214277 User submitted reviews online!!
Peaceful Pines RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (509) 235-4966
CGID8602

Peaceful Pines RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   7   5   5   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
What a pleasant place for an overnight stop. The owners were very nice and attentive at check in. As a 45 footer we were given the only pull thru they have and we had plenty of room. Good 50 amp service and a new usable picnic table. Not much grass on the site because of the trees but everything looked very clean. I have a dog and they do have strict dog rules but I agree with all of them. It makes for a pleasant experience for dog owners & non-dog owners alike. No satellite service because of trees. I did not try their wi-fi or cable. Nice town with good grocery stores. If you are a big rig you need to call in advance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
Arrived after closing but my paperwork was on the door. $28.80 is the Good Sam rate. Site was gravel but level. No pull through sites and had to back in. Didn't really want you walking the dog in the park. Restroom's while clean needed work. Wi-Fi didn't work that great but decent cable. Woke up a couple of times during the night because of train whistles. Other than that everything was peaceful. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We arrived a week before Labor Day weekend, and had no problems in getting a site. The camp hosts were readily available to help with our needs, and made us feel right at home. They are very sociable, charming and courteous! Our site was a full hookup (#26) and accommodated our 50 amp requirement. We posted a $90.00 deposit to use the camp's 30 amp to 50 amp adapter, which was refunded at our departure. Each site has its own little green space, and parking for a tow vehicle. We had no problems finding room for our 40 ft. motor home and car. The park is quiet and very peaceful. There were only two concerns that we had...1) the Wi-Fi was not accessible unless you were at the office, and 2) the passing trains loved to blow their whistles throughout the middle of the night. To be honest, by the 4th night, I didn't even notice them anymore. The park is somewhat small, but I would call it "cozy". There is no pool, nor is there a playground, but that would not deter us from staying here again. We truly enjoyed our stay, and hope to camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Nice enough park. The owners/operators were cordial, but not overly friendly. The Wi-FI was only available next to the office, as it was being upgraded (modem replacement). Cable TV was good. Bathrooms left a lot to be desired. We mostly used our own. Showers appeared clean, but we used our own. Would stay here again. The trains weren't all that annoying. We liked this park; it was - as the sign says - "peaceful." We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
This is a small mom&pop park, fine for an overnight. We were able to get a site with water, electric, and cable, all of which performed well. Our back-in site was fairly level and overlooked a meadow of wildflowers. I did not see a laundry, and although clean, the showers didn't look appealing. Park seemed to cater to permanent residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Park is OK for overnight; convenient to I-90 yet out of the Spokane-Coeur D'Alene hub-bub. The price is right. Yes, it's gravel sites & trains, but when do RV'rs NOT have a train echo? It's not a 'pack' park although sites are small. I couldn't get their Wi-Fi but my VZ card worked. Several sites are well kept, long-term units. Maybe harvest crews: 'tis the season. Staff is nice. Pets are allowed, not encouraged as evidenced by the restrictive rules: pets allowed on gravel drive only or the 'potty area; dog walk' which is dry sticker-weeds. However, there is abundant grass that is not in a tent area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
This is a great place to stay: if you are a 'train spotter'. During the night the regular freight trains take great delight in announcing their presence by blasting on their horn as they rumble by only about 300 ft away. Having said that, the husband and wife team are very friendly and welcoming. The resort appears to be old, but in the process of being spruced up. The husband appeared to be working hard (and succeeding) to make the site look appealing. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he was always willing to help if required. There was a pretty strong and free WiFi signal. Cable TV was also included but we didn't plug into this. The washrooms can only be described as 'compact'. Together with the showers, the entire block is in need of a make over. We would be unlikely to stay here again: due mainly to the close proximity of the railway track. The rate shown included the tax and GS discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Nice park. Price is with Good Sam Discount. Friendly guy checked me in. He showed me the available sites and let me choose. Then he came to the site and offered to help hook up and asked if I wanted him to move the picnic table. Pretty level gravel site. Free WiFi worked well and fast. Cable had several stations and worked well. Nice trees. Since it's a small park, I called to make reservations, but they don't take them. He did, however, take my name and said a spot should be available. It is 10 miles off I-90. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
Small park with all sites in a single loop. All but one are back-ins. Easy to negotiate with a big rig. Most sites are full hookup. Lots of pine trees; had to set up tripod-mounted dish to get satellite TV. Grounds were pleasant and well maintained. Free Wi-Fi was strong and very fast. Very nice manager. Good quality 30 amp power. Sparkling clean bathrooms and showers with well maintained modern fixtures. The requisite RV park train tracks were a couple hundred yards away. This was an excellent find, especially for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com