223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Crossroads RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (319) 385-9737
CGID8627

Crossroads RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   8   9   9   6   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
Good Sam discount. Stayed one night. Gravel interior roads and sites. All pull-thrus. Angled the way they should be. Length is over 80 foot on some. Did hear lots of train air horns. Lots of channels on the Cable TV and the wifi worked okay. Easy in and out with a HDT and trailer (60 ft. combo) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Staying in Mount Pleasant was convenient for our trip; we did not consider the town to be a destination. When we arrived at the RV park, the person checking us in was friendly and attentive. Our space was large and had all of the hookups. There is water, electric, and sewer hookup. The cable TV channel list seemed complete, but we never turned it on. We skipped testing the Wi-Fi. The campground was quiet at night, even though it was near a train track and a highway intersection. My biggest complaint would be the dust. Although the gravel is well maintained it is dusty and this caused my RV to get dusty during our stay. Would I recommend this park? Yes. Would we come back? Yes. Informational: Our RV is 36' long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
The entrance road and long sites are gravel. The management was friendly. The park is nice for a night or two, it's not scenic. But the park is clean and neat. The price we paid was with a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is a relatively new park. Great cable TV and wi-fi. Long, level, gravel, pull through sites. Be sure to call for reservations if you want your Good Sam or FMCA discounts. Online reservations do not recognize them. With shade trees, this park would get a 9. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
This park might be close to the US highway, but it is no problem. Staff is great and sites are level. No water problem and no electrical problem. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Nice long level sites; grass; plenty of room to maneuver. 50 amp/good water pressure/ good internet. Nice to pull in and not have to unhook as we were only here one night. Friendly reception. It is closer to the highway, but not so much that we didn't get a good night's sleep. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$34
There was no one in charge past 5:10 p.m. This park is next to a major highway with no security gates, etc. At least some Wal-Mart's have security cameras. We left at 9:15 a.m. and still there was no one monitoring traffic in and out. One of the owners charged my husband full price for an item that was marked down to half price. I left our address in the night deposit box for her to refund us the money; but so far, there has been nothing. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
This is a nice Park situated close to the main N-S highway. All interior roads and sites are gravel which dropped my rating a notch. Each rest room is "full-service" offering privacy. Wi-Fi worked well. This is a pleasant stop-over when traveling the Avenue of the Saints. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
50/30/20 shore power is good. Water pressure is 70psi. Strong signal Wi-Fi, but I didn't use it. Sprint Air Card is strong -73dBm. Cable is very good. Sites are long enough to park both trailer and tow vehicle on site with plenty of room left over. Separation between sites is very good. Roads and sites are packed gravel. AT&T cell phone is good, 4 bars of 5. No problem with receiving satellite signals. No long time tenants as I can see. Good Sam & AAA discount. They takes credit cards. Restroom and showers are great. They are unisex. Restroom and shower are a single room for privacy and are very nice inside. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This is a nice park, but the cost is a bit high for no pool. The Wi-Fi is good but unless you are visiting relatives in the area you will drive a few miles to visit historical or other interesting sites. It is a great over night stop. We were visiting relatives etc., in the area. We will stay here again when we do our visits. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$32
This is a very nice park with clean restrooms, flat pull-through sites, full hookups and helpful campground hosts. The Wi-Fi was strong. We would have marked this higher but the interior streets and sites are all gravel, there is no patio concrete slab and we could hear trains coming through the community all night. Nonetheless, we would park there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Newer park with excellent hook-ups but no longer accepting Camp Club discounts. Sites are easy access with large pull-throughs and plenty of room on each side. No shade trees, gravel roads inside the park, and fairly close to highway. There is a train track a few hundred yards away, with a regular procession of trains going by during the day and evening. Only heard one during the night - thank goodness. Also occasional jake-brake heard from trucks leaving the highway ; otherwise fairly quiet all night. Staff is friendly, sites are level, and this makes a good place to stop for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
This is a small and relatively new (4 years) park set in a very level area. The interior roads and sites (all generous 50 amp FHU pull-through sites) are well-packed gravel, which does lead to a bit of dust in dry times. The campground owner (a motorhome owner as well) is supported by several work-campers, and the park is well maintained. Office hours are split between mornings and late-afternoon/early-evening, but there's always someone around to direct you to a site if the office is closed. Bathroom/shower and laundry facilities are well done in tile and very clean. There is a small playground for kids (curiously located next to the dump station). Sites in the center and north rows are satellite-friendly and cell service was strong. Park Wi-Fi was non-existent. There isn't a specific dog run, but we had no issues with our pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Nice clean park, friendly staff, and easy to pull in spaces. There is no pool, a small grocery store, no ice and a pop machine. This is a nice overnight spot, not for long term stays unless you are working in the area. The office has some odd hours: 4 to 7 in the evening and 8 to 11 in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
This is a very clean park with nice lots, very friendly staff and everything being exceptionally clean, including, showers, bathrooms, laundry room and office. We stayed here two different times, and both times were great. We highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This park is an excellent new facility. No issues with satellite operation. No big trees. Nice new clean private bathrooms. Management very friendly and helpful. Nice big level pull throughs. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Great location for travelers E/W or N/S. New campground 2 years old and everything works and was set up with the RVer in mind. Management was on site and very helpful and happy to have us there. Only minor problem was the restrooms were cold, but it was a very cold day and heater could not keep up with the wind. Highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$31
This is a very nice park and being new everything is immaculate and clean. It's a great place to stay while in transit. It's not to far from the highway and the noise level wasn't a problem. The staff was very friendly and helpful and stayed late to sign me in. The only problem I had was out of two sites I tried they weren't level. The roads are gravel. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
Very clean park with great owners.Will stay here anytime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Easy access, big rig friendly,very long gravel pull thru sites. Owners friendly,helpful and very accommodating. Everything new large showers, 2 washers,2 dryers in laundry, very good free Wi-Fi, great cable TV provided as well. Good water and plenty of pressure. Meeting room available. Trees new and small, no cement patios yet. Better than some "RV Resorts". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$27
This park is brand new and still a bit raw. The trees have been planted but don't yet offer much shade. The facilities are all shiny, new, and nice. All sites are pull-throughs and level. Easy on and off from US 34 and US 218 is. The park itself doesn't offer many activities such as a pool or putt-putt golf, but it makes a good base for exploring the area or visiting friends or family. They bill themselves as a "day trip destination park". There is a playground for children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com