214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Lost Valley Lake was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (800) 747-8907
CGID8607

Lost Valley Lake

Camp Information
Sites
184
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   1   9   6   10   7   4   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
This is a spectacular park. The only downsides are the park Wi-Fi is inoperable except at a few specific buildings. Verizon mi-fi nor phones work at the CG. Would return here again. Rate reflects a ROD Plus membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
This is a wonderful family oriented campground. There is always something scheduled on the calendar. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
This is a time share - high pressure. Not impressed, the trailers for rent where very run down We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$45
At least a 9 or 9-1/2 park. The best I have ever RV-ed in. The Lodge is a million dollar "club house". Boat house, indoor pools (yes, pools!!), hot tubs, stable with horses for riding. Activities and amenities galore! Surroundings are beautiful hills, etc. Scenic highways and historical towns. You goto see to believe this resort! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
This is a membership resort: we were able to stay because we have friends who are members. The price was right at $10.00 a night. I'm not impressed enough to become members. There are some nice amenities: lakes, pools, cafe, store, activity center with bingo etc. But the staff was not very friendly or helpful, the sites are very narrow and unkempt, and the roads are a disaster. I have driven on better goat roads. It does have clean bathrooms and showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This was a great family campground! There were so many different activities, paddle boats, kayaks, 2 different pools, and horseback riding! The bathrooms and shower rooms were very clean. Staff was friendly. I would love to come back to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
This is a lovely quiet setting. The staff were helpful and courteous. There is a lot of construction going on presently. The road going UP to the campground is miserable but I am sure it will be fixed when the Sports Arena is completed. The campsites themselves are spacious and could use some TLC. We had a large tree shaded site that was marvelous. TV by antenna was non existent and Verizon coverage was scant. Could have been our lovely site. There is a restaurant on site which we did not use, and the market could be better. They have 2 pools which are lovely. The Lake is nice and they have a sandy beach. They rent canoes and paddle boats for which I never found out prices. This will be a resort someday when all the construction is completed and some TLC is given to the RV section. Price reflects our Resorts of Distinction Membership. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$1
We were disappointed in the young staff who greeted us but didn't know if we could get a different spot other than the middle of a sunny field, far from everything. We had to get a list of what was available and then drive around to find a site we could get into. The Resort is oriented to being a Condo resort, not a RV resort. The sites are not level or maintained very good. The fishing was great in all the areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$1
This park is far from everything. Very spread out. You have to drive to the pool and recreation areas. You can only get wifi in the sports arena, office and diner. No cell phone service. We did get a weak signal a few times, but most people said they had no service. Needs maintenence, as most of the sites had weeds growing all over them. The sites are narrow and unlevel. The adult center is very small and the lighting is bad. The gym area is hot and they had big fans going but was still hot. On the weekends the pools are crowded with children. No adult pool. We won't return to this park. Security was good. We stayed here on an ROD membership We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$1
Surprisingly I could not find any other reviews of this campground. We have been traveling the country for over a year and this is one of the top five parks we have been to. We came in under ROD as this is a membership park and we were treated great. There are two large lakes for fishing and one of them has a couple of swim areas on it as well. To our surprise this one had the best fishing also. We caught loads of Bass and Crappie while we were there. Nice level sites and the cleanest facilities we have ever seen. They really have too many amenities to mention here but try the cafe, the food is great. Kind of far from town so bring what you need even though they do have a store for the basics. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com