223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Greenwood Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (864) 992-4700
CGID8662

Lake Greenwood Resort

Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   9   8   10   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$59
This is truly a "resort", unlike many Rv parks that claim to be. The sites are beautifully landscaped and maintained, and it's laid out for maximum views from each site. It is an owner resort. You can purchase a lot stating at $49k or you can rent. The resort is on Lake Greenwood, which is a huge lake with over 220 miles of shoreline. A pontoon boat would be nice to have if you owned a lot. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. The clubhouse is beautiful with a covered area overlooking the pool. Everything is immaculate and well maintained. No expense was spared in designing this resort. The owner/manager was friendly and helpful and the other lot owners were very nice, even taking us for a ride in their boat. It's a motor coach only resort. Class A's only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$59
Short and sweet. After staying 5 nights (2 in non-lakefront), we booked to come back for a month in July. Beautiful manicured grounds and friendly helpful owner/manager. Ownership campground, but available for short term rentals for transients. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$0
We received a free week promotion so we stopped in on our way to FL from WI. The site layout is great the way the lots are tiered and staggered really makes the sight lines off the lot towards the lake very nice. The owner is very friendly and while we there on a promotion, he did not put a hard sell on. The club house is very clean, and a nice touch that they do was to post from the local papers the activities that were happening in the area that week. The area offers a lot: if you like boating, the campground has its own marina; there are some Revolutionary War sites in the area along with some nice golf courses. The people that already own were also very friendly, coming and introducing themselves and offering to take us out on their boats. With the discounts on the lots, I think he sold two during the week we were there. We enjoyed are week here! We will stop again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$1
We actually didn't pay anything for our stay. We received a coupon for a free week while at an RV show, so we decided to give Lake Greenwood a try. It's a beautiful campground, and if we were looking to buy a space we would consider this one. There was absolutely no sales pressure. The campground and owners speak for it themselves. The only drawback is that there is really nothing here to do. The largest town is around 20 miles away. Even with the historical small towns to visit, we would not choose this as a destination. It is very quiet and peaceful, except for a train that goes by periodically. If you are in the market to buy a campground spot, take a look at Lake Greenwood. We would return for a couple of nights if traveling through this part of South Carolina again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
This RV resort had changed its name to Lake Greenwood Motorcoach Resort. This will be a resort where all the sites are owned by individuals but many are put into a rental pool. If you purchase a site, it comes with a boat slip. Owners are very friendly and helpful. The resort is beautiful, peaceful and very quiet. Laundry facilities are clean, in good working order but limited (2 machines). Wi-Fi works best in or near the clubhouse. Wednesday night movies and Friday night wine/cheese social. The only drawback is it is about 30 minuets away from the highway or the nearest Wal-Mart. Don't know the rental rate as we stayed on an FMCA special offer. We will definitely go back, it should be beautiful when the leaves change in another couple of weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$49
This is a motorcoach only resort. It's back in the boonies on a narrow country road ending up at Lake Greenwood, a very nice lake. The landscaping is gorgeous, done by Park Seed Company. A VERY pretty rectangular pool, a fantastically decorated clubhouse, new laundry facilities but small. It's a VERY classy place. Unfortunately, it's in the middle of nowhere and quite a drive to get to shopping, about 20 miles. It's also a very hilly park all the sites are terraced, but have level, concrete pads. Almost every site has a beautiful view of the lake. The owners take you out on a pontoon ride once during your stay if you so desire. They were giving away FREE six nights' stay at the last RV show we went to, so we stayed for our free six nights and loved it. They are wanting you to come and see and stay long enough to get a feel for the park. No sales pressure at all. If it wasn't so far from shopping areas, we'd definitely think about a lot purchase. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$1
We just returned from a week at this MH Resort. 1st. week is free. Purpose is to sell lots. We encountered no pressure to buy. Was told when we arrived, if interested in a lot, let them know and they would provide the info. Otherwise, enjoy our stay. Had a sunset cruise on the lake, wine and cheese reception, pancake breakfast, among other perks. Beautiful landscaping, very friendly management, outstanding facilities. We did not purchase but felt welcomed and they ask us to tell our friends to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
Very nice "Class A Motorcoach only" RV resort on beautiful Lake Greenwood. New name is "Lake Greenwood RV Resort". Large level concrete sites. Great Wi-Fi and friendly host. Plan to return soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$1
Everything that previous reviewers have said about this park is right on the money. We took advantage of their free week special and stayed in a site that gave us spectacular views of the lake, the sunsets and the changing autumn colors. There are a couple of minor issues, however, that campers should be aware of. There is a busy train track across the lake and the closer you park to the lake, the more often you'll be awakened in the night. The owner/manager owns a mid-sized dog that is never on a leash. If you're a dog lover, you'll probably find that cute. But if you don't appreciate a strange dog jumping up on you and sticking his wet nose against various parts of your body when you arrive at the office, you'll find this to be a problem. Having said that, the owner and the dog are both very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$50
Wow, this is my idea of a perfect destination resort! This is a new motorcoach resort that was designed from the ground up. It is a multi level park with paved interior roads with wide and long concrete pads at each site. The landscaping was professionally done and is second to none. Almost all the sites have at least a partial view of the lake. Currently they are offering a weeks free stay to get people to come and experience the resort. The owner and sales person could not be more helpful or friendly. They are both very low key and are "pushy" at all. If you are considering purchasing in an RV park, you owe it to yourself to experience this resort. They are in the process of renaming it Greenwood Motorcoach Resort. As the name implies, only motor coaches 30 foot or longer are allowed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$60
Beautiful, Tranquil, Relaxing. This is the true definition of a "RESORT" in the same class as the newer Outdoor Resorts, Bluewater Key, and River Bend. This was our second trip here, and we enjoyed it more than our first trip. Everything, sites, views, amenities, staff are first class. This is an owner resort, and they are selling sites, but were not pushy at all. The owner is on site and is a great guy. No, we are not owners and have no intentions of buying, but if we were so inclined, we would here. The lake is awesome. Make time to rent their pontoon boat for at least a half day. They are in the process of changing their name to Lake Greenwood. They have specials ongoing for rentals. Though the resort looks and is remote, you are less than 15 minutes from Greenwood or Clinton, SC. Though our rate was $60 for 3 nights, we received 3 nights free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$63
This is a beautiful park overlooking Lake Greenwood. The sites are concrete, level and nicely landscaped. The front sites by the lake are tiered up the hillside. It is a new resort, so everything is fresh and clean. We stayed in a site on top of the hill with a great view of the lake, and we got a nice breeze up there. The only issue we had was the distance from a town for groceries or dining out. It is a great place for long-term stay (sites are for sale), and to enjoy the water activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$59
We spend a long weekend at Cane Creek recently. This place is beautiful. Perfectly landscaped and maintained. Outstanding clubhouse & pool area. Lake swimming is also allowed as there is a ladder at the end of one of the docks. Sites are for sale, a number are already privately owned. Some have decks overlooking the lake. Owner/Developer is on site and is very helpful and accommodating. Boats and golf carts are available for rent. Only downside is there is no cable TV available and over the air TV was limited, but the sites are satellite friendly. Verizon coverage was also excellent. Groceries and restaurants are in Greenwood about 10-15 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$60
We have been all over the USA and this is the prettiest RV Resort we have seen. If I was to build a Resort I would want it just like Cane Creek. Management is very nice and helpful, clubhouse and pool area are nice and clean. The view of Lake Greenwood is awesome. Would recommend to any class A owner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$59
This is a Class A only park, on the order of an "Outdoor Resort" community. All of the sites are for sale, and some day will be all privately owned. As of now though just 17 sites are sold. The biggest draw back to this park is the distance from services (stores, restaurants, ect.). There is also a train track nearby that can be very loud when the trains go by on a regular basis. You can't see the train but you sure can hear it. The location on the lake is great, and they have their own boat launch in the park. The management is very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$59
Great park! Well maintained grounds. Beautiful views of the lake. If you don't bring a boat (they have a ramp & slips) rent the pontoon boat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
First the rate was with a promotion and you can check the site for current rates. This is a new resort of around two years old. Very beautiful resort well layer out. All sites gave ambiance of private but yet allowed visitation. Lakefront views wonderful with near all sites allowing a panoramic view. Pool very large and well kept. Has a community patio area that was great. The management had a BBQ and potluck while we were here and were wonderful host. Very quite and relaxing. Although it is very family friendly with pool and lake access, even offers rental of pontoon, some teens might get bored as town is 20 minutes away. Nearby towns do have plenty of amenities and eating places. Would recommend to anyone. This is a class A resort only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$50
Very new RV resort that is Big-Rig friendly with water view sites. This is a very family friendly resort. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The dad was able to use the boat ramp and go fishing. The mom enjoyed the break from the kids and husband. Very relaxing and we enjoyed the amenities. WiFi was available with a strong signal. There is no cable TV, and no local channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
We had a wonderful time at an open rally at this resort. The $99 fee was included 3 nights Thurs-Sun,continental breakfast 2 mornings, a 5 star barbecue dinner Friday, and dogs and burgers for dinner Saturday. There are wonderful lake views from most of the terraced and landscaped extra large sites, the lakefront sites are fabulous, the pool and jacuzzi wonderful, nice clubhouse with wide screen TV, and the landscaping is probably the nicest we have ever seen. There was not pressure to purchase, just interesting information and sales help if one wanted to pursue purchasing. The management was very friendly and helpful, and we met a lot of nice people. The lake is a beautiful fresh water lake, and free boat rides/lake tours were available on Friday and Saturday. There is a small marina, and a pontoon boat is available at a good rental rate of $125 per day. Restaurants and facilities are about 15 miles away which is a bit of a drawback, and the plus of a quiet resort could be a bit lonely certain times of the year. We towed our car and it was a half hour drive into Greenville, a charming town, and to the Park Seed/Wayside Gardens outside gardens which was well worth the venture out of the resort. The only reason I rated Cane Creek a 9 rather than a 10 is because it is a bit isolated, but was just a wonderful experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$49
This resort has on the lake sites, also boat ramp, boat docks, indoor and out door storage, large sites, rentals and RV lots for sale. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com