winter and the beginning of this winter, this is the one we'll come back to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
We were going to stop for just one night but stayed longer. Nice park. Staff great. Ongoing work around the park to make it nicer. The area is nice. Played golf at a new golf course nearby. This is so nice I could see us spending the winter here. You are 2 hours south of Albuquerque and 2 hours from El Paso. Las Cruces is about an hour and a half south. This is a very nice southwest campground. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
Nice park, easy freeway access, but no noise. Roads and sites are gravel. Very long and level sites, very easy to park. Staff was friendly, laundry was clean. Water, power, and cell (AT&T) strength is good. No shade, so satellite friendly. Camp ground was clean and well maintained. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This park has large, level gravel sites. There is no local TV, so you have to set up your own satellite. There is a view of the desert. It's a clean park with good Wi-Fi and easy access to I-25. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
We stayed at this campground twice. The second time was for a month because we enjoyed it so much. Nice large park, well maintained, lots of room to walk the dogs. We had no problems of any kind while at this campground and will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
N 33 degrees 12.0557' W 107 degrees 14.4645' As originally layed out, this park was designed for over sized mobile homes. A large part of it is now for RV's only so you have plenty of room to park two vehicles, open the slides or awnings and still walk around. The park is quiet, not crowded, well maintained, and multi-level. Clubhouse facilities are very good. Close to the lake and social activities in the winter months. Reasonable rents make it a good destination park for snow birds. The only reason I didn't rate it higher is no swimming pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com