206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Fifty Point Conservation Area was rated 9 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (905) 525-2187
CGID8671

Fifty Point Conservation Area

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   9   10   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
This park is a marvel, but the price seems a bit high. They have added several excellent sites in the past couple of years. The new ones have lots of space between sites, and have an excellent clear satellite view. Their laundry is inexpensive, though small for the number of sites. We have stayed here in past, and we will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
Stayed in newer section. Have not been here for a few years, great place to return. Sites were wide and level. Washrooms, shower and laundry station was clean. Wi-Fi was good and easy to connect when used. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
This is our first-time at this CG. There are two areas - the older area has less privacy between sites. The spots in the newer area are further apart and on paved slabs. The comfort station was clean and well maintained. Wi-Fi was good until the CG filled up - then slowed to a crawl. Water pressure was excellent. The CG is located close to highway for access to local attractions and restaurants (you must go to Memphis Fire BBQ). Niagara-on-the-Lake and Niagara Falls are close by. My only complaint is that the sites don't have good drainage. It rained all day Thursday and Thursday night and we still had wet ground on Monday. The staff at the front gate are very friendly. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$56
Excellent park! Well kept, big lots. We stayed in the new area, beautiful. Awesome free Wi-Fi. Fishing and other activities for the outdoor person. The only thing I missed was a playground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
Excellent Wi-Fi, lots of elbow room even for our 45 foot coach. Strong 50 amp power. Good restaurant on site. Nice marina, too. Close to Niagara on the Lake and of course the Falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$49
What a surprise! We read in a camping guide that it was only 30 amps and not sure if it had sewer hookups. A brand new part with total hook-ups. So close to Niagara Falls yet in a beautiful area of lake and lighthouse. Very friendly and welcoming. I wish we could come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Awesome park! The facilities were very clean. You can spend time on a beach of Lake Ontario, looking along the water at the Toronto skyline some 30 miles away. There is a fishing pond that is stocked. It is a little odd, but there is a ball hockey rink located in the park. There's a little noise coming from it, but it is about 1/2 mile away from the camp sites so it's not distracting. And if you're bored one evening, you can go over and watch! This was easily one of the best parks we've stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Have made more extensive comments in an earlier review. Wanted to note, however, that WiFi IS now available. At the end of August, 2009 they were experimenting with the best repeater location(s) but we were able to receive a fairly strong and consistent signal in site #41 (located about half-way across the campground from the nearest signal source). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Fifty Point is a jewel hidden in Ontario's wine country. The campground is part of a 350 boat marina and campground situated on Lake Ontario. The sites are shaded, grassy, and level. There are bikeable roads, short hiking trails, an on site restaurant at the marina, a beach, and close proximity to grocery and hardware stores and restaurants. Would definitely recommend this as an alternative to the campgrounds around Niagara Falls. It's about a 30 minutes drive to St. Catherines and a little longer to the falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Same comments as the other reviewer. One more point: FREE firewood. Many (not all) provincial parks have free firewood; this being a conservation area, the camp host wheeled us to a bin behind the ranger's home to retrieve a bit of firewood. Excellent spacing, grooming, etc. EASY commute for our visits with relatives in Missasauga and St. Catherine's. Will definitely go back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
We have stayed at this campground several times. The staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are large and private. Most of the sites are pull throughs with some back ins around the edges. There is a beach and marina with views across the lake. Lots of opportunity to walk. There is a pond that is stocked with fish for the fisherman. Washrooms are very clean. We always enjoy camping here and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
This is an outstanding place. The sites are well separated, very nicely landscaped, fully serviced and immaculately maintained. In five years of full-timing, this is among the top ten places we have stayed. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com