219931 User submitted reviews online!!
Westmark Inn & RV Park (Closed) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone:
CGID8660

Westmark Inn & RV Park (Closed)

Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$29


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   7   5   7   5   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
The RV portion of this park is a good place for a stopover. It has no sewer or cable but it does have electric & water. The pickings are kind of slim in this neck of the woods & we were grateful for this park. If you are on your way or coming back from Alaska this park gives you the opportunity to rest up before beginning your arduous journey. It is close to the border (minutes from Canadian Customs & 20 miles from US Customs). I do recommend the RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
It was a bit muddy when we were there. Power was good, and water also was very good. Great place to spend the night and see a dinner show between Tok and Haines Junction. However, the hotel has changed tour company ownership and will close at the end of the season, so the RV park's future is up in the air. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Large gravel, pull-through spaces. Part of the Westmark complex with an entertaining dinner show. No Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Not much between Whitehorse and Tok, Alaska. This park was easy to park and spent one night before crossing the border into Alaska. Didn't use Wi-Fi, but was told it worked in the office only. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Westmark RV Park, Beaver Creek, Yukon. All gravel - likely mud when wet. Fairly level. Water hard. Electric stable. Grills - tables. Aspens. Dump station only. First look at showers/restrooms "looked" clean; actual use finds urine smell in shower (like using old unclean mop), haphazard repairs, ceiling buckling. Sign out front says CAA/AAA "approved." No AAA discount when asked - even though it's in Woodalls. Advertised WiFi - none broadcast with the claimed SSID (and we use a "booster" that works well even 500'+ from the access-point - we were only 75' this time), don't think it even made it out of the office. As far as "big-rig" access - didn't see any sites that would accommodate a 40-footer with a toad; we had no problem since the place had only 12-15 sites in-use. Clerk on-duty was not rude, but seemed bothered we wanted to check in and/or use WiFi. Store up the road seemed like hangout for the unsavory. This is first campground in Canada where we felt uncomfortable and unwelcome, but ALCAN from Haines beat us to death and we just didn't want to drive any more. Will NOT stay here again. We'll try White River on the way back - it's not too far south of Westmark. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
I rated better than average. Just a gravel lot but well organized and friendly staff. A foot of snow stranded many over the weekend (Victoria Day holiday) but on Monday the snow and lot was clear though slightly muddy. Water froze during the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
It was only a large gravel parking lot, but at least there were some trees beside most sites. The people were friendly. Unfortunately the restrooms were not clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
We first stayed here 8 years ago and it was very acceptable. This time, the bathrooms were dirty, the roads and RV sites were all dirt and very muddy. There was a pile of gravel at the back that would have been good on the roads. At check-in, the clerk in the gas station-convenience store-RV park office was totally uninterested in us or our business. They did have solid electric and Wi-Fi in the store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This park is OK for one night, but would not stay longer. Their Wi-Fi was not turned on yet and with no cell phone connection its a little bit of a turn off. There are places to eat both at the lodge and within walking distance. If you need groceries you are out of luck. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
The sites were wide and all gravel that was hard packed. the hookups were toward the rear so you may need some extensions. The Wi-Fi was not at the site but could be received in the lodge. The rest rooms were very clean with a lot of hot water and did not have to pay extra for showers. There is a great show at the lodge in the evening. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
This, like many other campground along the AK highway are stopovers, not camping grounds. It was roomy, the provided services worked and the road noise was low during the night even though the front sites are just off the highway We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
The park is gravel and dirt behind a mini market where you choose your own site. There are some trees but they don’t provide much shade. The site was easy to get in and out of with our 33 foot 5th wheel but the sites weren’t very level, . The power was barely adequate to run a microwave. There were no sewer hookups but they had 2 dump stations which were easy to use. There was no cable and no Wi-Fi. The Westmark Inn next door has a dinner theater for $42 per person. The park was fairly full by the dinner hour. We would stay there again if we wanted to stop at that time of day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
Another overnight stay for us. This park is acceptable and has gravel drives and sites. Sites were level but not long enough for some of the really long 5th wheel rigs. The showers and toilets were clean considering it was pretty wet and muddy when we were there. The two staffers we dealt with super nice. They have free coffee and donuts in the office in the mornings. They have an internet connected computer for all to use and you can hard wire connect your laptop if you like. We'd return if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
This isn't the greatest campground in the world, but it is very nice. The sites are spacious, and usually it is not crowded so you can pick a site that has no one around you. There are plenty of sites to select from. Store staff were friendly, and internet was available if you bring your PC to the store, or just use the one that they have available. Stayed here on the way up and back from Alaska. Pick up a loaf of homemade bread from Buckshot Betty's next door. Fine dining at the Westmark Motel next door, that it is associated with. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$21
Park next to a hotel. No Wi-Fi but you can use the network hook up in office. Quiet and plenty of room. Great stop before or after border crossing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
Perfectly good park to stay overnight. Good size pull throughs with water and electric only. No sewer or cable TV. Internet via Ethernet available in store. No Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com