214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Hitch-N-Post Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 37 user reviews. Phone: (435) 676-2436
CGID8622

Hitch-N-Post Campground

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   6   9   10   7   6   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
Weekly rate used. The owners are two of the nicest and most helpful people we have met during our travels. They go the extra mile to ensure you have a great stay including leading an ATV ride for a day. We camped here in our 27' travel trailer. Some of the sites are small but they do have sites up to 80' to accommodate large RVs. Great location to the downtown Panguitch area. Easy to walk or ride your bicycle or ATV. We will definitely stay here again next time through this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
Clean park close to downtown. Owners very nice and only dealt with the husband. Very personable and helpful. Gravel pads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
We were here 5 nights and found the owners of two years very friendly and helpful. Daily hands-on attending to grounds and guests. This RV Park is close to many exciting National and State Parks. The town of Panguitch is a great location to jump off to explore whether hiking, Biking, ATV, etc. We'll come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
This park is adequate, but we had problems with the electrical service. We were told that our site would have 50 amp service, but found that it had only 30 amp. In addition, our site and the one next to it were on the same circuit so the circuit breaker would pop several times each evening when both sites were cooking . We were there in November when most of the other area parks were closed for the season. We would not stay in this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Nice level pull-through FHU gravel sites with picnic table. Nice bath house and laundromat. Owners are friendly and helpful. Panguitch is a nice little town that is convenient to lots of area attractions. We stayed here for a week and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
Please note - rate is based on monthly rate of $400.00. We have stayed in this park for 6 years and the last 2 years with new owners, who have been wonderful! Very clean bathrooms and showers. Gravel has been added to low spots. ATV friendly/ ride out of park. On site laundromat is clean and pleasant to use. Walk to downtown, post office and grocery store. New Family Dollar nearby. Host gave a great 1st Day of Autumn Potluck. Great food and enjoyed by all. Host has added a small gift shop with handcrafted items. Be sure to check it out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Attitude makes up for a lot, and the staff at the desk whom we saw frequently after checking in were cordial, informative, and pleasant to chat with. Even offered us cold beverages after we pulled in during the heat of the afternoon. The store offers a little bit of this and that in the way of RV supplies as well as the obligatory tourist t-shirts, hats, etc. Just a couple of small but clean restroom/shower combos immediately adjacent to what appeared to be a couple/few living quarters with folks coming and going at all hours. Can't miss the wooden water tank out front and it makes a quaint picture. Good for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
The access turn is a little tight for big rigs, so we unhooked our tow. Utilities worked well and sites are level. This is a place to park your rig and visit Bryce Canyon. It is not a destination campground. Our view in the front was some on site apartments and from the rear an unkempt home. Wi-Fi was awful. It would be nice if they could put a dog run on site as there is really not good place to walk the dog. We had to take ours to the neighboring hotel to find a little patch of grass. We had no problem with highway noise. Located right in town with short drive to restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Very helpful staff. We were there during a windy period which made our site very dusty given the gravel surface of this park. Would use the facility again however if passing near. Wi-Fi was excellent which is important to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Great place to stay to visit Bryce Canyon. The owners are so friendly and knowledgeable about the area. This is a very small campground right outside the small downtown and approximately 20 miles from Bryce Canyon. The sites are gravel, pull through but easy to level. The restrooms/showers are so clean, and they have a large laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
We initially booked to stay at the Hitch-N-Post for a week but enjoyed the location and all it had to offer so much we extended a couple of days. The owners of this park are super! We arrived to the warmest welcome we have had since beginning our road trip of the USA. We were provided with information, pamphlets, and suggestions of where to go and what to see. The park is very conveniently located in the historic township,of Panguitch, a short walk to the shops, Gem picture theatre, restaurants, and supermarket. The sites are level and all have a picnic table. The laundry facilities are excellent, clean and lots of machines. The owners live on site and are working very hard to make a great park even better. Many thanks - and we will return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Nice park. Roadways and pads are gravel and fairly level. Nice access on and off the highway. Owners have already made improvements since they bought the campground last year. They are starting some other water system improvements tomorrow. The park had clean restrooms, men's and women's and a nice laundry room with folding tables and a change machine. There was some road noise from US89, but the traffic was light enough that this was not a major detractor. When we are back in the area we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Thank you to other reviewers who sang the praises of this campground; we join in the chorus. Like you, we were very pleased with the improvements the new owners are making in the 6 months since they bought the park in March. We look forward to visiting again. Being a city park, the sites are smaller but we still could comfortably pull our 34 foot Bounder and tow vehicle into the pull through and sit outside our rig with the friendly neighbors. The best part is we could walk to town for delicious ice cream. Panquitch is a great home base for touring the Bryce Canyon, Cedar Breaks, Red Canyon area. We highly recommend this campground. Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
This park has been under new ownership for the past 6 months. It appears that the new owners have done a lot of work since they took over. A big plus is that they live on the premises. Sites are level gravel and somewhat close together. Laundromat is clean and all machines are in working order but you should be aware that it is open to the public. Downtown Panguitch is within walking distance and there is a well stocked grocery store there. Be prepared to fix your own meals as there are not a lot of good restaurants close by. Our rate was based on an Escapees discount. We spent a week and a half here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
NEW OWNERS!!! YES!!!! New owners are working very hard to make improvements. Very friendly and helpful. Live on premises and are operating as their own managers. All washers and dryers are working. Fresh paint and clean! Bathrooms and showers are clean. Working on improving wireless internet. Gravel sites are level and well kept. Convenient location to walk to downtown Panguitch,local shops and restaurants. ATV friendly. Ride from park to trails. Stayed a month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
Not many campgrounds to choose from. Owners friendly. Gravel level pull through sites. Enough room for slides. Stayed here overnight. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
We enjoyed this park. It isn't fancy but it is comfortable. The new owners are welcoming. There are a couple of apartments on site with long term tenants. The tenants were very nice and helpful. The town of Panguitch is very charming and we were sorry we hadn't been able to stay longer and explore more. The only negative is that their pull through sites are very tight to get into for big rigs. The owner felt we could pull in without disconnecting our tow vehicle but we could see this would not work. It was a challenge to get just our forty foot coach in. The sites are wide enough but that access road is just too narrow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
The park is a bit shabby from years of neglect but the new owners are doing a terrific job in cleaning it up and bringing it up to their standards. My only complaint is there was no cable TV. We were able to get a few SLC stations and the Wi-Fi was excellent. The owners are very friendly and will do what ever it takes to make you comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Older but very clean and well kept park. Friendly (new) owners/managers working hard to make it / keep it attractive. Very handy to Bryce Canyon NP and Cedar Breaks NM. Easy access off main road through town (Hwy 89). Smooth gravel interior roads. Sites are gravel, level, small, close together. Hookups (50 amp, good water, sewer) well situated. A few trees, no grass to speak of. Good cell (AT&T) signal. Surprisingly quiet at night given proximity to Hwy 89. No security, no fences or gates (but owners/managers live above office). Rating would have been 7 if Wi-Fi were better; signal is stable but DOG-SLOW (I used www.speakeasy.net to objectively measure Internet speed); as fulltime RVers we need Internet. We would stay here again if Wi-Fi is improved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
This RV park is centrally located between Cedar Breaks National Monument and Bryce Canyon National Park, and is a much less expensive alternative to another park at Bryce Canyon. The new owners are working hard to correct the problems that existed under the previous owners, and they have done a good job. The campground is neat and attractive. Interior roads and sites have a good layer of gravel, and sites are spacious and level. Many of the sites are pull-throughs. The bathhouse and laundry are clean and in good working order. Free Wi-Fi was available and my Verizon air card had a good strong signal. There is a car wash on site that costs $0.75 for 5 minutes. The rate includes a Good Sam discount and applicable taxes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Friendly staff, greeted us upon arrival. Helpful with weather information and offered brochures of Bryce Canyon. Convenient to town, we could walk to several restaurants. New owners seem very enthusiastic about area and summer events. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
It was okay for an overnight stop. Not much to do in Panguitch. Space was a little close to a tree limb but easy enough to get in and out. Would stay again - overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Not a resort by any means but the fundamentals are all here and work well. Friendly staff. Wi-Fi was very strong and fast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We stayed for one week. Staff sat outside drinking beer. Not a good place if you have children. There was a gathering back in the rec (?) building with the staff and people not staying in the park. Quite a bit of bad language and drinking going on, and too much noise until late hours. Bathrooms were dirty and in need of good cleaning. Almost half of the washers and dryers in commercial laundomat on premises were out of order. Gravel parking is level, but when it rained, there were many muddy puddles. Internet was good when it worked. Told it is a problem in that area. Would not have stayed longer than the first two nights, but had some repairs done. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Level sites at this park located right off main street in town. Okay for an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Park is not well managed. Does not come close to The Trailer Life campground ratings in their book. We were given a pull through site near the road because the park was near capacity. This was of our choosing but the trees were not trimmed making it difficult to pull into the site. The water connection valve leaked terribly. This was a 30 amp site. We lost all power about one half hour after setting up. After finding the manager, I walked with her to the breaker panel to reset the breaker. I noticed the 100 amp breaker provided the power to seven sites! We have been traveling in our motorhome for 3 months of the past three years, I rarely complain about a park but this place takes the cake! By the way we were recently informed about the RV park review website and I think it is a wonderful way to share park information. Thank you! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We found this to be a very nice park although we only used our spot and none of the other facilities. We had a nice, flat pull through site with 50 amp service. We had no complaints and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
We stayed here on a trip from Tucson, Arizona to Salt Lake City in late March of 2010. It was the only facility operating early in the season, late March, as there was still snow on the ground and most of the other parks weren't able to fully open yet. The sites were gravel, level pull throughs. Management was friendly and helpful when checking in. When we travel this route again, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
Only campground open this time of year, it was 14 degrees overnight and the water tap was frozen. Even with our propane and electric heat we barely made it thru the night. The other camper there made a much more dramatic flame sound when their heat came on, sounded like they were comfortable. In the AM we walked thru the snow to the showers and that made it all better. Nice and warm. It was nice that there was a place to go this time of year, and in the morning we were just a few miles from Bryce so we got there with the sun. Wish the water had worked, but it probably would have froze to the RV if we had hooked it up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$19
We got the free night they promised on website, but this place is a dump. There are two large dogs tied up on site who bark any time they see another dog. The guy in next site complained about the dogs barking early morning and was told "that's your problem". He left early. There is no grass, just gravel. Good TV reception, narrow sites, 50 amp service available. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Park is old with on-site management less than acceptable in terms of friendliness. We registered & paid for 2 days only to have a power-surge occur (as did our neighbor the same night & the previous night)at 2:00 A.M. causing us to shut down the electric until the following morning at which time we demanded a refund for the second day, left town and went on to St. George. Campground is not equipped to handle large number of high end motorhomes (which it had in) at any one time. As far as we were concerned this was a "campground from hell." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
This appears to be an old park with new owners and manager that are just starting out. The facilities could use some TLC. The pull thrus were on the small side, but have enough room for our one slide and awning. Over the air TV reception was surprisingly good with digital signal for the major network stations. The free Wi-Fi signal was strong, but sporadic. Convenient to town and Bryce Canyon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$19
Sites are somewhat tight but doable. Good 50 amp power. Good water pressure. Be sure to ask about the owner's Halloween costume, it will get you a free night's stay when staying more than one night. We stayed 4 nights paid for 3 while visiting Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
As previously stated, a decent little park with good 50A power, level gravel sites, and a friendly and helpful manager. Easy access off Main street. Sites were wide enough (barely) for 4-slides. Quiet and dark at night. The free Wi-Fi was strong and fast. A good base for exploring the southern Utah parks. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Decent little CG in a very nice town. Good power. Good Verizon cell coverage here and air card worked very well. Wide spaces with trees in between, which didn't interfere with satellite reception. Great for visiting Bryce and Capital Reef and other scenic drives around Panguitch. An older technology car wash on site to hose down the dirt, but does not work that well. No other services, but we were here to see the parks. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
We stayed at this park for 2 days. The managment and the other people staying there were all very friendly and helpful. The park is located in the middle of a small town that has convince stores and restaurants with in walking distance. Very busy this time of year felt lucky to get a site. Very quite most nights and lots of things to see and do this time of year here. Only draw backs are no pool and WiFi is questionable at times. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Small park on the North end in town, owners remodeling office and apartment above, some yearly residents, big laundromat (open to the public). All gravel sites, except grass tent sites. 30 amp at all sites, some have 50amp also. Friendly owners. 20 miles from Bryce Nat. Park. We used Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com